Book Now: Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa

Very good
From 708 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (708)Booking.com Reviews (302)
7.0
/
10
Very good
From 708 reviews
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities6.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.1
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (708)
All room types
Showing 650 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
gayle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
great location ”
very handy to everywhere
Reviewed November 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gayle from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in October 2018
love the place”
we return twice a year great location great place
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Clive from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Value for money ”
On entering the room there was a bad smell from the bathroom. Not unusual for some hotels in Bali; theydont have a good system of P traps in the plumbing. After running water for 10 mins it was OK. The room looked rather old and tired, but the upside of that was it was very spacious. Overall, if you need accommodation in a good location and don't need an exotic room it is good value for money. I would stay there again
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
gregory from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, large rooms”
With several new buildings the Melasti Beach bungalows has a pretty wide range of accommodations available. the rooms we had were large, with comfortable beds. Would have like an in-room safe, but the price with a decent breakfast was reasonable. The hotel is located on Jl kartika Plaza and is right inthe heart of the tourist area. it's a fast walk to the Water Park and the Discovery Mall-- close to the beach and the restaurant has entertainment every night.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ken from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Seen better days, but good and great location”
Got a bargain deal on Agoda so booked our first 3 nights in Bali here. Of all the times we have been to Bali never stayed in this area before. Fantastic location and close to everything. Hotel has seen better days but room was clean and comfortable with very comfy bed, clean sheets and towels and nice hot shower. Buffet breakfast was surprisingly good with a slight variety every day. The 'Egg Cook' looked like she could rip the head off chickens with her teeth but her eggs were cooked to perfection. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The room was right up the front to the beach but the huge canopy of trees obscured the view which was OK as in the afternoon our balcony was in shade. We were a bit concerned on our first night as all we could hear were cats fighting and making a hell of a racket. It sounded like a scene from The Walking Dead! We have booked the last 4 nights of our 19 day stay here again as only 5-10 minutes from airport and not as much of a hassle as say from Poppies Lane I. We will return again on our next trip. Stayed July 2015.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Yang from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Hotel right near the beach”
Good location, fast check in, nice pool.
Even though the hotel is located and you can see the beach from the hotel pool area you do not have direct access to the beach itself as it is gated in. You will have to walk a short distance up the street then left into the beach area. The hotel itself is fairly basic. I had issues with cell reception in certain parts of the room. The pool area is nice. They actually have 2 pools. There are lots of food options around including a market you can pick up groceries at if you don't sign up with the breakfast option.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location, good value”
I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Pros: good value with agoda price, close to beach, airport, and restaurants, large rooms, AC good, friendly staff, decent breakfast and onsite restaurant, pool OK Cons: wifi in rooms hard to get signal, not many TV channels, sometimes bed lumpy, I feel like they put agoda customers in the worst rooms (not confirmed)
Reviewed February 12, 2016
8.3
Excellent
david from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
nice stay for couple”
great location, affordable, friendly staffs
I was really happy spent my night there with my couple, the location is very good near to kuta beach and kuta square. Only 15 minutes to reach airport. It is also affordable and comfortable for couple and family.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Marguerite from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
great placeto relax”
2 great pools + beach, central location
This was a great place, convenient to brach, 2 terrific pools (with poolside food & drink service). Many choice of spas, resturants & bars only steps away with live music nightly. SHopping ranged from mall tob outique to bazaar. Play or Surf on the beach or stroll on the shady walkway.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Marguerite from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great location, wonderful pools, terrific room”
location, staff, pools
Melasti BEACh hotel has an ideal location for a wide variety of shopping from boutiques to bazaars; resturants, bars & spas. Enormous comfortable bed in a large, bright room (pristine clean)near beach with 2 great pools--what more could you want?
Reviewed March 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sarah from Australia
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great staff and a central location”
Staff, location and cleanliness
We had a great stay at the Melasti and would definitely come back again. The staff were always friendly and helpful and remembered our names everytime we saw them. The location of the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk (depending how lost you get) from Pantai Kuta and the main night clubs and bars on Jalan Legain. We never had the need to take a cab the whole time we were there. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel, as well as shops and the Discovery Mall which is only a minute down the road. The hotel backs onto the beach however there is no 'direct access' so you will need to climb down a ladder behind the pool area to access the beach more quickly!The hotel is fairly quiet and we couldn't hear much of the surrounding noise when we went to bed which we really appreciated. The rooms were very large and the beds were comfortable. The majority of the rooms have a big balcony to sit on and a lot of these overlook the pool. The rooms were cleaned daily and were tidy however the bathrooms are a bit old and could do with an upgrade. There are no safes in the room but the front desk does have safety deposit boxes which are free to hire. The pool is a basic but it is clean and nice enough to cool off in and drinks can be ordered to the pool. The Melasti is by no means a 'resort' but it is a nice place to relax for a few days and a good place to base yourself for exploring the surrounding area without having to stay right in the thick of Kuta. The Melasti provides everything that you need for a nice stay - good price, location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice Location”
Nice Pool
Friendly staffs, nice room, nice pool. The location was good as it was about a ten minute from Kuta and Poppies lane so you weren't in the thick of things however you were still close enough to go there for shopping and he restaurants.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Oh from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location and nice hotel landscape”
Location
Great location with nice hotel landscape but the standard room looks old and the bathroom looks a bit rusty. Many mosqitoes until we have to ask for mosquito spray.Anyway the location is great with walking distance to dining place, near to Kuta square and Discovery Plaza. If you want better room upgrade to superior with bungalow type room.
Reviewed July 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 15 nights in February 2011
Great hotel for the price”
Location location
Great hotel for the price. The location is awesome,right on the beach,close to Kuta square,Kuta art markets,Centro shopping centre,Waterbom park and heaps of great restaurants. The hotel is traditional balinese style,a bit old but we found the rooms clean and spacious. The staff were terrific nothing was too much to ask and always done with a smile. The breakfast was basic and the restaurant food was okay. Overall i would stay here again.
Reviewed March 30, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Stacey from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Great deal for a great place”
Really concientious, warm, friendly staff, big room, location and earthy feel.
Breakfast drinks (coffee, juices) watered down. Bath tub has no safety handles
I really liked staying at the Melasti, having been to Bali many times thus far I'm very happy with the choosing to stay at Melasti. The staff were really warm and helpful. My partner was pondering getting a tattoo and one of the housekeeping staff were nice enough to leave behind contact details of a tattoo artiste he knew to make our search easier. The only problem was that my partner hadn't decided where to place the tattoo on so we didn't go. The location is fabulous too. It's near amenities like Matahari shopping centre and sandwiched between two Kuta markets. The best part was that it wasn't as noisy and bustling as the other hotels in Kuta. Nice little enclave away from the noise. The deluxe room was a real treat for me because we were on the 4th floor and our room was facing the sea. It's so nice to be sang with the lullaby of the ocean's waves crashing upon the shore to sleep. Too bad my partner took the urban approach of drowning out the natural sounds of nature by keeping the television on. The room was bright as spacious but was dusty; guess it was due to the wind blowing in the dust through our open balcony door. The air conditioning was fine by me although my partner kept on complaining that it was too hot. But then again, he's body temperature is hotter than the average person. The bath tub was a little small though but more importantly had a safety feature missing, i.e. there were no handles at the side of the tub. This could be dangerous if the person slips (as bathtubs do in fact get slippery) there's nothing to hold on to in event of trying to get up or prevent oneself from slipping. Was very impressed with the fitness level of the security officer who doubled up as porter on the day of check in. The security officer helped the current porters carry our bag up all 4 flights of stairs without flinching. Truly a great feat of fitness (my bag wasn't exactly light). The food at the Melasti Bar and Grill (restaurant) had really good s
Reviewed May 23, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
John from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Melasti Beach review”
Friendly, helpful staff. Good meals. Great location
Easier access to the beach would help.
A friendly, clean well-run hotel. Great for the family. Helpful staff, especially at Reception. Quick, no-fuss check-in. Location great as between the big shopping malls and 5 min walk from Waterbom Park. Good security.
Reviewed October 22, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Great location”
--location right on the beach, though it's a few minute walk to get from the hotel to the beach --very responsive staff. When we complained about construction noise, they gave us a new room immediately
construction noise can be heard from some rooms. Wifi only works in some rooms.
Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Really didn't expect very much, but the location was fabulous, right on the beach, which seems to stretch on to the horizon. Included breakfast was more than I expected, including a make-to-order egg and omelette counter. Orange juice was disgusting "juice" drink, mostly sugar. Wifi didn't work in our room, but the on-site internet cafe worked fine.
Reviewed July 15, 2009
8.3
Excellent
ABISHEK from India
Family with teens
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2009
LOVELY AND WELL LOCATED BUNGLOWS”
Very good staff, rooms, easy to access(on the main street),so on
Hmmmm..Almost nothing..
Its a good choice for both leisure and touring people. Its well located and staff are really kind and helpful. The food and rooms are also good. Less beach access but has nice windy cool temperatures and a little beach view. In short, we had a good stay and will surely visit it on our next trip. All guys out there,check this hotel for sure,you will know it after experiencing.
Reviewed January 23, 2009
8.7
Excellent
MOHAMMED from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2008
Good and near hotel”
Cheap, comfortable.
Far from the lively area.
It is a good hotel in the cost comparing with the neighbour hotel but the problem it is so far from the lively area which is Kuta beach near Hard Rock hotel and Kuta square. The room is too big and it is comfort and I like the breakfast. It is so nice and u can arrange for a special massage in your room.
Reviewed October 08, 2008
3.6
Shaby from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Bad hotel”
Unforgettable stay in a very old room with mosquitoes, No WiFi, leaking aircon. No coffee or tea bag inside room. When ask for a tea bag at restaurant the lady told it is inside your room. But we could not find it. Totally horrible service.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
5.6
Cathal from Ireland
Group
Interconnected Two Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good facilities - terrible rooms. ”
We booked interconnected rooms on the ground floor. There was a terrible stench in the rooms coming from the drains. Nearly unbearable. Walls and bed sheets were filthy also and shower didn't work in one of the rooms. Pools were great and staff were nice but rooms were a disgrace.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
6.0
Tania from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Decent value for money”
Great location, easy area to get about with too much hassling on the street. Beach not far away and a few cafes and things you need close by, pool area is traditional and leafy with Balinese music in the afternoon. Got what you need, just simple.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Sonia from Australia
Group
2 Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
Stayed 11 nights in May 2018
Great location”
Pros - good location, nice big rooms. Staff assisted when we had a flight changed at short notice. Cons - linen needed a good clean and seemed like not enough towels to go around the hotel as they were not delivered till later in the day or not at all some days. No direct access to beach from hotel even though located next to the beach. We requested ground floor, which we got, however it was right beside the pool. This would be ok if guests were made aware of the pool hours and respect pool hours as we were woken up at 6.30am some days and then 11pm one night after complaining to staff, we were first asked to move rooms, when we said that the pool hours noted in their hotel book were 7am to 9pm, finally the security asked them to get out of the pool. We then coped abuse by these guests for complaining. After speaking the the new manager hopefully this will not happen again.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Richard from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
cheap, clean room nearby the beach”
staff was friendly but didn’t really understand english. had problems with wifi (didn’t know the passwords or understand how it worked),, safety deposit boxes (we don’t know where the keys are) and my room was only cleaned once in the 4 days i was there i ended up buying a data SIM for my phone and my own water. no direct access to the beach, but the swimming pool on the south side is nice. breakfast was good, lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Alfaeus from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Old building and water salty, but staffs are 👍🏻👍🏻”
Dissappointed on 1st day due to old room & furniture, leaky water and spider web spotted at few places. On the 2nd day after breakfast, we requested to change room, without any hesitation & questions they agree to change our room. They even show us few room options, so that we can choose which room we want. One thing I notice the water seems to be salty, especially when rinsing my mouth, but i decided to ignore it as this is not a big problem for me and i still can take bath n rinse my mouth as usual. Overall this is a good place to stay, have massage nearby, plenty places to eat.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lee from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in October 2018
Very good”
The pictures of the hotel grounds are a bit misleading. Our room was quite old and run down, linens were stained. The bathroom smelt of sewerage and the shower leaked and flooded the bathroom when it was used. On the other hand the staff were very friendly and polite.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
anny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good locations”
This hotel has a good location, u can eat, shop, and play in the sorrounding hotel..
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yang from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Close to the airport”
Only stayed overnight before catching a flight to Flores. The hotel is pretty basic and good value if you don't need anything fancy.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Thad from United States
Business traveler
2 Deluxe Double or Twin Rooms
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
As long as you don't want a toilet that flushes - or a shower that drains”
So, location is great. The bed and the room itself are ok. Could use basic maintenance and updated - but about what I would expect for the cost. The bathroom; however, is a whole different story. We had a group with us and had 4 rooms. Two toilets would not flush anything - even after they were reported and "fixed", one shower would not drain. After a 2 minute shower their would be several inches of water in the bottom of the tub. By the end of a five minute shower it would be ankle deep - - yuk! The whole bathroom just needed to be updated. All four rooms needed the bathrooms updated. Just to make it clear, I live in Indonesia and don't really have all that high of expectations.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
7.6
Very good
Thad from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Deluxe room”
2 pools were great. Breakfast was decent. Location was really good. Staff was attentive and helpful and the grounds were well maintained. The bathrooms were the only major complaint. We had 4 rooms for our group of 10 and none of the bathrooms were up to par. Either toilets didn't work well or showers worked poorly or drains didn't drain. We LIVE in Indonesia and the bathrooms were truly sub-par. It's too bad because everything else about the stay was great.
Reviewed August 03, 2017
3.2
rithy from Cambodia
Group
3 Superior Double or Twin Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Completely bad smell in the room and no wifi access”
I would not recommend to my friends for this hotel as I have request for pick up service but when I got the airport no hotel staff who came to pick up. I booked with family room but what it sale on Agoda fake. No internet in the room, unless u have to walk to the pool or sit outside the room. Bathroom so smelly. No clean at all.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
3.6
Samyuktha from India
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Everything is wrong with this place”
Before i brief, Staff were not happy , when i said i have booking from agoda. they gave a room where ac is not working, then followed by drain clogged in bathroom. foul smell in room. They 2 hours to give other room. then we found wifi internet works only in lobby. next 3 am was my flight. i had a horriable night and stay. thank u agoda.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
5.6
Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Getting tired, needs upgrades but still decent for the price”
I have stayed here countless times. I like the location and the value (not too expensive but decent facilities). However, the beds, rooms, etc... are aging and need replacing. Will probably start looking for a new place.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sheena from Philippines
Family with young children
3 Superior Double or Twin Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Needs maintenance!!”
Our stay was ok however, the hotels needs to improve some things -- 1) wifi signal - cant reach to the room 2) door knob can easily be open even without a key 3) door of the cr is dirty - i think it needs to be replaced 4) aircon is not cold and we called the hotel staff about this but they did not do anything to work on it
Reviewed August 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tania from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good spot”
Wifi is pretty bad could use it first night in room but after that I needed to go to reception area. I needed to book further flights and accomodation and would have rathered do it in my room in PJs. Breakfast was average and coffee terrible. Pools nice. Excellent value
Reviewed July 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Glynn from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
Great place to stay”
Close to all sorts of shopping venues markets, shopping centers, great places to eat local food and food from around the world, it really is centrial to everything and the best part is after you have flown from Sydney it is only 5 mins from the airport.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great option for a reasonable price and pretty good facilities ”
Have stayed here a bunch of times and will continue to do so. No it is not perfect but for the (agoda) price it is well worth it. Rooms are aging but still OK. Bed lumpy but sleepable. Decent pool. Good location. Overall for the price it is well worth it.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
5.3
Olga from Poland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
not a bad place, but slightly outdated, worn out”
location price pool
was just for our last night in bali and we needed a hotel that was close to the airport. some 20 years ago this place was probably great, right now it was just old and badly in need of a general overhaul/renovation. having thick black mold on your toilet seat is not acceptable!
Reviewed October 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
antony from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 22 nights in February 2015
Great Bali Style Hotel ”
Location of this hotel would have to be perfect for our needs .
We stayed in a family suite .Ground floor as had 2 adult children with us.Plenty of room for us 4 adults. The grounds and pool were great .The staff very helpful. Opposite Water Bomb Park.Close to food and transport A quiet oasis in the busy area. Only downfall no direct access to the beach. A minor thing that didn't work us a bit .The walk is about 5 minutes .
Reviewed September 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
Rodney from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Spacious rooms, great location, and good value. ”
large rooms, location, value
Overall my stay at Melasti Bungalows was good. Pros: large room, good breakfast, helpful staff, location, large room, value for the money Cons: I feel (cannot be proven) that because I booked on Agoda that I was given an older room, pillows not soft, bed too hard, some fixtures in the room were old and did not operate very well (bathroom sink clogged, toilet water ran constantly, poor shower water pressure). Overall it was a good stay and I will stay here again.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
5.0
Terry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Room”
Staff, position,
Hi, This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and it will be my last time. I was originally in room 2404. The air con did not work at all. They then transferred me to room 2403. Air Con worked but toilet did not
Reviewed February 27, 2015
6.0
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice and cheap guestrooms...”
Value, Location, Staff
It was a cheap half day stay for me as I was departing on an international flight at midnight. Unfortunately my room smelled of cigarette smoke, and was a bit noisy thanks to other guests nearby. :( Apart from that it is good value for money and comforable enough with good TV and bath facilities. Nothing special, but ok for the price.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Amy-Lee from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
so close to everything, yet you feel so far away!”
1. loveliest and most helpful staff 2. there was a large range of food to choose from if you did not want to venture out to eat 3. the hotel was just a little walk from the beach and many resturants
I loved the fact that you are so close to everything, out on the street it is so busy like most places in Bali, but when you get into the hotel grounds, it is so peaceful and relaxing. It does not feel like you are in such a busy place! The staff are all lovely and helpful, they let you go about your business! Also for the people that like a late night swim, the pool was/is open 24hrs!! Highly recommend for any type of traveler!
Reviewed December 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Debbie from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Quick break ”
Location, Price & gardens
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel but would be better if the reception desk understood english a little better and understood what packages their customers were on without having to explain it over and over again. Very pleasant staff and always had a smile on their faces.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 14 nights in September 2014
Stay Number Five ”
The staff, the music and the location
The majority of the time was most enjoyable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful all the time. It was a pleasure to be greeted by Arena the new owner. Having a live band every night is a bonus that we thoroughly enjoy. The house keeping service was not quite as good as usual although most issues were attended to fairly promptly.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Fully enjoyed our stay”
Cleanliness, Staff Helpfulness and the Restaurant were the main things we liked on Arrival
Location and the Price were the reason for our booking but also found the rooms clean and if we had a problem the staff responded very quickly. The restaurant was very good with excellent live entertainment in the evenings. We had breakfast at varying times but never had a problem with the "egg station" as others commented. One of our parties rooms had no hot water on arrival but that was fixed immediately....similarly no towels in another arrived quickly. Simple call to the front desk sorts all problems. The wifi is available in the lobby if you cant live without it.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Fritz from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
A comfortable, good value hotel ”
Central location, good value and friendly staff
I stayed at the Melasti Beach Bungalows in Kuta for 9 days. My Deluxe room was big and both air conditioner and shower over bathtub worked well. I was given room 2505, this is the last room in a corridor of rooms on the second floor. There is a non-see-through glass panel on one of the outside walls. Because of this the room is never completely dark, this suited me but if you are used to total blackout you may not like this feature. The room was clean, relatively quiet and from the balcony there is a good view of the tropical garden. The central location, reasonable cost and helpful staff are a plus. Breakfast was good but rather repetitive, in my view a 7 day rotation menu would much improve guest’s satisfaction. Wi-Fi was free in public places but rather slow and you need to get a new password every day and go through the reconnection process. All in All I had a pleasant stay at the Melasti and would use this hotel again.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
friska from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice place but no internet & phone access in room ”
friendly staff, easy access to the airport and near to go to anywhere (beach, shopping, nightclub, etc) centrally located in kuta bali ;)
honestly it's the nicest hotel to stay but one thing less from that hotel was their connecting to internet and phone in our room, it was no signal at all in room, we have to go out from our room to received phone or for calling someone from mobile, and we must out from our room also and go to lobby first to connected internet :( so sad ...
Reviewed February 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great staff, simple and clean rooms, value”
Clean, value for money, frat location.
No, great stay! Location and ease of service was excellent! This is certainly a star three hotel and everyone tried to make our holiday happy! I have stayed here many times and if you don't need all the frills book your holiday here now!
Reviewed February 01, 2014
6.3
Good
Giancarlo from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Convenient location, value for money!”
Close to shopping mall, to the beach and relatively quiet!
The hotel is quite old but I had all what I needed for my stay. Air con, hot and cold water, every day fresh towel and a confortable bed. I spend all my stay visiting the island of Bali and really didn't care about extra comfort.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
nice, easy andfriendly”
good location, near to beach, friendly staff
Cozy and friendly hotel, centrally located near to Kuta beach, hotel cars and taxi easily available. Superb staff from front desk to room service, always smiling and always ready to offer their help. good/fast internet wifi at lobby with nice and cheap food from lobby café. a value for money hotel both for business or leisure travels.
Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
yosi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good Hotel and Friendly Staff”
clean, centrally located, good
very good for family, my son was really like fried rice menu on breakfast. clean swimming pool and we can swim 24 hours. Large bedroom with big size bed. Overall the hotel was good...close to Discovery Mall and Waterboom too..We will come back to stay at this hotel and thank you to Agoda for insider deal...
Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Anthony from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great value for money”
The staff were incredibly attentive and freindly. The location was ideal, close to reasurants and bars, and great shopping. The two pools were good.
We were only at the hotel for two nights, spending the bulk of our holiday in Sanur. we enjoyed our two nights and would stay again without hesitation. Some of the rooms were getting a little tired, but were clean and the freindly staff made up for that.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Traci from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Balinese atmosphere in the midst of busy Kuta.”
Gardens, gamelan music by the pool, fast check in.
Melasti is a good option near beach and airport- with all the soul-less new hotels being built around town it is admirable to see one older place being looked after and maintaining the Balinese feel. Statues, gardens, smiling but not irritating staff- this hotel is a good choice. For the amount of money you pay, you receive an authentic experience. Keep the staff trained up and the rooms clean and this hotel is pick of the bunch if u want to feel Bali without the sheen and price of five star excesses.
Reviewed July 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Family budget price perfect location ”
Location, spacious room, friendly staff
My family were very surprised at how big the room was when we walked in, with two young children it made our stay very comfortable. Location was the best part about melasti, walking distance to everything we wanted so we didn't need to be stuck in our hotel for activities. Wifi wasn't very consistent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Elaine from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Very friendly, helpful staff”
The staff were friendly and attentive. Service was prompt.
Overall, this hotel is good value for money but it was undergoing renovations so there was a bit of unstable ground and walking on planks of wood over deep holes. It would also be good if they could put a gate in the fence so that hotel patrons can access the beach rather than walk out onto the street, along the road and then head back down to the beach. Nice central location. I would be happy to stay there again once they have finished renovating.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lesley from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
I will be back”
rooms, pool, location, staff, staff, staff
Third time in Bali and third hotel. It was lovely - terrific location, lovely tropical pool area, adjacent to the beach and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Would be happy to return to this hotel for next visit.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great location..walk to anything you want...”
Relaxed hotel staff..swimming pool,ocean views
From the moment you arrive until you leave,the staff are helpful.breakfast is all you need,fresh juice,toast,eggs or selection from the buffet.a short walk to all the modern shops or to a side street bargain..close to all the restaurants..no need for taxis here.rooms are reasonable size..clean,with good size bathrooms..cold air conditioning..2 pools to choose from..overall I would recommend this place to anyone,from family's to singles..good value..
Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in September 2012
Great loaction with friendly staff”
Location to major shopping areas, 2 good pools nice gardens
Staff are very friendly, the room clean but linen tired. Nice and close to major shopping area in Kuta with waterbom park only 3 min walk away choice of 2 pools one in the open and the other is half under cover with a small gym to use. Breakfast is OK just not much of a range. In all enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
8.7
Excellent
stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Staff were great in a very comfortable hotel”
Room size was good. Staff were very friendly.
after having to cancel our stay a a previous hotel the melasti was a welcome change. the staff were very friendly and loved a chat. the location was right in the midst of the busy market area but we could have been a 100 miles away as we didnt hear any noise. even tho the hotel was undergoing renovations at the time but also caused minimal interference.
Reviewed September 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
you get more than what you paid for”
Good room & very close to Kuta's heart beat
Stayed here some years ago, which was why I chose the hotel in the first place to have a family vacation. When checking in, I was provided a very brand new wing of the hotel's deluxe room. Hotel also has 2 swimming pools, and at walking distance to Discovery Mall & to Kuta Beach. Hotel staffs were very helpful & polite, kids enjoyed their stay here.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
colleen from Australia
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
close to everything, the staff are fantastic”
close to shops and beach
My friend & I stay for 4 nights it was a great place to stay the shops are at your front door as is the beach, nice breakfast the room were nice and the beds comfortable, clean linen daily and bottled water left in your room every day
Reviewed September 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
Camille from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location”
Big rooms
The location is excellent, next to Discovery shopping mall and Waterbom in Kuta. Jalan Legian is also within walking distance. The rooms are 'old'style' but spacious, clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is 'so so' but the best I had compared to similar hotels in Kuta. All in all a pleasant and recommendable stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
6.7
Good
Geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location but in need of Renovations”
Close to shops.
The Melasti is in a great location for shopping and good restuarants. However our first room's air conditioning did not work. To their credit they moved us to another room immediately. The rooms are badly in need of renovation and are basic.(Renovations are happening but it will be awhile before they are done.) We had to ask for bath towels after the room was cleaned.
Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Shane from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Lovely friendly staff”
Central secluded location. Great pool area.
Hotel had an excellent very reasonably priced spa. Included breakfasts were very good. Location was very central, however still secluded enough for relaxation. Friendliness of staff was notable, as was the cleanliness of the hotel. They have built a beautiful new lobby which has improved the whole feel of the place. They are also improving / upgrading a couple of wings of rooms. The only down side I could see was the hotel was a little bit older than some, and my air conditioner didn't seem to work so well. However I wasn't bothered by this due to the weather being quite mild, and I'm sure the staff would have sorted out something if it was a problem. And even being somewhat of an older hotel didn't detract from the fact that it was being kept very clean.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly staff, lovely room”
Down town kuta, nice pools, close to shops
Was a great stay hanging by the pool, walking to the beach, staff were great and helpful and of coarse I can see that sometimes things happen on holidays but overall I recommend staying here, malasti spa just next to reception was professional and clean, must do a flower bath with a loved one in the double room, take a bottle of wine with you and relax
Reviewed August 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
antony from Australia
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 12 nights in August 2012
Great location, renovations in progress”
quiet location close to Kuta Beach and shopping
Friendly staff always willing to help. Althought the hotel was under renovation it didn't intefere with any part of our stay. Breakfast was good . Room was comfortable and larger than we expected. Clean and tidy grounds with great gardens to relax in.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Merrilyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 20 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Big rooms,always clean,staff happy to help
Although there was construction going on at the front of the hotel, it did not really affect our stay. We managed to see the final completion of the Lobby and it looks fantastic. The staff are very friendly and rooms are always clean. Value for money. Location is great, close to Kuta square and Centro shopping Centre.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Cathy from Australia
Group
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Melasti Kuta was a dive - Melasti Legian better”
staff at Melasti Legian very helpful when we wanted to move from Melasti Kuta
When I was booking hotel, I put in search for Melasti Legian and did not realise there was also a Melasti Kuta (which was the first one that came up), so I thought I was booking Legian. Was rather horrified when we went to Melasti Kuta.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SEAN from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
great location close to everything”
the staff are fantastic
this was my second stay at the melasti and i enjoyed it , the staff are always willing to help but at the moment they are renovating out the front so it's very noisey every day .the one saving grace it's how close it is the discovery , matahari and waterbom park .even though it's an older hotel i woyuld still reccommend it
Reviewed June 20, 2012