Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Gemma from Australia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great value for money and wonderful staff.
Comfortable room, close to the action including backpackers and street food, staff went out of their way to help!
Great, we will definetly be back! A nice touch was when we checked out at 5am and they prepacked a brekfast for us without asking. Was a nice touch to the end of our trip. We were there for Christmas and they had a nice family party. Lastly, were a young couple so it's proximity to the backpackers was great for us as we could book tours such as the free walking tour that leaves at 10am and the buffalo run 7 day tour. We could also mingle with the luxury of going back to our lovely room. Best of both worlds ;)
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
disappointed
NONE
I booked a nice room with balcony for the holidays at the Medallion Hotel before the trip. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told by the hotel manager that the whole floor is out of electricity and we couldn't stay there. The hotel manager told us that he has reserved another nice room for us at another hotel (Maison D Hanoi), which is as nice. We didn't have any other options but to stay at the other hotel. When i first got into the room, i was disappointed. No balcony and the room is small The other problem was that there was not enough hot water. We could only take a 10-15 mins warm water before the hot water runs out. then we need to wait 15 mins for another round of warm water. Location is good as it is centrally located, but overall the stay was quite a disappointment
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
impressive
Good breakfast, very clean sheet, friendly staff
Very good, will come back again.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Comfortable stay with excellent location
Decor, polite staff, good location
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Billy from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Old Quarter is hard to beat ...
location, service and price
Right in the heart of the old quarter ... great spot for tourist as everything is within walking distance. Stayed here twice now and would stay again ...
Reviewed December 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

June from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
No Electricity
Location, Room, Service
It was pleasant. The first day I was transferred to the hotel next door (Hanoi Hotel) because there was no electricity in the hotel. The transfer was smooth and no hassle. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I got a free upgrade to their Executive Suite when I returned the next morning. Internet was really bad though.
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thi from France
Family with older children
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Good location
Good location, good hotel in Hanoi old quarter
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

phil from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great hotel with very friendly staff
comfortable rooms, friendly staff that speak good english
My stays at the Medallion Hotel are always pleasant. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are always friendly and very helpful. The hotel is close to any night food stalls or bars you wish to venture to and easy to find on the stagger home.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jenelle from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Best hotel in town
Staff, location, rooms
Fabulous! Won't regret staying right in the heart of the old quarter.. And the rooms were suprisingly quiet considering Hanoi craziness outside! Staff were fantastic... breakfast could have been better, but we were late most mornings.. Fantastic stay.. Thank you
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kyle from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed one night in May 2014
Aussie Couple
staff and hotel standards were the best
Delightful
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: