Very good 7.6
Based on 490 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 490 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

grant from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in April 2012
perfect location, nice small and quite location
only twenty or so bungalows pool in the best location right on the beach
i would stay again but the hotel needs to upgrade no coffee or tea making facilities uncomfortable chairs in room and old small tv
Reviewed May 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

grant from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 28 nights in March 2012
good value for money
great food great location water sports out front of hotel
2nd time we have stayed here love it. food is cheap and hotel is in a great location. only twenty rooms nice size pool.only thing i can say bsd about hotel is it needs upgrading no tea or coffee making facailites, no lounge in room ,old tv in room
Reviewed May 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanna from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Budget private beach in Nusa Dua
private beach
Matahari Terbit Bali is a small, cozy villa setting and has a Balinese feeling. Their lovely garden is very well maintained and has a small pool and a private white sand beach. Staff is extremely friendly. Room is roomy with king-size bed decorated in a romantic way with petal roses on our bed spread. They could improve though by giving toiletries in the bathroom which almost all hotels in this category provide. Hotel is in the best part of Nusa Dua, with several restaurants along the street.
Reviewed May 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel for couples with reasonable price
Good price, nice breakfast, directly at the Sea and other restaurants nearby
we only stayed 1 night in this hotel for the first time and we liked the big room with a veranda and the good breakfast direclty sitting at the beach. it's also a quiet hotel considering on a busy street but the hotel rooms are all in the back towards the sea which was great. friendly staff, good service and good restaurant nearby called 'bumbu bali' (very spicy though).
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good hotel, Would Stay Here again.
Central, quiet and on the beach
Staff were lovely. The grounds are lovely and kept in immaculate condition. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the room cleaned to the standard you would expect. The restaurant looks out onto the beach so it is a lovely place to just have a drink or a meal. It is good value if you want a meal and the food was lovely. Our deal included breakfast which was good. Make sure if transfers are part of the deal that its on your voucher we were caught, lucky it isn't too expensive there.We only stayed for three days and wish we had stayed a week as it is a lovely place to unwind. It is central to everything in Nusa Dua and we would stay here again.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Selvia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
The landscape of hotel is nice...
The Garden landscape is great, the service so friendly
Absolutely i will go back to matahari terbit bali... I like the place
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiao from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great Location with big rooms
nice environment
i traveled to bali with my family and booked two rooms in this hotel. the hotel is located along the beach at nusa dua and is very convenient to go round for water sports and shopping at bali collection. the environment of the hotel is great and room are nice and big. staff is friendly and the activities suggested by them were also good and in good price as well.
Reviewed March 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great hotel beautiful rooms and surrounds!
The gardens, the rooms, the location
we had a great 3 days at matahari terbit, it's in a great spot on the beach, the staff are friendly, the rooms are huge and the food was really nice. it was a great relaxing spot. the only slightly negative comment i have is that the water pressure in our shower wasn't great but we can deal with that- have let the staff know anyway so hopefully they fix it :)
Reviewed March 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MARY from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
charming villas beside the beach
nice view from the grand trellis, great service, friendly staff, amazing massage!
We were welcomed quite warmly. The hospitality is great. The villas are so charming. The local recipes are quite tasty. I liked the spa especially. The ginger tea with the cool towel was so relaxing and envigorating at the same time. The traditional massage was amazing. Just be careful about the deep end of the pool though. All in all, it was serene and very calming.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
very clean and tidy room
Lovely and maintain garden , good and quick service
we would go there again pleasent staff and good service ,we got delux room it's big and clean.
Reviewed March 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: