Very good 7.0
Based on 1401 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

james from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
good location good price
location price room
Reviewed March 26, 2013

rini from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
the hotel is near to the kuta beach
the room was clean, near to kuta beach, surrounding the shopping mall
so far so good lah even some hotel staff no so nice..
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Agvitarina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good Location, Room a bit smelly
location location large room
the location is nice.i didn't really enjoy the room.wi-fi connection is not that reliable.room a bit smelly.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Agvitarina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good Location, A bit smelly
location location location
the room is quite big.but a bit smelly.unreliable wi-fi connection inside the room.but it is located at the heart of Kuta.parking area is quite limited.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Diana from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not happy when i was in bali
friendly staff , wi-fi , service
i am very happy to stay at this hotel because the staff is quite friendly .
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Darlene from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
basic clean and comfortable
it has basic amenities, clean and centrally located.
i would definitely recommend matahari. it is clean comfortable, centrally located with basic amenities and good wifi signal as long as your on the 2nd floor. friendly staff too.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Carine from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
suitable for short budget stay
great location, budget price and fast check in
reasonable stay as the price is cheap. The cleanliness of the hotel can be improved. If you are looking for a low cost budget hotel u can choose this,but if u're looking for a better and nicer view and clean hotel then opt for others
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Windi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location
location, value of money, and comfort room
Reviewed March 13, 2013

alfon from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Cheap guest house
cheap price
This was my second coming to matahari guest house. Why? cause we have a good experience when we booked matahari guest house for the first time. We come to bali on our honeymoon trip for the first time. And this second coming we want to feel again our nostalgic room at matahari. Yes I admitted that matahari not suitable for honeymoon trip cause there isn't guest house facilities for honeymoon. But we like to get in there again with our nostalgic memories. And still we satisfied with matahari guest house. Thank you matahari
Reviewed March 07, 2013

alfon from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
The best for guest house
near kuta beach
This was our second time we booked matahari guest house. We have satisfied experience on the first booked so we booked again. We booked superior room this time, and we was so surprised that we could cook at small kitchen that we have in our room.If any of you have a baby and need to cook baby food you can do it here. The minus things was the room that we booked so close to main road in front of guest house so traffic sound heard so clear from our room. if you come here avoid the front room thanks matahari
Reviewed March 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: