Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

Chong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Small, clean rooms with a great location!
Perfect for non-fussy travellers
my partner and i was in bali for a 6d5n trip, since our flight touches down at 930pm, we stayed for a night at matahari guest house, before we check in to our villa at semiyak the next day. upon arrival, our reaction was "okay...". upon entering the room, we both felt "wow! this is better then i had expected!" due to our late arrival and dark streets, we didnt really know the way, cept the way the cab came in, so we tracked back to main kuta area which is about 15mins walk. during our random walk around the next morning, we realised theres actually a short cut! we're only 5mins from the shopping area! found out a little late, but i would consider this place again if i come to bali again!
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Aisa from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
clean rooms, great service, good location
the location in the central district of bali
the room is very clean and neat. the quality of this hotel is above the price itself. the room can fit 3 person, and the best thing is, the hotel won't charge you for additional 1 person. they even add 1 more towel, pillow, and blanket for a room of 3 guests. so for group traveler, you don't need to book too many rooms because 1 room can be filled with 3 person. the location is what i love the most from this hotel. located in jalan tegal wangi, we can easily travel by foot to bakung sari for shopping, kartika plasa for dining, kuta for the beach, and legian for partying.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

WAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location, clean room, reasonable price
Good location: Kuta shopping, food & beach accessible on foot
Good location, 5-10 minutes' walk from Kuta's shopping, food and beach. Very basic facilities but room is clean, all fixtures reasonable-new & in good working condition. Stayed in a first-floor room: noticed mosquitoes in room - insect repellent is recommended. Good place to bunk in for short-stops before moving on to other parts of Bali. Reasonable price.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

niswatil from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
value for money hotel
near kuta beach
I stayed here for two days, only count on the reviews from Agoda, and I booked for a deluxe room. The hotel building is ordinary, small parking area but it didn't matter since I didn't rent a car in Bali. My room was the first room near the front door, so it should be crowded, but surprisingly it wasn't too crowded outside the room. The room is small,one bed, with a chair and a cupboard, there's a semi-transparrent door to connect the room to bathroom, but I like the bathroom because it was neat and tidy. The refrigerator is quite old fashioned but it still cold enough to place a food or drink, and everyday the room service provide me with a new towel and two bottles of mineral water. There were many TV channels available, but the signal of cable TV wasn't too good for I lost the connection sometimes. Overall I enjoyed my stay here, and will be return here.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Pauline from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Small room but clean
The price we paid for a small but clean room.
Hotel is definitely not in the best location in Kuta but walking distance to eating and mini-marts. It is about 15 min walk to more shops. Room is small and lighting is low so makes it look gloomy. But it is a new hotel so itis reasonable clean. Bathroom is clean and is definitely a better size than smal buget hotels we stay before. I travelled with hubby and a 10 year old boy. We do not have any complain since it is just an overnight stay and could sleep through the night without problems. I recommend this place for budget travellers, men/ couple without young children and do not want to be in midst of noisy Kuta. Do get ready hotel tel no. as it is not a well known hotel and located in a small lane. The driver we booked beforehand had to call to find out direction on our way there.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
ok, simple rooms with ac
Good location for airport
2 night stay to recover after long haul flight. Location is good for airport and Kuta (which was less good!). Relatively quiet. Clean and simple room with handy extras like TV and fridge plus air con and a couple of bottles of water thrown in.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Samantha from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Clean rooms at good value!
Not too expensive, good location, clean
This is a clean hotel and is excellent value for its location. When we checked in, there was a mix up with our bookings and they gave us a family room for the first night, transferring us to our correct room on the subsequent nights. We also hired a vehicle from the hotel to go to Denpasar and Uluwatu (5 hours)for 200,000rp. The vehicle was late (almost an hour!) but our driver, Wudi(?), was really nice and brought us to a great nasi campur place for lunch, so that kinda made up for it. Great place to stay!
Reviewed June 08, 2012

RUO from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Friendly Environment
Clean @ Convinient
Overall is good.. i wish i can go to visit there again. Staffs is friendly and Environment is good. i wish to have some continent shop to sell more drink down stage. then i can buy anytime i want.. end up i feel very happy here,..
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Jillyn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean & good location
Clean, good location
My room was clean but a wee bit small - there was hardly enough space to move about. The guest house is well located - the beach is less than 10mins walk away. Food and shops are aplenty nearby. Wifi is only available in the reception area though, which is tiny.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Edwin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 16 nights in May 2012
Guest House staff smiled everytime you returned
Close location to Matahari Shopping Centre plus other shops
The rooms are spacious always kept clean room supplies filled everyday, the Internet worked fast compared to back home. They organised my Taxi to go to the Airport and it was right on time. I changed my original booking sates and they re organised the accommodation at no extra cost. Not many places would do this. Would recommend and use the Guest House again.
Reviewed June 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: