Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 212 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

amir from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
not a really good hotel
reception are so rude
while we there it was on the time hotel renovations, was very very disappointing with the inn reception where he was being so rude with me. we have to payed a deposit even we have fully payed the hotel for 4 nights. not a good surrounding....and the noisy sound from the renovation @ machine really disturb our beauty sleep and also some air pollutions.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ferdolin from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in January 2013
Surprisingly Comfortable Bed
Comfortable bed
Attractions / comments of the hotel: 1. Hotel not clean and old fashioned. 2. Room is okay. 3. Free wifi but can't access in room. 4. Surroundings quite dirty and scary at night. 5. Comfortable bed.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kamrolzaman from Malaysia
Families with young children
Double Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
comfortable hotel with suitable price
friendly staffs
we had been staying there for two nights and we had extra money for shopping rather than using it for expensive hotel payment.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAI from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice hotel
Near to town area and shopping malls
Mega Inn is a nice and recommended hotel to stay. The staff there is friendly and helpful. The hotel just finished its renovation. Thus the condition is quite new and clean. The food court is just behind the hotel, so it very easy to find your food. The Spring shopping mall just five minutes driving distance from this hotel, so it very convenient if you want to do your shopping.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ELIZABETH from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Clean and nice
the hotel is very assessable with food and nearby shopping complex..
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yau from Malaysia
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
value for money and friendly staff
value for money but small room
the room was small but the staff was friendly. the only thing is very hard to find a parking lots at day time.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yau from Malaysia
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Small room but lovely hotel
staff was friendly but small room
The room was small but the staff was pretty friendly. Value for money with the features its provide.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap but hidden
cheap price and near to food amenities
Certainly, if you are going for a budget stay this would be a good place. But it is located at a hidden location. Anyway, do not think this room worth RM even after discount in Agoda it is just about RM.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SOON from Malaysia
Families with young children
Triple Window
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location, room is acceptable
very easy to find foods
the hotel is located strategically near to food court, groceries shop and a supermarket. it is easy to get transport from the hotel to any other location. the hotel's room is acceptable, clean and I think it has been renovated recently. the only downside for the hotel is when you want to travel to other shopping centre due to the distance. I am paying like RM15 - RM 25 each trip to various shopping centres and I find it very costly.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

VIVIYANTI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Double Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Location
The Nearest to the Bangunan Sultan Iskandar, Kuching
The nearest place to stay in but small room space.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: