Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||7.7|
|Nearest airport||Auckland Airport (AKL)|
|Distance to airport||8.6 km|
"The room was nice, clean and pleasant."
January 27, 2017
"Located near airport and plenty of shopping malls."
October 12, 2017
"It was a really good room."
September 24, 2018
"Staff were always happy and so helpful!"
October 23, 2018
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Auckland, look no further than MCentral Apartments Manukau. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
At MCentral Apartments Manukau, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms, daily housekeeping, private check in/check out, taxi service, 24-hour front desk.
The hotel features 40 beautifully appointed guest rooms, many of which include television LCD/plasma screen, carpeting, cleaning products, clothes rack, linens. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the MCentral Apartments Manukau the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Auckland.
"Staff were very accommodating."
January 5, 2019
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Children 0-17 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 18 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
MCentral Apartments Manukau
Cliffords from New Zealand. Pensioners”
Great location the train and bus station are just across the road and the shopping centre 3 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was nice , clean and very roomy, It was great to have a washing machine and dryer in the room. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Auckland. Great value for money.
Great value for money”
We stayed at the apartment for convenience and the facilities suited our needs. The apartment was large and spacious i was very happy with our stay here. The staff were helpful even when they were under pressure.
Quiet, comfortable stay - with the necessities of home. Would definitely recommend.”
A good central place to stay, for exploring Manukau, local shopping experiences and amenities. Affordable onsite parking if you have a car, or easily accessible to public transport (right across the road), if travelling without a car. Overall, a pleasant place to stay with happy, helpful staff. Would recommend to future guests.
been rip off by check out time”
None told us when we checked in that we need check out on 10:00am, and one of our staff was really sicked and he got up bit late and we have told their staff and he said OK, but when we checked out and still be charged $40 for late check out. We stay this apartment several time, and we never be charged such late check out fee before, and I think they may changed owner. Apartment is marked and not clean, price is high, we stay purely based on location next to our customer. But no good for any other reason. Really disappointed.
Clean, Central location but quite noisy”
So the 2 bedroom apartment can fit max 5 Adults. It just nice size for us. It's clean and I love the view from my room. It's literally opposite the manukau bus station. Easy to take bus to the city and airport. But at night it could be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper. I mean I don't have problem with it at all since I'm a heavy sleeper but my friends do. Recommended for a short stay in small groups.
Lovely stay. No issues . Cebtral to shops and buses”
Had no face cloths or hand toweks
close to everything”
bus station, airport and shopping malls with all services- food, cinema, supermarket and money changer. You cant go wrong with this selfcontained apartment. $10 per day parking is reasonable and safe for your rental car
The service is magnificent! Very helpful and professional, especially Beddi, a young Indian gentleman. The room is A bit stuffy, no air con. Easy to get there from the airport by bus 380 and near to Manukua station and Westfield Mall.
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear you had an exceptional stay and that our service exceeded your expectations! We look forward to accomodating you again in the future! Kind Regards, MCentral Apartments
Very good place in Manukau ”
Near shopping mall ; has all amenities ; only drawback was the bed mattress which was uncomfortable ( feel the springs ) but I was tired so slept ok; no A/C which wasn't an issue for us on a cool day with windows opened ; it's an apartment type place so only a reception booth - but not sn issue Very spacious , our apartment had two bedrooms ( USD115 Friday night) which was a great overall deal.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met during their stay with us. Per your comments, it is disappointing to hear that our bed was uncomfortable. I have addressed your concerns with our Hotel Manager and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at 09-263-7367 if we can be of any assistance. Many Thanks, Shweta
It does the job”
I needed a place to sleep that was comfortable and close to shops/transport and MCentral fit the bill. The room was nice, clean and pleasant. The building is being developed for retail so there are a lot of unfinished spaces around the foyer, there are no facilities as such, the reception is just a person in a booth but on the other hand after checkin you don't really need anyone. It would be nice if there was air-conditioning for each apartment, fortunately it was quite cool while I was there but on a hot day it would be less pleasant.
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that liked our apartments and also found them to be comfortable. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us or email us your reservation nos so that we can try our level best to make your stay more comfortable. Your comments would also be helpful in rectifying the problem for our future guests. Many Thanks, Shweta
Room with good view, good rate and best facilities”
The room is large. The living room with many facilities, including washing machine, vaccum machine, iron, dish washing machine. The room is clean and tidy. The dayview and nightview is also great. One disadvantage of the room there is some noise from aeroplane because it located closed to airport.
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our apartments.I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us or email us your reservation nos so that we can try our level best to make your stay more comfortable. Many Thanks, Shweta
can be better”
We booked this hotel and got it cheap, but the facilities werent that clean, stains on the blankets just felt like it was the same.blanket the previous customer used and wasnt changed just had bed remade in time for us to use.
very disappointed and feel ripped off by this overpriced hotel apartment ”
Very disappointed with what we got for our money. Very basic, dirty and small room that’s so expensive. No view apart from looking at the train station. Stove was dirty, and room looked run down for an advertised modern hotel. The iron was burnt and black with previous quests ironing? Nothing in the fridge except two small sachets of milk. The apartment was so small that we could barely move. The bed was advertised as king size but we got a double bed that was also very firm and uncomfortable. Will not return again.! Very poor hotel for the money we paid.
Would come here again”
Booked room at the very last minute on New Years Eve. Staff were very accommodating. Room is spacious and clean, building seems very new. Only downfall is that we requested a room with a balcony but weren’t given one, and no air conditioning in the room, except a fan but that did the job. Other than that can’t fault it. Thank you for having us!
Nice clean rooms, value for money and close to everything”
It was a really good room. Quite clean and parking was cheap and easy to book. The only downside is that here is no heat pump. They provide a plug in one, but it blows hot air out the back which is not ideal if you want a cool room. But they do provide extra fans as well.
Too spartan ”
Basin drain blocked. Bedside lamp no bulb. Toilet button too tight. Tv reception poor.
transit one night”
next to shopping center and bus terminal, very nice the room and facilities, I was next to the end facing the highway, for those on my angle the Road gets very very busy with noise in the evening unless you close all the windows, Portable airconditions, My only complaint to the MC Central was my flight at 2 pm and i was going to leave the Apartment at 12 pm, as regalation i had to move out at 11 am just to ask a favour to move out 12 pm she wanted to charge me $65 just for the 1 hour, which i did not agree.
Atrocious, Overrated, and Over priced”
Nowhere in the booking process it says that car parking is extra. Apartment servicing is not scheduled. You have to chase after them to get your apartment cleaned. WiFi does not work from apartment. Washing machine / dryer wrecked our clothes. Iron overheated and broke. Air cooled was damaged. Remote control batteries stolen. No windows in one of the bedrooms Reifrigerator temperature control is broken. Overall overpriced and overrated and generally sub standard quality of accommodation.
The facilities were amazing. The staff were great. It's value for money considering the central location and quality of the room. Comfortable beds too. Nga mihi nui!