Very good 7.0
Based on 1401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Shanty from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel
location
me n my family stayed for 4 days in Matahari Guest House and we like it so much. great location, just walk to the shopping center. the staff was so helpfull and nice. the room was so clean and also comfortable for us. what a nice place if you are looking budget hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

CLINTON from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Matahari Guest House
cheap
ok,,,not great,,,,,but close to everything
Reviewed March 11, 2012

norsuzela from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great value hotel n the best location
great hotel location wt value price
dont judge a book by its cover,from outside its look like very simple and cheap hotel but from inside room was very nice and comfortable.i have booked superior room so the room and bathroom was so big and clean and very complete kicthen provided.excellent wifi wireless connectionfrom my room.great hotel location for a value price.theres only thing im not satisfied,staff not very helpful and for the second night our stay,the hotel was blackout at night for couple of time.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

SUKMA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Surprisingly comfortable stay
Wifi, near location to Kuta Beach, Legian Road, friendly staffs
The room was adequately provided with all the amnities. Wifi was working throughout the whole stay & luckily due to our room location (room 208), we do not have to go down to the lobby in order to enjoy free wifi. The location was strategic since we do have to take a cab to go to Kuta Beach & Legian road. A surprisingly comfortable stay.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Ii from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Small, clean & nice
room & location
the room is clean & the staf is very friendly plus the location is in the centre of everything. i will stay here again on my next trip to bali.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Holly from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Acceptable hotel, shame about the location
Spacious room
for the price, this hotel is perfectly acceptable. it's just a shame about the location. kuta beach is disgusting; dirty, crowded with locals harassing you (massage, drinks, trips, tattoos, etc...). the streets are dirty and the pavements just rubble. there are plenty of shops and places to eat and drink, so if you're looking just to party of a night-time and sleep in your hotel all day, then it's the right place for you.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Vena from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Mini Hotel with
The bar price is very affordable. The price for small one is very cheap. But i can't find the bottle opener even the reception don't have any :(
Overall the hotel are is comfortable to stay. They are typical small hotel with its facilities. It also quite clean. Close to Kuta Beach and Kuta area. It takes only about 15 mnts from the airport by taxi. But, you cannot access the wifi from your room. You have to go out from the room because the wifi is only available in the reception area. I only spent 2 nights in here, mostly i spent my whole day in outdoor. Anyway, It's a good place to stay.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Handoyong from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Location and Clean
Clean & Cheap
Matahari Guest House has a clean room, very comfortable because they have very clean room. But my room has smoke smell that make me a bit of not comfortable. The weakness of this place is disturbing noise of outside street make me can't have a good sleep. But Actually I like this place and i will sleep here for my next holiday. But i want to request the room far from the outside.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Jolynn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
great facilities
big room, tv, comfortable bed
this budget stay exceeded my expectation as the room was quite big and there was a mini kitchen in the room
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Jolynn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
near to everywhere
location, facilities
though there are some insects in the room, the stay was still good as room was big and comfortable for a budget hotel.
Reviewed March 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: