Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Michael from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable hotel
-rooms -kids friendly -staff were excellent
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Spot on
Position on beach , room facilities
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Perfect in almost every way
Location, room, pool
I was very impressed with almost everything. First class location, enormous bedroom with sofa and flat screen tv, excellent beach, friendly staff and very good breakfast. The only negative would be the reception area which looks rather dated and food from the menu which was uninspiring and overpriced. There are however many places within a few minutes walk of the hotel where you can find good food.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

alexa from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Stay at maya koh lanta
Quietness, hot water, reasonably well spoken english
Very good. Have rebooked already
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Glen from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Fading glory
Location, location, location
The room was clean and spacious. It offered a side view of the ocean with a private balcony. At one time this must have been an impressive hotel, but it has not been maintained and is showing signs of decay.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyn from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Great location right on KLONG DOA Beach - Ko Lanta
Right on the beach, Large rooms with a great bath/shower set up, pool
We enjoyed this hotel so much that we stayed twice on this trip. Righ on beach all the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ample and all the egg dishes were made to order. Plenty of beach chairs to go around. Many resturnants in the area for dinner choices.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Denmark
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Great rooms
rooms and location
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lara from Italy
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
A jewel right on the sea!
Location, huge rooms, sea/sunset views
Staff really helpful and choice to rent scooter on site, book transfer and day trips! The food was not so good and breakfast a bit plain and boring but the room was huge and even with bath tub!!
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Finland
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Stayed for 5 nights
Friendly staff, nice small hotel, good location
We liked this hotel the most in our stay in Thailand. We ware in suite room. There was a massage place with the hotel and it was also the best that we experiensed in Thailand.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
great location on the beach!
location was great right on the beach, with a lovely little pool just beside it, staff were helpful and answered any questions we had.
We had a great stay, the location was great, and hotel was perfect, only one complaint is the air conditioning is very loud, but if you can sleep with if off, you can hear the sea which is lovely!
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: