Very good 7.0
Based on 1402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

Lisa from Canada
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
You get what you pay for.
Good location, cheap, decent rooms, decent service, wifi only in lobby
Good location, cheap, decent rooms, decent service, wifi only in lobby. have minibar/fridge in room. LOTS of noise in the morning. Think this is also a living quarters for families. weird.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

kho from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
worthed
location is great, near main entrance to kuta beach and to legian street. it's accessible, yet very quiet.
great price, nice location. we booked for 2 deluxe rooms, my room was small but clean while my cousin' room was a bit spacious than mine but not so clean and has smoke smell that makes her a bit of not comfortable. We had cable TV and AC; fridge; complimentary water, tea, and coffee; and shower. Free Wifi doesn't work in our room, but it's still ok. Oh and there's no elevator, so for those who are unable or find it inconvenient to take the stairs, just try to request for the rooms at the first floor near the reception.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

MICHELLE from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Awesome location, value for money
Location is the main thing, room is pretty clean
Had a wonderful stay in this hotel, near the city center, close to the beach,
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Guesthouse
Location, decent rooms
Central location - Close to restaurants, shops, beach Easy pick up for day trips. Reception provide mosquito spray if requested. Comfortable stay for 1 week. Wifi not great in some rooms. Apparently there was free transport to some places but never used it.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

TZE from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Clean and Comfortable Room
Clean, Cheap, very near to Kuta Square, Hard Rock Hotel and Kuta Beach~
Clean, cheap and comfortable room. Polite staffs. Less than 5 minutes walk to Kuta Square. Night life is not as happening as in Legian Street. If looking for quiet environment for staying, cn choose for this guesthouse. Recommended !!!
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stephanie from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Decent hotels with a great rates and service
Cheap, clean, and good service
This place is 5 mins walk to the beach and Legian beach. Their rates are cheaper than others, and also they have a clean house. The staffs are helpful.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stephanie from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Decent hotels with a great rates and service
Cheap, clean, and good service
This place is 5 mins walk to the beach and Legian beach. Their rates are cheaper than others, and also they have a clean room. The staffs are helpful. I can easily ask for anything i need such as towels, etc. and they will show up in your door in minutes. The pick up facilities is available also.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Sigit from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Excellet Hotel!!
Clean
strategic location in kuta. so close to beach and shopping. easy to get food. room very clean. staff nice.. if we go to bali . i will recommend to my friends and probably stay again next time. thank you matahari guest house..!!!
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Yiying from China
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
small hotel without restaurant
good location
great location, only about 5 min walk to commercial street and 10 min walk to kuta beach. free shuttle service to jimbaran sunset dinner and spa good place to have relaxed trip
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Susi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Location, Service with Smile
Clean, Large Room, Great Location
I booked 3 regular room , but they said the regular room were fully booked.. only 2 available How can it fully booked while i already book that room a year ago, so they gave me Deluxe Room one. It was great, the room is quite huge because there just 2 people on each room. There was a refrigerator, bathroom, desk, and air conditioner But the air conditioner didn't work very well. It said 18C but it liked 24C
Reviewed October 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: