Very good 7.0
Based on 1401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

NUR from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Small Room Very Far from Beach
The Bed.
The room is not cozy, there is no breakfast. You need to walk at lest 10-15 mins walk to reach a restaurant from the hotel. If you would like to go to Kuta Beach, i suggest you rent a bike. Try to get an upper level rooms as there is less mosquito coming in to your room.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Ashutosh from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Clean Hotel very close to beach
i stayed in matahari guest house for 3 nights. i landed bali at about 9:15 pm and thereafter taking the visa, i straight away went to the hotel in a airport taxi. after reaching the hotel at around 10:30, at the hotel reception two boys were there who couldnot understand english. it was horrible even to ask them from where to get a good restaurant to eat food. anyways i put my luggage in the room 203 and then went out the road in search of food. the hotel room was really clean but the main problem was the drainage system of the room. which was very bad. while taking shower the drainage water couldnot go into the drain due to blockage. i asked the guy at the reception he did something and cleaned the bathroom. however the same problem remained for all the days i stayed there..
Reviewed February 15, 2012

ruifen from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
simple hotel with clean room
noisy
very near the airport. room is small but clean. in room tea and coffee making facility. internet is available in the reception area. the only downside is perhaps the noise coming from other hotel guests at the middle of the night...
Reviewed February 12, 2012

KAREN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great value for Money!
Walking distance to beach, great location, good wifi
great location, clean sheets n hot showers. the room i had had great wifi, great value for money! walking distance to the beach n kuta square. a tad far from clubbing in legian if to walk, especially after a big nite. my booking indicated a deluxe room, but i highly suspect i had a standard room instead, after viewing their website. the room size is not recommended for anyone with alot of stuff n luggage, as the bed literally took up the entire room. no wardrobe, but great tv with many channels, the big fridge is a big plus!
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Mega from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Clean Hotel and Great..
the location is near with Kuta, exactly at Matahari Square. Easy to find halal Restaurant and laundry.
This hotel is sooo clean, suitable with the budget. The rate in agoda cheaper than the hotel, the distinguish arround IDR 70.000. Just 1 the weakness, the staff is not friendly with domestic traveller, but that is not big problem. The size enaugh just for 2 person for my room type. There is no breakfast there..
Reviewed February 10, 2012

yaping from China
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
near by shopping center
the room is quite clean but too small, seriously it's not suitable for fat guys, the deluxe shouldn't be called deluxe, space like single room, the space between the wall and the bed only could stand a slim person there,and no windows. it's fine for us since the room was only for sleep, most of the time we were outside. but they never clean the room, we stayed for 3 nights but there're no room service at all. and there're no wifi signal in the room.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Kasiraman from India
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Good Budget House
Location, spacious enough for its price
The bedsheets smelt a little and occasional mosquitos here and there
Reviewed February 07, 2012

SUMARNI from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Standard budget hotel
best location
i love the location of this hotel, it is near to the kuta square, close to beach and stores.
Reviewed February 07, 2012

Chai from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
strategic location, simple and nice
strategic location (near to markets and kuta beach) with affordable price, equipped with fridge, TV, air-con, water, kettle etc.
The location is good as it is near to the Matahari shopping mall, kuta square, markets, kuta beach...all within walking distance. If you like to visit the Discovery mall, also within 15 min walking distance. The room is small and comfortable, clean (daily clean up service if you leave the key at the counter), well equipped with necessary stuffs, if I were to comment something that is not so nice, i.e. we can still hear people talking outside the room. Breakfast also not provided. But there are stalls nearby for food. If you don't mind walking, can walk to street Poppies 1, there are two famous restaurants i.e. Bamboo center and Poppies. Another place for nice food is Made's warung, which is nearby too.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
near airport
dps
for transit ok,walking distance to shopping mall, starbucks and beach bathroom ok no flooding !
Reviewed February 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: