Very good 7.6
Based on 490 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Deborah from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice enough but was disappointing...
The position on the beach is perfect for watersports
I had booked specifically for villas that would be next to each other - they were 7 villas apart. Our stay here was overwhelmingly disappointing - we were looking for a new hotel within an hour of checking in. I can't really think of anything positive to say about this hotel - the food wasn't that great, the rooms weren't that great and it just wasn't that great....I would not recommend this hotel - keep looking!
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Harianto from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Hotel it's ok with standing price vvry good
Had front own view beach
When I traveling Bali I always booked this hotel coz vvry quiet hotel for relaxing
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Natasha from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Basic in OK location
some good food around
the room is basic, but clean. it has a good location, many restaurants and shops within walking distance. the beach itself isn't very nice, but if you can walk a bit, you'll surely find something nice. but dont expect much swimming in the ocean, the water is not clear and full of seaweed, and sometimes rubbish. lots of 'sea activities' going on (speed boats, jet skis, etc). the hotel guys are nice, but a bit pushy trying to get you to book activities through them (and they're a bit pricey too).
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Anna from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Great location but not a great beach
nice rooms, very quiet, close to shops
the hotel is a very nice budget accomodation. ideal for travellers looking for a quiet place, away from the hastle and bustle. rooms are nice but the bathrooms could use an upgrade. staff are very friendly and helpfull. food was nice but could have buffet for breakfast. instead, they serve plated breakfasts and service staff get easlily confused. occasionally they will forget to bring something, or you have to ask them for a top up on your coffee. nice pool but on a small side. overyall, a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nicholas from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location on the beach
great hotel, good area
I only stayed here for one night to meet up with friends, but from what I saw of the hotel I loved. It is right on the beach, had lots of restaurants around, and the staff were very helpful.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

carina from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great location by the beach
The room was nice and from the pool it was onley steps away to the beach
It was a nice hotell with clean rooms, nice bathroom. Location by the beach was great. we onley stay 1 night then we travel around.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

jane from New Zealand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Exceptional value for money
Small private type hotel with beautiful gardens and clean comfortable rooms.
I have travelled to Bali for 12 nyears ad stayed in a variety of hotels. I usually stay at a bigger hotel just down the beach from this one but decided to try this as I had walked through it last year and was impressed by its feel. Will very def be staying here again. Staff were great and not in your face as have been in other hotels,in saying that what ever request we had or questions we had, staff went out of their way to assist. I lost a very large filling from my tooth while staying and needed to find a dentist quickly. Staff spent a long time trackking down a dentist and had their driver take me to the clinic and a taxi to bring me back.......This was very much Very much apprieciated, however I expected that the hotel could have had a better dentist on their books for guest emergencies.....( unfortunatley dentist couldnt speak english and dental repair was incrediably bad...resulting in infection and possible loss of tooth yet.....No pain relief a drill that was run by genterator that kept cutting out..would question the experience of the dentist as i was unable tyo bite or eat on filling and had to have emergency treatment as soon as arrived home) This is not a complaint re service just an observation as we put our trust in hotel to have knowledge of good quality medical/dental care that guests could be confident in. Rooms,cleaning staff and bar staff all wonderful and really do not have a bad thi8ng to say....loved it and will be back.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Azlina from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Luxury hotel environment with homie comfort
The rooms are very spacious & the staff are very friendly
Me & my friends arrived quite late at nite at the hotel. But the staff were very efficient and quickly bring us to our rooms. The rooms was very spacious and beautifuly done. Next morning we were able to walk around and absorb the view from the hotel. The beach was just 1 minute walk from our rooms. The staff was very friendly and entertain us during our breakfast. He even provide us on shopping tips...how to bargain. That was nice! This hotel is also very near to the water sports activities (jet ski, banana boat, diing). Just a 10min drive from our hotel. If i were to visit bai again, i would deffinately come back to this hotel.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Sherry from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Loved the place.
Garden and staff
I stayed here on my first few days, wish I had booked the whole trip here. I stayed at other hotels, even 5 star and this was my favorite. I came back the last days. I wish they had openings I would have came back earlier but the maintain booked most of the time. The staff is great. The garden is amazing. I met people that this was their second time of staying there. They will come again and again. I know if I come to Bali I will book with them for sure.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Sherry from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Feel like you are family
Staff makes you feel like family
My friend and I just loved this hotel. It was the first hotel out of six, and we wish we had booked this hotel for the whole 17 days. The staff member named Komara was wonderful. We loved how big the rooms were. Nice sitting area in your room. The garden was so beautiful, like the garden of Eden.
Reviewed May 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: