Very good 7.0
Based on 1401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

hng from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
recommended accommodation at kuta
Good location, Clean room, Value for money
This guesthouse are comfortable to stay. The location are good, very near to the beach and market. But the internet are not stable. There are not enough plug for 2 peoples who want to charge their hand phone.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Elinor from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Cheap for Kuta
Price
The room is kitted out with mini kitchen, a bonus if you want to cook for yourself. However you wouldn't want to spend any time in the ground floor rooms as they're quite dark / no view. Not sure about the other rooms further up. The decor is tired as with most places in Kuta, but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Eko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice experiences
clean, cheap, strategic location
I have nice experience stay at the matahari guest house, because th hotel is very strategic location, near to every where... Prettt
Reviewed September 28, 2013

ERICSON from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good Location
Location,Location,Location
Hotel was ok-ish, not properly maintained but good location, near the beach and the market area. If your main goal is just to surf at kuta and on budget, its the right place to stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Endang from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
easy access from airpot, beach, and restaurants
attentivel, friendly and helpful staff
Not so bad,a bit was disappointing, because the room on the second floor with steep stairs, breath taking,dimly lighted,dirty bathroom with no shower gel nor shampoo available.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Martinus from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good place to stay after strolling on the beach
easy access from kuta beach, reasonable price
Reviewed September 25, 2013

CLINTON from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
cant go wrong for the price
location, friendly staff, great shopping close by
My stay was great,,,pleasant staff,, For a budget hotel,,,it had what I needed
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Value for money and comveniet
Value for money, near to Halal Muslim restaurant, easy acces to the kuta beach and local attaction
My staying at Matahari Guest house was good and i have any negative thing to share here, all positive. Very worth ad value for money. Plus it has one value added advantage for muslim customer as it located near to one halal Nasi Padang Restaurant for muslim, the restaurant located about 5 minutes away from the hotel. It so happened that we arrived earlier at the hotel before we can check in, the staff hotel offered us a place to keep our luggage so that we can make use of our morning time for breakfast and visit the nearest attractive place before we check it at 1pm. And the same thing happend after we check out. They kept out luggage and arrange for us a taxy to airport. The experience was very smooth and convenient.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed September 12, 2013

hudiaratama from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks
thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks thanks
Reviewed September 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: