Book Now: Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Exceptional
From 2748 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Meeru Island Resort & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2747)Booking.com Reviews (1306)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities9.1
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (2747)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1851 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Khai from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Amazing experience for a great price”

All-inclusive package was great, allowing free access to food/drinks/minibar, free access to facilities like tennis courts/minigolf/driving range, etc. Fair amount of choice of food and alcoholic drinks included. Amazing experience swimming with fish and sea turtles during the free reef excursion, as well as sunset cruise with dolphins Villa over the crystal-clear waters, with stairs right into the water with fish, rays, sharks swimming around you 4 tennis courts in good condition with lights, albeit closing a bit early Helpful and cheerful service from staff, although calling for the golf-cart to transport around the island can sometimes take a long time Make sure to bring or rent snorkeling gear - beautiful spots to dive with lots of wildlife right on the island!

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Matra from Japan
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Perfect weekend getaway!”

All inclusive plus package is perfect for us. Will choose this package again next time. Only pros at this resort. Here are what we are impressed. - Our flight was delayed for ~1 hour, but speedboat was still waiting for us. - Systematic and well prepared since pick-up at the airport, departure from the resort to airport, reservation for activities via Ipad at the receptions, and details of our departure time shown on TVs in room and receptions. - Many excursions e.g. fishing, mini golf, yoga, tennis, fitness, etc. - Friendliness and hospitality of staffs - Buffets for 3 meals and drinks: Varieties of international foods including Thai, Chinese, Italian and so on. They were delicious! For drinks, many choices and enough for the package. - Natural environment at the resort e.g. blue sea, white sand and lots of trees. At night time, lots of fish and some baby sharks in the sea under our villa. - Eco-friendly: glass bottles , paper straws, and paper packages for amenities. Will come back!

Reviewed May 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
masaaki from Japan
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

It is really good Hotel for us.”

We staied water villa. We are second time visit Maldives. So in this time it is a really beter hotel compare than 1st trip hotel Tragili for us. Everything is good hospitality. We change to boat one day trip instead water villa. It is a best memory for us. I really recomend you to stay this hotel.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sheryl from Vietnam
Family with teens
Villa with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Superb Resort”

I love everything about this hotel. the food, staffs, facilities, activities and many more. we stayed in Jacuzzi over water villa and it was so perfect. Every morning, made me vert excited to wait for the sunrise. the beaches in different part of the resort are so amazing, beautiful and relaxing. So blessed to have found and stayed in this wonderful resort.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Heaven on earth”

I stayed here with a big group of relatives and my two own children. We were upgraded to the jacuzzi beach villa and we were all so delighted. Food and facilities were excellent. Staff were all so friendly and accommodating to my children. Definitely go for the all inclusive plus package it is good value for money. Rooms were clean. Staff really put alot of thought into making our stay comfortable. The day bed was converted into a bed for my toddler and the cot for was already in my room even before i asked for it. Bridget, Mook, Ziyad are a few of the staff we encountered that performed above and beyond. There were other staff that deserves a mention but unfortunately i cant remember their names. Also, thanks to the team in the kids room that were so patient with the kids and organized so many activities for them. Definitely a family friend resort and we can't wait to come back to this resort soon.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Vien from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Highly recommend”

The beach is so nice. Facility is very good. Food is a bit more than acceptable.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nelson
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Great Hotel”

Since the arrival to the departure, all staff are very attentive and gentle. Everybody know how to speak English and I could get support whenever I needed. Food is really good, but I missed other options of restaurants included on All Inclusive Package. I look forward to go there again! Thanks!!!

Reviewed May 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and homey, however, everything comes with a price—fins, bicycle are for rent. Hope they can be free next time. We also would like to suggest to have seafood available in the buffet table, being in the beach compliments eating seafood.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Pongchumnan from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Wonderful Resort ”

Everything, Wonderful resort. We join sunset cruise and found Dolphins very amazing for us. And Enjoy with Activity in Island(scuba diving,sport), and definitely would stay again at meeru Island resort

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shaira from Philippines
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

One of our best trips ”

We had a wonderful experience! My husband and I stayed at 700s Jacuzzi Water Villa. One of our best trips! We love team Meeru! Everyone is so accommodating. Food: They offer wide variety of choices everyday. Excellent service 😊 Our favorites were the fish spotting and snorkeling near our villa. Highly recommended 👍🏻

Reviewed April 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aung from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Memorable Honeymoon”

Everything is perfect. There were small mistakes but it was not ruined our honeymoon. Food is good, Villa is clean, Staffs are friendly and helpful and speak English quite well. I promised my wife we will come back to Meeru with our baby. See you :)

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aung from Singapore
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Memorable Honeymoon”

Everything is perfect. There were small mistakes but it was not ruined our honeymoon. Food is good, Villa is clean, Staffs are friendly and helpful and speak English quite well. I promised my wife we will come back to Meeru with our baby. See you :)

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Magdaline from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

The excursion trip to the local village was a little disappointing, we got to know a bit more about the lifestyle etc but dont expect much from shopping. Other then that we had a fabulous, relaxing and enjoyable time at the resort.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tirada from Thailand
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Fantastic paradise in Maldives”

All staffs are really service-minded. The location is so wonderful, just 45 mins from the airport by speedboat. Maldives are the paradise of coastal destination, so it's like a dream comes true to be here !!

Reviewed April 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Most Awesome trip ever”

My wife & I stayed for 3 nights in the Jacuzzi Water Villa and every minute was a cherished moment. If you want to splurge, this is the best time to do it. Nothing like waking up, opening the door and getting a fantastic ocean view . And nothing beats walking down your room stairs and straight into the waters. Heaven! The true turquoise and green colours really come out after 9am. You really cannot fathom such brilliant colours ever! Room privacy is also a plus and although we used the Jacuzzi only once, it is still nice to have one. The room is HUGE, with many nice touches, like free flip flops for your use around the resort. AC is very strong and Wi-Fi is excellent - I could do Facetime easily. Well done, Meeru Resort! You have made many wonderful memories for me and my wife!

Reviewed March 28, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Larry from Bahrain
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

One week is not enough!!”

Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shout out to our waiter Waheed! He made sure all are request are met. And to Bridgette who made are dinner by the beach possible and romantic. Highly recommended, we will definitely comeback as soon as possible!

Reviewed March 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Korrakot from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Wonderful place ”

It was our honeymoon trip and we really love this resort. We had Jacuzzi water villa and it’s so nice! Staff will clean the room twice a day... Various and delicious foods served at Farivalhu restaurant, staffs also nice and friendly. There are many activities in day time and every evening there are different music bands and rotate in every bars. Definitely Meeru is wonderful place for us.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
8.4
Excellent
BEE from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Awesome stay. Wish we had more days.”

We stayed in a over water jacuzzi villa and had nice view and easy access to snorkelling just a few steps away directly from our villa terrace. Restaurant for meals had different variety during our 4d stay. Spa was great too. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will recommend meeru to our friends!

Reviewed March 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Iylia from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

It was heaven”

We are usually very active during our holidays, with activities planned out etc. But this time, for 5 days in Meeru, we did nothing and we enjoyed it so much! Almost 3 weeks have passed, and we still miss Meeru!

Reviewed March 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Franklin from Philippines
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Absolute Paradise”

My wife and I spent our 6th anniversary and we have nothing but praises for this resort. The staff were friendly and the island is just absolute paradise. All Inclusive Package is recommended and worth the extra cost

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Anne from Germany
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Everything was perfect ”

We booked the jacuzzi water villa for five nights. We could watch the fish’s swimming all day (even sharks and skates) in front of our door. We had only FB (Full Board) instead of all-inclusive (AI) which I would recommend. Water, tea and coffee are included in FB for every meal. Additionally you have complementary water in the room (at least 2liters each day or more if you ask). The most bars have special promotion offers like sunset cocktail for 5,5$ (which are not covered in the all-inclusive Package). We spent around 10$ per person for each day for cocktails or wine/ beer. For an upgrade to all-inclusive at the hotel you have to pay 70$ per person per day and you have to drink a lot for this to make a pay (a cocktail is around 10,5$, glass of wine 6$). Additional snacks are also included in AI. But there is not really a need for additional snacks if you eat three times a day from a buffet.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Abhinav from India
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Awesome place and had a wow time”

Definition and destination of the perfect honeymoon. We had an overwater jacuzzi villa for 3 nights and the joys and memories it provided us was unimaginable and would last for a lifetime at least. The food, the services and the staff all were in perfection. The natural beauty for which we had gone there in the first place was even more breathtaking in person. The activities in the all inclusive package were worth it and we recommend the same for all. Room services special the honeymoon part and hospitality were extraordinary. We will definitely like to visit it again and will recommend to all in the lookout for the perfect getaway.

Reviewed March 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mun from Singapore
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Family holidays”

Pleasant and helpful staffs Good facilities and nightly activities to keep guests occupied Food selections satisfactory All in package allows guests to try on many food and drinks run the clock and having activities

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Recommended!”

My partner & me had a wonderful stay on Meeru Island. We booked 3 nights stay for Jaccuzi water villa. As our request we were given room 733 (the end of water villa) which have the best view of the sea & privacy. We love it very much. For those who afraid of insects suggest not to choose garden room. Our water villa is absolutely clean & comfy. All Inclusive Plus Package is recommended, we enjoyed the food & activities provided. Staffs are polite & professional. I wish I can come again in future.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
4.8
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Overrated ”

-At the restaurant, when we already sitted at a table, with plates of foods, we were asked by a waiter (named Mohamad) to relocate to another table. Reason being the table is set up for 3 pax but we only 2 pax. Yet the point is, there are so many other available tables, the restautant wasn't full at all, yet we were asked to swift just for this ridiculous reason! Is this the proper way of treating guests, spending so much money to deserve such humiliation?? -the last day before we check out, the housekeeper rushed into our room for housekeeping, even we're still in the room.! Looks, it's 6am and we're far from the check out time yet, yet he is 'chasing' us away. And the housekeeping time is uncertain, they basically didnt have a fix hour and come any time they want. What a disturbance for the guests! -the staffs there are generally cold in attitude, we didnt feel genuinely welcomed throughout the stay.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
5.6
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Overrated ”

Cons: -when we touched down the island, we wasn't been offered buggy service, we have to walk from one end to another end of the island (which is at least 1.5km), with our hand luggage, tiredness and under the hot sun! What a torturing!! -requested quite room with privacy and honeymoon setting, yet no honeymoon setting found in the room. What is more disappointing, we're given a over water villa right in front of the beach. Throughout the stay, we were constantly been disturbed by the noises of people swimming and snorkelling in front of our balcony, and couldnt have a peaceful stay. We have to keep our curtain down all the time as people can see us in the room. With the price tag we're paying, this is obviously below our expectation. -the staffs there especially the waiters at restaurant are so RUDE and not properly trained. When we first entered the restaurant, we was stopped by a guy who "ordered" us to register first at counter.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Donna from Philippines
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best time in Meeru”

We had a blast on our entire stay. Definitely get the All inclusive package, it’s super worth it! And make sure to stay on the over water villa. It is amazing!!! At night, all we did was stayed on our balcony to watch fishes, stingrays and SHARKS! We had the best time!!

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gaik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Love it!”

Our first time in Maldives and it will definitely not be the last because of Meeru! Love every second we were there. Service was good, staff were friendly, facilities were adequate. Beautiful beaches and snorkeling by the shallow shores was good enough for the non swimmers and kids! Thanks for the wonderful experience! We were upgraded to the Jacuzzi beach rooms and are truly grateful for your generosity!

Reviewed April 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Massimiliano from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Magic holiday, superb stuff but..”

Resort is fantastic, staff friendly and polite. We stayed in a front water villa and it was absolutely amazing, what a sea and what a beach, all for us! Food is amazing and there are also many activities that you can do or you can just enjoy a deep and nice relax. Only one BUT, unfortunately they forgot our honeymoon amenities, despite I ensured that everything was confirmed a couple of days before our arrival by email. So the surprise for my wife has gone missing. I made a complaint about it the day I arrived and they provided the amenities the day after with both of us in the room so it wasn't exactly pleasant. Maybe a bigger attention to details would be advised but we'd definitely recommend this place. A special mention to Adam (Hsk) and Gasim (F&B) who took care of us in the villa and in the restaurant, thank you very much guys. You both made our stay unforgettable. Keep it up!

Reviewed April 29, 2019
5.6
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice but not for first timer/honeymoon”

Limited halal food for Muslims for all three meals and cant see corals or many fishes when staying at the water villa. However, its value for money as compared to other well-known resorts and villa is clean. Would only recommend friends and family if its not their first-time in Male and not on honeymoon.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nurhydawati from Singapore
Family with young children
Villa with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Meeru lacks everything a resort should be”

I would have returned to the previous resort I went a few years back if only it wasn't fully book but I tried to give Meeru a chance. My first time in maldives was beautifully but Meeru made up my mind never to return again. Staff here works with a stoic face not very smiley or genuine some don't even speak proper english. Was on a full board package & trust me there are plenty restaurants on the island but don't understand why we were all stationed to the same restaurant everyday every meal at the same table-the system was rigid & very troublesome to the point that dampened us mostly. All purchases charged to the room-u cnt make a choice. Even after you checked out they are still asking for your room no. because payment can only be made at one place- the checkout/in counter. No fishes - nothing beautiful on the island that can make it memorable. The villa we stayed in was constantly saunahot in the day- aircon at its lowest makes it bearable. Nearby island gave us more memories.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
carl from China
Family with teens
Water Front Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Island Paradise”

Wow. Difficult to pick out any negatives, high quality, high standards and very engaged staff throughout. We had beachfront Water villa - so nice ! - we were also invited to have last couple of nights at the water bungalows which was a nice touch. - overall resort is excellent and would definitely return. -

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Suhaida from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Amazing! ”

No words can ever describe the ‘almost-perfect’ stay that my husband and I had. We booked for 3 nights and suddenly we have been offered for an option to have an overnight cruise for a free! Of course we will say yes! Onboard Hagern Cruise Ship, we had snorkeling at turtle ref, snorkeling with Mantaray where we saw in front of our eyes the 2.5 - 3 metre manta swimming just about few feet from us! The cruise’crew tried their best to losate manta but unfortunately luck was not at our side to see more. Although with only 1 manta, it was, by far, the happiest memorable moment for us. The other 2 nights we stayed in jacuzzi water villa and we have been upgraded from full board to all inclusive! Wow! I just can express how thankful we are. Overall, i have nothing to complaint. The toilet has it’s own water hose next to it. They gave us 2 pairs of meeru flipflop. Buffet selection was wide and all ate tasty. They tag every dish with the details to suit different dietary requirement, e.g halal, vegetarian, gluten free etc. The view was mesmerising. It was hot but with breezy wind, we feel cool and relaxing. The services were beyond 5 stars. Thank you meeru!

Reviewed February 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Justin from Vietnam
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Almost perfect ”

Wife and I stayed for our honeymoon. Staff were mostly friendly and responsive to our needs. Water villa was amazing. Got to see a ton of wildlife. Overall we had a great time and would recommend meeru to anyone. However, there were a few issues. Booked through agoda and got a good deal but as stated in reservation needed to pay for speedboat transfer 155 usd per person round-trip. This amount is excessive considering service rendered. Especially when they use the same boat to transport employees. Called to check out and requested a golf cart to transport us to reception. Staff said yes sir... No cart in site and worked up a sweat carrying our luggage in the midday sun. The villa was showing its age, the wooden decks could use repair/retreat ment as nails were starting to come out of the wood. Also, the desks and bedside tables were really scratched up from previous guests.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kunal from India
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Trip of a lifetime! ”

Can't put in words the amazing time I had at Meeru. Right from booking thru Agoda to check in, stay and check out - it had been a memorable experience. Special thanks to Thasneem who attended us during meals at the restaurant - your ever smiling presence made all our meals that much more enjoyable. Beach villas highly recommended if you are planning with a family with young kids. All inclusive package is a must and takes your mind off the small stuff like water etc. Had an amazing trip - can't wait to return!

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from Philippines
Couple
Garden Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Paradise found”

The island itself is already magnificent. The staff were all accommodating and very attentive to the needs of their guest. We want to mention specifically our housekeeper Mr. Naseer while we were still staying in the garden villa, he always make sure that our room is clean and well organized. To Mr. Aslam our server at Farivalhu, he always make sure that we are happy with the food and we have all that we need every meal time. To Ms. Neesha, the guest service staff, who always have a smile on her face and ready to answer all our inquiries. It is also a plus that the facilities at Meeru are all well-maintained. It is really a honeymoon to remember!

Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Amazing Time”

Great food options for a vegan! My package was all inclusive and the food and drink options were excellent. The Jacuzzi Water Villa was next level and worth the extra upgrade. Great options for excursions - I had a free yoga lesson, excursion to a nearby island village, snorkeling, sunset cruise. Heaps to do, I wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Salil from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Excellent Service”

We had an amazing stay at Meeru Island Resort and Spa. The staff was really friendly and polite and the service was excellent. Great buffet with a variety of cuisines. The Christmas gala dinner decoration and food was outstanding. Would love to visit again. Keep up the good work . Cheers :)

Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Salem from Qatar
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect Resort ”

This is the perfect resort if its your first time in Maldives , Location just 45 min. By speedboat from Airport , very professional welcoming staff , clean resort with all facilities you need if your a couple or a family , activities through day , room service is just so fast i thought they dedicated a staff on the door for me , amazing huge buffet with lots of varities , definitly book for FB , amazing beachs white sand is so addictive thier bar is very amuzing , water sports are perfect , stingrays are always at the north of the island , only down thing is there is no house reef and the nearst one 5 min. By boat is not a good one ...

Reviewed January 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Frantisek from Czech Republic
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018

Really excellent holiday”

Very good location, only 1 hour by boat... but ride was really fast. Almost all employees were nice, only some of them at the pool could be more polite. All inclusive package recommended, than you can enjoy holiday fully. A little bit confusing what is and what isn't included, but they explained it to us. All food amazing, we have never had so tasty food in our life! Great combination of all ingredients... and really good tuna with garlic! Some visitors were noisy, mainly children of indian and russian families - it was annoying. Incredible pools with hot water - really exclusive swimming there, we loved it. But an electricity aggregator was heard at one of pool and smelled as well, but not so much. Private jacuzzi at villa = very great idea, we used it every day! Live music of 3 boys which took place at pool - their performance suprised all! Overall one of the best holiday ever, we would like to go back but we can afford this type of holiday once per life:-)

Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Picture perfect.”

If you ever wandered what its like when people say Ive died and gone to heaven, Then come to Meeru Island. Thw staff are friendly, The beach is gorgeous. the accomodation has everything that you need and more. The meals are to die for with a large variety every day. Will definitley come back again.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jiann from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Lovely stay”

Totally love the stay at Meeru. Perfect almost from beginning to the end for our wedding anniversary celebration. Excellent service from the staff around the Island. Choosing to stay at the Water villa is the best decision ever. Every day I wake up to see the sunrise, with the perfect sky and sea in front of me. Snorkel and jacuzzi whenever I want, with lots of fishes, sharks, ray, a turtle and even a squid. Just like living on top of an aquarium. Will come back again if given a chance. :)

Reviewed December 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ngu from Myanmar
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Beautiful Meeru”

The island is very beautiful and big. Local staffs still need to improve. Jacuzzi Water Villa is very spacious. Everything is enjoyable in Meeru. Every meals are very good. All Inclusive Plus Package is worth. Overall, we recommend Meeru.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Phattra from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great location with stunning view”

We stayed at Jacuzzi water villa for 3 nights and picked all inclusive package, which is something you must try. I was so relax with everything they set it up for us. Stunning view in front of our balcony and also sometimes you can see small group of fish from balcony. Love everything there :)

Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dalin from Cambodia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Love everything of Meeru ”

Jacuzzi water villa with all inclusives is recommended d. They provided free lesson for snokling, villege tour & sunset punch for free. Freeflow of drinks plus k Kakuni bar open 24hrs. At nights, you can enjoy live musics, culture dance, disco dj and many more activities you can enjoy in Meeru.. Great varies of foods. Room is spacy and clean. Thanks to all staff esp Niyaz at Meelun restaurant. We had an amazing wedding anniversary there. Love Meeru

Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dalin from Cambodia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

AMAZING STAY ”

Jacuzzi water villa with all inclusives is recommended d. They provided free lesson for snokling, villege tour & sunset punch for free. Freeflow of drinks plus k Kakuni bar open 24hrs. At nights, you can enjoy live musics, culture dance, disco dj and many more activities you can enjoy in Meeru.. Great varies of foods. Room is spacy and clean. Thanks to all staff esp Niyaz at Meelun restaurant. We had an amazing wedding anniversary there. Love Meeru

Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thanannat from Thailand
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good place with lovely people ”

The room is very nice with a lot of minibars. For all included package, it's very valuable for money. The staff are very friendly. All meals are very good taste.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Perfect getaway”

Wonderful beach, sand. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

MAGICAL MALDIVES- Real review”

Wonderful trip and great on balance, but not 5*. Check out my full review on Trip Advisor as this site won't let a long review. Happy we went, but for a 'trip of a life time' and at the price we expected a little more luxury. Would still recommend, but be aware of the all inclusive package. The fine print is real.. there is a lot that is NOT included, so don't expect anything beyond what is on the list!

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mamdouh
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

It’s paradise on the earth ”

We enjoy our vacation the most in Meeru. We booked water villa with Jacuzzi. The room looked amazing l, view on the sea, near to the spa. The room service was great two, very responsive. This is our first time visiting Maldives but Totally it will not the only time

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Barbara from Australia
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Paradise in the Maldives”

We have just returned from a magical week at Meeru - everything we hoped for... and more. A perfect holiday, and honestly a perfect resort. We split our time there between an over-water villa and a water-front villa, because we couldn't decide which was better! They were both lovely, but our vote goes to the over-water villa. It's iconic, unique, incredibly private and you can spend hours gazing from your veranda into the crystal clear aqua water, teeming with fish just below you. The Maalan restaurant has incredible variety of food and is 1/3 the size of the other Farlivhalu restaurant, plus it has the option to sit outside under the stars, on the actual beach! The pools are both great, with spectacular views over the lagoons. Make sure you take the all-inclusive package - great value with ALL drinks and food included. The staff are incredibly friendly & helpful. The lagoons are full of gorgeous fish - take a snorkel! Crystal white sand and aqua waters. Perfection!

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Neha
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Water Villa at Meeru Island ”

I made the booking during flash sale for water villa which was around 37000 rupees per night and was all inclusive plan. It did not include speed boat transfer which was 155 USD per head. I travelled with two other friends of mine and had the time of our life! It was an unforgettable experience. Staffs were super friendly and we were served a champagne bottle the night before we left! I highly recommend this resort.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ankur from United States
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Absolute paradise.... Amazing hosts !!!”

Truly had a time of our lives at Meeru Island Resort. The beaches and surrounding waters are even more beautiful than the pictures. The island itself is very spacious. Its never too crowded or too lonely. And yet, I have to say that our hosts at Meeru were the best part of our experience. They truly made our stay special.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bianca from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 9 nights in March 2019

Paradise”

We loved how the island did not feel busy even when close to full capacity.Landscaping was beautiful.Diving was amazing and v professional. Speedboat for transfer was hot and dated but cannot think of any other negatives at all.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Overall is good ”

Front desk staff is really nice! I lived in the water villa & the view is gergeous. I did join AIP,there is various of the food everyday. One thing I ‘m not happy is the writer who served us in the restaurant, he is rude & not really polite!

Reviewed April 04, 2019
6.4
Good
Chong from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Threaten by other hotel guest”

We were strolling at the beach an european caucasian male threatened us on our beach crab catching fun. Though we explained we would just play with the crabs he physically pushed me and speak in his own language that we couldn't understand. It was dark by the beach side we didn't want any trouble we left the beach and head to other areas. These european tourists are lawless thinking they are bigger size they could physically bully smaller size asian. I didn't want to confront him and ruin my holiday I rest the matter. Such lawless behaviour is very common in Europe but bringing it to Asia will have different consequence. If there are more security guards around it would be different situation.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Fantastic resort”

We loved our stay here. We had a jacuzzi water villa and loved it. Loved watching the fish swim below our villa. Attention to detail, service and food was great. We also went on an overnight cruise which was amazing. We swam with sea turtles and saw a manta ray!

Reviewed March 06, 2019
5.2
seny from Indonesia
Couple
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Unprofesional management and staff”

We dont have great time in meeru..after our long flight and ask them what time our boat one month before our arrival..they dont say anything..after i arrived i have to wait almost two hours exhausted and still have to wait..the staff is not the best like money oriented for tips..no fish at all around the vila..never going back there.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Erjian from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Stay at the overwater villa or water villa is a must”

- 50 mins speedboat ride from airport (ard 45 mins ride to airport). Speedboat only for Meeru resort travelers - Island ground covered with sand only (other than toilets and villa room), hence can choose not to wear shoes at all! - Buggy to send you near to the villa from the reception and ard the resort island if required, just need to inform the reception - 2 reception: one main, one north (for the 700s over water villa and water villa) - north side is the adult only area, good for couples - must take all inclusive plus package for food and (many) selected beverages though food so-so only (not impressive) - can only go to the restaurant near your villa for meals as they have assigned certain number of guests for each restaurant to avoid over crowding - do not recommend signing up for the free snorkeling at house reef and sunset cruise (nothing to see) - if you staying at north side of the island, the sunset is beautiful at the beach. - odd number of the 700s villa for sunrise and even number for sunset - usually low tide in the morning, good to snorkel ard your own over water villa, can see many fishes.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine
Group
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Excellent and luxurious resort”

I can't imagine a better or more perfect resort for the money than Meeru. The whole island is the resort - we didn't wear shoes the entire time we were there! It was luxurious while relaxing, pampering and comfortable. The service is excellent and personal - from our welcome to our restaurant server to the snorkeling trip to check-out. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and varied. There are a plethora of fun activities: 9 holes of golf, fitness, spa, snorkeling, entertainment, etc. Our beach villa was huge - and we loved how the shower, bathroom and Jacuzzi were outside. We are trying to figure out how to go back. I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in the Maldives - and only a short 50 min boat ride from the airport. Many thanks Meeru for making our stay amazing and memorable.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
PISETH from Cambodia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Relaxing and Peaceful!”

It was one of the best resort I ever visited in life even though there are so many more expensive resort in Maldives but Meeru is still recommended with affordable price and best facilities include very warm hospitality. I stayed in the water villa with Private jacuzzi and I really love it. Iconic view with the marine life under your feet.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jaya from Malaysia
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

EXELLENT ”

Everything about it was perfect! The rooms, the food, the staff, their activities! We got the all Inclusive package and it was worth it, besides the food, you also get access to some of their activities for free, so it is great, food and activities free all day! Our honeymoon was a memorable one.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Honeymoon Trip”

Resort was perfect for honeymooner. Provide complimentary photo shoot and spa voucher. Def need to purchase at least full board as meal will be provided, majority of the staff are friendly and nice. Except 1 of the lady name Sarah was rude. Overall is a perfect trip

Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
YongLee from Singapore
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Anniversary Celebration”

We picked Meeru as our anniversary and it's turn to be our wonderful anniversary. The staffs are friendly, name Mirfen and Adulham, they keep smile on their faces. We will be back again with friends and family.

Reviewed November 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jullie from United Arab Emirates
Group
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Best birthday ever!”

Pros: Meeru Island has all the facilities and amenities you could think of. From the gorgeous infinity pool to an organic garden and even a museum! Cuisines vary everyday and taste great! Rooms are spacious and well-decorated (we stayed at the jacuzzi overwater villa, beach villa and got a glimpse of the garden rooms). The house reef and the reef under the overwater villa in the north beam with marine life. All inclusive package was worth it and don’t miss the free sunset cruise! Hats off to Hassan, Sarah, Rina, Bridget (Reception), Nimal, Quirash, Thauheed (Dining) and Ahmed (Transport) :) Cons: Internal communication/system information update Wifi and Telephone Some staff’s friendliness

Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Jacuzzi Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

Great Resort in Maldives”

I spent 7 days with my family in Meeru (Room 608/609). We all had a great time here. Everything in Meeru is perfect: Nice room, nice food, nice staff and excellent service. Thanks Meeru for giving us such an unforgettable memory! (Especially thanks to Thasreem / Saamin for serving us in the restaurant during our stay) There are a lot of activities in this resort. Every day we like doing kayaking around the island. It's so relaxed to do the water sports in the crystal clear water. Highly recommend this resort if you want to have a wonderful trip in Maldives!

Reviewed August 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mandy from United States
Couple
Water Front Villa
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018

Dream Holiday!”

Amazing beach holiday, although their house reef is only accessible by boat (twice a day), their is plenty of marine life around the island, we snorkelled from the beach everyday and was not dissappointed, reef sharks, rays, angel fish and lots of other pretty tropical species. The food was amazing, our water villa was perfect with a king size bed, air con (very much appreciated) outdoor shower and jaccuzzi, the only negative with our room was the lighting, very dim, you could not read in there of an evening and in the outside bathroom the lights are very dim ( difficult to apply makeup of an evening for dinner). Transfer to Meeru was speedy and easy, however on arrival it was clear Meeru had overbooked and we were offered an overnight cruise for the following day to a nearby island for snorkelling, night fishing, party and amazing food plus an $85 voucher to the Hot Rock Cafe on return all at no extra cost. We took the offer and it turned out to be the highlight of our holiday!

Reviewed August 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hafiz from Malaysia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Best Island Holiday Ever”

Everything was perfect from the day you reach the island till the day you depart everything is taken care of by them especially if you are under All Inclusive Package. Check in was smooth and while waiting for check in they will serve u a welcome drink and wet cloth as a refresher. Im on Jacuzzi Water Villa. The room was big, comfy and clean. They even give a complimentary sparkling wine place in the living room and a fresh fruit basket! The bathroom and toilet is open concept but u dont have to worry someone might peek because the only thing that’s open is the roof at the jacuzzi area. The balcony is spacious with sea view The buffet spread was wide/delicious food and they replenish the food frequently. There are tons of water/land activity can be done such as kayaking/golf/diving/snorkeling and etc. The house reef is well protected and preserve thus many fish species can be spotted swimming near the beach because the water is crystal clear. Thx Meeru for the memories !

Reviewed August 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Beautiful Island”

Excellent holiday resort. Well managed with some adult areas, remote places and plenty of space for an ideal holiday. Spacious rooms, everywhere is clean and tidy. Excellent food, plenty of choice and quantity! Lovely white sand, clean seas and wildlife. 99% of the staff we wonderful, in particular the restaurant staff.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from Australia
Couple
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Honeymoon stay”

We got the all inclusive package. Check in was smooth. Staff were amazing and super friendly. Buffet had a lot of variety and menu changed each day. Island isn't huge but alot of activities can be done on it (sports, water activity).

Reviewed July 25, 2018