Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

Stefan from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
very good room, not far from the center
fast internet, good bathroom, cabel tv
very nice stay here, with fridge, cabel tv and fast internet, close to the center, 5 min by walk and you are in the middle of everything
Reviewed August 05, 2013

TSUBASA from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good room for tourists
big comfortable bed, warm shower, AC
Location, room, almost things were good. Only one problem was poor Wi-fi speed... That was terrible cause always not working.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
clean good value for budget travelling
cable tv wifi and location
My stay at matahari was adequate.Its a budget option only but for that category it is reasonable value
Reviewed August 03, 2013

willy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good for money
clean,large space
need budget hotel for biz trip, and finally found this hotel, will stay in next trip
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Suraphan from Thailand
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
good location
location is good, near the airport
reasonable hotel, good location just 15-20 mins from hotel to the airport. night life at night and shopping area.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hong from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Centrally located
Centrally located
It was ok, however the 1st day when i came late, they changed us to a different hotel (same boss) as no room available.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

roberto from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
value for money good location
nice room conf bed ocation
not my first time.. is one of my favorite when i am by myself
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Edi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Average
Location, location, location
Need to improve facilities as new budget hotels are available soon
Reviewed July 28, 2013

MENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great Location and Clean Room
Great location, friendly staff and clean room
My family and i were enjoyed our stay at Matahari guesthouse. The location is very good and near to the shopping mall. The staff are nice and polite. The room was big and prepared with a small kicthen whihc we could cook something. There is no problem to request additional pillows ar all. The staff will try to fulfill your needs. Walking distance to the Kuat Beach and many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Matthew from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Cheap and good location
location, price, close to airport
We stayed here for one night before a flight. It was clean and cheap and thats what we wanted. 5 min walk to the beach and to kuta square. A great plae for budget travellers but not for families.
Reviewed July 26, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: