Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

james from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
small but modern
good location
little noisy as my room next to reception cab cost rp to airpoort but they want charge
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thirawat from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location
The hotel is near Kuta beach
I think it is a good hotel.It is in the centre of Kuta. You can walk to Legian Street to shopping. There is one local restaurant near the hotel which is good taste. The room is clean ,but small. There is free Wi Fi. It is not far from the beach. There are a lot of massage around here.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Budget hotel with a nice and clean room.
Cleanliness
Small room but it's clean. Everythings in the room looks like new. Place also easy to find
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

tan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
near all the shopping mall
got kitchen
Budget hotel... can cook if u want. Near hard rock live band
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrika from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
More than just good value for money
Big nice and generally clean room . Friendly staff. Easy access.
Overall I liked my stay in this hotel. It's definitely a great hotel for what it's worth. If you're going to stay in Bali, book a hotel before coming there especially if you're a foreigner (less hassle with people). This hotel is recommended. Small thing to comment when I stayed there : one of the pillow stinks and the hot water only lasts for 3 minutes.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

setiyanto from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel and Good location
complete in facilities
Hotel Matahari is good location to spend your holiday in Kuta Bali. It is close to Kuta Beach and centre of shopping.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Markku from Finland
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Basic hotel
100 meter from mainroad,hotel is quiet
Hotel is cheap compare hotels in that area and including aircondition,couples restaurants near hotel in mainroad.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yonathan from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Comfort Hotel with courtesy services
Strategic Location, Clean, Comfort, Hot water, Good Aircon, Magnetic locked door system, Nice services
Thanks to Matahari Guest House, thanks to agoda.com, we can have a great room with a cheap price, near with exciting places like waterboom, centro, kuta square, hardrock, legian street, kuta beach
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WILFRID from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Mediocre Hotel
Location
Location is good, near shopping activities and Kuta beach. The staff is not very professional, however. When we checked in, the room was still unprepared; we were even almost given used blanket used by previous occupants! And when we wanted to order taxi to airport, the staff was not very helpful. Not reccomended.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pascal from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
great location
fridge, big room, stove, AC, wifi. .
This guesthouse has everything and has the best location. I stayed in superior class and had everthing in my room. Little kitchen with fridge and dishes, a Tv with a lot of channels, Internet and also a separate shower. All furniture are ok. Dayly new towels and water. 14 nights only
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: