Book Now: Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Exceptional
From 2421 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2421)Booking.com Reviews (1165)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 2421 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2421)
All room types
Showing 1680 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Philippines
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Paradise found”
The island itself is already magnificent. The staff were all accommodating and very attentive to the needs of their guest. We want to mention specifically our housekeeper Mr. Naseer while we were still staying in the garden villa, he always make sure that our room is clean and well organized. To Mr. Aslam our server at Farivalhu, he always make sure that we are happy with the food and we have all that we need every meal time. To Ms. Neesha, the guest service staff, who always have a smile on her face and ready to answer all our inquiries. It is also a plus that the facilities at Meeru are all well-maintained. It is really a honeymoon to remember!
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Amazing Time”
Great food options for a vegan! My package was all inclusive and the food and drink options were excellent. The Jacuzzi Water Villa was next level and worth the extra upgrade. Great options for excursions - I had a free yoga lesson, excursion to a nearby island village, snorkeling, sunset cruise. Heaps to do, I wish I could have stayed longer.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Khabab from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Beautiful resort ”
Lovely resort for a honeymoon. Only negatives is the island is a bit too large to get around quickly walking and they do not have transport accords the island day to day. Also the activities are expensive but you don’t need to do much to enjoy yourself
Reviewed January 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PAUL from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Sublime week spent here at Meeru in an over water bungalow. ”
Managed by a Aussie. Well maintained resort. Easy boat transfers from Male airport. Extensive dining options for each meal. Stunning aquamarine water with stark white sandy beaches circling the island. Loved watching the fish and baby sharks swim beneath us at night. Great spa over the water. Very helpful staff. Loved the adults only dining venue and dining out under the stars each night. Fabulous new year gala dinner and beach party. If we could change anything it would be the very hard bed and too soft pillows with no other options available, although the staff did send more pillows for us to try but they were the same and were accommodating when we asked for an extra doona to be placed on top of the mattress to help soften it. Recommended.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Salil from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Excellent Service”
We had an amazing stay at Meeru Island Resort and Spa. The staff was really friendly and polite and the service was excellent. Great buffet with a variety of cuisines. The Christmas gala dinner decoration and food was outstanding. Would love to visit again. Keep up the good work . Cheers :)
Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Salem from Qatar
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Perfect Resort ”
This is the perfect resort if its your first time in Maldives , Location just 45 min. By speedboat from Airport , very professional welcoming staff , clean resort with all facilities you need if your a couple or a family , activities through day , room service is just so fast i thought they dedicated a staff on the door for me , amazing huge buffet with lots of varities , definitly book for FB , amazing beachs white sand is so addictive thier bar is very amuzing , water sports are perfect , stingrays are always at the north of the island , only down thing is there is no house reef and the nearst one 5 min. By boat is not a good one ...
Reviewed January 01, 2019
4.0
Soula from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
Not worth the money!”
We stayed at the overwater jacuzzi villa during our stay. The room was nice and big, with the jacuzzi and the ability to walk out straight into the water was a nice touch. But the bed was rock hard and not worthy of the price tag of the room and the pillows were way too shallow and required two or three to even attempt to sleep. The service was almost terrible. First of all, the fact that the staff can barely speak English is very poor. The receptionist at the North Reception barely knew any information about the hotel or how to speak clear English. The table service was non existent past the initial drink pouring. There was no getting to know us or any attempt at any conversation. The golf carts would drive past empty and not offer any ride, not that I needed it, but this is the Maldives and you pay so much money to feel like you're going to have zero worries. Food at the buffet restaurant was okay, good but nothing special.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Talina from Belgium
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Perfect Island!”
This Island is just amazing. Even when it is fully booked it doesn’t seem busy at all. The villas are very nice and offer a great space for a couple to be isolated. But there are also several activities and great excursions (included in the all in package) for those who like to explore their surroundings.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
LILIANA from Moldova
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019
Very nice resort, excellent value for money , good all inclusive option, friendly staff”
Good additional program for guests, every evening entertenment, even some excursions sre covered by all invlusive option. Everything is managed very well. Great place for visit. Good staff snd supervision in Dive Center, many water sports Available.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Frantisek from Czech Republic
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
Really excellent holiday”
Very good location, only 1 hour by boat... but ride was really fast. Almost all employees were nice, only some of them at the pool could be more polite. All inclusive package recommended, than you can enjoy holiday fully. A little bit confusing what is and what isn't included, but they explained it to us. All food amazing, we have never had so tasty food in our life! Great combination of all ingredients... and really good tuna with garlic! Some visitors were noisy, mainly children of indian and russian families - it was annoying. Incredible pools with hot water - really exclusive swimming there, we loved it. But an electricity aggregator was heard at one of pool and smelled as well, but not so much. Private jacuzzi at villa = very great idea, we used it every day! Live music of 3 boys which took place at pool - their performance suprised all! Overall one of the best holiday ever, we would like to go back but we can afford this type of holiday once per life:-)
Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Picture perfect.”
If you ever wandered what its like when people say Ive died and gone to heaven, Then come to Meeru Island. Thw staff are friendly, The beach is gorgeous. the accomodation has everything that you need and more. The meals are to die for with a large variety every day. Will definitley come back again.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
Very clear water with sharks, rays and different fish especially at the northern part of the island.”
The candlelight dinner by the beach is fantastic! Great ambience with tasty food. Value for money. Sunset Punch Cruise is memorable as we can see lots of dolphins! The island is well kept. We can walk around the whole island barefooted. Overall, nature is at it's best here. :)
Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ngu from Myanmar
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Beautiful Meeru”
The island is very beautiful and big. Local staffs still need to improve. Jacuzzi Water Villa is very spacious. Everything is enjoyable in Meeru. Every meals are very good. All Inclusive Plus Package is worth. Overall, we recommend Meeru.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Phattra from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great location with stunning view”
We stayed at Jacuzzi water villa for 3 nights and picked all inclusive package, which is something you must try. I was so relax with everything they set it up for us. Stunning view in front of our balcony and also sometimes you can see small group of fish from balcony. Love everything there :)
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MeiXin from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Jucuzzi water villa with all inclusive ”
Boat ride is only 45 mins to this island. The place is clean. Provide everything except tooth brush. The water villa has scenic view of the sea and many fishes Swimming around our villa including sharks. Water level is around knee height. Recommend to get all inclusive package. It has wide spread of buffet varieties for all meals, also free flow of snacks ( eg. Pizzas, ice cream) and cocktails at the bar/cafes to enjoy. You can also rent their snorkeling equipment and kayak for free. Night time you can chill at the bar or their activity room with Billard, darts. We went for a complimentary karmana yacht stay for a night which we get to snorkel and find turtles. Manage to see dolphins, manta rays and sharks on the yacht as it travels. The yacht stay is only worth it if you like to snorkel. Service were excellent. We were able to check out later and take a night boat ride back due to our late night flight. This place is also not crowded, suitable for couples.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dalin from Cambodia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Love everything of Meeru ”
Jacuzzi water villa with all inclusives is recommended d. They provided free lesson for snokling, villege tour & sunset punch for free. Freeflow of drinks plus k Kakuni bar open 24hrs. At nights, you can enjoy live musics, culture dance, disco dj and many more activities you can enjoy in Meeru.. Great varies of foods. Room is spacy and clean. Thanks to all staff esp Niyaz at Meelun restaurant. We had an amazing wedding anniversary there. Love Meeru
Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dalin from Cambodia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
AMAZING STAY ”
Jacuzzi water villa with all inclusives is recommended d. They provided free lesson for snokling, villege tour & sunset punch for free. Freeflow of drinks plus k Kakuni bar open 24hrs. At nights, you can enjoy live musics, culture dance, disco dj and many more activities you can enjoy in Meeru.. Great varies of foods. Room is spacy and clean. Thanks to all staff esp Niyaz at Meelun restaurant. We had an amazing wedding anniversary there. Love Meeru
Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
PISETH from Cambodia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Relaxing and Peaceful!”
It was one of the best resort I ever visited in life even though there are so many more expensive resort in Maldives but Meeru is still recommended with affordable price and best facilities include very warm hospitality. I stayed in the water villa with Private jacuzzi and I really love it. Iconic view with the marine life under your feet.
Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jaya from Malaysia
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
EXELLENT ”
Everything about it was perfect! The rooms, the food, the staff, their activities! We got the all Inclusive package and it was worth it, besides the food, you also get access to some of their activities for free, so it is great, food and activities free all day! Our honeymoon was a memorable one.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Honeymoon Trip”
Resort was perfect for honeymooner. Provide complimentary photo shoot and spa voucher. Def need to purchase at least full board as meal will be provided, majority of the staff are friendly and nice. Except 1 of the lady name Sarah was rude. Overall is a perfect trip
Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YongLee from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Anniversary Celebration”
We picked Meeru as our anniversary and it's turn to be our wonderful anniversary. The staffs are friendly, name Mirfen and Adulham, they keep smile on their faces. We will be back again with friends and family.
Reviewed November 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Annette from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
A perfect paradise”
We stayed at meeru for 4 days including New Years Eve. We had the best time of our lives. We took the all inclusive package and stayed in an over water bungalow. It doesn't really matter so much about the accommodation you choose as the island is so good. We were there for New years Eve and it was the best party I have ever been too. It was so good to see the staff enjoying the night too. The staff are so friendly and attentive. We hope to be back again one day. It exceeded all our expections, it was Just perfect.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 9 nights in December 2018
Meeru Christmas at Maldives”
This is an exclelent resort and although it is quite large (500+ guests for Xmas) there is enough space to either be among other people or find some space with peace and quiet. The facilities provide plenty of options to be busy and active, including excursions and trips. The staff are very efficient and friendly. One tip, definitely go All inclusive otherwise it is coslty for food and drinks.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Judy from Canada
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Heaven on Earth”
Amazing Staff, Maldives is perfect, like a dream. Food is unbelievably amazing. Beach cabin was kept impeccable clean and top notch. We would DEFINITELY stay here again xoxoxo
Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
Great Resort in Maldives”
I spent 7 days with my family in Meeru (Room 608/609). We all had a great time here. Everything in Meeru is perfect: Nice room, nice food, nice staff and excellent service. Thanks Meeru for giving us such an unforgettable memory! (Especially thanks to Thasreem / Saamin for serving us in the restaurant during our stay) There are a lot of activities in this resort. Every day we like doing kayaking around the island. It's so relaxed to do the water sports in the crystal clear water. Highly recommend this resort if you want to have a wonderful trip in Maldives!
Reviewed August 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mandy from United States
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018
Dream Holiday!”
Amazing beach holiday, although their house reef is only accessible by boat (twice a day), their is plenty of marine life around the island, we snorkelled from the beach everyday and was not dissappointed, reef sharks, rays, angel fish and lots of other pretty tropical species. The food was amazing, our water villa was perfect with a king size bed, air con (very much appreciated) outdoor shower and jaccuzzi, the only negative with our room was the lighting, very dim, you could not read in there of an evening and in the outside bathroom the lights are very dim ( difficult to apply makeup of an evening for dinner). Transfer to Meeru was speedy and easy, however on arrival it was clear Meeru had overbooked and we were offered an overnight cruise for the following day to a nearby island for snorkelling, night fishing, party and amazing food plus an $85 voucher to the Hot Rock Cafe on return all at no extra cost. We took the offer and it turned out to be the highlight of our holiday!
Reviewed August 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hafiz from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Best Island Holiday Ever”
Everything was perfect from the day you reach the island till the day you depart everything is taken care of by them especially if you are under All Inclusive Package. Check in was smooth and while waiting for check in they will serve u a welcome drink and wet cloth as a refresher. Im on Jacuzzi Water Villa. The room was big, comfy and clean. They even give a complimentary sparkling wine place in the living room and a fresh fruit basket! The bathroom and toilet is open concept but u dont have to worry someone might peek because the only thing that’s open is the roof at the jacuzzi area. The balcony is spacious with sea view The buffet spread was wide/delicious food and they replenish the food frequently. There are tons of water/land activity can be done such as kayaking/golf/diving/snorkeling and etc. The house reef is well protected and preserve thus many fish species can be spotted swimming near the beach because the water is crystal clear. Thx Meeru for the memories !
Reviewed August 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Beautiful Island”
Excellent holiday resort. Well managed with some adult areas, remote places and plenty of space for an ideal holiday. Spacious rooms, everywhere is clean and tidy. Excellent food, plenty of choice and quantity! Lovely white sand, clean seas and wildlife. 99% of the staff we wonderful, in particular the restaurant staff.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Sinjani from Bangladesh
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Expensive but a very beautiful resort ”
Loved our stay here
Reviewed January 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Geetak from Canada
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Excellent stay”
Loved the stay, no real negatives. Any problems the staff is happy to help. Amazing facility, staff, and food
Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kriti from India
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Fabulous, friendly, great facilities, good food- buffet was awesome, beautiful waterfront”
Amazing location, very well organized, only great things to say about this place..would recommend to everyone who is looking for an experience to remember
Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ananya from India
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Honeymoon at Meeru”
Just returned from a wonderful 7 day stay at Meeru. Have to say the island itself especially the north end was beautiful . Staff was very friendly and helpful and took care of our every request. Looking forward to returning again.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liubov from Ukraine
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 12 nights in November 2018
The relaxed 12-day vacation in 'Meeru Island Resort & Spa'”
I had a really relaxed 12-day vacation with my Husband in 'Meeru Island Resort & Spa'. Hotel is placed on the nice, very clean island, that day-by-day under the care of staff: every palm, every road, every square meter of this island - is under staff attention. I would like to pay special attention to the courtesy and friendliness of the hotel staff: they were always smiling, telling us how to get somewhere for the first days on the island. All staff is fluent in English. We stayed at Jacuzzi Beach Villa, it was a great choice. We had an open-air courtyard, closed from four walls, where we spent some of our time enjoying the jacuzzi, or relaxing in a gazebo under a thatched roof, or sunbathing on the outdoor lounge chairs. Inside, in the closed part of the villa, everything was also good: a large comfortable bed with an insect screen, air conditioning. I recommend you to visit 'Meeru Island Resort & Spa' to have a great holiday there and get a lot of positive impressions!
Reviewed December 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jiann from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Lovely stay”
Totally love the stay at Meeru. Perfect almost from beginning to the end for our wedding anniversary celebration. Excellent service from the staff around the Island. Choosing to stay at the Water villa is the best decision ever. Every day I wake up to see the sunrise, with the perfect sky and sea in front of me. Snorkel and jacuzzi whenever I want, with lots of fishes, sharks, ray, a turtle and even a squid. Just like living on top of an aquarium. Will come back again if given a chance. :)
Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ewe from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
We loved meeru! The room was big and spacious and Super clean. The balcony was lovely and the private jacuzzi was wonderful to have after a day of activities. Staff were always friendly and polite. We got to try golf and windsurfing for the first time, the windsurfing instructor even said we could go back everyday to have free lessons with him for half an hour. We went on the dolphins cruise which was enjoyable too, saw plenty of dolphins against the pretty sunset. Food was always good, the buffet had lots of variety and there were really good dishes. snacks served from the bars were tasty too. We were always full throughout our stay at meeru. There were plenty of things to do, and plenty of places to chill. Would definitely be back!
Reviewed December 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Annette from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Magical place”
Very beautiful island with a relaxed feel. Beautiful clear waters with white sandy beaches. Credit to management and staff on how well it is operated considering its location. The buffet was very extensive - biggest I have seen, under the watchful eye of the head chef. Fresh delicious food which varies every night. The snorkelling trips and scuba diving was very good. A fantastic holiday destination. Hope to go back one day.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kewin from Oman
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Excellence ”
As the title says Meeru is a fantastic place. Each and every day was amazing. Me and my wife had wonderful and memorable days. The All Inclusive package is totally worth it. All Staffs were wonderful from the beginning until the end getting dropped at airport. Our waiters Hassan Didi and Yovan thank you so much for your services. Jacuzzi Overwater villas are the best, we got the Sunset side which was amazing. Thanks to Samira for changing our room to 728. Would recommend Meeru to all First time travelers. Will be back soon wifey and myself. Thanks to all Agoda app for providing accurate details. Thank you to everybody at Meeru. You guys are the best. Keep up the good work.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mai from Vietnam
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Worth every penny”
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was good with a wide variety of selection. A lot of excursion and water sport to enjoy. I recommend the All inclusive option where you can enjoy kayak, windsurfing and sunset cruise for free.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
I had gone to Meeru for my honeymoon. Booked the water villa. It was fantastic. ”
The service was simply amazing. We enjoyed each and every moment of our time at Meeru resorts. I highly recommend this place to all. From cleanliness to activities to servicing, everything was top notch. Food was brilliant as well.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frances from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Everything was fantastic except the meeting at the airport. Unfriendly and indifferent. And hotel ”
After a long flight you are tired. As we exited the arrivals, there were a lot of hotels greeting their guests. No one from Meeru. We were eventually pointed to a not very friendly man, at a counter at the back. And told to wait in a hot dark part of the airport for 45 minutes. The boat trip was great. But then the greeting at the hotel was poor. We were told to wait while everyone else was checked in. It took another 45 minutes for anyone to talk to us. Then when they did our very pretty Asian girl ,told us all the don’t first. My husband should not wear sleeveless shirts in the dinning room, and I mustn’t wear a bikini in there either. We are both in our sixties , so that was very unlikely!!!! And told we couldn’t eat at the other restaurant. We just felt we were like naughty children being told rather strictly the school rules😱 But the rest of our stay was fantastic. Our room lovely and beautifully cleaned. The food was wonderful. We loved the Wok restaurant. And the staff .
Reviewed November 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thanomsak from Thailand
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great moment”
We are enjoyed this trip. We are also lucky to got Kamana Yatch trip, All staffs are very nice both at the resort and on board. Many activities to join, lastly thank a lot to Thai staff C.J. for the best take care. We are hope to be there again.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Honeymoon stay”
We got the all inclusive package. Check in was smooth. Staff were amazing and super friendly. Buffet had a lot of variety and menu changed each day. Island isn't huge but alot of activities can be done on it (sports, water activity).
Reviewed July 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Teri from Philippines
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
best jacuzzi water villa”
best experienced on the water villa. we saw sharks and stingray on our villa. and the best sunrise we saw from our window. the best ice coffee i ever had and included in the all inclusive package. i ordered it every day. i will definitely come back
Reviewed July 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Teri from Philippines
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
good jacuzzi beach villa”
good villa and great beach. so many activities in the resort that we enjoyed like golf, gym, sunset cruise, free photoshoot and they gave us 1 printed picture each for me and my friend. also a bottle of champagne included in the all inclusive package
Reviewed July 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
A great and wonderful resort, friendly staff and good management, excellent customer service”
Been Maldives Island so many time, this resort is the best, all staff in resort are very helpful and with a great management, give us a good arrangement with fast check in and the transfer speed boat from air port on schedule, valve for money.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chieu from Vietnam
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Everything was excellent, highly recommend.”
Wonderful stretch of sandy beach, great for everyone. Staff are nice and very helpful, they make me feel like home. I stayed in both JWV and JBV, in general, rooms are clean, well-furnished, I love the breathtaking view of the 700s JWV with even number. I could see the sunset and I saw some stingrays and many colorful fish swimming under my room. That was an incredible experience I ever had. Thank you, Meeru!
Reviewed July 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NJUK from Indonesia
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Resort yang cocok untuk berlibur keluarga di Maldive”
Kami sekeluarga sangat senang menginap di Meeru Hotel, pulaunya sangat indah, tempatnya sangat bersih, pelayanannya sangat bagus, kamar bersih selalu, makanan sangat banyak dan rasa yang enak, transport dari airport ke pulau dan kembali ke airport sangat mudah, staff sangat komunikatif, menginap di jacuzzi water villa sangat menarik
Reviewed June 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NJUK from Indonesia
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent hotel”
Kami sekeluarga sangat senang menginap di Meeru Hotel, pulaunya sangat indah, tempatnya sangat bersih, pelayanannya sangat bagus, kamar bersih selalu, makanan sangat banyak dan rasa yang enak, transport dari airport ke pulau dan kembali ke airport sangat mudah, staff sangat komunikatif
Reviewed June 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
kok from Malaysia
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Family holiday”
We had a good stay and staff were friendly and provide good services. We stayed in two type of accomodations, water villa and water front villa and both are great. We had all-inclusive package which I think is a great choice. Nice beach and activities to join such as sunset cruise, snokerling, golf shooting range, etc. The buffet food choice are good as well. Overall 9 of us had a wonderful experience.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
suraj from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Just paradise ”
Complete paradise. Staff very freindly and willing to go that extra mile to assist. Celebrated my birthday and was surprised with a phone call from Guests services to wish me a great day and I was also provided with a cake at dinner. The all inclusive package wa so worth it and all the meals were awesome. Very clean just made our holiday perfect. thank you to all
Reviewed June 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Perfect Paradise for a Honeymoon”
The service staff at Meeru Island Resort & Spa were really nice and friendly. They were always willing to help us whenever we face with any issues or have any problem that needed to be resolved. They were also always had safety in mind, advising us on the risks of water activities and sports whenever we had inclement weather during our stay. The staff at the restaurants were really sociable as well. We stayed 3 nights at the Jacuuzi Water Villa and really loved it. Having the perfect view to sunrise daily, luxury of jumping into the sea whenever we want to snorkel, quiet and serenity due to the isolation of the villas really provided us with a peaceful time there. We extended our trip by a day (due to a flight delay) and stayed at the Jacuuzi Beach Villa. It was also really nice and quiet there with the same amenities and peacefulness. Meeru resort has quite a lot of activities to do there. Due to our All Inclusive Package, we got to kayak whenever we want, use all sports facilities, f
Reviewed June 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joyce from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Comfy and relaxing ”
The journey from the airport to the resort took an hour.. I was feeling tired and hot sitting in the ferry on the way to the resort. But surprisingly when I reach the resort, the feeling was gone! I was greeted with warm staffs as we were ushered to the check in area and was served with a welcome drink. Generally the room was clean and huge. The staff was very friendly and always ensuring the our needs are met. Just one disappointing issue.. the AIP does not include any snacks in the room and we does have any snacks as we chill in our own room. Overall, I highly recommend the resort and will definitely return again.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
fredrich from Philippines
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Like royalty”
We had the all inclusive package. Food is great, you have a beautiful buffet and some food are cooked in from of you. The cocktails are good too, very tasty! Yum! The staff are friendly. They are always happy to assist and to help. The room was cleaned plenty of times. We were very impressed. The spa, is a definite must try. The ladies gave us a 5 star service, massage is good and very relaxing. Shootout to Suari and ninnia . Job well done.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tuyet from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
we stayed 2 nights at jacuzzi water villa. it took less than 45mins to reach the resort by speed boat from airport. water villa is spacious, a bit run down but overall it is still lovely. altho we are not much of a drinker, the all inclusive package is good. the highlight of the stay was the sunset cruise, we were so lucky to see dolphins swimming round us.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Simon from Canada
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Perfect stay, room with great view of sea life, vegan-friendly”
Meeru upgraded us early to the Over water villa and it was well worth it! The view of the ocean during the day and watching the marine life at night made our experience magical and so worthwhile! Sharks, stingrays, fish, grouper, and so much more sea life came out every evening and we watched in awe from our porch at the busy sea life below us. The resort has fabulous staff that work to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay. We had advise Meeru we were vegan and at our first meal we met the head chef and sous chef. For every meal we went through what we could and couldn’t eat. They also adapted certain dishes to be vegan upon request and gave us special desserts with each dinner. The environment, staff and food made our stay so memorable and worthwhile. The over water villa was well worth the splurge!
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Simon from Canada
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Perfect stay, vegan-friendly”
Meeru is a heavenly place with caring and efficient staff who really work hard to ensure you have a good stay. From the moment we arrived we were taken care of and it was ensured that we were satisfied. We had advised them we were vegan ahead of time and at our first meal we met the head chef and sous chef who proceeded to go through each meal with us to identify what we could and could not eat. They even adapted specific dishes by request for us, and made special desserts for us at dinner. The room is located on the best beach of the island with perfect sand and great water to swim and snorkel in. Note these rooms have open air bathrooms, which did get pretty hot during the day. Meeru even upgraded us a few days early to the Over water villa we had also booked. Meeru was definitely an experience of a lifetime and the staff and ambiance really made it all the more memorable!
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Beautiful resorts with excellent facilities!”
We stayed in the Jacuzzi water villa and it is highly recommended! Just at your door step, you can jump into the water which is super clear with fishes around like you are in a fish aquarium! We have "special visiting friends" of big stingray and small reef shark coming by our room. Waking up every morning, facing the beautiful sea was just so awesome. Food was superb with real 5 star international spread. So much to eat but so small the stomach! Everyday, the food variety changes and we never get bored with it. Many leisure, water sport and non sport activities, you can enjoy to the max. with your loved ones or families. Sitting at the beach, enjoying beautiful sunset was wonderful, relaxing time. One thing we love to do but didn't was to get spa massage as it was too expensive. We had free complimentary 15mins massage at the over water spa and it was fantastic. It would be great if the price could be more reasonable. Thank you Meeru Island Resort and Spa for the wonderful time!
Reviewed May 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Prashant from India
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
The best Maldives package . ”
Stayed in the water villa with jacuzzi and the views to see wer next to heaven. The water villas of the 700 series are more private so if u are a couple and want more privacy den request for the 700 s water villa . The island has everything one needs.... awesome food , free snorkelling , plus the places to sit around are just perfect . Very safe for family. Also there is pool table , football n golf along with table tennis for the sport loving guests . Book with total confidence and u won't get a better package for Maldives which will cover all the basis .
Reviewed May 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Felix from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Come for an extraordinary vacation”
All of your comforts will be met. Meeru has thought of everything and go above and beyond to make sure guests are happy. Rooms are gorgeous. Food is really good and we appreciated that it changed every day. Lots of activities. Excellent snorkeling right off the shore and luxurious pools with ocean views. Highly recommend!! We were so sad to leave.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Doreen from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great View and spacious room”
We booked 1 night at beach villa but got free upgrade to water front beach villa. The room is clean and spacious and open door with sea view. After one night we moved to water villa which is very spacious and facing the sea. Overall is a pleasant stay but still have room to improve eg provide more amenities like tooth brush. Food can be improved also.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Most best in my travel experience!”
This is the country I have been to, will be my most profound experience of travel! Because the scenery is very beautiful, the sea is beautiful, the facilities of resort are very good, the door can go to the sea to see water, play water, can enjoy the view of the balcony. My favorite part of this trip is their service! Employees, whether it's reception, waiter, cleaner, or a passing employee are very polite, smiling, helpful, friendly and let us be like VIP! If I had the chance to come back again, I would come to Meeru again!
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rotsen from Philippines
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Awesome Maldivian Experience!”
To be in Maldives is a holiday in itself but having spent it in Meeru Island Resort and Spa made the whole holiday a memorable one. From the orderly boat transfer, warm reception and staff, varied buffet food choices to great excursions, these made the Meeru experience worthwhile. Kudos to everyone at Meeru! Will definitely come back.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hannan from Malaysia
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Best honeymoon ever! ”
I love everything about Meeru. The beach, the water villa jacuzzi, staff were very helpful, the food, facilities and the list goes on. Everything is perfect. I want to thank you Mr Waheed who served us at Dhoni Bar for his kind hospitality and also to Mr Niyaz who always cheerful greeting us at the restaurant. I definitely will come again!
Reviewed April 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sih from Taiwan
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
awesome”
first of all, I gotta say their service is over my expectation. the room is clean and spacious. the buffet has lots of choices to eat. all the staffs are very friendly always smile on you. highly recommended.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sih from Taiwan
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
awesome”
first of all, I gotta say their service is over my expectation. the room is clean and spacious. the buffet has lots of choices to eat. all the staffs are very friendly always smile on you. highly recommended.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Amazing experience ”
The resort is well equipped with facilities such as swimming pool, gym room, tennis court, badminton court, a small golf course, driving range, many restaurants & bars and many more. The staff there are all friendly & helpful. The room is very comfortable & clean. The most amazing part is we can see the sharks & stingrays and many fishes swim under our water jacuzzi room. We rented bikes from the sport center for 2 days and we were able to visit every corner of the Meeru island resort from north to south. The dining experience at there was pleasant one & the food were great in various choices, the only drawback was very less seafood. The hotel is eco friendly and you can see their many efforts in preserving the environment. I I’ll strongly recommend this resort to my friends.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jacqueline from United States
Solo traveler
Water Front Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Lovely Little Hut on the beach”
I stayed in a beach cottage which was right on the beach on the quiet end of the island. The entire island is the resort (as in most of the Maldives) and is very walkable and has a wide variety of facilities and activities. There is a dining area at both ends and families tend to stay at one end and singles/ couples at the other so you can coexist. The buffet was EXCELLENT. they had different choices every meal and lots of local/Asian/Western/vegetarian/gluten free choices so anyone would be happy. The beaches are lovely and the water is so clear you can see multiple tropical fish just standing on the pier. The spa tables have a glass window in the floor so you can see fish swim by underneath. The dining hall is not paved however and the sand is like being on the beach. Also the toilet and the bathroom are outside in the walled enclosure of the cottage which can be slightly off putting , also sweaty if it's hot. Otherwise beautiful place, nice room . Great place to get away from it.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wei-Lynn from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Honeymoon”
Love the Jacuzzi Water Villa -so beautiful. Staying on the sea, you get to see fishes and stingray thru the clear blue water from your room balcony itself. Add on point is the staff were very friendly, caring & helpful. We felt the warmthness throughout our few days of honeymoon in Meeru.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Samuel from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Amazing view, friendly staff and lovely white beaches”
This is our first time going to Maldives (both my fiancee and I) and we're really glad that we chose to stay at Meeru. The island is situated further out - about an hour's ferry ride so it is more secluded. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted by the staff. Check-in was quick and we stayed at the Jacuzzi Water Villa, under the all inclusive package. The water outside our room was pristine and we can snorkel right there. We spotted many different types of fishes plus occasional stingrays. Be sure to switch on your floodlight at night as fishes are attracted to them and you can see more fishes then. FOOD WAS AMAZING - international buffet style and our waiter Shareef was great! As our flight back to Singapore was at 9.50pm, they allowed us to stay at the resort till 6.45pm, allowing us to enjoy the facilities and our all inclusive package (lunch and afternoon tea) till the time we depart.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thuy from Vietnam
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Good service, good Food ”
Hotel decorated room in my wedding anniversary and prepared my birthday with cake and flower, very grateful..
Reviewed January 16, 2019