Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Benjamin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location as its near King Cross/St Pancras
Good location, clean and big rooms.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Junxiong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
great location, decor and staff
great!
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Peggy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location for the train station
The location was great for me since I was needing to get to the Eurostar early the next morning. The bed was amazing and the room was big.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

JunWei from Singapore
Group
Family Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent location and friendly staffs
The location is just across Kings cross station and the staffs were friendly. Room is big n roomy. However price is abit expensive but this is the standard of London.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

CARMEN from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location
We have booked a family room, but little small for four people. Also the bed have large voice .
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Xiao from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Superb location, just at King's Cross itself
Location, price and exciting TV channels!
I love the location of the hotel, it makes travelling via the tube every morning so much more bearable knowing the tube is just a 50m walk away from the exit of the hotel. Lots to explore around the hotel too, the food, the shopping and even a church nearby where we got to visit and sing carols by the candlelight during Christmas too. Breakfast downstairs is a little pricey but worth the visit for the quality food and attentive staff. Recommended!
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Cynthia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
best location
location, clean, friendly
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenience and Comfort
Convenience Location, nice staff, valuable room
Everything good!! expect they don't provide slippers, we haven't bring our own slippers, so....that's the only one disappointment. Staff are very nice, I request to store my luggage one more day and they were so kind to allow this. Hotel located at a very very convenience place, very near the King's cross / St Pancras Station!
Reviewed September 11, 2015

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Highs..... but just a couple of lows
Location,location,location !!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. However,2 points 1) with only 1 small lift perhaps staff moving laundry etc at the time most guests want to get out and about could be rethought and 2) we were given ( though after seeing it) declined an " upgrade" off site. The basement apartment was totally inappropriate. No room service, wifi didn't work,felt stuffy and claustrophobic but, worst of all, a complete fire trap. Very very worrying.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Rosalind from Singapore
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great customer service and hotel location!
Great location. Great customer service. Clean and comfortable room.
The staff at Megaro Hotel are very friendly and helpful. They reply to emails very promptly, and are very flexible to suit customers' needs. Megaro hotel also has the perfect location for any traveller. It is just opposite the King's Cross Tube Station, so it is really safe to take the Tube service alone at night back to the hotel. FYI I travelled alone back from Heathrow Airport at 11pm. Really enjoy my stay there, and will definitely choose Megaro Hotel again when I visit London the next time.
Reviewed July 15, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: