Book Now: Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort

Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort Reviews

Very good
From 110 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Reviews of Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (110)Booking.com Reviews (126)
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.5
Location6.3
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.1
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (110)
Showing 91 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sapna from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional... ”

Serene location .. out of the city chaos.. need some peace , Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort is the way....

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sanjay
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Should be more creative inside so that customer should not think of moving out from the property and love being inside always .. Less lights in the passage becomes very scary for people to roam around after dinner ...

Reviewed April 02, 2019
2.0
mandeep from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Worst place to stay in south goa”

It seems to me that reviews are either paid or fake. I have stayed in the property from 23rd March to 25th March. Let me tell you frankly, this was a complete waste of my money. The nearest beach is 12 km from the property, and you do not have any option to get any vehicle or any option to reach to the beach. Local goons will offer you some options but at an exorbitant price. Furthermore, if you try to get any vehicle from outside of the local area, local goon will not allow that vehicle in the area. People from south Goa are not friendly and even hotel staff is not friendly. If you want to enjoy south goa, do not come to this property. Else, you will waste both your money and time.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
3.6
Nash from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Review score”

We had many issues during our stay. The first day the tap in the tub falls off, there was no dental kit in our room which we had to call and ask for, there was a bad smell coming from our bathroom every night and morning, the next morning we were disturbed and woke up because of hammering due to maintenance work going on, the electricity kept going out for 2 days, our air-conditioning and tv kept going off. This is why they gave us another room on the second day. Even in that room the electricity kept going on and off every morning. Although not as bad as the first room we could still here noise from the maintenance. The internet connection in the resort is slower then the dial up connection and would randomly stop working. We asked for assistance for this for which they said they will send a person to assist us who never came. 

Reviewed March 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Vikas from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Superb Experience”

Pros - amazing location - serene. Open your windows in the morning to the view of back waters. Really friendly staff. Super clean rooms. Various facilities. Lavish breakfast buffet. Cons - I didn't enjoy the desserts in the lunch and breakfast buffet for most of my stay except amazing gulabjamuns in breakfast and apple Jalebi in dinner once. If you want to enjoy TV, the TV channels are really too few to surf. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
4.4
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Not awful but not great ”

Staff in the restaurant were great, bed was super comfy! Sadly staff on reception weren’t helpful at all and the resort is tiny and in the middle of nowhere, access to the beach is via an old Suzuki swift ( we had to stop to pump the tyres up en route) and a 30 min drive. All trips were via tiny uncortable cars needing maintenance. Not 5 star 3.5 I reckon

Reviewed June 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Pankaj from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good”

The hotel is well presented and service in general is quite nice. It’s a smallish place so no big crowds at restaurants, pool etc. hotel is reasonably new and had a good look. Three points why I won’t go here again - 1. The location is pathetic. Yes you may want to spend all your time in a remote resort but there isn’t much to do at the resort for entertainment and 2. The food is well below average as all the staff are from Orissa so the food doesn’t have a local flavour at all. 3. The staff are courteous but one. Thing annoyed me a lot. Every time you speak to someone at reception they abruptly pick up the phone when it rings without even excising themselves. I found that very rude - small things make a huge difference.

Reviewed January 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Arun
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Comfortable Stay with Mayfair Goa”

The property is nice with comfortable Rooms, warm hospitality and courteous staff. Only observation is maintenance of pool area availability of cushions on sunbeds, dirty game room with Table tennis table. Images of Infinity pool on various websites is not completely true. Distance to nearest beach is around 10km which is an issue of f concern but the resort provides free shuttle service for the same. Overall slightly pricey as compared to others hotels with better amenities. Regards

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Naveen from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Highly Recommended”

Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort is a great place to spend your holiday at. The infinity pool was the highlight of my stay followed by the rooms which are very spacious and well planned. You can spend hours in the ~200 sqft washroom housing a nice bath tub. The breakfast buffet was decent (I missed having bacon though). The staff is polite & prompt. The only flipside to it is the distance. Its 42km from the Airport, 12 KM from the nearest beach. Its also a little heavy on the pocket.

Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
seema from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Beautiful place to relax”

We stayed here for one night. food , property and service is excellent. We traveled with an infant(18 months). Staff was very polite and co -operative. Enjoyed the stay. Location is far from north Goa tourist attractions.

Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sabine from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very nice and friendly atmosphere.”

This place is peaceful and very nice. Rooms are pretty, spacious and clean. Beds are cosy and confortable. Service and food excellent. Can recommend the place. You should have a car but if you look for piece and luxury this is the right place. Thx to all the nice staff, chefs and service staff

Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mayur from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Its a real hideaway in south goa almost at 2hours of distance from proper north goa.”

The hotel was like a mini 5 star resort with a small pool, a small gym, a small game parlor, a small spa center. Food was very nice. Staff was very friendly soft and gave prompt services. Only thing is spa services could have been more better. Other I give a 4 on 5 for this resort.

Reviewed June 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Excellent hotel”

Enjoyed our stay and kids like the pool very much. The only disappointment was the location, it is very far from everywhere, luckily hotel provide shuttle to the beach. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were spacious. Overall it was good.

Reviewed January 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Prashant from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Hideaway!!”

Its truly a great hideaway as the name suggests. The property is lush green with great ambience right at the mouth of river Sal and the Arabian sea. Its a bit secluded form other places and drive to the nearest beach or other attractions will take at least 30+ min. It is a great place if you want to forget all the craziness of Goa and just relax and still have the option to jump back into partying at any time.

Reviewed December 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Parinita from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

beautiful experience-friendly and helpful staff - amazing hospitality-”

The entire experience was amazing, the ambience, architecture and landscaping, extremely satisfying hospitality , very large and clean rooms, timely and apt hotel services,nice food :) the only inconvience is the location of the hotel, Limited accessibilty to shops or restaurants

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.7
Excellent
abi from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

All in the name”

Relaxing luxury

We chose to end our India adventure here to unwind and refresh after exploring Mumbai , then north and south Goa. We spent 3 days here in luxury with a great pool , 24 hour cheap room service and huge bed, big TV and massive double roomed bathroom to wash away our travels so we went back home refreshed and revitalised. So glad we chose here to do it. If your wanting to explore here though it's not the best place as its a bit out of the way. But for us it was a perfect end to our holiday. the hotel is beautiful and a lovely view onto the river from the pool where you can watch kingfishers as the sun goes down . And if you love big bathrooms with their own sculpture conservatory on the end well you will love the bathrooms . Only thing I would change would be the food. It wasn't bad. Was good even, but after our travels it just wasn't very exciting . And I missed fresh watermelon and other juices which are abundant in Goa . Otherwise perfect .

Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Bikranjit from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

If you dont mind the location its great”

The room itself, the garden and the price we got the room at

Straight off the bat - the location sucks (in terms of there is hardly anything going on around) so if youre one of the party people stay away and go to anjuna beach. However if you want gardens and a nice pool an some quiet alone time then this is the place to be. You could at a pinch rent a self drive car or bike(this process is fraught with risk if youre a foreigner) which will open up a whole world of possibilities as its a 15 min drive to cavelossim beach (northwards) or a 45 min drive to palolem (southwards). There are lots of options to explore around as well such as the cabo rama fort and cliffs. So it all depends on what you're aiming for out of your holiday. The staff are reasonable and the hotel is picturesque (the river can smell a bit at times but then again I guess thats the drawback of being next to the river).

Reviewed December 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
GODWIN from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Excellent resort ”

very well maintained, excellent staff, clean and spacious rooms

Our stay was fantastic, The rooms were more than we expected, very spacious, comfortable, clean. most of all the staff were very attentive. I must mention a waiter (Mr Smiteandu) at the all day dinning restaurant. very nice person, well manered very attentive and service orienteed. almost all of the resort staff we came across were very nice. We also used the hotel transportation very frequently, Mr Prakash was our driver for most of the time and felt safe at all time, veru carefull and safe driver also knows the roads and tourist spots very well. The resort is well set in the South of Goa. The only negative point is teh food varity.., I like to see more itemts especially Goan. Overall our stay was fantastic.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Karen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015

Idyllic location”

Lovely hotel in idyllic surroundings. Food lovely. Staff friendly and helpful.

Lovely hotel but in a bad location. Brilliant pool although not very big to actually have a good swim in. In the middle of nowhere so had to get a tourist taxi service to sightsee which were quite expensive (the hotel did provide a free bus to the beach). The food was excellent and reasonable with the drinks being slightly more expensive.. Try and get a sightseeing tour with your package it will be a lot cheaper.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kavita from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Good stay with excellent service”

Pool, service, ambience

Stay was amazing. Yes it was away from beaches of goa, but it's an oasis by itself. Beautifully green all around with good food and good service make it a very warm and pleasant stay. It's a little smaller than what it looks in the pictures but much more beautiful.

Reviewed June 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
JAN from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015

Nice hotel”

The best thing is the food, great kitchen, good chef. The location on its own is great, really hideaway. The suite is great, luxorious

The driver had some problems finding it, now I understand "hideaway". The reception could be better. Seems people there can't smile, that's a pitty. Staff is over-friendly, sometime nice, but they are watching you to do something for you. Also in serving food, they have sometimes no idea how to do it. To get something done is hard, even ordering a glass of wine. After a week of things like this, you get ennoyed. Wifi is also a problem. Also the 10min drive to the beach is really 25 min. Only from 10 to 5, so you are bound to it...

Reviewed January 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
david from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

Wonderful”

The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful, the dinner and lunches were all fresh and scrumptious, and the hotel was beautifully maintained including the gardens

Our stay was truly relaxing and the overall experience was great. The staff in the dining areas areas were all superb and spoke English really well. They all went the extra mile to meet our needs, and even prepared items that were not on the menu for our dining pleasure. The staff at reception could have been better at their English, but their service was good. The facilities were all spotless, and the pool area is divine if you want to lay back and relax. The hotel's complimentary service to the local beach was great and the beach was SUPERB - a must do experience. The only challenge had with the Mayfair, was that the drains in the bathroom really stunk badly in the evenings and the mornings, and not what we tried the smell kept returning. We will definitely come back

Reviewed January 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SUSHANT from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

the best place to stay....they made trip special.”

staff is amazing, ambiance is just fantastic, what's online is in reality , food tastes amazing...rooms are lavish...I would say they match taj

Stay was wonderful..u guys made my new year a eve to remember ..we are planning to get holidays and rush to the property again ...starting from reception to staff to food I am in love with you all..thanks for maintaining it...plz keep the way it is ...

Reviewed January 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mayank from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Worth the money”

standard, staff performance and comfort

We were 3 of us including our infant and were looking for a serene and quiet place for a relaxing break at Goa. This resort clearly served our purpose. It is definitely bit too far from the city but all we wanted to do was relax without any agenda whatsoever. Totally enjoyed the stay the pool, the food, the stay and the river/sea view. There room was pretty spacious with excellent bath area. Staff was extremely courteous and quick. It is definitely a 4 star resort and lives up to the standard. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and quality family time and not looking for typical Goan vacation.

Reviewed November 23, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sanjay from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Monsoon stay at Mayfair”

Food, Staff Friendliness, Rooms

We had a great 4 day stay at the Mayfair Hideaway in South Goa. The pictures are much better than the resort, but that doesn't take away from it much. It is still a good place to stay. The rooms are good, the bathrooms are great. A very comfortable stay. On the flip side, the pool is very small and not much to do at the resort. Better rent a car and head out to Agonda or Palolem for sun and sand. A good place for families with small children.

Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ruth from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Hidden gem”

Location, large rooms and friendly staff.

Hidden away in lush surroundings, this resort is ideal if you want a relaxing break (it's not party central!). It has friendly staff, big rooms and a lovely pool area. Just over an hour from the airport and 30 minutes to Madgoan Junction train station. The wifi in the rooms wasn't reliable (better by the pool) but I verall it was good value for money!

Reviewed October 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nitin from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Perfect Hideaway...a relaxing break”

The resort is well maintained and has a very beautiful view. The rooms are great decent sized, clean and comfortable. The food is great and so is the staff.

It was a great relaxing weekend for us a little far away from any beach and night life but still a beautiful place and ample to do for relaxing time. Take a bike on rent and visit Madgaon, Colva beach, Covaleassim Beach. The food specially for vegetarian like us was excellent and very courteous staff. For offbeat travelling there is a rocky fisherman village nearby resort around 2 km a very beautiful walk and a close view of river meeting the sea. Overall a very great relaxing and fun filled weekend. Thanku Mayfair Goa

Reviewed September 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mehernaaz from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Quiet, calm, secluded, beautiful. Worth it!”

The Pool. Secluded Location. Ambience of the place.

The hotel was lovely. It was warm and welcoming and just the right amount of exotic. Friendly and very attentive staff. Great great pool and location. Food was good too. We ordered inhouse a lot of the time and werent disappointed. It is not a hotel if your intention of the holiday is to hit the beaches and stay there all day. This is a cozy secluded getaway. They have a ferry service to the beach, which we didnt avail of so i cant comment there. Other than that the closest good beaches are nearly an hour away. The hotel is in a non-touristy small town/village and its meant to be a place where you park yourselves for the duration of the trip (except of course the facility of the ferry to the beach). Very friendly staff. We travelled with my 8 month old daughter and there was not a single hitch. In fact on one occasion the observant and helpful pool attendant even offered to engage with and hold my daughter when it was time for us to eat lunch. Our rooms were fabulous. Huge room, very large bathroom and very comfortable. Very clean place, especially the pool. My daughter was in the pool every day of our 3 day stay, it was that clean. Entire Resort was clean and well maintained too. And the location of the pool took our breath away. I believe the resort is expensive, but we got it at a good deal because of some online offer. It may be expensive otherwise. i'd happily go back.

Reviewed April 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Larisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Pleasant relaxing stay”

Nice swimming pool area, good spa therapist, no mosquiitos

In general I enjoed my experience in this hotel, however a few thing should be improved. For example, the water in the swimming pool was not very clean given a big number of people using this pool daily. The Internet connection is slow and reliable only in the lobby area though it is free.

Reviewed February 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Marius from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Peaceful retreat”

Excellent staff, large rooms, relaxing at the pool

We had a comfortable stay at the Mayfair Hideaway Spa Resort. As the name suggest its a little bit out of where the actions happens. The resort itself makes you never wanna leave with a daily shuttle transfer to the beach, excellent and attentive staff, large clean rooms and free internet everywhere around the resort. At the time of our stay it was close to high season a such the resort was very calm and peaceful. which was a welcoming delight after travelling for weeks in India.

Reviewed December 25, 2013
7.6
Very good
Amruta from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Hidden away place, great for lazing in pool, not for a beach holiday”

The resort is very green & the pool is located to overlook the bay & village. As this is close to the water, the rooms feel & smell funny (mildewy) when you first enter. However, this disappears when the AC is switched-on. The rooms were large, & clean with a sit-out area. Restaurant is basic, but food was quite tasty & even cheaper than some of the popular touristy restaurants in town. Lounge had a pool table, & there was a live singer on Saturday who was exceptionally good. Staff was very helpful & considerate. We did not use the spa services. The main drawback of this resort is that it is quite far from any beach - closest is around 8-10 kms. Even the popular restaurants are a bit far so it can be a bit tedious even if you have your own car. But overall, the stay was good and this is good place to visit if you don't want to get out of the hotel much.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
6.0
gunvir from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Below average experience”

Pros: property is a beautiful resort with nice facilities Cons: very far and cut off from main areas. Even the nearest beach is 9 kms. Breakfast buffet spread is not at par with a 4 star property. Nonrefundable policy so that travellers are stuck with them even if they want to move nearer to central Goa. No policy relaxation even on repeated requests. No customer centricity observed. Only property ever encountered which did not allow extension of stay for couple of hours as we had late flight. On request we were told that we will be auto charged for next day after 2 pm.

Reviewed June 01, 2018
4.8
Vinay from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very expensive for a small place”

No value for money

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.3
Exceptional
Praveen from India
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

Nice resort”

comfort staff location

except the WIFI I liked everything. Room are very spacious.

Reviewed November 07, 2014
4.8
Kaushalkumar from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Not valued for money. ”

Stay in hotel for two nights and paid 150 USD per night. Which is too high for this 4 star resort. Not valued for money because of below reasons Location is far from the beach (if you drive by car which is only option) Beacuse of low tide most time water is not there (nearby swiming pool that seen in picture) and hence area stinks even after clean by hotel staff. Service staff is not responsive and efficient (you have to call three times for single request) Food is too expensive (3 times higher than normal price). Breakfast not served even after paying 150 usa per night Swiming pool is good but not cleaned. Water is always cold in the pool so most people not using it for these two reasons In short resort is 3star and they charge for 5 star resort Suggestion Need to improve their services Need to lower their charges

Reviewed January 10, 2018
6.4
Good
Felicity from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Potential - simple improvements would make it great”

We stayed here for three days and two nights in late September. Front desk staff are unhelpful, service is extremely slow, waiting 20 mins for a boiled egg, and then it doesn't even come. This happened on numerous occasions. For dinner the seafood tasted old and was not properly prepared. The signature dish, chilli crab is deep fried and smothered in a very strong sauce. Most staff struggle with English, one guy from the drinks bar - Adithya - was very friendly, curiosity and efficient. The location is a hideaway, which is very peaceful, and has beautiful surrounds, however be mindful that it is quite far away from restaurants etc so you are stuck with the hotel facilities. The bed is comfortable and rooms are good sized with nice outlooks. The spa facilities are good but massages are very average and the therapist had noticeably long nails.

Reviewed September 19, 2017
4.4
Keng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

There are probably better options out there”

The resort is located faraway from everything else which would be fine if the hotel has adequate facilities to keep the guests entertained. Unfortunately, this was not the case at Mayfair. The resort is small, the gym is spartan, you have to pay to use the sauna/steam room and the pool is small. The saving grace is that they have many DVDs available which can be borrowed to watch in one's room. The service of the staff was commendable though. Besides the receptionists who I find somewhat aloof, the rest of the staff in the restaurants and around the resort were sincere and happy to help. Overall, considering that I paid the off season sale price to stay here, it was an okay experience. But I am sure that there are better options out there at similar price as well.

Reviewed September 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
karam from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Very good hotel facilities..clean ..fast ”

I didnt like taxi services its around 1.45 to titos street the famous street in Goa so you need to pay taxi minimum 3000 rp But if you looking for relaxation only the hotel is perfect No any supermarkets around the hotel you have to find taxi for 4-5 kilos to reach full equipment supermarket or your have to pay triple in the hotel Spa very cozy The restaurant very clean and staff very polit I recommend the hotel if you want to only stay inside without planning to any night life or hang out or to be patient and wait every day for 4 hours go and return to city Hotel including alot of relaxation service and perfect for relaxation Thanks

Reviewed November 10, 2016
5.0
graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

bitterly disappointed ”

rooms cleanliness room

You are behind a wall of tall trees that means no sun by pool after about 11am . The whole point of our stay was to chill out after long flight and get some sun for 2 days. We had to go in a taxi to the beach which is miles away and very costly from hotel to beach. But strangely a lot cheaper beach to hotel? Communication with staff difficult. All purchases have tax and commission added (26%) The hotel is beautifully presented and clean but my wife and I were expecting a couple of days sunning ourselves by the beautiful pool and relaxing. Which of course is impossible with huge palm trees blocking the sun.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
5.7
Prathap from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

What You See is NOT What You Get”

Landscaping, Suite room, and the Interiors are good

It was really not worth the money. The staff is bit confused there. They don't seem to know their job well, especially the front desk guy. That person is extremely rude to all the guests. The area is too small for the number of rooms. There's no place to hide (as they state it), neither there is a place to relax and enjoy. It's way too crowded with 30 rooms in just a acre land!!! Too much. The sea view/river view was a wrongly stated in all the places. You get the sea view from the Suite only and there is only one suite. All other rooms face pool or the river which is pathetic. The really sad part was that there is no balcony to any rooms except the suite room! That leaves you locked out in the room. The closest beach is Cavelossim beach which is 10 km away. Though there is a free shuttle from the resort, it leaves at 10 am and picks you up by 5 pm. What's the point in going to the beach in that hot sunny weather when you have to come back before the sunset?! We couldn't understand the logic. All in all, not worth the money, time, and energy.

Reviewed December 10, 2015
5.3
Jean-Christophe from India
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Could improve the food, far from the beach. ”

Quietness, the swimming pool and the luxuriance of the plants.

On the overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The main negative point is their restaurant, the Nautica : only Indian food and no variety at all. According to me, it's a 3 star hotel as they don't serve continental cuisine. Moreover, the beach is at 11 km from the hotel, and there is only one drop off at 10:00am and one pick up at 05:00pm.

Reviewed May 05, 2015
5.7
Chris from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Mayfair South Goa”

hotel design and layout were nice

Disappointed. From the pictures, it looks like a beach access hotel but found out it was blocked off by a locked gate. Then we found out that it is a 45 minute bus ride to the beach with the bus departing at 10 am and the return trip at 5 pm. If you wanted to leave the beach early, you had to pay for a cab ride back. Hotel itself was nice, although food could have been better - location was a real downside. We left the hotel for the last 2 nights for another hotel due to the disappointment (asked for our money back, but hotel declined).

Reviewed April 09, 2015
4.7
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Shocking service, awful location and rude staff. ”

The rooms are spacious

100% would not recommend this hotel. Certainly not 5 star. Located away from every possible amenity and a taxi to cavellosim is 1500r. There is some taxi service outside the hotel and they know you are totally stranded and charge extoshoante rates for the 10km ride. We pre ordered a pick up from the hotel when we arrived into Goa, after waiting for an hour we got a local taxi, who didn't have a clue where the hotel was. We were greeted with a very unfriendly welcome and once checked out, souptik, one of the managers was the rudest hotel staff I have had the misfortune of meeting, rude, impolite and bad mannered. First night we went to the bar, waited half an hour to be given a drinks menu. Unhelpful staff and isolated location with poor service.

Reviewed April 04, 2015
7.3
Very good
Sophie from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Beautiful hotel without the staff to match”

The room, the pool, the sun beda

We came in the off season, end of October. Three girls. We aren't very picky but we had an awful meal round the pool. We had to send our food back. Considering the price it was not good enough. The pool would be amazing but the tide was low and the infinity pool looked over mud, not the sea. The staffs English wasnt great and although some tried to be helpful through the language barrier, others were rude and unhelpful.

Reviewed October 25, 2014
5.3
Darshan from India
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Staff cant speak Indian languages properly.”

Rooms were good and clean.

Lunch was horrible. Staff was not good at all. We did not feel special. Photos look good, But the hotel entrance was bad. I would never go back to this place in Goa. There is nothing near by, nothing at all.

Reviewed March 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Amad from Sweden
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

A hotel fram from the beach even it is "close"”

Large size rooms, Food

We expected to get a hotel close to the beach, the hotel instead was located on the "wrong" side of the river meaning it took approx 35-45 minutes drive the the beach. Only one beach transfer per day was arranged by the hotel. The hotel itself was built in a garden. No light in to the rooms and no view at all. Great staff though and very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed January 10, 2014
2.0
KARTHIK from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Dingy Rooms”

We had booked for 3 nights. The room was smelling of fungus and was so dingy., We checked out immediately and went to another hotel.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vishal from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Wow experience”

Perfect in everything

Reviewed January 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Parveen from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great place to relax ”

.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rohan from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Excellent stay at Mayfair”

This resort has a rainforest-like ambience.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Nice place”

Lovely relaxing place to stay. 'Hideaway' is definitely right, it is very isolated and not much around, great for a hotel stay but not good if you are wanting to take a break from the hotel.

Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jinesh from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Awesome property!!”

Loved the hotel... Rooms bathroom n the pool are so awesome!!!

Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
rajiv from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Rajiv ”

Staff and food very good location different and good

Very nice stay no complaints

Reviewed November 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Raoul from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Relaxing hotel in a very nice atmosphere”

Calm location, very good restaurants, free shuttle to the beach

After a long trip in India it is a very good hotel to relax. The hotel is outside located. No direct beach at the hotel but free shuttle service. Both restaurants are very good.

Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mahesh from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

awesome place”

rooms, service & serenity

The only problem with the hotel is they lock their from gates in the night, which is a little awkward

Reviewed February 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Milankumar from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

ocem stay ,5 Stare ”

location good, near rever, light croud

In short word it's 5***** stay

Reviewed February 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015

Great hotel”

small,comfortable,quiet

lovely,stay with friendly staff. One improvement would be fresh coffee for breakfast as opposed to instant coffee.

Reviewed January 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Maris from Estonia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Nice private resort”

Private location, nice ambience

Room was nice and spacious overlooking the river, loved the private beach huts by the pool for sunbathing and relaxing, staff was very friendly and helpful, food also good.

Reviewed January 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Goutham from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

great experience.”

location, decor, pool

Fantastic.

Reviewed December 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
sarvesh from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

pleasant hideaway...”

decor... secluded location... small size...

stay was nice ... staff are helpful ... whole family went for the spa treatment which was a disappointment .. the balinese massage that we took was not upto the standard and a big let down...

Reviewed December 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
jyoti from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

I give it 10 on 10.if you need luxery life this is”

pure privacy ,excellent staff, great room and location

Very good I travel with small kid. Kid Food was avilable.swimming pool .great view. You feel like heaven

Reviewed November 11, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Nishant from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

A Great Getaway and truly relaxing”

Staff, Rooms, Spa

Courteous Staff, Great Room , delicious Thai CUrry and Dinner, Spa was good, it should have a bigger pool though

Reviewed July 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Olga from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

cosy and quiet place for family stay”

peaceful place, delicious indian food, helpful staff

It's a really good place, the only problems I faced were not very clean pool, spa didnt have half of listed services and wi-fi was not working.

Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Basavaraj from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Good relaxed stay”

Food, Ambience, Room

Very relaxing and pleasing.. Apart from being far from City center..good for relaxation

Reviewed March 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Marko from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

very nice resort, bit remote, perfect for couples”

personel, food, peace

I enjoyed it, but to be mobile I had to rent a transportation

Reviewed February 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

The hotel is very quietly located on the riverside”

Comfort, quietness, attentive staff

Very comfortable hotel located on the riverside but only 30 mins by courtesy bus from the beaches. Minor problems and questions are quickly solved by the resort management and staff.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ewa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013

Relaxing in beautiful surroundings”

Remoteness, excellent food, attentive staff

It was an unforgettable experience, I wish I could stay longer.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Asha from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Excellent”

The rooms are extremely big and well maintained. The location is great with lots of greenery around. The buffet breakfast spread is good but most of the vegetarian items lacked taste. The staff is wonderful. The only one issue we faced during our stay was power cuts. Even though they have the generator ,it takes a while to turn back on which was a little annoyance particularly during the night as the AC made a loud noise when it shuts off and on waking us up everytime.

Reviewed June 13, 2019
7.6
Very good
Pradeep from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

True to it’s name - Hidden away. Far far away”

Pros: - Small but beautiful resort with lots of greenery, tastefully done place, and an amazing view of river and sea from the pool - Big rooms with a BIG bathroom - Excellent for someone who just wants a relaxing holiday amidst nature and doesn’t mind missing the “buzz” of Goa Cons: - Hidden away but far away. If you don’t have your vehicle, it’s difficult to navigate. It’s better to take a breakfast and dinner included package. - Not near beach. It will take you half an hour to reach the nearest beach. - Personally we struggled with extra occupancy and extra meal charges for our kid, as we booked through Agoda and left some grey areas open without bothering to check directly with hotel. Be careful of this. We ended up paying extra 12k for this, which they “revealed” only when we were checking out. This was frustrating as the staff Rajendra then falsely claimed he had told me about these charges. - Dinner options were great on some days, and average on others.

Reviewed May 31, 2019
4.8
PRAKHYATH from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Bad location and staff”

The staff were clueless and their minds provided excellent service. The hotel seems to advertise as if it’s in Cavelossim. It isn’t in Cavelossim, it’s nowhere near there.

Reviewed November 10, 2017