MCentral Apartments Manukau
 MCentral Apartments Manukau
Lobby MCentral Apartments Manukau
Interior view MCentral Apartments Manukau
See all 28 photos
Removed from saved list
7.8
Very good
/10
(165 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.5
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
  • Manukau City Medical Centre350 m
  • Rainbows End Theme Park420 m
  • Rainbow's End Theme Park550 m
  • Westfield Manukau590 m
  • Configure Express Manukau620 m
  • Manukau Supa Centre870 m
  • Puhinui Medical Centre1.7 km
  • Papatoetoe Private Hospital2.25 km
  • Hunters Corner Medical Centre2.93 km
  • Papatoetoe Train Station3.1 km
  • Agoda Homes
    Free Wi-Fi

    MCentral Apartments Manukau

    17 Putney Way, Manukau, Auckland, Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand, 2104 - See map
    "The living room with many facilities, including washing machine, vaccum machine, iron, dish washing machine."
    Chung H. - May 17, 2016
    Very good service
    7.8 rating for service
    Very good cleanliness
    7.7 rating for cleanliness
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Balcony/terrace

    • Nightclub

    • Fitness center

    Property ranking|Compared to 3,291 Auckland properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    8.5/10
    Cheapest price score
    Room size
    62 sqm.
    Value for money score
    7.7/10
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Auckland properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Auckland properties
    Bigger than
    97
    %
    of Auckland properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Auckland properties
    Value for money7.7
    Location rating8.5
    Nearest airportAuckland Airport (AKL)
    Distance to airport8.6 km

    Rooms available at MCentral Apartments Manukau

    Two Bedroom Apartment
    Two Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    One Bedroom Apartment
    One Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    Executive One Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    4 Bedroom Apartment
    4 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 109 m²/1173 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed & 1 double bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Two Bedroom Apartment
    Executive Two Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (2 Guests)
    Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms (2 Guests)
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
    Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Multiple Bedrooms
    Executive Multiple Bedrooms
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Standard
      Room Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about MCentral Apartments Manukau

        • 8.0
          Very good
          Cleanliness

          "The room was nice, clean and pleasant."

          Daniel

          |

          January 27, 2017

        • 10.0
          Exceptional
          Location

          "Located near airport and plenty of shopping malls."

          JAEHYUCK

          |

          October 12, 2017

        • 9.2
          Exceptional

          "It was a really good room."

          Mario

          |

          September 24, 2018

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about MCentral Apartments Manukau

        More about MCentral Apartments Manukau

        9.6
        Exceptional

        "Staff were always happy and so helpful!"

        Yasmine

        |

        October 23, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        9.6
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "Staff were very accommodating."

        Tina

        |

        January 5, 2019

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of MCentral Apartments Manukau from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (165)Booking.com Reviews (1490)
        7.8
        /
        10
        Cleanliness7.7
        Facilities7.3
        Location8.5
        Room comfort and quality5.3
        Service7.8
        Value for money7.7
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (24)
        8-9 Excellent (15)
        7-8 Very Good (18)
        6-7 Good (6)
        <6 Below Expectation (17)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (19)
        Jun - Aug (20)
        Sep - Nov (17)
        Dec - Feb (24)
        All guests (165)
        All room types
        All languages
        Showing 80 verified guest comments
        1234
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Clive from New Zealand
        Couple
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

        Cliffords from New Zealand. Pensioners”

        Great location the train and bus station are just across the road and the shopping centre 3 minutes walk. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was nice , clean and very roomy, It was great to have a washing machine and dryer in the room. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Auckland. Great value for money.

        Reviewed July 07, 2019
        8.0
        Excellent
        paula from New Zealand
        Family with teens
        4 Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

        Great value for money”

        We stayed at the apartment for convenience and the facilities suited our needs. The apartment was large and spacious i was very happy with our stay here. The staff were helpful even when they were under pressure.

        Reviewed June 04, 2019
        8.4
        Excellent
        Theresa
        Couple
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in May 2019

        Quiet, comfortable stay - with the necessities of home. Would definitely recommend.”

        A good central place to stay, for exploring Manukau, local shopping experiences and amenities. Affordable onsite parking if you have a car, or easily accessible to public transport (right across the road), if travelling without a car. Overall, a pleasant place to stay with happy, helpful staff. Would recommend to future guests.

        Reviewed May 20, 2019
        2.0
        Sheng from Australia
        Business traveler
        4 Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

        been rip off by check out time”

        None told us when we checked in that we need check out on 10:00am, and one of our staff was really sicked and he got up bit late and we have told their staff and he said OK, but when we checked out and still be charged $40 for late check out. We stay this apartment several time, and we never be charged such late check out fee before, and I think they may changed owner. Apartment is marked and not clean, price is high, we stay purely based on location next to our customer. But no good for any other reason. Really disappointed.

        Reviewed May 18, 2019
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Nursyafiqah from Malaysia
        Group
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in April 2019

        Clean, Central location but quite noisy”

        So the 2 bedroom apartment can fit max 5 Adults. It just nice size for us. It's clean and I love the view from my room. It's literally opposite the manukau bus station. Easy to take bus to the city and airport. But at night it could be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper. I mean I don't have problem with it at all since I'm a heavy sleeper but my friends do. Recommended for a short stay in small groups.

        Reviewed April 28, 2019
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Pauline from New Zealand
        Solo traveler
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in July 2019

        Lovely stay. No issues . Cebtral to shops and buses”

        Had no face cloths or hand toweks

        Reviewed July 13, 2019
        8.8
        Excellent
        LAN from Australia
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

        close to everything”

        bus station, airport and shopping malls with all services- food, cinema, supermarket and money changer. You cant go wrong with this selfcontained apartment. $10 per day parking is reasonable and safe for your rental car

        Reviewed June 12, 2018
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Lilian from Canada
        Family with teens
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018

        spectacular experience”

        The service is magnificent! Very helpful and professional, especially Beddi, a young Indian gentleman. The room is A bit stuffy, no air con. Easy to get there from the airport by bus 380 and near to Manukua station and Westfield Mall.

        Reviewed February 11, 2018

        Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to hear you had an exceptional stay and that our service exceeded your expectations! We look forward to accomodating you again in the future! Kind Regards, MCentral Apartments

        Responded February 18, 2018
        MCentral Apartments Manukau
        8.8
        Excellent
        LOUIS from Canada
        Couple
        Stayed 1 night in February 2017

        Very good place in Manukau ”

        Near shopping mall ; has all amenities ; only drawback was the bed mattress which was uncomfortable ( feel the springs ) but I was tired so slept ok; no A/C which wasn't an issue for us on a cool day with windows opened ; it's an apartment type place so only a reception booth - but not sn issue Very spacious , our apartment had two bedrooms ( USD115 Friday night) which was a great overall deal.

        Reviewed February 26, 2017

        Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. Your input and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met during their stay with us. Per your comments, it is disappointing to hear that our bed was uncomfortable. I have addressed your concerns with our Hotel Manager and will follow up personally to understand what we can do better as a Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at 09-263-7367 if we can be of any assistance. Many Thanks, Shweta

        Responded June 27, 2017
        MCentral Apartments Manukau
        8.0
        Excellent
        Daniel from Australia
        Business traveler
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

        It does the job”

        I needed a place to sleep that was comfortable and close to shops/transport and MCentral fit the bill. The room was nice, clean and pleasant. The building is being developed for retail so there are a lot of unfinished spaces around the foyer, there are no facilities as such, the reception is just a person in a booth but on the other hand after checkin you don't really need anyone. It would be nice if there was air-conditioning for each apartment, fortunately it was quite cool while I was there but on a hot day it would be less pleasant.

        Reviewed January 27, 2017

        Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that liked our apartments and also found them to be comfortable. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us or email us your reservation nos so that we can try our level best to make your stay more comfortable. Your comments would also be helpful in rectifying the problem for our future guests. Many Thanks, Shweta

        Responded June 27, 2017
        MCentral Apartments Manukau
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Chung from Hong Kong
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

        Room with good view, good rate and best facilities”

        The room is large. The living room with many facilities, including washing machine, vaccum machine, iron, dish washing machine. The room is clean and tidy. The dayview and nightview is also great. One disadvantage of the room there is some noise from aeroplane because it located closed to airport.

        Reviewed May 17, 2016

        Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our apartments.I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us or email us your reservation nos so that we can try our level best to make your stay more comfortable. Many Thanks, Shweta

        Responded June 27, 2017
        MCentral Apartments Manukau
        6.0
        Georgina from Australia
        Family with young children
        DOUBLE ONE BEDROOM
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

        can be better”

        We booked this hotel and got it cheap, but the facilities werent that clean, stains on the blankets just felt like it was the same.blanket the previous customer used and wasnt changed just had bed remade in time for us to use.

        Reviewed May 06, 2019
        2.4
        Malia from Australia
        Couple
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in January 2019

        very disappointed and feel ripped off by this overpriced hotel apartment ”

        Very disappointed with what we got for our money. Very basic, dirty and small room that’s so expensive. No view apart from looking at the train station. Stove was dirty, and room looked run down for an advertised modern hotel. The iron was burnt and black with previous quests ironing? Nothing in the fridge except two small sachets of milk. The apartment was so small that we could barely move. The bed was advertised as king size but we got a double bed that was also very firm and uncomfortable. Will not return again.! Very poor hotel for the money we paid.

        Reviewed January 24, 2019
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Tina from New Zealand
        Group
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        Would come here again”

        Booked room at the very last minute on New Years Eve. Staff were very accommodating. Room is spacious and clean, building seems very new. Only downfall is that we requested a room with a balcony but weren’t given one, and no air conditioning in the room, except a fan but that did the job. Other than that can’t fault it. Thank you for having us!

        Reviewed January 05, 2019
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Mario from New Zealand
        Family with young children
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

        Nice clean rooms, value for money and close to everything”

        It was a really good room. Quite clean and parking was cheap and easy to book. The only downside is that here is no heat pump. They provide a plug in one, but it blows hot air out the back which is not ideal if you want a cool room. But they do provide extra fans as well.

        Reviewed September 24, 2018
        5.2
        Bruce from New Zealand
        Business traveler
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in July 2019

        Too spartan ”

        Basin drain blocked. Bedside lamp no bulb. Toilet button too tight. Tv reception poor.

        Reviewed July 06, 2019
        6.0
        marie from New Caledonia
        Solo traveler
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in February 2019

        transit one night”

        next to shopping center and bus terminal, very nice the room and facilities, I was next to the end facing the highway, for those on my angle the Road gets very very busy with noise in the evening unless you close all the windows, Portable airconditions, My only complaint to the MC Central was my flight at 2 pm and i was going to leave the Apartment at 12 pm, as regalation i had to move out at 11 am just to ask a favour to move out 12 pm she wanted to charge me $65 just for the 1 hour, which i did not agree.

        Reviewed February 27, 2019
        2.8
        Mustafa from New Zealand
        Group
        Two Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 22 nights in January 2019

        Atrocious, Overrated, and Over priced”

        Nowhere in the booking process it says that car parking is extra. Apartment servicing is not scheduled. You have to chase after them to get your apartment cleaned. WiFi does not work from apartment. Washing machine / dryer wrecked our clothes. Iron overheated and broke. Air cooled was damaged. Remote control batteries stolen. No windows in one of the bedrooms Reifrigerator temperature control is broken. Overall overpriced and overrated and generally sub standard quality of accommodation.

        Reviewed February 15, 2019
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Lee from New Zealand
        Couple
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        All good”

        All good

        Reviewed June 21, 2019
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Katya from New Zealand
        Couple
        One Bedroom Apartment
        Stayed 1 night in May 2019

        Beautiful Interior”

        The facilities were amazing. The staff were great. It's value for money considering the central location and quality of the room. Comfortable beds too. Nga mihi nui!

        Reviewed June 19, 2019
        1234
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        MCentral Apartments Manukau
        |Very good 7.8
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Excellent location
        • Cornwall Park