Very good 7.0
Based on 1402 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Poorly maintained, windowless room & steep stairs
Close to Kuta Square and Matahari Supermarket
I booked 3 months in advance but my request for a downstairs (ground floor) room was ignored - not even read by staff until I showed it to them on my booking voucher. It made no difference. There is no lift and very steep stairs with no rails. The room had no window and was in a poor state of repair - the shower rail was held in by 1 screw, the other 2 hanging out of the fitting. The sliding door railing at the top was also about to fall off its brackets making the door almost impossible to open. The spray wash next to the toilet was also suffering from lack of maintenance, also held in by 1 screw and 2 hanging loosely. The advertised free WiFi is only available in the lobby - where there are no chairs or anywhere to sit at all. Probably the worse value for money room I have stayed in anywhere in Asia.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

WOEI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great Location
Greats Location which it is near to the Kuta Beach. Loce it so much
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stephanie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Small room but everything is good
cheap and good location
The room rate is very cheap to get a good room and the location is very near to the beach and the town. Some more the room is clean and comfortable to stay. Unfortunately breakfast is not included for my room rate and no hair dyer.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Azwanis from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
cheap hotel value for money
good location, spacious room, good bathroom with satisfying hot shower
this small guesthouse is very conveniently close to kuta square and nearby to kuta beach. the side entrance to matahari is just a walking distance away. we were there for 3 nights with 2 children. we requested a spare bed for our 4 year old daughter and they lay out a mattress on the floor with pillow and bedding without any extra charge. the superior room is spacious for the 4 of us complete with a small kitchenete. the toilet is modern and clean with strong hot shower. there are laundry next door and 2 halal nasi padang warungs next door which is very convenient for muslims. the hotel is quite quiet. the only con is that the frequent power failures, which i believed affected the whole area because of a power plant fault. the power failure was never long about a few minutes only. good value for money if you dont expect luxury.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

ABDULLAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great location
Big bed
nice and good location hotel and near to kuta beach,matahari square and arts marketing and easy to get taxi and night entertainment.next trip i will stay there again.keep up your standard and good service.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

charida from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
nice hotel
kitchen in the room
matahari guest house is a good hotel, not too far from airport. it's near from kuta beach, you just need to walk. the best part from this guest house is a kitchen in the room, so we can cooking or making a coffee/tea. it can save your money.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Novia from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Location but small rooms
i like the location of this hotel, the location nears everywhere and easy to looking for food
its a good hotel to stay in very good location. but the rooms is too small. the room isn't clean enough, but the staff nice. and the bathroom not good because the room that i stay have a broken closet.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Taru-Leena from Finland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good location and clean hotel!
Location and good price
We stayed one night and liked the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. This was actually our second time in this place. There were air-con, hot shower, wifi, tea and coffee, a fridge and also a kettle.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

CHUNG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Budget Hotel at strategic location
Cheap but meet the value
Is budget hotel. But the room is clean and decorate well and consider spacious compare with a budget hotel standard. The room even have fridge, Tv, cupboard, and more. The bathrooms were clean and nice renovate too. No lift, so have to carry your luggage by stairs case, can the level of sound prove of the room still can be improved.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

tai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
good location for shopping and near the beach
near shopping streets and beach
it is a short walk to the beach and shopping areas.
Reviewed February 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: