Book Now: Mekong Dolphin Hotel

Good
From 83 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10

Reviews of Mekong Dolphin Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (6)
6.9
/
10
Good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service6.3
Value for money6.8
All languages
All guests (83)
All room types
Showing 69 verified guest comments
5.0
Nine from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

Could be better”

The view

Under the beds and behind the furniture were TONS of dust. I asked them to clean, showing them the dust. They did. They cleaned only the spots I showed to them.. So the cleaning was not complete. That was funny actually! :) we had red ants in the room as well, hot water was rare. We had only once the breakfast over there. Cafe, jam and toasts were everything except what it should have been! The Asian food was not impressive either. So we use to have our breakfast at Sorya Kayaking, not far away from the hotel. They make good coffee and great pancakes (our kids are young and like to eat what they are used to). The personnel at the hotel does not speak English! That is a real bad point for such an hotel.

Reviewed February 27, 2016
5.0
Robert from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Good location”

We need a bed and a shower, that was ok.

Reviewed February 23, 2016
6.3
Good
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Decent hotel if you're in Kratie.”

The room was clean, bed was big and staff were relatively helpful.
Reviewed February 18, 2016
7.0
Very good
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Good location”

Location and view

Breakfast is terrible but hotel is in a good location with great views and the river view rooms are a good size

Reviewed February 13, 2016
3.6
María from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Do not trust”

What made me rate this hotel so low was the fact that we got fooled when we bought our bus tickets to Mondulkiri; I knew that the regular public bus was 7$ but I wanted a minivan that could make the trip faster; the man in reception told me there was no problem, he would book a minivan for us but the price would be 15$ each; that was no big problem for us because we were tired of long and unconfortable bus trips; what a SURPRISE when the next morning it was the 7$ public bus that picks us up and not the minivan; we couldn't do anything and what really bothers me is that we payed double for a lie; I could have booked by myself or through another guesthouse the 7$ bus

Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Marie from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Pleasant stay at a nice location”

The location, the room and the service

We had a very nice stay for a couple of days at Mekong Dolphin Hotel. We were pleased with most things except with the breakfast. The buffet table had several Asian dishes but few European/western choices. Better bread, yoghurt/muesli etc is needed!

Reviewed February 07, 2016
7.0
Very good
leon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

new hotel”

riverside,sauna,gym

This is propably the best hotel in kratie, the only one i know that has a gym and a sauna both a wet sauna and dry.There also is a breakfast buffet with khmer and asian food mainly.There are nice river views, wifi was good not much to fault except lack of hot water and they have generator on site when blackouts occur in kratie.

Reviewed December 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
ross from Australia
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Great hotel”

View position big room

The room was big and amazing view.Staff at desk very helpful but breakfast very ordinary .Big balcony to sit and look at the mighty Mekong .

Reviewed November 26, 2015
4.7
Roger from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Disappointed”

View over river, room size, new (ish)

We stayed three nights. No internet available in allocated room so relocated (to noisier room). We had requested a quiet room but when we requested confirmation on arrival the receptionist could not read the Agoda request nor could she understand me - very poor English - not what one would expect at such a hotel. Mice droppings were found in the corner of the room when I moved a chair. Dead cockroach under the bed. Bedbug came for free, as were the mosquitos. Toilet would not flush unless cistern was opened to release float. Very large number of staff but not appearing to be very efficient - for example, guests had to tell staff to replenish items at the breakfast buffet although they were present and could see replenishment was needed. Over-rated at 3 stars. A way to go.

Reviewed October 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Spanking new hotel facing Mekong”

location, spacious room and view

great hotel to begin the adventure in Kratie

Reviewed September 16, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Katharina from Germany
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Great river views”

Location, quiet, balcony with river view
Reviewed July 18, 2015
6.0
Rachel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

good value for money”

views, location and staff

Nice bug room. Very clean and great views across the Mekong. 10 mins walk to restaurant. We ate twice at the Jasmine which is shaped like a boat on the sea front. Only let down was the breakfast. Lots of Cambodian choices but only fried eggs for the western visitors so we had fried eggs with friedrice both days. The only bread offered was sugar bread ie dipped in butter and sugar. Shame as all the other hotels we visited offer French bagettes, pastries etc. The staff organised our trip to see the dolphins for $55 for 4 people. We would stay there again but we not go for the breakfast option.

Reviewed July 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
valerie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Nice clean rooms”

Clean, big, view
Reviewed February 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
Wan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Value for money”

Friendly and helpful staff, big and comfortable room

The room is big with a balcony which is great for viewing the Mekong River. The bus station is not considered near to this hotel. Kratie is not big therefore it is still within walking distance if not travelling with big or heavy luggage.

Reviewed January 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mirja from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

nice 4*”

comfort of the room

huge room, big bathroom (all western standards), very clean. one only bad point: staff not honest about prices of buses (i booked my seat through the reception, as i arrived late at night and had to leave the morning after, i expected a little surcharge, as usual, but not so much, and above all they pretended that was the real cost of the bus which i know it wasn't).

Reviewed November 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Frans from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Luxury haven in Kracheh”

Clean, brand new, location (amazing riverview sunset)

we had a good relaxing stay at Mekong Dolphin Hotel. +: great riverview, modern and luxury hotel, friendly staff, good price -: breakfast only Asian, WiFi on the room sometimes slow, staff needs more training

Reviewed October 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Horacio from Argentina
Couple
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Bueno”

Ubicacion instalaciones desayuno

Buena

Reviewed January 04, 2016
4.8
Francois from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Hotel surfait”

Y dormir pour une nuit mais pas pour y passer plusieurs nuits - restauration quasi inexistante - propreté à parfaire

Reviewed September 03, 2018
6.0
Pierre from France
Couple
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Une vue fabuleuse sur le Mekong”

Après quelques combats avec une réceptionniste incompétente nous avons pu obtenir la chambre réservée avec vue sur le Mekong. Les chambres sont confortables et propres; le petit déjeuner inclus dans la chambre est pauvrement standard.

Reviewed November 30, 2017
3.2
Alexis from France
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Ne vaut absolument pas son prix”

Pour le prix de la chambre (un des plus chers de la région), mieux vaut passer son chemin... 1- accueil déplorable / inexistant, le staff baragouine difficilement un très mauvais anglais. 2- toujours sur le staff, aucun service client pour programmer des excursions, ou la suite de ses trajets, ce que la plus petite des guesthouse propose. 3- la propreté de la salle de bain était désastreuse 4 - pas d'eau chaude 5- la chambre et le mobilier font penser à un hôtel jadis beau, en état de délabrement et d'abandon. 6- petit déjeuner aux horaires d'ouverture très réduits, et au contenu la encore non adapté au prix (aucun met occidental pour le petit dej). Seul point positif, la vue sur le Mékong pour le coucher de soleil, mais qui est disponible dans d'autres endroits plus chaleureux.

Reviewed October 04, 2017
3.2
Hebert from France
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Ce n'est pas un 3 étoiles”

Ascenseur en panne nous avons du monter nos bagages au 6eme sans aide. Pas d'eau chaude et chasse d'eau hs. La réception ne répond pas au téléphone donc obligé de descendre et remonter les 6 étages. Chambre belle mais prestations nulles, petit déjeuner juste un morceau de pain et 3 bananes vertes ! on a même vu un rat courir dans le hall. A éviter.

Reviewed February 01, 2017
6.4
Good
Christian from France
Couple
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Décevant”

Pas d'eau chaude pour la douche, et le réservoir de la chasse d'eau ne se remplit pas toujours. Coffre fort minuscule. Le petit déjeuner est médiocre, il faut se battre entre les marmites pour les astatiques avant de trouver quelque chose d'européens. Les oeufsau plat sont fait à l'avance donc immangeable. Cet hôtel se dit internationale???

Reviewed February 22, 2016
7.0
Very good
PIERRE from France
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Mekong Dolphin Hotel ”

Petit déjeuné copieux; emplacement au bord du Mékong
Reviewed February 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Philippe from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Très bien”

Emplacement, confort, chambres impeccables

Habitué à Kratie où je réside je suis revenu dans cet hôtel à l'occasion d'un mariage proche de mon domicile (et celui qui a entendu le bruit d'un mariage au Cambodge comprendra que j'ai préféré aller dormir à l'hotel) j'ai retrouvé cet hôtel que j'avais déjà fréquenté plusieurs fois. Toujours aussi bien situé au bord du Mékong, toujours aussi impeccablement propre, staff et personnel en notables et positifs progrés, petit déjeuner complet même si la version locale est plus variée que l'occidentale (mais on n'est pas là pour retrouver la routine du continental breakfast). Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Le meilleur de Kratie de loin (et j'j'en connais beaucoup pour ne pas dire tous).

Reviewed January 30, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Philippe from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Agréable mais un peu cher pour Kratie”

Confortable, propre, bien situé

De retour au Mékong Dolphin après deux ans d'"infidélité" j'ai constaté de gros progrès au niveau du personnel. L''hotel lui reste toujours aussi confortable et offre une belle vue sur le Mékong avec de beaux couchers de soleil. Agréable surprise le restaurant est en net progrés. Hélas le café matinal est toujours aussi "hardos" pour un palais délicat....

Reviewed November 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Isabelle from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Bon sejour”

Confort, emplacement

Bon séjour,.... Peu de gens parlent bien anglais, ce qui est inattendu pour un hôtel de ce niveau. Petit déjeuner pas du tout au niveau de l'hôtel....

Reviewed March 09, 2015
7.7
Very good
santiraj from France
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Hotel propre ”

Chambre et lit correct

Super personnel Petit dejeuner moyen

Reviewed March 05, 2015
7.3
Very good
Dominique from Belgium
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

X”

X
Reviewed December 27, 2014
6.0
Philippe from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Neuf, mal géré, décevant finalement”

Propre, neuf,

Un séjour raté du fait d'un personnel pourtant nombreux et généralement sympathique laissé à lui-même (la télé. Branchée en permanence dans le hall est toujours plus intéressante que le client par exemple). Restaurant pour le moins médiocre, petit déjeuner débutant mal la journée. Une reprise en main s'imposerait rapidement. Vue sur le Mékong intéressante, ... Mais ça ne peut suffire

Reviewed November 10, 2014
6.0
Philippe from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Neuf mais bien mal géré”

Propreté, vue sur le Mékong,

Hôtel neuf et propre mais avec un staff très vite dépassé. Sur un séjour de trois nuits le "manager" m'a fait changer deux fois de chambre pour des raisons très nébuleuses l'hôtel étant moins qu'à moitié plein. Le petit déjeuner est décourageant. Ayant dû prolonger mon séjour à Kratie j'ai préféré changer d'hôtel. Sans regrets.

Reviewed November 09, 2014
6.8
Good
Alexander from Laos
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Ganz okay ”

Wir waren eine Nacht dort. Personal bemüht jedoch gab es zum Teil Hürden in der Verständigung auf englisch. Frühstück war okay jedoch muss man anmerken Dass es unsere erste Nacht in Kambodscha war in und wir noch einen Standard aus Laos gewohnt waren der dort nicht erreicht wurde. Bett war sauber jedoch funktionierten Safe und Internet nicht.

Reviewed November 19, 2017
6.0
Christine from Cambodia
Couple
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

außen Hui, innen Pfui . Die Zimmer bedürfen dringend Renvierung. ”

Das Personal spricht kein Englisch!!! Wir hatten große und kleine Krabbeltiere im Bad. Das Bad hat keine Lüftung und die Fugen sind eklig. Die Duschvorrichtung war so alt, dass ich sie am 2. Tag in der Hand hatte. Nie mehr!!

Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tobias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Gutes Hotel”

Vom Hotel aus kann man Kratie sehr gut zu Fuss erkunden. Was fehlt ist eine Dachbar, von der man einen tollen Blick auf den Mekong mit Sonnenuntergang hätte. Das Frühstücksangebot war OK, ist aber bei dem Zimmerpreis eher im unteren Bereich anzusiedeln. Die Räume sind sehr sauber gewesen und die Klimaanlage funktionierte einwandfrei, auch ohne ein "müffeln". Sie ist also entweder neu oder wird regelmäßig gewartet.

Reviewed May 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
johannes from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Alles vorhanden, sauber und gross, unpersönlich”

Ein für Kratie riesengrosses Hotel, überdimensioniert und wohl für in zehn jahren gebaut. Darum unpersönlich. Die Zimmer sind aber gross und sauber, die Balkone mit Flusssicht fantastisch. Wenig erfreulich die schwarzen Stockflecken auf dem Duschvorhang.

Reviewed February 25, 2016
6.3
Good
Claudia from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Hotel ist ok für nur schlafen ”

Ausreichend Beleuchtet/ grosse Betten/ ruhig

Ok da wir grösstenteils auf Besichtigungen waren

Reviewed January 04, 2016
6.3
Good
Marc from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Aussen fix, innen naja.........”

gute Betten, frundlicher Staff

Eigentlich wäre das Hotel eine recht gute Wahl, wenn da die Kinderkrankheiten nicht wären. Die AC funktionierte nicht richtig, die Toilettenspülung und der Abfluss gingen auch nicht richtig, was in der Nacht zu einer Überschwemmung des Badezimmers führte. Im Zimmer hatte es ziemlich viel Ungeziefer, welches sich in der Nacht bemerkbar machte. Das Frühstück war ziemlich uninspiriert und total auf asiatische Gäste ausgelegt. Alles in allem eine enttäuschende Erfahrung im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels in Kambodscha.

Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Luca from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015

Angenehmer Aufenthalt”

Lage, Frühstück, Staff

In der Umgebung findet man mehrere Restaurants. Einheimische Restaurants sind wegen der Hygiene mit Vorsicht zu geniessen. Das Hotel bietet ein grosses Frühstücksbuffet an. Delphine sieht man nicht so weit Flussabwerts, wo das Hotel steht. Die Zimmer mit Balkonen sind gross und haben alles, was man braucht. Bustickets für Weiterreisen können an der Reception bestellt werden, wobei genau darauf geachtet werden muss, welche Kategorie man bekommt. Mir wurde ein falschen Ticket verkauft. Ein problemloser und angenehmer Aufenthalt.

Reviewed April 25, 2015
6.7
Good
Kai from Germany
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Neues Hotel, etwas aussehalb des Zentrums”

Blick auf den Mekong

Neues Hotel, etwas aussehalb des Zentrums, wird auch von vielen Geschäftsreisenden besucht. Das Zimmer mit Blick auf den Mekong war besonders am Abend bei Sonnenuntergang sehr schön. Das Internet war sehr schnell, skypen war möglich. Das Frühstück war okay, aber nichts besonderes. Ein gutes Hotel um die Flußdelphine bei Kampi zu sehen. Das Hotel hat uns problemlos einen Roller zu einem günstigen Preis besorgt.

Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rainer from Germany
Couple
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Sehr freundliches Personal, Spitzenlage!”

Ausblick auf den Mekong, die Hotelmitarbeiter, der Sonnenuntergang ist unschlagbar.

Toll

Reviewed December 11, 2014
7.6
Very good
Gabriele from Italy
Couple
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

solo una notte”

Abbiamo soggiornato solo una notte tutto sommato bene.

Reviewed February 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Gabriele from Italy
Couple
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Hotel di passaggio”

Abbiamo soggiornato una notte sola mentre eravamo in tour con Evaneos, hotel scelto dal tour operator locale Easy Travel, scelta condivisibile.

Reviewed February 27, 2017
6.8
Good
cremonesi from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Camere ampie,letto comodo,vista spettacolare sul Mekong ”

Personale gentile,buon ristorante,ogni tanto salta la corrente elettrica,posizione sul lungo fiume molto bella,ottima per passeggiata

Reviewed March 29, 2016
5.2
KAZUO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

口コミに書いてある通りでした”

口コミにスタッフの対応が悪いと書いてあったがその通りです。何を聞いてもよく分からないというだけです。設備も整っているのですが、手入れが行き届いていないのでアチコチにガタがきているようです。 水はけも悪くバスルームに水が溜まるのでドレンのたまりを取り除いてもらいました。 良い点はメコン川沿にあるので景色はいいです。

Reviewed August 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Keiko from Japan
Group
Deluxe River View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

リバービューの眺めは最高”

リバービューの上の方の階に泊まった。サンセットもベランダから見られて眺めは最高。部屋もきれい。 ただスタッフのサービスはいまいち。

Reviewed January 03, 2017
5.6
TAKASHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

スタッフ。お質がもんだい”

 ロケーションは悪くない出来立ての新しいホテルです 設備やアメニティは十分 朝食はグループ優先でかち合うとひどい目に 内容は値段そこそこ 酷いのはスタッフ教育が全く出来ていない トウクトウクの手配でもコミッションの取りすぎ ランドリーサービスも価格と共にメチャクチャ スタッフさ我慢すれば利用価値あり 但しスタッフの上手を行ける旅なれた人向き

Reviewed March 11, 2016
6.7
Good
MASAHIRO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

メコン川ビューサイドは 至高”

メコン川ビュー ベランダ眺望良 清潔

カンボジア内 メコン川眺望では トップクラスと思う。フロント.スタッフが チップ稼ぎ優先

Reviewed December 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
gwangbaek from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View-Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

끄라쩨에선 최고?”

잘은 모르겠지만 그나마 촌인 곳에서 가장 나은곳인거 같더라구요. 조식은 별로이나 5달러 추가지불 하면 리버뷰가 되는 발코니 방이니 거기로 하세요. 일반방은 방코니없고 시티뷰임

Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SUNGJAE from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

크라체 근처에서 가장 깨끗한 곳”

업무차 자주 방문합니다. 크라체에서는 여기가 제일 깔끔합니다. 조식은 뷔페식, 매뉴식 그 때, 그 때 다릅니다만 컵라면 하나만 챙겨가면 아침식사 하는데 큰 무리 없네요.

Reviewed December 18, 2017
5.6
kyosic from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe City View-Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

처음과 같지 않음”

출장으로 인해 몇 번 이용해봤으나 처음엔 깔끔하고 좋았지만 다시 갔을 땐 위상상태가 좋지 않았으며, 객실 관리가 소홀해진듯

Reviewed August 22, 2016