Book Now: Mayfair Hotel

Exceptional
From 287 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Reviews of Mayfair Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (287)Booking.com Reviews (1083)
9.2
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities8.8
Location9.7
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.3
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (287)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 187 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Superior Hotel!”

Superb hotel in excellent location. Beautifully appointed rooms with all the mod cons. Very comfortable feel. Terrific restaurant and amazing roof top bar. My go to hotel when in Adelaide! Highly recommend. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jeremy from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great hotel...fantastic bed but please be more environmentally responsible.”

Really good hotel; my only suggestion is that the hotel reviews its environmental policies - individual plastic shampoos etc replaced every day is really bad so the hotel has a great opportunity to step up here.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Adrian from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Amazing service and location”

Just across from Myers Centre at the start of the Rundle Mall shopping strip, allowing for convenient short mall trips with rests in the luxurious rooms in between. Also just across from the Tram station. Staff at check-in and check-out, and at the Bell Hop and Concierge were all so helpful!

Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jobelle from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good location”

The location is really good! staff are nice and helpful!!! Room is clean! L'occitane is the brand they use for shower! plus the mini bar is complimentary!!!! :) thank you Mayfair for the sweet treats too! xx

Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kerry from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Enjoyable, met expectations”

Really enjoyed our stay. Spacious, comfortable room (two queen beds). Generous complimentary (free) mini bar with drinks that were restocked daily! Gym was clean and well equipped. Staff very friendly. Only small downsides which were not ideal for a 5-star hotel, is that the bathroom had no active fan/exhaust, and amenities lacked a comb or toothbrush.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Mayfair King Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Perfect stay!”

Place is excellent and staff are on the ball. Disappointed with the Mayfair king suite as it was next to the level 7 smoking terrace. People think it is fine to go there at 3am and be loud like know one is trying to sleep! Breakfast was awesome. Can't fault it except for the inconsiderate people!

Reviewed March 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Mayfair King Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very comfy bed”

The key point is location - right in the city centre, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Nice room, very comfy bed, however rather small, bathroom was average including products used. We were offered vouchers for drinks at the roof top bar, however needed to request a proper size to the value offered, barman wasn't really keen to provide great customer service. We were not told that the Mini Bar items were complimentary at check-in, only found out at check-out. Breakfast is way overpriced at $39 per person!! You can get a fantastic breakfast down the road for 2 at the same price. Despite this, nice stay.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Hidden treasure in centre of Adelaide”

Pros: fabulous location - you couldn’t get a better location in Adelaide - across the road is Rundle Mall, dining options surround, public transport, short walk to festival theatre, Adelaide Oval, Central Market, Torrens River, North Terrace, museum. Best check-in ever- the staff were genuinely friendly, attentive and welcoming. Self parking - no problem with friendly staff organising the ticket as soon as we pulled up beside the hotel and offering to take our bags. The ticket lasts for 24hrs so we were able to look around the shops for a few hours, after we checked out, without additional parking cost which was a real bonus. Complimentary mini bar - what a lovely surprise. Spotless room, large TV, comfy bed. Trendy roof top bar with live music. Cons: none Thanks for an excellent stay, we came based on the recommendation of friends and we’re not disappointed. We’ll be recommending to others and will be back again for sure.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

I will come back again next time:) ”

Travel alone, staff are all very friendly:) Once they knew that I need to catch an early flight, they already try to reserve me a taxi to the airport (without any surcharge). They even packed the breakfast for me in a box, which I can finish easily on the way to the airport. Room is nice and tidy!

Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Absolutely amazing hotel very comfortable & lovely helpful staff especially the early morning reception staff who helped me when I had missed my alarm & thought I had had missed my booked trip. A big thank you as I did get to do it in the end.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
john from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

first class hotel”

wonderful hotel beautifully appointed, it was a pleasure staying at the Mayfair, central location and very clean hotel , the staff are extremely helpful and pleasant . the breakfast is the best i have had anywhere. i cannot recommend highly enough. will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ying from Australia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Location + Free minibar (excludes wines) is the best”

Very convenient location to Chinatown and bars for late night cravings, tram is a short walk away. Efficient check in and express check out. Staff are always smiling and very helpful. Super clean and tidy room, everything looks like new. Daily refill on minibar which you can enjoy free except for the wine, very good benefits for travellers. The cafe and restaurants in the hotel were set beautifully and they offer high tea on certain days. Will definitely come back another time and enjoy it.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great place to stay in Adelaide”

Love the small touches like free mini bar. This was my second stay and I will definitely be back. Location is great, staff are lovely, rooms are big and beautiful.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Trevor from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Relaxing short stay. ”

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was a good size and very clean and modern. The only thing I can fault is there was no toothbrush in the bathroom. Apart from that we had a wonderful time.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ying from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Perfect hotel in adelaide! ”

Everything is perfect! Centre of Adelaide, super clean and tidy, rooms are spacious, staff are friendly. Only thing would be lack of faciities, but not major problem for me! Will stay again next time!

Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ying from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

One of the best hotel i've stayed so far! ”

Everything is perfect! Centre of Adelaide, super clean and tidy, rooms are spacious, staff are friendly. Only thing would be lack of faciities, but not major problem for me! Will stay again next time!

Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

New hotel in the heart of the city”

The Mayfair opened in 2016, converted from an historic office block with flair and imagination. rooms are very generously spacious (ours was at least!) and well equipped. There is a rooftop bar and a basement restaurant, but no pool and no dedicated parking. Staff are well trained and attentive and the service is excellent.

Reviewed March 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lucy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great Luxury Hotel Romantic Getaway”

Great room (1209) excellent location in the heart of the city. A little noise from the roof top bar but to be expected as on top floor. Roof Top bar cozy and inviting. Knowledgeable bar tender, made for a enjoyable drinking experience. $20 24hr parking which is great when checking out late in the city. Five star service as we expected. Didn't get to dine in the restaurant but menu looked delicious . Will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Wai from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Third time staying in the Mayfair”

This time I managed to check out the rooftop bar, haven't personally tried it yet but got good reviews from local colleagues. I stayed in a disable accessible room. Bathroom is disable compatible . Everything was fine except the noise after midnight, probably from the restaurants and bar emptying their bins nearby. Would go back though and request a different room.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Beautiful Room at the Mayfair ”

Bathroom was luxurious, toiletries were great, spacious and beautiful decor

We had 3 nights here the room was beautifully decorated, great colour scheme and loved the bathroom and the products they supplied. On the corner of the Rundle mall so close to shops if that's what you are after. Easy walk to the other end of Rundle Street to nicer end of town. Hindley St in the other direction is the seedier part of town.

Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yang-Yang from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

More than meets the eye”

Location, Design, Free wifi

From outside, it does no look like a hotel. There is a bus stop just outside of the main entrance and at peak hour it can be overlooked. Upon stepping in to the main foyer it has all the offerings of a hotel. My room was very spacious and had all the amenities I needed (plus more). As it is in the Adelaide centre, it was very convenient to find food as well as other outlets. Was a little upset I could not stay longer!

Reviewed August 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tuck from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Pleasant Stay, Very Comfortable, Good Service”

Comfortable, Good facility (New), Good Service

It was very pleasant stay at Mayfair Hotel. Brand new room with good facilities and amenities in the room. Good service provided by the staff. Good location. The only problem is parking. No onsite parking and not so easy to find a spot nearby to park and collect parking tickets from the hotel. We visited Adelaide as our our anniversary trip. The hotel left a nice pack of chocolate and notes for us to congratulating our anniversary which is very sweet.

Reviewed June 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
jacqueline from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

fantastic location and great stay ”

staff, location and room

fantastic location in front of major shopping street. was close to walk to convention centre which was my purpose to adelaide. staff was friendly and delux king room was spacious and comfortable. will surely stay again next time :)

Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.8
Excellent
Dino from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Central location, very clean room and very comfortable.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tamara from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Amazing!”

Mayfair absolutely exceeded my expectations, this hotel is absolutely beautiful. We went for my partners 30th and the hotel even organised a little dessert platter and a happy birthday card! Room was immaculately clean & hotel is in such excellent location, walking distance to the main hustle bustle, however room is very quiet! Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Superb Hotel”

A fantastic hotel in the City across from the Rundle Mall. The room was fantastic with a free mini bar which included a number of items. The L’occitane bathroom products were great, love L’Occitane products. The staff were fantastic too.

Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Superb Quality”

Our first time to stay at the Mayfair. Outstanding decor, helpful staff, right in the heart of the city. We stayed 2 nights and had breakfast in the hotel. The food was very good. We would recommend it as we will return ourselves

Reviewed August 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
arron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Birthday trip ”

What a beautiful hotel and friendly staff from doorman to reception except the rooftop bar Rooms and hotel lay out are amazing and didn’t expect that most of the mini bar to be included with the room Rooftop bar was great but the staff lacked some customer service skills. Mayflower the restaurant food was amazing and service was truly 5 star

Reviewed July 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Danielle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Fantastic location, right In the heart of the city. ”

Friendly staff, the most comfy beds ever! There was nothing we could fault wit the Mayfair.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aleisha from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

A phenomenal hotel that I will recommend to anyone who will listen. Hands down the best hotel in Adelaide.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kerry from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Friendly staff, fantastic hotel! Love the Hennessy bar. Will definitely be back.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tammie from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

A1 Place to stay”

Great place to stay, super clean and the most comfortable bed to sleep in.

Reviewed March 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gillian from Australia
Couple
Mayfair King Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Marvellous Mayfair”

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Attentive staff, lovely atmosphere, well equipped room, the most comfortable bed. Dined at the Mayflower, what a superb meal.

Reviewed June 10, 2018
5.6
Tammy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Great location, poor wifi and wet bathroom”

I was there for 3 nights with two kids, location was excellent, across the road to Rundle Mall. However, the wifi is really slow and poor reception. Water leaking from the shower screen, very wet. Friendly staff however, they charged us for two days parking though the hotel offers the guest free self- parking. I didn't get this benefits due to they said we are Agoda guest, I feel they tried to classify their guest, they should be treating everyone the same. Their official website didn't say Agoda guest not entitle the this offer, it says for all MayFair Guest, so it was quite disappointed.

Reviewed September 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Amazing”

We had an amazing stay at the Mayfair Hotel this weekend. The staff were fantastic - helping me to organize a surprise check in for my husband's birthday as well as throughout our stay. Our room was sumptuous. The rooftop bar is also superb along with the quality of the room service. We didn't need to go out for anything! We will be back as soon as we can.

Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Couple
Mayfair King Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Mayfair was excellent overall but a few little details stopped it short of being excellent. -- Including a Nespresso machine is great but not having a milk frother lets it down. -- With the tea and coffee facilities there was only 1 of each type which isn't great if two of you want a peppermint tea. Sure can you can call for more but excellence means I don't have to think about these things -- Finally the rooms were always clean but the thoroughness wasn't what I would expect. Leftover snacks from room service were left in the room, the first day I might be able to forgive them but no one wants 2 day old peanuts. When we used the ironing board I would have expected room service to pack this away. All only minor details but these are little things that put a damper on the experience.

Reviewed March 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

One of the best hotels in Australia ”

Luxury, service and style....everything I look for in a top class hotel. The staff are smart, genuine and professional and the comfort of the executive room is absolutely world class. Can't wait to return. Totally my hotel of choice.

Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bronya from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

City Beauty”

Gorgeous hotel...luxurious, comfortable beds, great location. Sometimes difficult to access due to roadworks. Public car parking just across the road is convenient. Absolutely LOVE The Mayfair... my number one choice for city stays in Adelaide.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vasudha from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Five star base camp”

I stayed for a single night after trekking in outback SA and basically was so comfy that I did not leave my room except to get dinner. It was beautifully laid out and well appointed room. Look forward to a longer stay next time. Also thanks for the lovely concierge who got me out to airport ahead of the monster storm that came through yesterday.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jade from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Classy, classic and style”

Wow what an amazing place to stay! Walking in to the room my jaw dropped as I gazed around at all the furnishings and detail! The room was big and comfortable with out feeling too big. The bed was very comfortable and luxurious. The mini bar was well stocked and the Nespresso machine was a lovely touch and we enjoyed a morning coffee before heading out for the day. Which leads me on to location! Very handy location as its right across from the mall. Just perfect! Rooms were pretty sound proof so couldn't hear much outside traffic at all (might be a different story on a Friday/Saturday night)? Would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Mayfair even to spend a bit more on accommodation to stay in great comfort and being in the city. I'll be back for sure. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Andy from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Exceptional”

I hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the food was great (Dinner and Breakfast). The wait staff very professional and knew a great deal about the food and wines. Location was close the bars and casino

Reviewed June 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

Jewel in the city”

Had a lovely 6 days in this hotel. Excellent restaurant and little cafe and fabulous roof top cocktail bar. Its very stylish in Art Deco style...Loved everything about the hotel, the only thing that would stop me making this a 5 star hotel is lack of clothes storage in the bedrooms and lack of spa or pool....but if these things aren't important then this is a fabulous hotel and I would stay again.

Reviewed May 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Amber from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Great weekend stay there”

100% reccommened staying here very luxiourious and beautiful rooms. The boys working behind the rooftop bar were so kind ! We are from melbourne and were not sure where to go out for the night and the boys so kindly put a list together for us of some cool places. They also make great cocktails ! Overall would 100% stay again

Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ellen from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Large rooms and central location”

1. Central location of the hotel. 2. Huge bathroom 3. Clean rooms.

Room has 2 Queen beds with comfy pillows. Toilet is spacious with brand name toiletries. The room we had on the 6th floor faced the mall area but it was not noisy. Location is opposite the mall area and tram stop. Main attractions like parliament house, art gallery are just one street behind the hotel @ North Terrace. Coles and Woolworths are at the mall area to purchase any snacks, especially water during Summer. One thing to note is that the hotel does not supply bottled water to guests who will be checking out on the day itself. The housekeeping staff told me that it is hotel's policy when I asked for water when it was 38 degrees in Adelaide. Reception staff arranged for a cab which promptly arrived to send us to the airport. Did not dine at the hotel restaurants as there is plenty of food at the mall & central market.

Reviewed December 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

One night stay”

Staff, decor, bed comfort

A very high standard. However breakfast was expensive if you didn't care for pastries/continental etc. The buffet was impressive for those that want more than an egg, but were then charged an extra $4.50 for a cappuccino. Later checkout available but only at $30 per hour which made for an expensive extra time ( particularly as obviously our room would be empty that night).

Reviewed September 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Bancroft from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Superb hotel centrally located with excellent room”

Clean and comfortable room, central CBD location, value for money

Stayed only one night, Saturday night. Check in was fast and staff courteous and welcoming. Room was excellent with a clean and modern appearance; the bed was perfect for slumber, bathroom was spacious with 4 setting shower head, the flat screen TV had HDMI input (at the desktop), and plunger coffee was also a nice touch. While the room rate I scored was discounted you certainly get what you pay for with this hotel, and I would definitely return next time.

Reviewed September 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Vicki from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great Hotel - Bad Bed”

Large room, great service, great price

I loved thehotel, but the bed was so soft, I woke up multiple times during the night with sore hips. I mentioned this on checkout, and was informed that the beds are one of the reasons people love the hotel. So unfortunately, while the hotel itself is great, I won't be staying there again due to the soft beds.

Reviewed September 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Room, price, and location all 5 stars”

Room, price, location

The entire hotel is only 6 months old, so everything is clean and new. Rooms are spacious. Slippers are provided, though there's no toothbrush (as with every other hotel in Australia). The rooms definitely deserve a 5 star rating; minor details (such as the ikea pillows, slightly coarse towels, and slightly difficult to reach manual curtains) keep it from being a 6 star level. All in all, extremely good value if all you need is a room; lack of facilities (ie spa/gym/pool etc) keep it from being a true 5 star hotel. There's free on-street parking on the weekends (Sat arvo, and the entire Sunday) on King William st and Hindley st. While there are not many spots, it was still not too hard to get one. Otherwise, the best bet is to prebook a bay at the Wilson carpark nearby.

Reviewed August 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
VICTOR from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

ONE NIGHT STAY”

Brand New Rooms, Nice Bathroom well furnished

Only a one night stay didn't try the restaurant or bar. Thought it was a very good property and will stay again. I love walking into a spacious brand new room that is well equipped. Not sure that 5 star would be the correct rating but definitely 4+++

Reviewed August 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Angelo from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great Hotel”

Convenient location, very clean, large well equipped rooms with very good bathroom. An excellent stay.

My son & I came to Adelaide from Melbourne to watch the Football (AFL). It was our 1st time in Adelaide. The hotel and entire trip was excellent. We will be coming back for a longer stay soon. Thanks Mayfair.

Reviewed August 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Vivien from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015

Nice new hotel”

Because the hotel is new the rooms are in excellent condition. It is very well located and the rooms are comfortable

The hotel is nice & new but is spoilt by rather poorly designed wardrobe & vanity, consequently not nearly enough wardrobe or bathroom storage space. It is very annoying to have to move pillows, blankets & toiletries so that one's own items can be put away. The hot water on the 7th floor took a long time to come through. The staff were very nice & helpful & the downstairs bar is good. I did not eat at the hotel at all.

Reviewed July 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Haibo from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Definitely best hotel in Adelaide for the price”

Quality, price, service

The hotel is definitely a 5 star establishment that is offering amazing rooms for a great price. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Adelaide, hopefully price doesn't go up too much in the future.

Reviewed June 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Beautifully renovated hotel”

Well appointed room, Professional staff. Exquisite food

Everything from check in to check out was superb. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room beautifully appointed, the restaurant and piano bar was a pleasure to eat and relax in. An international quality hotel in the heart of Adelaide.

Reviewed June 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Modern luxury with vintage style”

Decor, location and room service

Luxurious rooms, comfortable beds, and a great bathroom. The location is excellent and some of the views are stunning. I recommend getting some of the surprisingly good value room service options like the Rillettes, or for breakfast, the Guacamole on toast. Oh, and free wifi is a bonus in Australia.

Reviewed May 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lily from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Good location hotel”

Good location, nice hotel, kindness staff

I enjoy our stay at this hotel, and that why we extend 2 more nights stay there. We love this hotel location, near china town with a lot of variety foods. Will stay there if we visit adelaide next time

Reviewed April 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Excellent, a couple of teething issues.”

Comfortable room, cleanliness, location

Overall excellent. Two negatives that can be coreccted: Needs lighting above bathroom mirror for make up application. Second point is that tables are too close in restaurant, can hear neighbours conversation. There are many dining options nearby, the food is quite good but not spectacular at the Mayfair restaurant, especially for the price.

Reviewed March 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Australia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Night of romance ”

Clean, nice comfy bed, amazing shower head choices!!! minibar free- included with room, breakfast not massive selection but what was on offer was of good quality. Modern hotel central location.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Definitely my pick”

I've stayed in Adelaide a few times and often been disappointed by my accommodation. This place is nice. Clean, well maintained and friendly staff.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Wonderful Stay”

Could not fault the Mayfair Hotel, we had a wonderful stay. The room was amazing with an incredibly comfortable bed. Roof top bar and restaurant downstairs were both great.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from United States
Business traveler
Executive Room with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Very friendly staffs”

Nice and friendly staffs

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Patricia from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Good location”

if you need something in the cbd then this will suit you. cant go wrong. it has most of the services that is expected from a city hotel.

Reviewed July 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Overnight Trip”

Cleanliness and location are everything you can ask for as a biz traveller.

Reviewed June 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen Room - Disabled Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Great Location ”

Hotel is in a very good location walk to everything in Adelaide rooms are large and comfortable with friendly & efficient staff.

Reviewed June 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lelita from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Great Stay”

Surprisingly modern inside.. comfy beds, rooms a bit small but ok.

Reviewed April 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Love this hotel!”

Beautiful decor and super-friendly staff. Really enjoyed my stay. Room was comfortable and spacious and the big shower was awesome!

Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bryan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016

Good ”

Great stay

Reviewed October 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Deleon from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Family with kids”

Very good location and nice clean room

Reviewed October 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ZHIYI from China
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Excellent hotel, good price at the time I booked, very good location, room is nice and bed is comf”

Overall excellent stay

Reviewed September 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rajen from Malaysia
Couple
Luxury King Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Outstanding!”

My wife and I were greatly impressed by the pristine cleanliness of the Mayfair. If we return to Adelaide anytime soon, we would once again check into the Mayfair in a heartbeat!

Reviewed April 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
lloyd from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great city hotel”

Friendly efficient staff

Reviewed April 21, 2016