Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Leah from Canada
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
totally overpriced
Nice evening beach walk.
We paid way too much for a sub-par room. Paid for a family suite. These rooms are 4th floor and should not be rented out. The ceiling is falling down in places, same for the outside totally falling apart. Only stay in renovated rooms,pool suites. We woke to all of our clothes near wet from humidity, air condition can't keep up to the outside that creeps in, and we woke up to what seemed like a "hatch" of bugs. Seriously a gross experience, especially when we paid a premium. room and service didn't even come close. Very disappointed. Don't stay here - money wasted.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Mei from Singapore
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Resort catered to families
Private beach, Happy Hour drinks, spa
Appreciated the 1 for 1 happy hour drinks which occur twice a day. Also liked the spa treatment for the friendly and professional service. But room was dirty with twigs found on the bed and we had to kill a cockroach hiding in the bathroom. At the private beach, it was a bit annoying as peddlers would approach you every 5 minutes to buy things from them.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Giuliano from Brazil
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Excellent hotel in Bali
Staff, Beach and Facilities
The hotel have more that 30 years and still a good hotel, the staff is incredibly prestative and they will make your stay a pleasant stay even if your Stalingrado for one night. The room I booked had a little smell of humidity and they upgraded without cost to a better room, the breakfast is amazing, the pool, the beach, the food, the spas and the best everyone will always smile to you.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

hassan from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
nice hotel
welcomed and nice good place
Reviewed January 18, 2015

FLAVIA from Brazil
Solo traveler
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excelent option
Confort, clean and good food
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Dwi from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Beach, Garden Landscape
We love the hotel, the beach, the garden, the buffet dinner and almost everything about Melia Bali. Except one thing that we think is not a 5-star standard: the toilet seat looked so old and dirty, we do think that they need to replaced it with a new one.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Christian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Nice Hotel but Quite Old
Clean , Spacious but Odd
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Daniel from United States
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Overrated
Good beach front location - but that's basically all...
Really surprised by the low standard of service and poor upkeep at a supposedly 5-star hotel. Not worth it. Go elsewhere.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

yuniaty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
will not coming back again
terrible, the hotel staff were so unbelievable,knocking our room for a minute then just cant wait and open it with their key to offer drinks. lucky i was not undressed that time. the food terrible, the room is so old, the bath room so unbelievable like staying at the motel
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Noviar from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Memorable trip
Locations, swimming pool , beach
Everything was great, locations, swimming pool, & the beach which is only few steps away from our rooms, one thing needs to be taken in to account is the quality of the foods served for breakfast at the restaurant .... I did make complains about te room's air condition which was too hot during our stay.. And the technician did a good job fixing the air con immediately ... Thanks to mr technician ...
Reviewed December 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: