Book Now: Mega Hotel Miri

Very good
From 3930 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Mega Hotel Miri Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3928)Booking.com Reviews (1059)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.6
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (3928)
All room types
Showing 2062 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Overall Rating is good. Only disappointment is my bookoing with Agoda doesn't come with breakfast. Walk in customers pays almost the same rate includes the breakfast. Hope Agoda could check on this issue.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mohan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Strategic”

Hotel located 15 minutes away from airport. Also, the hotel is situated right smacked in the heart of town. Taxi stand was walking distance away. Kudos to the staffs and manager in charge for awesome hospitality.

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Mr Mohan, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded April 06, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.0
Excellent
Tzewen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice hotel n good location”

Good location as its just opp Ming's Cafe, a popular bar with good food. within walking distance to imperial mall which has a supermarket selling local produce. no breakfast included so don't know if its good but got good cafe nearby so food is not a issue.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 27, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.8
Excellent
Jules from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Hotel is in a strategic location but annoying thing is that motorcycles involved in illegal racing would be passing by along that road therefore it's quite difficult to get a good sleep after midnight. Suggest that the hotel should get in touch with relevant authorities to curb the illegal activity which is taking place along that road. Other than that, we did enjoy our stay there.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Jules, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay recently. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 27, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
10.0
Exceptional
Ak from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Location”

This hotel is really great! The staffs are very helpful and attentive! Location of the hotel also good. Room clean and very spacious.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 25, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.4
Excellent
Molineh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Value of money & good location”

We r travelling with my family during this CNY & i booked the family room. The room is spacious with good facilities & most important very reasonable pricing. Sure will be back again for next visit to Miri.

Reviewed February 08, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & we look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know or contact our reservation department at 6085 – 432432 for reservation.

Responded March 04, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.8
Excellent
Erna from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice breakfast”

Near to parkson mall.. only 3 mins drive or 8 mins walk, it’s convenient for those who want to go shopping to the nearby imperial and bintang mall. Breakfast was ok, wifi was fast so no complains here.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tony from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Big room, good location”

Always my choice while on traveling to Miri, centrally located, walking distance to Permaisuri Mall & Bintang Mall. Big room with comfort bed, basic gym, outdoor swimming pool, breakfast is good as well.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tony from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Big room, good location”

Always my choice while on traveling to Miri, centrally located, walking distance to Permaisuri Mall & Bintang Mall. Big room with comfort bed, basic gym, outdoor swimming pool, breakfast is good as well.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
LEONORA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good Location”

stayed for a night to attend friend's wedding, the room view is good, spacious room, clean too. Water not properly drain in bathroom due to poor floor sloping towards floor trap, and i wish there is a mirror for make up area in or next to the working desk to do make up (not fond of doing make up at the wet bathroom). last resorted to use the mirror at the coffee area. Apart from these two, everything else was great, foods at the reception was excellent and friendly staff.

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Leonora, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay recently and once again, thank you for highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded January 05, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
5.6
Ray from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

If you don't mind to wake up early”

Right in the town centre. Window facing mosque across the road, woke me up before 6am. Wi Fi is total hopeless. 3 lifts in lobby and only 2 go to rooms. If the 3rd lift is in lobby, it will open and the other lifts will not come.

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Mr Ray, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay recently. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 25, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
5.6
Nizam from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard King No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

No frills hotel”

Spacious room but room is in need of refurbishments. Hotel is at least 20years old I presume. But it’s within walking distance to 2 malls...

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Mr Nizam, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 25, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.0
Excellent
Rasyikah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good”

Spacious room, delicious breakfast and definitely gonna stay again at this hotel

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Rasyikah, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 25, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
7.2
Very good
sham from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

bad internet connection”

bad wifi connection...connected but no ping to google or other site..please upgrade better router and switch that can handle alot of user and devices and also add fortinet firewall blocked people using torrent.

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Mr Sham, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We have forwarded the issue raised to the relevant department for better improvement on the issue. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 11, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.8
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Group
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Strategic place”

Very close to most places in town.Nice pool. Spacious room! However, you can't adjust aircond temperature and with this recent very hot weather, "High" wasn't comfortable enough. Beds, toilet clean (automated toilet bowl)

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir/Ms, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.Thank you for highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We have forwarded the issue raised to the relevant department for better improvement on the issue. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 27, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.4
Excellent
NORHIDAYAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent”

The location was good, near to restaurant, convenience stores and also laundry. I can have my dinner while waiting for my clothes at the laundry. Car park was also good because I got a free parking at the underground level (for customer hotel). Will stay here again.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Norhidayah, Thank you for the review and we hope that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 27, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
7.2
Very good
Teo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Noisy room”

The night sleep was disturb by the loud sound from the disco and pubs downstairs. The music were load and goes on until early morning 5am. With the price i book from agoda, this is the type of room we are getting. We were not allow to be give upper floor as we pay cheap price for cheap room. It is quite disappointing.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
6.0
SITI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Loving the breakfast buffet!”

Had a 2 night stay with my husband here. Great location as it is walking distance to the mosque & restaurant. Can check out the place called The Container City while in Miri, a very nice place to chill at night, with varieties of foods & live band. The most i love about this hotel is their breakfast buffet. It was totally worth it. This is my 2nd stay in Mega hotel miri. Looking forward to stay here again one day soon!

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Siti, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serve you again in the future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 12, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
6.0
Leong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Overall was satisfied ecxept the cleanliness”

Got bitten by the bed bugs on my hand and neck during my sleep in the middle of night. Already made complaint to the reception during check out and hoped that they take more concern about the cleanliness.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We have forwarded the issue raised to the relevant department for better improvement on the issue. We look forward to serving you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 04, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.0
Excellent
Rebecca from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Business Trip”

Room is as expected. Clean and good working hot shower. Only thing is the music blasting from the shops opposite til very late night that kept me awake and reduce my sleep quality. Probably management should consider a sound proof window for the guest's comfort and good night rest. Breakfast choices was good. Hotel provides newspaper on a daily basis which is definitely a plus.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eng from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good spot with many shopping malls around”

Though the hotel is dated but would stand out better than its contemporary if upgrading work is on its agenda. The room is generally bigger than many of its rivals. The receptionist at the counter is cordial and pleasant to serve customers at all times. I like to relax and stay in this hotel. To attract more hotel guests to this hotel, I suggest the building management of these shopping arrays to work with big name ankle tenants to occupy them. Shopping and Food are within distance from this hotel.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zuhairi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good Value 4 star facility”

Great rates for quite large rooms. Room was clean & reception staff was friendly & very helpful in helping u get around town. Hotel right in the middle of city. Walking distance to nearby shops, handicraft center, Imperial Shopping mall, etc. Breakfast & lunch was great (thumbs up!!!). Didn't get a chance to try the swimming pool. Ample basement parking space except for maybe on weekends or when there's a wedding function held in the hotel. Absolutely recommend and would love to stay here again if we come to Miri in the future.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Asrul from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

cheap & comfortable”

i love staying at Mega Hotel Miri because the rooms are cheap, big & clean. However, sometimes at night it is a big noisy because it is near a club/,pub. They should also install a ventilation fan in the toilet. other than that the stay was enjoyable.

Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
wong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Variety Of Breakfast”

Many choices of food available, from local to international dishes. You may take as much as possible but made sure you can finished them. I liked their 'Sambal Bawang' very delicious, thumb up to the Chef. Well done!

Reviewed July 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aisling from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

the best hotel for a very cheap price”

Many people complain that this hotel is very old, but for me even there are new hotels around the same area, I still prefer to come back to Mega Hotel every time I have a trip to Miri . The rooms are very clean, staff are super friendly especially the front office staff, Housekeeping staff and the bell boy. The only disadvantage of this hotel is, the restaurant staff is very unfriendly, rude and no hospitality manners despite this hotel have very nice cakes especially after 6pm, after the staff were being very rude and insulting me in Iban language thinking I don;t understand the language even though I can speak Iban fluently.The hotel is located in the heart of the city, many restaurant, shopping malls and there is a handicraft shop within the hotel it self. I really enjoyed my stay even though I had one small bad experience, I will definitely come back again but I will avoid the restaurant.

Reviewed July 07, 2018

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for the review and highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We would like to apologise for your unpleasant encountered with some of our staff. This issue has been highlighted to all our staff accordingly. We hope to serve you again in the future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded July 18, 2018
Mega Hotel Miri
8.4
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Staff very friendly ”

Staff very helpful, food during sahur was great & good taste, hotel very clean. Near to other food restaurants & club.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Mr Mohd, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 25, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
6.0
KOOI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Above average”

WHY we have not receive the e-receipt from this booking? Been check-out and yet to receive any e-receipt for the booking. Please get back to me A.S.A.P.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
6.8
Good
Sabrina
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Average stay”

(1) There is no direct lift access from basement car park to lobby - difficult if you carry luggage. (2) Breakfast overall is good, just maybe the meat and soto soup is kinda salt overloaded. (3) I like the service of the male receptionist working on 2+pm on 06/02/18 😊

Reviewed February 07, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & thank you for highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know or contact our reservation department at 6085 – 432432 for reservation.

Responded March 04, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
7.6
Very good
Adeline from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Majestic-like stay”

I came to Miri for the purpose of attending meeting. Although it have the old feeling to this hotel; but it's still a good place to stay as it is comfortable and clean. Even the bathroom and bath tub is clean. Bed is comfortable for me. And their service is good.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Wahida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Room is good which is very big, suitable with hotel name MEGA and the price for room is reasonable. but the price for breakfast is too expensive which the food have no many choice. Second, the WiFi is poor signal. Overall is great to stay here and I hope for the upgrade breakfast menu on the future.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ben from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location.”

The hotel is well located, malls, bars and restaurants are all close by. The rooms are quite big. The hotel is slightly dilapidated and the rooms are functional, but not sparkling clean. The breakfast is decent for the price. The free internet is fast, although sometimes drops out. The kids enjoyed the pool. Free underground parking.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Rajesh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Great location”

need renovation.. no power points for hp charger beside bed.. bathroom not comfortable.. room with 3 pax but only provide 2 sets of ammenities.. eg water bottle, towels, mugs.. expect more from hotel rated 4 star.. basement parking smells bad n no lift from basement.. need to take a flight of stairs to lobby then lift to room.. overall experience not bad but thers room for improvement.. need to keep up with other hotels..

Reviewed November 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Acceptable”

Pros: Comfortable bed. Near to many eatery store Cons: Even have booked for extra bed, the extra bed is not received as soon as we checked in and need to change room to a larger room to fit the extra bed. However, quick service by hotel management to ensure everything is in place. The air ventilation in the bathroom is not working.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
siaw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Highly recommended for family with kids”

Spacious room with large beds and friendly staff

Reviewed April 11, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Sir, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 11, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
10.0
Exceptional
rubin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

atuk”

excellent location.

Reviewed April 05, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Rubin, Thank you for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded May 11, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Siti, Thank you for the review and we hope that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 27, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.8
Excellent
Khairunisa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good staying experience”

The staffs were helpful. Reasonable price. One thing that the might need to look into is their bathrooms. Mine was not in a good condition.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Warmest Greetings from Mega Hotel, Miri! Dear Ms Khairunisa, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for highlighting the matters as we believe it is important for us to further improve our services and facilities in order to ensure the comfort of our guests. We look forward to serve you better in future and should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable during your next visit to Miri, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Responded March 12, 2019
Mega Hotel Miri
8.0
Excellent
natalie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Very good”

Standard room was decent.. The washroom has no water hose for washing which is unconvenient for me. The room can be better. However,the facilities provided are sufficient such as iron,water heater and free parking .. Fast check in service by Azri.. Keep it up..

Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
suria from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very good”

park at your own risk!!! somebody took my car rim centre cap. luckily just for one night. However room was big and spacious. Family room is recommended for family with kids. Wifi ok. Breakfast awesome! Requested for non-smoking room but still given the smoking one. Staff lady at front desk has very tight face as if I owed her money. No lift from parking basement.

Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from Canada
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Ideally located”

Within walking distance to many places to eat and malls. Staff were over the top friendly, the dining room was a great place to eat. When we come back to Miri, we will definitely stay at the Mega Hotel.

Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Roland from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Very good”

Since there is none-smoking room available upon request. I just accepted a smoking room offer by the front desk. To my surprise, the smell in the room was really bad. The windows are locked, ventilation was poor that made me an unpleasant sleep night.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Eng from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Good hotel but dated.”

So far it is a good hotel with basic features for the price on offer. But the cons were that wifi connection and the lobby lift to 3rd floor. Wifi was pretty weak -only one bar, hopeless and awfully slow. Reckon to be already to changed high speed connection like may hotels I have ever stayed in Singapore for the same price range. Lobby Lift to 3rd floor can only be accessed via the 1st and 2nd lifts. However if nobody is using the 3 lifts during the night, and 3rd lift is on the lobby level, there is no chance for me to go up as the 3rd lift kept opening but I would go no way. I hope the management could solve this soon. You know - I had to get bell boy to use the 3rd lift and then either 1st or 2nd lift would be activated to come to lobby level. Very troublesome.

Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zabaidah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Fast and convenient”

Spacious room and clean as well. Very convenient to go to the dental clinic which is a walk away. Breakfast is great. My only concern is the carpeted flooring coz of my allergies. Overall, it is a rewarding experience, whereby we easily walked to the restaurant nearby for dinner. Will definitely stay there in the near future.

Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosyanti from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Everything good”

There is basement parking just simply tell the parking lady that you are the hotel customer and they will ask you to give the small resit to the receiptionist. I took deluxe room for family me, my friend and three kids, the room was spacious and comfortable. You can adjust the ac temperature, room service and housekeeping are fast. We are in level 14, am glad we were because there is club or karaoke shop next to the building and the music was so loud, even in our level we still can hear it but less sound. Try to request the higher level if you want to sleep well at night. Breakfast are all good the kids love it

Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eng from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good hotel and location”

Its an old hotel requiring good facelift if one tries to be competitive with other hotels in the area. Overall it is a good hotel with all the needs there. However, the staff should be trained to update the system register at once. This did not happen to me though I asked twice about my late check out at 01:00 p.m. One staff on the day of check-in said to me that it's 01:00 p.m check-out for the next day. But on the morning the next day, I asked again, it said that my check-out time was 12:00 nonn. I had to call the Duty Manager to sort this out- which finally it was granted.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Carmen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Excellent”

I’ve stayed in this hotel quite a few times. I was greeted with friendly warm smiles once again. Staff were efficient and polite to us. All three different rooms that i had booked were very spacious. Overall, had a pleasant stay in this hotel again. Thanks!

Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Stunning View”

My trip in Miri was very joyful. I like this hotel as it has stunning view of Miri town. Moreover it is located at the heart of the city, thus shopping malls, food street, restaurant and market are walking distance only. The staff knows how to recommend places of interest and very friendly. My only comment is the food at buffet breakfast was not refill. My 1st day having breakfast at 9am ended eating leftover and not many option to choose from. Probably because it is Saturday. But overall stay is great!

Reviewed December 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nelson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good Value for Money in Strategic Location”

Mega Hotel was full during my last trip and I settled for what would be their cheaper rooms on the 2nd Floor. These lower floors used to be occupied by a supermarket. They were converted to hotel rooms some years back. Even though the finishing of these lower floors are not as luxurious as the original rooms on the upper floors, they are comfortable and clean.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Safarudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Worth the money you spent”

This is my childhood hotel. It was a long time since I stayed here. Came back to a new revamped hotel facilities. Book a superior double room and got a king plus queen bed. Baby cot id FOC! Room is big and cosy.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Pak from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Very big room!!!”

Room surprised us with many 'wows' as it's really big n cheap rate. Beds r comfy. Our room comes with one super single n one super king beds. Clean n shower room is big too. Overall, all good n satisfying.

Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Perfect location!”

This hotel is right in the centre of town. Opposite is Ming Cafe, and there are many other shops, malls, bars, restaurants etc nearby. The room was huge. Great value as I booked through Agoda. I would stay here again.

Reviewed August 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room (2 Adults 2 Children only)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Truly value for money”

Spent 3 days 2 nights at this hotel from 23rd July till 25th July. Doormen and front desk staffs were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean without odour or smoke. Bathroom was well supplied and hot water shower system had good water temperature regulator, however bathtub was stained/moldy. Buffet breakfast was good and sufficient but not very tasty. Downside was waitress was lazy and noisy as finished plates were left unattended. I believed that they should be seen but not heard, but unfortunately it was the other way round

Reviewed July 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Norasyikin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard King No Window
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Worth for your money”

I've stayed in room with no window. The room is clean and wifi is superb. Love the breakfast as well! However they should enhance the provided iron at least by cleaning the iron properly. The one that provided in my room is dirty.

Reviewed July 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Eng from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good place to sleep but could be noisy at weekends”

Good food around and a bit of nightlife. Shopping malls are nearby. The room that I had was spacious and roomy considering that this hotel is about 20 years old. Many new hotels do not have big rooms.Car park area requires upgrading repairs to leaky pipes and some clean up in general. lighting at the car park is poor.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SHAMROSLEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Great to stay at this place again”

After such a long time, I'm back staying at this hotel. Overall, I love it. Staffs are all friendly and the room is very comfy. The receptionist had also helped me to check-in early. The place is also just a walking distance to mall nearby as well as wireless street (eating place).

Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

reasonable value huge rooms and next to mings”

This is a chinease styled hotel but there is enough basic western breakfast foot for the less adventuress. Right next to mings bar and islamic estarant at rear. Walking distance to major malls. Always clean and parking 24 hours in basement

Reviewed March 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Zi from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great room, Great facilities, Great location”

Comfortable room, very satisfying breakfast, and the provided free basement parking is very convinient. Although this is an old hotel the maintainence of the room is very good so rest assured I will stay here again.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
DORA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

MY TOP 10 HOTELS”

Mega Hotel is one of my top 10 hotels ranking. base on my history stay at Miri, Mega Hotel is the most i have check in. So it is 100% recommended to my friends whom in their vocation or relaxing trips. thanks

Reviewed December 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Nice & Newly Renovated Rooms”

The last time I stayed at this hotel was back in 2012. It had renovated the rooms since then to a more contemporary and modern look. The air conditioner in my hotel room was not as cold as I wanted it to be. I had gone out and left it running for about an hour but when I got back it was still just fairly cool. I had already turned down the temperature to 5 degrees but did not really work. The bedroom area had a makeover indeed and it was very nice and comfortable. The bathroom still looked a bit rundown. The toilet was slightly a disappointment as it had that switch on the side and spout/bidet under the bowl. I would prefer more being provided with a hose which always determines getting cleaned more efficiently. Other areas of the hotel were still pretty much the same including the lobby. The breakfast menu was quite vast but they needed a lot of improvement. I had the Nasi Lemak but it was just okay. The Fried Meehoon was abysmal. The desserts tasted rubbery. Despite of that, I had a very comfortable stay and slept very well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again because of the location.

Reviewed November 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Farah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Impressive”

We booked two Superior Triple room. Requested for connecting rooms but unfortunately there were none available but glad our rooms were just next door. Rooms were spacious with 1 super king bed and 1 super single. Beds were super comfy and clean. Wifi was painfully slow tho.

Reviewed October 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alvin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Good!”

Checked in and was greeted with a large comfy bed. Despite being a old hotel, carpets are new and some work has been done to make the room pleasant. No issues with the air conditioning too. Bathroom was surprisingly clean, no traces of fungus on silicone joints unlike what i normally see older hotels. Breakfast was decent with a good spread of asian or western and basement parking is spacious although. If your room is facing the main road, you'll hear noises from the nearby cafe at night so do opt for a room at the other side if you're sensitive to noise.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Justin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Good Value for Money”

My stay here is short but I was satisfied with the quality of my stay. The hotel still in the process to upgrade it looks and hopefully it will look good. My suggestion is to improve lighting for the basement parking.

Reviewed July 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ronna from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Outstation ”

I always stay here when I'm outstation in Miri. I'm so tired when I reached in this hotel at night, and the receptionist greeted me from far with a smile and the door boy also helped to carry my bags. The room is spacious for me alone and I like it that way. Thanks Mega Hotel! For sure, I will stay again there next time.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

worth to stay this hotel”

everything is wonderful and very good for this hotel,UNFORTUNATELY the air-condition system is very regretful (Very warm), causing my toddler not sleeping tightly and having reckless night..PLEASE fix this matter as soon as possible..all the best

Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

New and clean”

The hotel have already gone under renovation so its new and mostly clean as new. Staffs are helpful and nice. Value still same or a little more but check-in need deposit near to hotel room price(maybe more), just need prepare for this, we were not prepare because we just straight away check-in, this came to a shocked to us. Facilities are good, all that we need was there except no LAN, maybe need ask earlier. Location is good, have 24 hour shop near hotel. Overall is good.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Genevieve from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Good location”

Location, price, convenience

Mega hotel is not the best hotel in miri, but they do have a great location. It's within walking distance to imperial mall and it's right across the street from Ming Cafe, a popular restaurant and bar. Rooms are comfortable enough.

Reviewed May 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Nice family hotel”

Swimming pool, near shops and budget

The hotel is good for families, its rate is nice. They have swimming pool, that's a plus for young people. Shops closed too early, especially the rice chicken restaurant down stairs. Hotel room is big and have LAN internet connection. They have iron and iron table, very useful for us. This hotel is near to shopping mall but maybe its a little far for walking. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is also nice. Overall we are satisfied with their service and hospitality.

Reviewed February 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

impressed”

location, price and location

i admit i was impressed. been a while since i stayed here before. room were big and quite modern. breakfast was so so. but for an old hotel, it is very good. location is superb for food and entertainment.

Reviewed December 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
md from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Or Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

I enjoy stay at ur hotel”

The Price is not too expensive, Near with shopping centre & the room is clean.

I like to stay at Mega Hotel because its located at city easy for me to go parks on, imperial & tamu.The room & toilet is clean, tidy & got non smoking area also. The swimming pool is not deep & safety for kids to swim evan my baby um+ swimming also join they siblings. I will stay there next time again

Reviewed December 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yuchin from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin or Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Lovely hotel in Miri”

Big Rooms, Comfotable and Great Location

This was probably one of the best hotels to stay in Miri. Rooms were comfortable and large. The food selection at the breakfast buffet had a good variety of food. The price is also great for the comfort the hotel offers.

Reviewed November 08, 2014