Book Now: Medhufushi Island Resort

Excellent
From 480 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Medhufushi Island Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (480)Booking.com Reviews (152)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities6.8
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (480)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 462 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
OMER from Oman
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Want to escape from it all? This is the place to go ”

From the start at the airport their staff in the office were very helpful and explained all about the transfer via the sea plane which of course they made the booking for a return trip that was in timing with my main flight, answered most of my questions, on arrival had a great reception with a cold towel and a complimentary drink, settled well in the water villa, room service was prompt and the breakfast was great - best regards to the chef yasin who remembered my choice of breakfast during my stay didn't have to wait at all , the rest of the staff were really helpful and pleasant to deal with , on check out had all the details sent to my room didn't have any trouble , thanks to everyone who made it hassle free I enjoyed my stay

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.7
Excellent
Ivana from Indonesia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Felt like home, probably time for a facelift”

Consistent service, good meals

My group was on the Beach Villa half board package, which provides for breakfast and dinner. Upon touching down the seaplane, we were given cooling towels, a welcome drink and briefing at the bar. This was great for us, as the seaplane journey was hot and uncomfortable. A glass bottle of water was complimentary for the room, other than that was chargeable (same goes for the Internet - but I believe a proper holiday in Maldives should be Internet-free). No issues boiling water from the tap, we were totally fine for the five days spent in the resort. The meals at the restaurant were done buffet style, with a good focus on local food-fare. We made good use of the complimentary snorkeling trips, and equally enjoyed the sunset fishing and island hopping ones (these were chargeable). If you do plan to snorkel, the best would be the morning slots, as the waters are less choppy. Divers (and those keen for a guided dive) would be glad that Werner Lau is in the resort, however it can be a little pricey. We were satisfied with the guided dive, where a professional instructor took two of us down a reef for 30 minutes. In my opinion, the resort should invest in refurbishing the rooms as they are probably looking a little tired. Being first time visitors to Maldives and what mother nature and the resort could offer, we are very satisfied.

Reviewed September 16, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lina from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014

Awesome place. I loved every minute.”

The best parts of this hotel were the location, the food, and the water villas.

Awesome honeymoon at Medhufushi. We were lucky enough to get the sunset water villa at the end of the line(134). There is a fish that lives beneath it named Charlie. He loves beef jerky. Saw turtles, an octopus, so many fish. The water is unbelievably clear at Medhufushi. The buffet was awesome! Amazing!

Reviewed June 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Andrzej from Poland
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great resort in the most beautiful place”

Amazing place, outstanding hotel, good accom price

Maldives are superb, no doubt about it. The concept of separate resorts on private island is amazing. And this place is simply stunning. We had an ocean villa, and it was simply stunning. This was a wedding weekend for us, the guys were professional, organized everything very nicely, it was smooth and beautiful experience. I could recommend this place anytime, for any type of relaxing beach holidays, with wildlife swimming around you very second - baby white sharks, stingrays, turtles.... You'll love it.

Reviewed May 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
teoh from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Relaxation”

cleanliness,friendly staff, close to the beach

Booked half board water villa for 2 night with Agoda. It could be upgrade to All inclusive when check in, only 2 meal per day we took. Buffet was great and serve different each day, any drinks consume on buffet was chargeable even a bottle of water. They upgraded us to Lagoon villa which been informed that fully booked of water villa when we arrive hotel. We are not understand as we had already book water villa in advanced before trip. Lagoon villa was located isolated from the beach, only reach by small boat. Not really convenient for us. Room serve with bottle of water for each day, and welcome fruit. Facility is well equipped and clean as well as sports equipment. For Seaplane transfer, it is to advise to confirm schedule of transfer example seaplane time before. When we came out from airport, we did not seen any representative hotel, hence we proceed to purchase sim card. After it, went to medhufushi hotel counter 38 , they asked us proceed to seaplane transfer counter. However, we been told by seaplane staff that our seaplane already departed, they have to move us to next seaplane, which delayed from 1.30pm to 3pm, then delayed to 4.30pm. We realised that Hotel did not informed us about seaplane time after they help us booked the seat of seaplane according to our flight details. As first time travel to Maldives, we did not notice about this issue. Hotel staff were nothing to do on our issue beside asking us to wait for next seaplane. It could be doubted that our hotel room upgraded isn't it happened upon this seaplane issue.

Reviewed April 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Huiyuan from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Gd stay but no house reef ”

friendly staff,nice food,nice diving

They gave free upgrade for water villa. They provide alternative internet options which is to buy a sim card fof $35 usd instead of using their wifi which is costly. no free wifi, if you want to use, its only at their central area. $100 usd for 7 days. nice diving school. nice buffet spread. allow you to bring your own drinks to the buffet.no strict rules on where the food should be eaten. Pity that there is no house reef. the snokeling boat trips are all going to the same area everyday, which is abit boring.Island hopping is to only 2 islands nearby and its costly $50usd per pax, not worth the price.Lobster meal was good !

Reviewed March 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
TIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Nice resort surrouded with Indian Ocean. ”

Nice environment, Good service, Wonderful water house design.

It's the most romantic resort I have ever been. Nice and clean room facing the Indian Ocean. The balcony is the best part of the whole resort, I have never been so close to the ocean, and had the most chillaxing and romantic moment in my life. Btw, warm reminder, be careful of the crows, they may steal your food and drinks from your balcony.

Reviewed December 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Weiying from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

fantastic”

service; leisure

fantacsic hotel though the coral is just fine. seawater is amazing. mango juice is great. but no free drink available at dinner time. booked deep sea fishing but didn't harvest any fish; booked dolphin watch but didnt find dolphin as well. free snorkling is good though worse than in Great barrier reef. good and cheap place for leisure.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
samantha from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

paradise in an over water bungalow”

stunning location, friendly staff, suburb over ater bungalows

This resort was just stunning. The sunset over water bungalows are just perfect. Huge balcony, abundant sea life swimming below you, bungalows are far enough apart that you dint hear your neighbors. And the food was superb! Buffet changed nightly and was fresh and the staff were friendly!~ Overall a wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed July 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kerim from Turkey
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Heaven on earth, amazing honeymoon”

The tropical island, sea and staff

It was all great, wonderful honeymoon destination. All staff were warm and they make you feel that you are like special guests. No words to describe nature. We found a place better than the pictures we saw on the web. Sea plane transfer is an experience which I recommend. We stayed in water villa, which is value for money and a romantic place to stay for honeymoon.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Wah from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Paradise Island”

Gd service, gd food, gd view, nice and quiet, natural, clean and tidy, with welcoming fruit basket and drinks, provide a glass of water every day, gd price, there's little sharks and rays swimming near the water villas, free snorkelling. A lot of activities to choose from (but most of them are not free). Tourists mostly from German / French.

everything's great. nothing to pick. it was a very nice honeymoon trip staying in a water villa! i particularly like looking at the night view sitting on the swing in the water villa. it was so amazing. you can see different colours of blue and white at night. it was so peaceful. definitely a pleasure to stay at medhufushi. we're already planning to go there again! well perhaps the only concern that i have is the long seaplane ride. it took us about 40 mins to go there by seaplane. so the seaplane fee was quite a lot well but at the same time you got more time to enjoy the view of maldives islands on the plane.

Reviewed August 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
AI from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Great ”

Nice water bungalow

Recommend to spend more and stay at the water bungalow. Nicer view and can snorkel right below the room. Good food by the restaurant . Would recommend to book with half board as food is not cheap. Water is available on the island at us3 for a bottle (1l) So don't really need to worry about that.

Reviewed December 15, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Kevin from Ireland
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011

Great Hotel Ideal for a good relax.”

Great staff excellant rooms and perfect location

After reading previous reviews about this hotel i was a bit concerned, but it turned out to be great the staff are fantastic, we were on half board breakfast and dinner incl all meals were perfect even after 7 nights the selection was still fantastic. Two nights of storms washed up a huge amount of litter onto the beach but staff had it all cleaned up just after breakfast. We stayed in the water villa would really recommend it, a great view awaits you every morning, and plenty of fish to watch with a morning coffee. Will deffinetly go back in the future. A great hotel with a fantastic staff and perfect location.

Reviewed September 23, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Andras from Hungary
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011

Paradise with Infinity Aquarium”

amazing food

The best honeymoon destination, if it's possible, you must book the last water villa on sunset side (farest from the island, nr134). Transfers on Maldivian Air Taxis is 50min. Don't forgot at home your diving license and in the water the strong sea drifting:) You can snorkel near from your villa with turtles, sharks and spotted eagle rays (your balcony have steps). Honeymoon "package" includes 50min spa massage. Every weather forecast was wrong, we had a great sunshine week. We would recommend Medhufushi to our friends. - WIFI is too expensive and slow.

Reviewed September 07, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Pankaj from Seychelles
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011

Almost perfect.....”

Well apointed rooms turned over regularly, friendly staff, great food, nice beaches and lagoon near water villlas.

upon arrival in male, seaplane company insisted that our luggage could only travel on the next flight to medhufushi due to space requirements on the aircraft. they assured us that this would be on the next flight to medhufushi an hour later. arriving at medhfushi, we had to wait two hours as our room was still occupied by a couple checking out that same day. had we known, we could have arranged a later arrival into maldives to better match the check in time of the hotel. finally got our room (water villa) which was amazing and everything we had expected. great lagoon off the sun deck, clean, and comfortable. pity though we had nothing with us as our luggage was delayed. our luggage arrived 5hours later with little explanation or assistance from the hotel, who seemed to pawn the blame off to the seaplane transfer company, of which they in fact have contracted to provide transfers to the resort. management not helpful at all! all in all the hotel was amazing and provided us a fantastic stay for four days. great beaches, nice lagoon, amazing food, friendly staff. spa is nice and has a good selection of treatments. lots of water activities and excursions to choose from. free snorkelling trips provided by the resort on certain days! the water villa was amazing and we enjoyed every last minute of it! would definitely recommend medhufushi to any first time travellers to maldives, you wont be disappointed! just make sure your luggage travels on the sam seaplane as you!

Reviewed July 31, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Shady from Egypt
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010

Oh my GOD!”

Everything
Nothing

I stayed for 6 nights for my honeymoon in a water villa in Medhufushi, and I was really blessed to do that booking. Everything was just perfect, from the day we arrived until we left everything was just perfect for us, highly recommended for honeymooners.

Reviewed November 15, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Faisal from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Wonderful Paradise experience a truly magical place”

Before I start the review it's important to explain that once you've booked your stay the hotel will contact you explaining that you require a seaplane transfer to reach the Medhufushi Resort. Therefore please bare in mind that the seaplane per person is $399 rtn. And also you'll need to ensure that your inbound flight arrival time is no later than 4pm as seaplane aren't permitted to night flights. Now the resort pros...magical place. We arrived and received a lovely welcome drink. We stayed in the over water bungalow room 113 and it was awsome. Half board basis was perfect and the staff were superb especially Mohammad Jewel and Yaseen in the restaurant. The buffet was delicious and everyday was a different themed buffet. The resort is small but is a gem. All you need is snorkelling gear and that's all you need. The cons..don't book the jet ski as the guide Mashik is extremely impatient and rude. The shower needed to be on 10mins to get warm. Overall 8/10

Reviewed October 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
SONIL from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

GOOD FOR CALM STAY”

Stayed for 3 nights, Tried scuba which was good , Snorkelling safari was good, Food in Dinner Buffet was ok, some of the items like lamb ,reef fish were half cooked, They don't give even water for free which is bad ,having own distilled water brand and not giving guest free water is not good. Water villas are beautifull and well located , however maintenance issue in resort , we had to get Fan and AC repaired of our water villa. No Events and entertainment , DJ was organized after 9.30 pm which is very late and no croud was interested in that. Although the view is serene and very calm place.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
4.0
Marisa from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very disappointing trip”

The resort was not prepared for the New Year season; staff were rude and impolite; rooms were not cleaned properly; food took a long time to be served and choice of food was limited. Red wine was not stored correctly and tasted like Vinegar. Overall absolutely disappointing for a family holiday. I would not recommend it and would never go back.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
SUBHASHINI from India
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Fabulous stay ”

I went to Maldives ( Medhufushi island resort) for honeymoon . It is heaven on earth. Simply loved the place. The ambience is picturesque , rooms are spacious and beautiful , good variety of food for both veg and non veg, all facilities are available though it is far from the Male city. Very friendly staffs and hospitality is excellent. Its our second home. It is a must stay resort. We will visit again soon.

Reviewed April 26, 2018

Dear Subashini, Greetings from Filitheyo Island Resort! Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a spectacular review of your experience at Filitheyo ISnland Resort. We do our best to accommodate all our guest needs and appreciate your kind comments which will continue to motivate us. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Regards team Southern and Filitheyo.

Responded June 04, 2018
Medhufushi Island Resort
2.8
Hern from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Terrible management. Bad value for money.”

Medhufushi sits at a beautiful island. The seagrass on the beach as mentioned by others didnt bother us as it was nature afterall. Upon reaching we were disappointed by the fact they forgotten about our private dinner for our wedding anniversary and birthday which i pre-arranged and was confirmed few days before heading over. We were told they will replace one for us on the 1st Jan which they did not as well. Most of the staff are friendly, working n trying very hard but u can tell they are obviously overworked and sleep deprived. They get forgetful about things, so we have to keep reminding them the same thing over which wasnt very pleasing n we have seen check out luggages handled by the staff fell into the waters. I travelled around alot, stayed in very basic dive hostels to 4,5 stars luxurious resorts n Medhufushi has the worse managements ever. Try other resorts, Medhufushi is definately not worth the price. Best regards.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
3.2
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

There are 10 families who lost their belongings in the hotel room and some even kept in the safe box”

Staffs couldn't explain and even told this is very common. Police investigation taken but no actions done. I lost my room key in my room, hotel charges 60USD for just a normal key. No invoice given. Very disappointed. Will not visit this resort again. Hotel promised to do house keeping twice daily but none until i need to make a request to ask for house keeping. Bad service. Balcony's light not functioning. In room aircon water dripping. Complained but no repair action.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
2.8
Lothar from Germany
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Probably the worst island resort”

A totally unorganized place, worst food in Maldives in their „alfresco restaurant“. Waiting time 1 hour twenty for a lunch served totally cold and partly so bad you cant eat. Food is transported 70 mtr from the kitchen in the buffet restaurant. NO WIFI in the rooms, only poor wifi in restaurants. Because sea plane 1000 USD for two to get there and back this place highly overpriced. very noisy low end customers with beer bottles in the pool. Staff does nothing. Room ameneties not replaced some days. Compared to other resorts very untidy und staff are not informed by reception about offers. A place to avoid!!

Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
azlyn from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Wonderful honeymoon experience”

Staff, service & water villa.

Greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. Very short waiting time for our villa to be ready. Moslem guide us through our rooms n present us with a complimentary cake. since we are muslims, he offered to replace the complimentary wine with fruit juice. everything was so unbelievably spotless & they met my req to have sunset villa. Unfortunately the late afternoon all the way to the nx morn there was a heavy storm n we couldnt really enjoy the wonderful view fr the first day. luckily, the rest of the days was sunny n we enjoyed snorkelling & dolphin watching. Buffet is moderate. They changed the food menu everyday. take note, water is chargeable when u dine in for buffet. Overall, im satisfied with my stay at medhufushi. keep up the great service n staff that you have. everyone is friendly n welcoming! Medhufushi water villa is highly recommended fr all honeymooners.

Reviewed September 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Dinh from Vietnam
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Great over water villa”

cheap food, great water villa

should stay at over water villa bcoz price is very affordable, get the villas on the sunset side. Water is strong, not that still. There are lots of weeds along the beach so if you stay at beach/garden villas there is not a good choice for swimming. a la cart food is cheap, the buffet for FB or HB is repeated so kind of bored of food after 2 days. should go for snorkeling and fishing, price is cheap again.

Reviewed August 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
CEONGPIN from South Korea
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

Perfect! ”

Location, view, staff

Everything about my vacation was great! The resort was great but more than that the view (scenery) of this resort was just perfect. The weather (sky, the water, etc) was different every day. The seaplane ride was a must. It was a bit nosy but nothing unbearable. When we got to the resort, there were several staff members greeting us. We were given a free drink and it was refreshing. At the resort, there were some couples, some families, and some solo travelers. I guess this resort suits for every traveller type. Also, this resort was truly international. There were some Europeans, Asians, Middle Easterners, etc. The staff was very friendly but not annoyingly nice. They knew how to make people feel at home and provide service at excellence. Also, the Internet was not really slow either. Food and drinks were reasonably priced (even though stuff at the souvenir shop was a bit expensive - though you are on vacation after all.). Breakfast buffet didn't change much but dinner buffet serves different dishes every night and it was very delightful to have such a variety. The room and deck were kept very clean. Overall, it really was a true PARADISE! I didn't want to come home. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed August 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Dinh from Vietnam
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice but far”

Nice overwater villa Fishing trip is amazing Food is repeating

The water villa is really nice and private. Ask for the room with subset view and the view is awesome. Great coral down the villa thought the current is strong. Food is repeating for half board. Internet has to buy but reasonable price. The seaplane is breathtaking at first to see the whole indian ocean but its too far and the plane is small n noisy so you get tired after 30min.

Reviewed July 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nirilanto from France
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Great family stay”

Very friendly staf, various and well prepared buffet, wonderful snorkeling spots.

We spent 5 days here in June and had a very good weather. The staff are very friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. Restaurants and bar served fantastic food and cocktails, always fresh and well prepared. Various activities: fishing, snorkeling, islands hoping or just relaxing and watch spectacular sunsets. Gorgeous location with bungalows on the sea, only few steps to swim with turtles, colorful fishes and baby sharks (very friendly). We all loved it and I can't recommend this place enough...

Reviewed June 28, 2014
6.7
Good
Mitchelle from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

My stay was short but awesome.”

Friendly staff. Good scenery.

My stay was short and awesome. The hotel gave me enough experience at Maldives though I thought the water villas could have more privacy. Amenities were good and staff were friendly. Scenery was breathtaking.

Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Mikell from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in May 2014

Pure Paradise!!”

Location, food, water villas!

We stayed for 10 nights in a water villa and had a half board package. The water villa was great, everything we needed, simple luxury. The staff was great. We had housekeeping twice a day and they always made it a point to ask if there was anything else we needed or wanted. The dining staff was great too, as well as pool staff and excuraion staff. The half board includes breakfast and dinner, buffet style. No drinks are included, which is a bit annoying since you pay 4.19 a bottle for 1 liter of water, which you usually need at least one or two at each meal. They do provide one free bottle in your room each day, but should provide at least one liter per person for free and include water and coffee in the half board price. That small complaint aside and the fact that it is very expensive to rent snorkel equipment about $130 for one week for both my husband and I, the place was perfect! Our villa was great, my favorite part was sitting on the swing on the deck and watching sea life swim past. We saw all types of fish! This place is the ultimate destination for rest and relaxation! The food was great! Each meal was buffet style and they always had a great variety of food and everything was very well done! Some tips: Get a water villa, ideally sunset side, you get the best breezes there and the best views, get a water villa as far out as you can, much better variety of sea life, if you get a beach villa ask for sunrise side of island, as it is more remote (though beach on other side is a bit better for swimming), bring your own snorkel gear as it is very expensive to rent, go on excursions, we went on a sunset fishing trip and dolphin watch and both were great, and if you have half board, don't get lunch in the buffet restaurant, it is $35 per person and is cheaper to order room service for lunch or go to the a la carte restaurant, about $35-45 total when done that way. This was the best vacation we have ever taken, and we vacation a lot!

Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jorge from Portugal
Family with teens
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Good for relaxation”

Friendly staff and sunset at Vilu bar

Medhufushi is a beautiful island resort. Staff are friendly and rooms are well appointed. Pre-dinner drinks at Vilu Bar during sunset is a must. Unfortunately the island does not have a house reef and although they do provide a 2 hour daily snorkeling trip they set the time. Dolphin trip was amazing but unfortunately no whale shark or manta ray excursions available, so quite limited on water excursions. Overall a very good experience.

Reviewed June 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jan from South Africa
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014

Nature is fantastic, drinking water & wifi expenci”

Sealive in the legoon, sunsets

Nice to stay there. Take a long time to get there with different flights, and sleep over waiting for the sea plane. Fishing, diving and snorkel is fantastic. Sea plane, drinking water and internet are expancive.

Reviewed May 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Saw from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Excellent, Romantic, Breathtaking”

The view, buffet, staff

Me and my husband stayed in Medhufushi for our 1st year anniversary, we were there for 5D4N. We had the best time of our lives. It was such a wonderful experience from the first day we arrive in Male till the last day we were there. They have arranged everything included seaplane transfer for us, we didn't even need to worry about anything. When we arrived at the resort, Ms.Moly was there and she explained and introduced to us every parts of the resort and the activities we can do during our stay. The buffet breakfast and dinner was pretty amazing. As for lunch, we had most of our lunches at the Al Fresco Restaurant, I feel the menu option can be improved further to have more seafood ie.Fish and Chips! :) We went sunset cruising, it was amazing! we were lucky that it was a good day with excellent weather. Besides, we also participated in sunset fishing, another one great experience we had with Medhufushi. It was our first time fishing and we enjoyed it very much. The kitchen will cook the fishes for you upon request with a charge of USD25 or so, comes with french fries and salad. It was really worth it. We went snorkelling twice, the resort brought us out to the sea to the reef site to snorkel, again it was amazing though the first time my husband and I were a little worried as the sea was quite choppy that day and we didn't expect it to be so deep(almost like the height of a coconut tree). The 2nd time was better, weather was good and the sea was calmer. There are many things to see too if you snorkel around the resort though the current can be quite strong sometimes. We saw alot of beautiful fishes, few baby sharks, a giant stingray and some beautiful corals! Oh yeah, we told Ms.Moly about our anniversary and to our surprise, on the day of our anniversary, they decorated a special table for us during dinner and they gave us a small chocolate cake! That really touches our hearts. Thank you Medhufushi and see you again! :)

Reviewed May 29, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

AWESOME EXPERIENCE”

Friendly staff, great breakfast, honeymoon suite

Staff over there are very helpful and very keen to know what help you need from them. They clean the room and replaces the towels and bathrobes frequently. Snorkelling at outside sea is a bit too difficult for first timer. They stop in the middle of nowhere, where all the nice corals and fishes around. But when we go there, the waves are rough , so be careful and do rent the life vest just in case anything happen in the open sea. Honeymoon suite is big and spacious located solely at a distance from the mainland. We can see some baby shark around and some turtles. Staying at this room is romantic but will cause a few difficulties as you cannot swim/walk to mainland as you need to call them to fetch over to mainland.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Peaceful, Nice View, Friendly Staff”

The water villa, Friendly staff, honeymooners.

We had water villa(sunset view) for 3 nights, overall experience is over our expectations. They have the nicest view of the sea. One of our friend go for honeymoon, and we are surprise that they upgrade them to the honeymoon suite. Water are shallow, and you can snorkel everywhere. They have free snorkelling trip outside of the resort, but do remember to sign up one day before. Diving is great too! Well knowledged divemaster telling us all the information before we go for a dive. Rich marine life and rough waves met. Bring your own toothbrush as it is not provided over there.

Reviewed May 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Igor from Sweden
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014

Heaven on earth.”

Tranquillity, relaxation, unparallelled swimming/diving

Heavenly, we enjoyed every second. had a water-villa (must-have) with a few steps down to the emerald-green ocean. The friendliest staff, we were always met with a smile. This is the perfect getaway for romance.

Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Unforgotten and surprised”

beautiful, worth and really nice

We have booked 2 days of water villa, because we were going to celebrate our 5 years marriage anniversary, after 2 days stay in beach villa, suddenly they upgraded us to the Honeymoon water villa, which is around US500 per night, but our water villa only US500 2 nights. It was really surprised and thank you for their thoughtful arrangement. Also, they made the table and bed decoration during the dinner. It is so sweet for us. The Honeymoon water villa has Jacuzzi, and the shower place can watch the star when you are bathing, also, the size is a double of normal water villa, no one can be watched you and come over you, cause the villa is standing in the middle of the sea, you need to call the boat when you need out and back, that is the only trouble of this villa too. Also, the surrounding of the villa is not good for snorkeling cause it is too shallow and lots of dry carol, you cannot stand there but the color of the water is amazing. We saw turtle, crabs and some kind of fishes while standing in the villa, you can either saw the sunrise and sunset at the villa, it was very romantic. Finally, Med had all necessary facilities, including, gym room, clinic centre, swimming pool, bars, restautant, diving centre and swimming gear center. The view of Med I think it is unbeatable and no where can compared. The swimming pool can see the sunset and at night you can sit there to enjoy the star and sea breeze. Also, Med had lots of function at night like pool music, Mald music performance,carb racing...etc. All the nights you will not feel boring. I highly recommend this resort and the owner of the resort will come out to say hello with the guests too, all the employee were nice and helpful.

Reviewed May 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Man from China
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

What a wonderful paradise”

Romantic, Unbeatable view and beach, Relax

I have chose 2 days at Semi Detached Beach Villa Half Board and 2 days at Water Villa and 1 day final at Semi Detached Beach Villa Half Board. It is a such a amazing experience in there. Medhufushi did not a good place for snorkeling but they had a free snorkeling time everyday, that's mean you can go out to the best coral reef in Mald everyday in free, other resorts you need to pay at least USD15. And we think HB is very enough for us which all the time are buffet, and we did not feel hungry in afternoon and we bring some cup-noodle in case. At Semi Detached Beach Villa, it was a relaxing time which there was a Swing at the outside balcony and you would like to enjoy your private beach when you just walk out with your villa. But lots of insects will at the restroom cause the shower and toilet are outside area.

Reviewed May 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Tejas from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

The best getaway for honeymooners”

Water activities, water villas, friendly staff

This was one of the best holidays in our three years of marriage. In a way, it was our second honeymoon. What you dream of is what you actually get... Fun starts right from the sea plane ride to get there! We stayed in the water villa and literally went snorkelling from our very own room... the sun and the breeze were awesome... waters are so shallow stretching atleast 100-150 mtrs that you just want to relax in it the whole day!!! We had one of the best dolphin watch, did amazing sunset fishing and snorkelling in the ocean as well (which was free)... Ocean is as turqoise as it can get!! can write a lot more, but will let the prospectives to explore themselves! In short, a must have destination on the bucket list!!!

Reviewed May 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Justin from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

Most relaxing holiday of my life.”

Location, natural scenery and

Enjoyed the free snorkeling excursion. Everything else with the exception of food was perfect. I wasn't too impressed with the selection of curries that were available but then again I am a food snob.

Reviewed April 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

wonderful place for honeymooners”

honeymoon, quite exclusive, good meal

value for money during promotion period and really like this place. the hotel staff decorate our room specially for honeymooners and provide us champagne and chocolate cake. the food is fantastic and the variety is different every night we stay. overall not bad for our first trip for maldives

Reviewed April 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Austria
Family with young children
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

very relaxing, thoroughly enjoyable stay”

the free snorkeling trips, the friendly staff and the beautiful clean island

The staff was very friendly and helpful and we've received an upgrade (initially kids and us would have been staying at bungalows at the opposite side of the island as no other rooms of that type were available). Service is excellent, the free snorkelling trips are great. Two things could be improved on: the buffet only starts at 7.30 pm (and the a la cart menue took too long to arrive) - 7pm would be better for kids. The second thing is that WiFi charges are 15 US$/48h and WiFi is only available in the restaurant/main lobby.However, these are small issues, we loved it there!

Reviewed March 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
MUHAMAD from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Absolute great stay and worth every penny”

Clear water,nice view of sunset n sunrise & relaxing

My stay with my wife was fantastic. They have a beautiful room located abovr the sea & if u are lucky u will see nice fishes like whale shark n blacktip shark under your room, dont worry cause the are just babies. They have great staff n some can speak mutiple language so no worries about language barrier. Their dolphine watching is worth it as u can see tons of dolphine in the wild. Free snorkeling but u have to just rent the equipments. Lastly to muslims friend they have a mosque in the island and you dun have to worry about the food. One downside is there no free wfi but if u pay $35usd u have 2gig of wfi and can be use anywhere around the island. Spa & drinks are expensive. Lastly buy your souvenier at the airport as it is much cheaper then outside. Njoy for those whose going to maldive and dont hesitate to spend on tour or you will lose out.

Reviewed March 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Aleksandra from Poland
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014

A very comfortable hotel, delicious food.”

Food, beach villa, swimming pool

It was a very comfortable stay. What definitely stands out, is the variety and quality of food. It was absolutely delicious. The overall standard though is more a 4* than a 5*. It's a real pity there's no house reef.

Reviewed March 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Karthik from India
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Excellent hotel, room and relaxing place”

Food, scenic views and friendly staff

Pros: Great experience. Excellent food. Free snorkeling activities were great. Wonderful views from the backyard of the baech villa. Friendly staff. Cons: Only 1 bottle of free drinking water is given everyday. You will have to pay for anything extra. Wifi is accessible only from public areas and and Wifi access is expensive.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
cuiyang from China
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

nice location, nice staff and delicious food”

room, staff and food

first time in Maldives, the water villa is so so so so beautiful. the hotel staff waited for us before we arrived by seaplane, and then offered nice drinks for us, and patiently explain to us all the facilities on the island. the breakfast and dinner is included in the hotel fee, the buffet is awesome, but it is a pity that we only stayed at this island for one night, and all the good stuff, like the special menu with lobster, and other water activities needed to be booked at least 24 hours early. but still we enjoy the stay there, and the night we stayed there has a wonderful DJ bar night. love it!

Reviewed March 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Truly Beautiful Place.. ”

Staff + Spa + Location

They say you never know how good someone/or a company until things go wrong. I can tell you that if you stay at the Medhufushi, you will be looked after. Our stay started off with a bump on arrival at the resort. We chose the Medhufushi Resort as their all-inclusive package was $110 per night (per person). On arrival we were told that the ‘all-inclusive’ package is for ‘drinks only’ when it clearly stated ‘food and drinks’ on the promotional material they emailed us before we booked online. Not a great start we thought. But after speaking to Mohammed (Assistant Reservation Manager), he got confirmation that the package would include food and drinks. Happy again. We spent 5 days at the resort. Everyone was there to make sure your every wish is catered for an looking after. The food at the restaurant i’d give 4*. The waiters are fantastic (good service, remembered what you liked and don’t like the next day etc). The other thing that stuck out is that the waiters looked like they needed to change their shirts more often, or the hotel needs to get better ventilation in the restaurant as they looked hot and sweaty. I know this is hard being in a humid country and to me, I didn’t mind, but for some guests, this may not look nice when sitting down for a meal. The biggest thing that sticks in my mind is that my wife was taken ill from a scuba diving excursion at the resort and she had to be rushed to the hospital late at night. Luckily the hospital was at the next island and the staff were very helpful. I can’t say thank you enough to the staff. They were fast and supportive and stayed with us at the hospital until the next day. Even though this happened, I can’t think of a better place to be if something goes wrong. Medhufushi, their staff (especially Mohammed) know how to support their guests.

Reviewed February 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
ASUKA from Japan
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Perfect Place for Honeymoon !”

Cozy Balcony, Quiet Environment, Great Hospitality

We had a wonderful honeymoon at Medhufushi. It was very quiet and peaceful place. We loved to spend time at our water villa's balcony lying down on beach chair, watching fish, riding a swing (Yes, they have a swing!) We also enjoyed free snorkelling trip every morning. The remarkable thing is their great hospitality. They celebrated us with bed decoration, cake and champagne. The only dissappoing thing is that there are bees always flying around our balcony and lionfish swimming around staircase to the sea. However, we really had a good time and want to come back to Medhufushi again!

Reviewed February 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Yuniza from Singapore
Solo traveler
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

AWESOMEEEEEEEE!!!”

Service, Villa, Location

It was nothing short of fantastic! Loved every moment spent at this resort. I got the water villa in the end (via an internal upgrade - it's cheaper that way!) and I didn't regret it. The staff all around are superb, super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and large. The view in front the villa was awesome (got the sunset side). There was seaplane ride to the island as well (chargeable) and the photo flight was wonderful, minus the minor headache from the smell of the petrol but I guess you cannot help that! All in all, I loved my holiday to Maldives and Medhufushi Island Resort made my experience PERFECT!!! Thank you!

Reviewed February 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Serene Environment and Friendly and AttentiveStaff”

The ocean & beach, the night sky and the staff

Serene environment with superb view throughout the day and night Very attentive and professional staff. Activities such as snorkeling, dolphin trip to keep us occupied. Pretty ideal place to laze and relax.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Zlatko from Croatia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013

Amazing resort”

great rooms, great food, amazing place

This resort is just amazing! We stayed at ocean villa and it's beautiful. Food is perfect, you don't have to carry anything from home with you. If you have only breakfast and dinner it will be enough for you. Beaches are great, pool as well. Staff is extremely friendly, don't hesitate to come here in off-season. We had great weather without rainy days. I stayed in many hotels all around the world but this is definitely number 1

Reviewed December 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Joost from Netherlands
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013

Very nice resort”

Great water villas, even though in buffet form - extremely high quality of food!, amazing sea water and beaches

Transfer by sea plane is just great (do note that the costs for 2pax is around USD 700), the views from the plane are great, alike the ones from the water villas. Haven't seen the beach villas upclose, but I think it's worthwile to consider paying some extra dollars for a water villa. Staff is very nice, the Vilu Bar (water deck) is great and has a nice atmosphere. Whatever you do - don't sign up for the Island Hopping tour. You end up paying USD 45 per pax to visit 2 souvenir shops, and that's it. Overall, very much enjoyed Medhufushi

Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
zhao from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

the hotel is ”

food/faciliy/staff..

the facilities and service of hotel is excellent and deserve its price...but sea grass prevail the beach,although the staff clean it everyday. Ants occasionally dominate the bathroom, 3 days after check-in...

Reviewed July 29, 2013
7.7
Very good
Arno from Austria
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013

Good value for money in the Maldives”

Location, ocean, attentive staff

The resort is extremely nice located on an island some 40 flight minutes south of Malé. On the upside, it is reasonably priced, at least for the Maldives, has great beaches and serves good food with some daily variety. The laid-back attitude is very favourable for people who look for a few days of relaxing or a romantic honeymoon. Lots of Chinese tourists with small children stayed in the beach villas which, actually, are not allowed for under 12-years-old. On the downside, the 13-old villas and bungalows are in dire need of renovation and better pest control. Water taps and A/C were leaking and there were ants all over the room, and the furniture looks quite used. Extra charge for basics such as drinking water and WiFi is annoying. Seaplane transfer is expensive.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Maisoon from Jordan
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Romantic , quite”

Food , beach , staff

Very nice, I loved the room amazing food, Internet was not free , which u don't need in that place. Be carful that the room may be cheap but the flight to the island is too expensive 390 dollars hidden charge.

Reviewed June 14, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tahir from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Tropical Island Magic”

Halal Food, Great Diving Centre, Lovely Beaches

Great trip...fun experience in Seaplane transfer from airport to island (you have to pay for though)...well laid out resort...great diving center...nice lagoon to wade/ snorkel in...relaxed feel to the place...good service....would go back in a jiffy...

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Lovely restort, great location”

Very nicely laid out

a good resort to visit. the cons: * expensive * the staff all expect tips - this gets annoying! the pros * an extremely idyllic getaway - completely removed from any other type of holiday * the seaplane is a novel experience!

Reviewed December 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Perfect holiday spot”

Friendly staff & very relaxing, great holiday

The perfect place to get away from it all. The staff are very friendly and very helpful with anything you want. The over water villas have awesome views, the only thing wrong was the choices of food basically the same every day {only small variances each day}

Reviewed September 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
huseyin from Turkey
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

lovely hotel”

Like Paradise

Everything was absolutely perfect from start till end. Resort staff was very friendly and everything was well planned by the resort administration (including sea plane transfers, departures etc). The water villa was excellent!

Reviewed September 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nicolas from France
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

Nice resort, people very welcoming, exquisite food”

The resort is really nice, the rooms in the water are spacious and well equiped. The lagoon all around the island is full of beauty. Free excursions proposed by the hotel to go snorkelling. The food and the hospitality of the people are really amazing. The buffet is really rich and change each day, fresh product and quality. People who are working there is really helpfull, always nice with a big smile. I would recommend this resort

When you arrive at the resort with the seaplane, you have a welcoming cocktail, the room on the water villa are spacious, you have shower and bath with a window to open to have the seaview. The bathroom is big and you have big wardrobes to put all your clothes. You have a safe at your disposition. The bed are king size bed, you have a nespresso coffee machine and minibar. You have a flat screen and a dvd player (the channels that you can have are bad quality). The terrace is big, you have 2 sunbeds and a maldivian swing. The view is amazing and you can see a lot of fishes and turtles passing closed to your room. The food is amazing with a big variety. The people who work are really friendly and smiling all the time. The only bad point of the hotel is that they didn't have internet connection in the room and you have to go to the main bar to connect your laptop with wifi (that it was painful and really expensive). They said that is was for the moment that it didn't work but during all the week it wasn't working and it seemed that nobody will repair it soon. Anyway except the internet connection in all the room, everything was closed to perfection.

Reviewed September 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Brian from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012

Best Value Overwater Bungalows”

Watervilla, Remote Atoll so Uncrowded Diving

i read about every review before booking, so i shall comment as a summary of what others have said. 1. solid 4 star, mid range hotel. the water bungalows are among the best combination of cost versus luxury. book in advance as the upgrade price onsite is much higher. i much prefer the sunrise side as they face the outer reef so i could see/hear the waves breaking on the reef and it is shady and thus much cooler in the afternoons. 2. the diving is excellent and uncrowded, we never saw another boat. the warnerlau dive center is very well run, although very costly (like all resort based diving in the maldives). prepay a package online before going or you will pay a huge markup at "local rates". 3. agoda package is half board so excludes lunch. ala carte restaurant, there is only 1, is poor. we brought a lot of snacks and had breakfast late so it was our brunch. dinner does not start until 730pm, which is odd given most clients are german and english not spanish (who dine very late). 4. drinks are the major ripoff. juice not included at breakfast buffet but charged separately. we brought a cannister of tang to add to the desalinated water they provide, 1 litre per day per couple is all you get. supplement your water allotment by bringing as much as your weight limits on airtaxi allow, or get to other nearby islands and buy at local stores.

Reviewed August 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
amiel from Israel
Group
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012

It's a sad island!”

The room is ok.

This is a sad island! By no mean it's a 5 star resort.  The rooms are 4 stars tops and the rest is at the most, 3 stars! Worse than that, is the race for your dollars from the moment you land at this island.  What seems outrages to me, is the fact that they don't give you free drinking water. They give you 1 liter per day (for 2 persons) of drinking water, only in the room. That's it! You stay at the swimming pool in the sun, all day and you can not get any free drinking water- non! There is no cooler machine and you can not ask the waiter for free of charge drinking water. I tryed to argue with reception and few managers, and it didn't help- it is chargeable is the repeating mantra that they stated! Off course it's not available at lunch or dinner either.  And the charges are not reasonable by no means- coke etc, costs 6 us dollars and this is the starting price.  The diving center is the most expensive in the whole world- us dollars for 1 dive! Yes yes any aditional dive will charge your pocket with another.  Water sports rentals- again are the most expensive in the Maldives- 53$ for 1 hour self sailing of hobby  Cat.  Even the use of the kayaks (canoe), is chargeable! Even mother nature, that gave her best in the Maldives, forgot this island that is the less beautiful island that I have seen in the Maldives (and I have been in some)  on top of that the water is full of seaweed and to enter the water, you have to torture your legs on large belt of broken residues of broken corals- this is not the paradise of the Maldives, which is present in full at other islands.  So do yourself a big favor and don't come to medhufushi- go to other islands in the Maldives. 

Reviewed July 30, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Lovely hotel that's value for money”

Accommodation, service

accommodation: i booked the water villa. the room looks exactly like the pictures posted online. spacious, clean and well maintained. their house reef is not as spectacular as the off shore reef. but, you can still see reef fishes. i spotted a turtle too! house-keeping: they clean the room in the morning and in the evening daily. i did not leave a tip each day. even so, they continued to keep it clean. on the last day of my stay, i tipped the boy who cleaned my room generously. they also provide a bottle of water each day, complimentary. food: i took half-board. their food selection is international but it wasn't to my liking. i guess tt's just individual preferance. drinks come at an additional cost. they will make you sign for what you order and charge it to the room. on the day you check out, you just pay. they also have the same waiter serve for your entire stay. excursions: they have free snorkeling trips and each day, they go to a different reef. i'm not a good swimmer. on my snorkeling trips, their guides offered to follow me when i went around snorkeling. they did so each time i went on the day's trip. i tipped them at the end. there are other trips too, depending on what is available each day. i went sunset fishing and caught a pretty huge fish which they cooked for the next day. another lucky man managed to get a red snapper. howeverm the guides were telling me that we were lucky that day because on the previous trip, they did not catch any. guest relations: they are really service oriented. i was afraid of walking back to my water villa after dinner on the first night because it was quite dark. i went to the front office and asked if i could get someone to accompany me back. they willingly obliged. beach: the beach is kept clean. they have their staff clean the weeds each morning. as such, the water is clear that you can see reef sharks swimming by. i even managed to see a manta ray on one of my morning walks. it was a very memorable

Reviewed June 24, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sofia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012

Amazeballs!”

Location, the room, the bathroom, the service

Came here to celebrate a big birthday. It was perfect. We stayed in one of the water villas, which allowed us to swim directly from our room. The first day there, there was an enormous manta ray just outside our villa. The service was impeccable. We loved our guy who made the bed every day. The bedroom and the bathroom are very modern and clean. We loved taking a good soak in the bathtub everyday. We had the half board, which gave us breakfast and dinner every day. Food is pretty good considering it is buffet. Took a bit of getting used to eating beef bacon since it's a Muslim country. But the service was great. You're assigned a waiter for the entire stay, which makes for a lovely experience. Their activities are excellent. Their snorkeling tours, which are free, are excellent. We also loved dolphon watching, sunset fishing, and island hopping. All fantastic and the staff are so kind and nice. We had a truly lovely time at Medhufushi and we were quite sad to leave.

Reviewed June 23, 2012
7.0
Very good
Nisar from Norway
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012

Great place for a relaxing vacation”

few people, lovely water villas, snorkeling

we had a great time. 10 days went by pretty quickly.. there isn't much happening on the island, which suited us well. the food was OK at best, so that isn't the key selling point. the strongest point was the amazing location of the island. we saw turtles, stingrays, and plenty of other fish from our water villa even! a quick boart ride away you have dolphins etc.

Reviewed June 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lavinia from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012

The closest one can get to Paradise ”

Water villa was amazing! Clean, modern, spacious, surrounded by marine life all the time!

The best place i have stayed so far at. Additionally to the amazing nature, all kinds of fish surrounding the entire area, this place has a very friendly stuff, it is safe, clean and perfect for everybody who enjoys less touristy places. They have a gourmet buffet every evening, free snorkling trips, amusing events in the evening, an interesting island hopping tour, water sports activities and a nice gym. If you are single, a couple or a couple with kids, this is the perfect place for everyone who just wants to really relax and have fun.

Reviewed June 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rami from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Paradise”

scenery,water,nature,food

We were on our honeymoon and we were sure treated like ones. we booked 2 nights in a water villa and last 2 night in a beach villa. after the first 2 nights they told us to stay in the water villa as they gave us a complementary upgrade. We were on a half board deal and we didn't need to eat further, food was just delicious. I have no bad comments whatsoever but my advice would be to get a water villa on the SUNSET SIDE those ranging from 124-134. I wouldn't advice to go for a beach villa as maldives is simply about having the luxury of a watervilla and being able to take a dip in the ocean anytime. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed June 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
DERYA
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011

Paradise island ”

water villa, beautiful beach, food

We stayed in a water villa for a week for our honeymoon. The room had a beautiful terrace, with steps going down into the sea. It was a beautiful island with white sand, turquoise sea, marine life (including sharks). The staff were very friendly. The food was plentiful and delicious. Everything was perfect. I strongly recommend this resort.

Reviewed December 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Citra from Indonesia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Great hotel but bad services for Asian travelers”

nice resort, nice beach, nice water villa

i love to stay here, it's like a paradise, the resort is beautiful and designed for a dream come true experience. i love the water villas, they're so amazing and gorgeous. what i didn't like is the restaurant waiters, they are so rude and cocky, they're not nice to asian. i don't like the arrival staff, she spoke too fast without the consideration that we came from non-english country, or they just accept people who fluently speak in english. they kinda underestimated us, that's what makes us uncomfortable.

Reviewed November 06, 2011
7.7
Very good
JIE from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

food is fantanstic

nice place, average customer service, food is delicious, but u had better order the drink,otherwise their attuitude will change, they will treat u in rude,had better leave some tips for their waiter, i dont like their customer service,to be honest, the worst seaplane arrangement,i almost cant catch my plane,very bad reception

Reviewed November 05, 2011