Very good 7.6
Based on 490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Hendrik from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Superb !
Great Location, spacious room, private beach
i was here with my family (2 toddlers and 1 baby) and also my parents and brothers. we booked 3 rooms for 3 days. the rooms were spacious which located in 1 building. there are only 26 rooms, so it was quiet enough. the hotel has a pool which located in front of the private beach. we enjoying the sun rise from the beach. however, the breakfast menu was not different day to day. also, the water shower was not running well. overall, we satisfied with this hotel. it is valued for money and hope we can stay in this hotel again for the next vacation.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

john from Austria
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice location good size rooms lovely gardens f
location on the beach and size of the rooms
the hotel was very good the rooms a good size good location right on the beach the gardens are excellent well maintained breakfast could be a bit better limited selection not quite up to standard of the rest of the resort the staff very freindly and helpul some great restaurants acroos the road and a great massage and pedicure place across the road would reccommmend this place as good value
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Velly from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location & service, but kinda old hotel
Location, good service
location is great. nice services. but i really dont like the room and the bathroom. and i hope that they will improve the facilities. the room (esp the bed) doesnt smell really nice. the water comes out real slow. i dont understand why they dont provide room cleaning, towel changing. and we cant ask for extra towels either. this isnt like any hotel ive ever stayed at before. maybe they have a different policy but its just not common.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Afifah from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel with a large terrace
Beach front resort
This hotel bungalow has spacious terrace. Our family gathering more memorable.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

larry from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely gardens and excellent food
the grounds and pool area is beautiful
The hotel has many positive aspects, but the rooms are abit outdated, especially the bathrooms. Other then that the hotel is a wise a nd economical choice. I was dissappointed by the beach which was dirty and not inviting.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Laurette from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good service but lack facilities
Friendly staff and secure place
The private bungalows near the beach (less than 50m) gives you a great holiday feeling. Staff were friendly but there wasn't any hair dryer nor water flask in the room. Also I have to say beach mats aren't very clean as I rashed up a day after suntanning on it. Overall it's a decent resort to stay.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

julia from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location
on the beach
I have stayed here before... A smaller hotel amongst bigger ones in the area... easy to walk along the beach to other hotels and water sports... friendly staff...
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Thuan from Vietnam
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice landscape, big room yet old facilities
Nice landscape, great swimming pool, next to the beach
Good service, nice big room yet the amenities is a bit old, clean bathroom but not new towels. Anyway it's fine for the value. Ideal for family. Not close to attractions, sightseeing places. The hotel is next door to Bumbo Bali, a very good restaurant.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Gorgeous Villas and nice location
Right on beach, loads of restaraunts. lovely pool
Matahari Terbit is a gorgeous place to stay for Couples and families alike. It is well situated right on the beach only a few steps away from all of nusa duas popular watersports. Also just across the road is a big selection of restaraunts, shopping and bars. The gardens at Matahari Terbit are pristine, the gardeners do a magnificent job. The room itself was great, very large and comfortable. Everything was clean and i certainly would not hesistate to stay here again. the staff were very friendly and always willing to help, wi-fi is also available which is a bonus. Only had breakfast at the restauraunt but this was also nice
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Kelvin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
lovely location
location pool
Nice hotel..nice position.very quiet and well presented...rooms clean although a little dated...water pressure very low..but that could just be no rain.... the position was nice just far enough away from the main part but near enough for a stroll into town for dinner.
Reviewed September 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: