Very good 7.0
Based on 1400 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1400 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

HARYANTI from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice room hotel, near kuta beach but small rooms
great deal price
the room is clean and comfortable but we have a difficulty in charging our electronic device because it only have one electric outlet in the room.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ARULANANTHAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
I like the Front Desk people and the Service
Good room Aircon , hot water
i stayed 7 days in this guest house and it was a great experince , the front desk staff are always smile and helpful also the manager is a lovely lady always with smile i close my door but my key was inside and they couldn't find the master key or replacement key and given me another room for rest until it fix i will stay again and recomond people
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anggia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
great location
walking distance to kuta square
the guest house surprisingly has tv cable with numerous choices of local and international channels. it also has a safe deposit box, & small kitchen area. the minus are only during our stay there's a renovation going.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

arief from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
poor
nearly kuta
the facilities in hotel was awful, the light was off in early noon for several times, and the heater just supplied in 5 minute after that no hot water anymore. the noise in 1st floor was loud, i'm suggest pick the second floor
Reviewed March 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Percy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great location
Room comfortable and cleanliness
it is a great location in kuta bali. going to kuta square is very near. just few minutes walking distance. if came to bali looking for budget hotel, this is a first choice.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
simple
cosy
can get much better accomodations n cheaper rate near the viscinity
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariyana from Bulgaria
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location but a little bit small rooms
Really a great location just 3 minutes walk to Kuta square, smiling and friendly stuff, the cleaning was good.
I am quite satisfied with the conditions of the hotel. I had no problem with really late check in. The air conditioner was ok, cleanliness was also ok, just you have to tell the receptionist that your room need to be cleaned. on the second night there were ants everywhere even on the bed. the room was not cleaned so the next day i asked them to clean it. after this everything was ok. The room was really small just because i was alone it was enough. I liked my staying there and next time I will stay at the same place.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Phuan from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location for budget hotel
strategic location in kuta with convinience store, massage shop, and etc (night life) around
good place to stay for it's location, do not hope too much from the hotel, the hot water for shower needs some time to reload if it is finish, need to bring torchlight since there are many narrow roads without road lighting. no breakfast provided for my case.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shanty from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel
location
me n my family stayed for 4 days in Matahari Guest House and we like it so much. great location, just walk to the shopping center. the staff was so helpfull and nice. the room was so clean and also comfortable for us. what a nice place if you are looking budget hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CLINTON from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Matahari Guest House
cheap
ok,,,not great,,,,,but close to everything
Reviewed March 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: