Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Brett from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Still have a lot to learn
Location
We stayed here for 5 nights very clean hotel it has a backpackers next door which people say is noisy but did not encounter this ourselves ask for a room at back of hotel no night noise at all on day 3 our internet went down in our room not our floor our room I could still get wifi outside our door but not inside took them 2 days to fix this problem which I did not think was good enough when I said we want to move room it was fixed in (10 mins ) ? Nobody uses the restaurant besides breakfast yet is open till 10.30pm but they don't do room service even though there is about 8 staff in the restaurant all night sitting there talking waiting for a customer room service makes money. Bell boys are helpful and will sort all your taxis for you telling drivers where your going and checking meters when you return great location with local restaurants and street food outside your door
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoltan from Hungary
Couples
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
The hotel is located in the old quarter
Central location. Very friendly staff. Selected local breakfast.
It was a nice stay at this hotel, the surrounding is quite bustle.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Danh from United States
Business travelers
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good price and great location, small room
location, price, cleaness
It is a good hotel located in old Hanoi and easy access to Hanoi centers and lakes. The bathroom combined with a shower is too small, and is wet and hard to keep the bathroom's floor clean and dry after shower. The breakfast buffet is good.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
enjoyable
close to all forms of shopping
Our stay was made pleasant by the staff. They were most helpful and arranged tours for us with pleasure.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin with Garden View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Friendly service and value for money
location, comfort, fitness centre
i would recommend this great hotel to anyone as it is was very neat and clean, it had friendly staff and it was close to good bars and restaurants.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teo from Malaysia
Groups
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
our luvly Hanoi trip :)
staff is good, varities breakfast and centrally located for shopping places
At first before we been there the hotel is arrange our airport transfer and also our tour by using email and i must said their response for replying me is really fast and details. When our group of people reach the hotel with a luxurious van the hotel people is really kind, the room is very clean and tidy. I love their breakfast! this hotel has the fast speed internet and when we check out at early morning they preparing the breakfast takeaway.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Annie from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Really enjoy the historical & interesting places
Comfortable Room & Friendly Helpful Staff
Clean Rooms/ Centrally Located/ Friendly Staff. The staff makes us feel welcome even when it is late into the night. Rooms were well stocked/ throughly clean when we come back from our shopping trips !
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennie from Australia
Solo travelers
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Disappointed in the quality of the rooms.
Located in Old Quarter, but on a very narrow busy street.
Disappointing. The write up and photos were deceptive, shower sprayed over bathroom, air conditioning did not work. Beds were hard and pillows way too soft.
Reviewed September 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed one night in September 2013
Satisfactory
Location, Airport transfer, Comfy bed
We stayed at Medallion Hanoi for a quick overnighter before and after our 2 nights at Halong Bay. The hotel is in a great location and was clean with comfy beds, there was also a good breakfast selection. The Medallion Hotel served our needs at the time and I would stay there again.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Deirdre from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
quick stop over would have liked a day longer
great location, really good value and nice budget breakfast
had three days which would have been enough if not for losing a day to torrential rain. great bars and cheap restaurants on the doorstep. war museum in town was fascinating. incredibly good cheap food everywhere. hotel staff happily refunded money for cancelled trip to Halong Bay due to weather. loved this place. would def stay again AND internet in rooms was fast and free.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: