Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2485 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Nelson from Indonesia
Family with teens
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Old and well maintained 5 star hotel
nice breakfast with plenty of selection, beach front
This hotel certainly had its glory days behind as the property is relatively old in comparison to the neighbouring hotels. However it was the excellent service that put it back at par with others. This property has that old traditional ambience which i like about Bali, but certainly not to everyone's taste. Room is quite spacious, and bed quality is great. I really enjoy my walk at the beach (since this hotel is located at the beach front) and the lagoon type swimming pool which offers a lot of activities. Breakfast are excellent as we are spoiled with lots of choices. Staffs are also very friendly and helpful. My family really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Arisandi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice and Value for Money Resort / Hotel
Staffs, Location, Facilities
I have stayed multiple times at Melia Bali. On all our stays there, the hotel has been more than good. The facilities are well tended after, staffs are helpful and nice, things work as they should. I would readily recommend others for a stay at Melia Bali as I would myself stay there again for my next visits in the area...
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Feng from China
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice garden and pools, beach is too crowded
nice lagoon access room, breakfast has many choices of food
We stayed at Melia for 3 nights at lagoon access room. We arrived at 3pm, but we were told our room is not ready and we need to wait for the cleaning-up..we waited at lobby for around 40 minutes but nobody came to us to notify the room status. We went to check-in counter to check again and we were told to wait again...we finally checked in the room at 4:30pm. Surprisingly, when we arrived at the room, there's someone in it still cleaning up the living room area and tried moving an extra bed...we then stood there for another 15-20 minutes and waited for them to move the the check-in experience is very bad for us. Although Melia states 3pm is the check-in time, they are not able to do so. Sarcastically, we asked for extended time for check out at 1pm instead of 12pm, they refused it and the attitude of staff feels like I was asking for a free dinner rather than a one-hour late give us the feeling that they can postpone the guests' check-in time without any apology, while asks the guests to check out punctually. The beach area also doesn't have enough chair, it's very difficult to find a chair when we went to the beach at around 10-11am. The beach staffs are not helpful at all, they only brings us 1 chair when we have 2 people, and says they don't have any other chair for sure..I think I will not go back to Melia for future trips to Bali. There are hotels with far more better services at similar price levels.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Afralia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Stephanie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
beach, swimming pool, garden
its cheat for 5 star hotel. i will back again
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Robyn from Australia
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Melia Nusa Dua
impressive entrance - gardens, beach location next door to Bali Collection shopping centre, spacious rooms, good food selection for breakfast,
enjoyable, good location,food, facilities & friendly staff. Only suggestion is bicycle hire could be improved by increasing stock & hire by the half day/full day
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Juanita from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Family fun in the sun
Brilliant pools, great breakfast and well appointed rooms
We have just returned from Bali where for the first 4 days of our visit we stayed at Melia Bali. This is a lovely resort for families with great spacious rooms; ours backed directly onto a pool so we could slip from the back door straight into the pool and loads of activities for the kids to participate in when we could pull them out of the pool. It's nice and busy resort without being too busy so the kids easily made friends to play with for the day. My only criticism is that the food service is below average. The system for ordering poolside is pretty poor. One day we ordered 4 times and still didn't receive our drinks.Likewise when we order milkshakes and ice-cream for the kids at 10.30am it took 30 mins for them to say we wouldn't get anything until 12 when then beach cafe opened and then at 12 nooon they told us there was no ice-cream! Trying to flag down someone to order poolside lunch is impossible. The only restaurant we ate at was the beach tapas bar which was excellent - especially the pizzas and tapas.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Chee from Singapore
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Nice and Huge Resort
Free Wifi, Honeymooner discount and hugh compound
Room was big and comfortable. Location is exclusive with very little and modest paddlers compared to kuta area where vendors are very aggressive. Location is very near to Bali Collection with a lot of F&B outlets, massage palor, retail, departmental store and minimarts. Food and prices of the F&B outlets in resort is decent. Buffet breakfast was awesome. Some of the staff in the resort don't really understand english if you speak in length but overall they are still very helpful and polite. My husband and myself are able to splurge on F&B, Massage and Day Tour without budgeting and we realised everything is so much cheaper than Thailand. Only downsides of Melia are (1) the water is filled with branches and long leafs from trees and a little rubbish that had been swept in by the waves as it is at the end of the beach and it hurts to walk on some area as it is quite rocky at the bottom. On the contrary, Laguna which is next door had cleaner water and is situated in a better location. (2) Melia only provide cushion on sundeck chair for guests staying in Villas but Laguna provides for all guests.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Norman from United States
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in July 2014
Comfort & Convenience
Central location - friendly, coureous staff - clean and comfortable rooms
Our flight arrived late into Denpasar airport but the hotel driver waited for us and greeted us immediately upon exiting customs. The cost of the hotel van is a bit more that a taxi, but convenient and welcome after a 30 hour traveling day. We were greeted by the hotel staff, with a welcome cold fruit juice drink, and quickly checked in and taken to our room. Throughout our stay the staff was very warm and helpful, meeting any requests we made. For the breakfast buffet we would recommend getting there before 8:30/9:00 as it begins to get crowded and a little crazy. We spent some of each day walking the beachfront pathway and exploring other hotel properties - but we think that we got the best value at Melia Bali. There is a shopping mall across the street, and Bali's biggest art museum next door (and Melia guests get a 50% discount on museum tickets). When we return to Bali, we will certainly stay again at Melia Bali.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Jianfei from China
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Serve, breakfast, swimming pool.
Reviewed July 27, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: