Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Judith from United States
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Can't do in 50 characters; bad review for agoda
cleanliness, excellent service!
The room I first checked into had an AC that was blowing on the bed, and could not be adjusted. The manager was understanding (I suspect that she had encountered that problem before) and upgraded me to a larger room with central AC. The problem with this room was that it faced directly on a Youth Hostel where the noise level was unbearable. When I mentioned this to they seemed tp be fully aware of the problem, but nicely informed me that it was either the AC or the noise. Fortunately, in Hanoi they are only allowed to play loud music up to midnight, so I was only kept up an hour or so. However, they should inform guests of that problem when they check in.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Duong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Rude staff
location
They did not have the room i requested when i arrived. The room wasn't clean at all compare to other hotels at the same rate. The gym is totally broke and hotel staff is really rude when i tried to shorten my stay at the hotel
Reviewed July 13, 2015

phil from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good hotel for tourist type people
the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly & helpful and it is a great location
My stay was great as expected. room comfortable and clean and the air cond worked well. The staff are great and very helpful. This is a great hotel for the tourist who prefers a little more comfort than the backpacker style.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

June from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Pleasant
Location, price, service
Pleasant
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Katrina from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Comfortable room
comfortable room, nice staff and good location
The hotel is situated in 36 street, where all the attraction and shopping located, the room is very comfortable, most staffs are polite and helpful, the bell boy eagerly learn to speak English, however, if you want travel information, it’s better go next door-hostel, I found out on my last day, hostel have free local tour in 10 am daily, that was a pleasant surprise for us. Generally speaking, its better join tour form local travel agnecy than getting tour from hotel, it should be cheaper. There’re many food vendors around the nighborhood, follow all the good smell … Be carefu with these taxi drivers, it’s better to get recommendation from hotel staff, find out which taxi companies are relaible, unfortunatley we had a very bad experience with the aiport taxi upon arrive to this country!
Reviewed March 06, 2015

HuiHui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Beautiful place
Location, interior, staff
Lovely hotel, great location.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

HuiHui from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Location
Location, staff and interior
The location of the hotel is great, lots of food places in the area and on sundays, there is a night market where they will close the road and everyone will just chill and eat there.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Paul from United States
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good Location and Pleasant Staff
Location, Food and Staff
The location is within walking distance to the West Lake. The service provided by all members of staff was above and beyond the call of duty. Therefore, this hotel deserves a high rating.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Sheena from China
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
we had an amazing time in this hotel
service,food,location
my fiance and I we really had a good time in this hotel, we wanted to stay in there again after we got back from Halong city, but they said no rooms available,I guess it's really a popular hotel that all the rooms are booked lol. And we love the Buffet breakfast,so various and delicious, in the end I just wanna say that my fiance and I would love to stay in the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again when we visist Hanoi again ^^
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Phyu from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Language barrier is affecting staff's performance.
Courteous bell boys, breakfast,
Not good. I made my reservation on line, paid fully for three nights , checked in late for one night because of visa problem. I was told that my reservations for 3 nights stay was cancelled without any notification because I did not check in on the proposed day. I had to beg for 2 nights stay in a inferior room.
Reviewed January 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: