Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

terrence from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Recommended hotel
Good location, Value for money, Clean and comfortable room
Nice location within Kuta town but not at main street so is quiet at night. Located near matahari dept store. 5-10 min walk to beach. Room is very comfortable, new and clean.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

PAUL from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
good location little bit rundown
cheap good location friendly staff
the room was cosy but was in a good section of kuta, right off kuta square. the rooms are a little bit run down and the wifi didn't work unless you were in the hallway. overall, if you want to stay somewhere cheap that is relatively fancy I would stay there. particularly as a couple (the price would be ideal).
Reviewed June 28, 2013

yohanes from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
not bad
clean,good location
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sri from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Recomended Hotel
Close to the beach. Centrally located. Budget hotel.
The good hotel for a low budget, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Linawati from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very recommended place to stay!
Superb Location, Spacious Room, Fully Equipped Room, Friendly Staff, Affordable rate.
It was a very nice stay. As I was traveling with my baby with a baby stroller, I've asked them to place me on 1st floor, and they did, which I appreciated so much! The Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. The room (superior room) comes with a gas stove, mini bar, huge bathroom with bath tub, powerful AirCon, large twin beds, and most of all, very close to all major attractions in Kuta (to Kuta beach, supermarket, mini market, restaurants, traditional markets, stores, internet cafe). I'll definitely go there again in I come to Bali!
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Zulkiflee from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
I'm very comfortable staying at matahari hotel
near to the airport, near to attractive place in bali and clean room.
For at all thanks to agoda which most help me so easy for booked hotel. For a tenure when i'm staying there with my wife it very satisfy hotel for me. This because it very close to ngurah rai airport. I think it around 20 min if no traffic. At the same time this hotel is closed to the attractive places. Even this room is like budget or cheaper hotel, but this hotel is clean. This hotel also closed to the Hard Rock cafe and Kuta beach by only walking distance. Easy to say it close to facilities.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wendy from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Comfortable and cheap
Conveniently located, cosy and value for money. Satisfied!
Reviewed June 17, 2013

JUNGHEE from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
not bad. nice staff, but not good cleaness
value for money, big bed, nice air condotioning
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Dave from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good
Location, Bars and beach
Good cheap place, impossible to find on your own. not the most prefect location, but close enough to everything by foot, 10 mins walk to bars and beach. food is everywhere.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nor from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Cheap budget hotel worth all the money
Location, cheap and near main attraction
We stayed here for 2 nights, the room size was big enough for four of us ( 2 adults, 2 kids age 6 & 4). The bed and bathroom was clean. It was fully equipped with kettle, hot shower, refrigerator, free Wi-fi which was fast too and flat cable TV with more than 60 channels. My sons were delighted that they can watch their favourite cartoon at Cartoon Network. The location was strategic, near to Kuta beach, Hard Rock Hotel, shopping areas ( Matahari Kuta Square) , McD and KFC. They even provide free shuttle everyday to Tanjung Benoa ( water sports), shopping at Hawaii Bali & Krishna, spa & massage and also to Jimbaran for romantic dinner. We went to Krishna with the hotel shuttle and the driver simply waited for us nearly 2 hours there. With the price i paid, i cannot imagine it was really a steal. Furthermore, it was only 1 minute walk to the spa that i like - Inner Glow spa. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Bali.
Reviewed June 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: