Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

HE from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good hotel in bustling old area
interior decorations are good
i generally enjoyed the stay. you got all the inconvenience this area had to offer. the breakfast is great
Reviewed January 23, 2013

HE from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel in the center of the old area
at the center of the old area
the hotel interior is great. things are up to westen standard. the breakfast is good
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with good location and service!
good location, good service, good breakfast!
the location is great. it has all the needed amenities around. food is not a problem because there are street stalls nearby. there are a lot of travel agencies around, so if you're planning to book a tour to halong bay, you can check out the prices and best deal around that area. service at the hotel is good. staffs were friendly and very proactive to provide gd service to us. always ensuring that our stay is okay. hotel room is okay, though a little small but space is just nice for a couple. breakfast at the hotel is consider not bad i feel with a good variety of choices. overall, the hotel is recommended for stays in hanoi!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

See from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice boutique hotel near tourist attractions
Location
This hotel is located at the Hanoi Old Quarters and very convenient for access to tourist attractions like the Hoan Kim Lake. There are lots of local shops around that area and ideal for shopping. Hotel Room is very comfortable and the breakfast is consider good.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

See from Malaysia
Business travelers
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel in Good Location
Location
This hotel is located at the Hanoi Old Quarters and very convenient for access to tourist attractions like the Hoan Kim Lake. There are lots of local shops around that area and ideal for shopping. Hotel Room is very comfortable and the breakfast is consider good. The hotel staff are quite friendly and can speak relatively good English as compare to the rest generally.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

P from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean, great location and newly-refurburbiend room
Location, breakfast & friendly service.
The staff were welcoming and friendly. Concierge was well-informed and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with western & eastern options. Room though small was we'll maintained and comfortable. Cost & comfort ideal. Wi-Fi, whilst initially difficult to access was very good.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Weijie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location with nice staff
Location
The hotel was in a very nice and convenient location. Within 5-10mins walk from the main lake. Nearby filled with amenities and nice bars to hang out. We had some problems with the rainmaker shower head in our room but it was fixed in a very short time after we informed the hotel. The breakfast was fairly ok with a reasonable variety.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Adam from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean Comfortable Hotel
Breakfast Gym was ok for quick workout.
Good clean room, The only problem I had was with the shower the hot water was inconsistent and the main shower head leaked. Other then that it was in good location for my stay in Hanoi.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Philip from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Service, Excellent location -small but!
room is good size. clean and good value for money.
For work, I usually stay outside of the old quarter but this trip is a holiday and we found the location to be perfect. Just step out of the hotel and there are restaurants, tour agencies, shopping etc... The hotel is clean. We had the deluxe room and was happy with the size, layout, cleanliness but we have 2 small negatives- - 1. The bathroom is dimly lit making it difficult for my wife to do her facial routines. - 2. Our room faces the main road and as mentioned in other reviews, we had the street noise for both nights we were there. All else, it is a great place to stay and good value too.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

katherine from United States
Couples
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location!
Friendly and accommodating staff
we selected the super saver option which for the money was great because we were not in the room much and it was just for 1 night; however, it was a small room. we appreciated the hotel holding on to our luggage as we traveled to sapa and checked back into the hotel in a premier deluxe room which was much more spacious.
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: