Very good 7.0
Based on 1401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

chuah from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
budget hotel for backpecker with great location
near to matahari mall, budget hotel , friendly staffs
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Azura from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Exceeded my expectations I had for this guesthouse
The room (superior) was big and fairly clean, the staff was helpful and kind and its not overly crowded with limited rooms (which is good)
I was quite content with my stay at the Guesthouse. I stayed in a Superior room with a friend and it was worth the deal we got on Agoda. The room was extremely spacious with a decent bathroom. We didn't encounter any problems other than the fact the stove in the room didn't have a gas tank (so we couldn't use it). However, a medium sized fridge was provided, complimentary bottles of water everyday after the room was cleaned. My expectations for the hotel at first were very low, but on arrival I was relieved to see that the rooms were clean (especially the bathroom). When we first got there we were given a room on the ground floor. This room had a few unpleasant odours so we requested another room, which the staff granted us immediately. The second room we got was on the second floor (where the rooms are much better) and was even more spacious than the first floor room. The bathroom door is a sliding door with frosted glass. My friend and I were very happy with this room. Every morning we would leave our key at the reception so that they could make the room up for us. Also having the safe in the room was a plus (which I wasnt expecting) The staff at this guesthouse are kind and hardworking. Anything we needed or asked for they attended to straight away. There are only about 3 people working everyday which is nice since its a small guesthouse. They also arranged transport for us to the airport at a fantastic price (even though we had to leave the hotel at 4:00 am for the airport) But overall I am satisfied with my stay here and I would recommend people on a budget who aren't too picky to stay here. Although the location is a bit of a bummer, you can still access everywhere by walking or renting a motorbike. Its about a 15++ mins walk to the beach.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Georginah from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Budget and location
value for money, centrally located, friendly staff
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Erika from Finland
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Matahari Guest House
cheap but not good
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Kris from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fun, exciting and wonderful
clean, well furnished and friendly staff
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Kris from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very fun, exciting and wonderful
very near to beach, clean and well furnished
Reviewed December 13, 2013

chuah from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
great location, value for money
clean but small room, near to matahari mall, very convenient for those who like to do shopping around in kuta. unfortunately, the guest house did not provide enough clean water for customers.
Limited tissue provided. No drinking water machine in the guest house.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cipto from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A nice place to stay in Bali
Location, Room, Service
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Suryanarayana from India
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
It was nice
Good receptionn. Polite staff.
It was easily accessible to the shopping and beach. Value for money at low cost. Polite and good staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Fiona from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 25 nights in October 2013
Our second stay. 10mins walk to beach
Close to beach and supermarket.
Wifi is slow; especially on weekends when there are more guests. Room is very basic. If you need room to be cleaned and fresh towels just ask staff.
Reviewed November 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: