Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kim from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with good service
In old quater
This boutique hotel is definitely worth your money, good clean and helpful staff.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great hotel / modern building/ excellent service
Good location in old section ( Hoa Kiem district) of Hanoi, excellent breakfast
We had five very enjoyable nights at the hotel. Room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Restaurant for breakfast was great with best omlettes and good selection of breakfast foods. Dinner at night in restaurant was sparse with little variety and not well attended. Several good restaurants located nearby. Reception and service was excellent and courteous.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Nikki from Australia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Fantastic location and brilliant breakfast
newer hotel, great location, fantastic staff and great breakfast.
The medallion staff were very accommodating and their english was quite good. The buffet breakfast was outstanding which caters for westerners, but still has the authentic cuisine of asia. If thats what ur after. The staff were fanastic which they offered us a great city map and some great places to eat and drink. The beds were amazing..which is a rarety in hotels these days..the beds were so comforting and the pillows to die for...all down and very cosy. There was a slught smell of new paint smell when you walk down the corridor to your room, but the smells go after entering your room and a small tip..let the shower run for about 3-5mins to let hot water come through. Other than that the hotel in a good location and everything is in good walking distance and id recommend to families, couples or single travellers.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Marino from Italy
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, very friently and helpfull staff.
Great location, clean and quiet rooms, breakfast buffet excellent, friently and helpfull staff.
the location is ideal. it is located in the heart of the old quarter and, what is important; the hotel is very calm and quiet. we took a premier deluxe room. the room was as publicised, big enough to relax from the chaos and noise of hanoi. the room and the bathroom were very clean and comfortable, with a good bed and armchair. the breakfast has a great choice of asian and occidental food, open from 6:30 till 9:30. the service is good, efficient and very attentive. all this gives the medallion an excellent note. we recommend the hotel, if you go to hanoi. to give a 10, not only the hotel must be excellent, but it also has to have something outstanding. in this case it is the friendliness and support of the staff of the hotel. we had a problem and all the team, with the leadership of nguyen duc, helped us with time and assistance to find a solution.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Aaron from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely decor and great location
location and near many resturants and shops
I stayed there on my business trip recently. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location near many resturanst and shops.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Logeswary from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location and freindly staff
Free internet.
Nice breakfast.In Old quarter and reachable access to near by attractions. There is a Free travel information center near the Thai Express. Rooms are clean but our room was very dark and little day light.Stayed there for one night before Halong bay cruise.Near by nice eating places . I will stay again and will recommend.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Ellen from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice hotel
Central, Good breakfast
nice room, breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Ellen from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel
central location
comfortable room, good food, friendly, helpful staff
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Teodor from Sweden
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Even further improved since my last stay
The location in the Old Quarters
I returned to the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again after having stayed there just two months earlier. My Junior Suite room was in good condition and everything worked well. I'm pleased to see that the internet connection and speed is much better than before. I'm not sure if there has been an upgrade to it but it definitely works better now. The cleaning staff do a good job every day and the front desk staff and door men are very polite. Another area that had improved a lot was the breakfast buffet. The display of food was much nicer, and I also believe the buffet selection has increased and improved. I'm very happy with this hotel and I will stay here for my next visit to Hanoi.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Richard from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location, rooms are nice but not great
Free breakfast. Good location. Pleasant staff
hotel is right in the old district and close to everything we wanted to see. travel desk organized our trip at halong bay. rooms are ok, we saw only one roach.
Reviewed May 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: