Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Claudia from Germany
Business travelers
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Not good for swimming
garden, friendliness of staff
I was surprised to see that the hotel distinguishes between different types of guests. It turned out that the pool I wanted to swim in was limited to guests staying in a certain type of villa, which I hadn't booked. The other pool at a very uneven floor and was too flat to swim properly. The kids loved it there, but for me this wasn't good enough. Also, to get a capuccino or smoked salmon at the breakfast I had to pay extra. The buffet was not as good as in other 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Amit from India
Couples
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great
Nice and Relaxing ambience. Great beach side view. Friendly staff
Being a 5 star rated category and moreover being in ASIA , we expected this hotel to include few Indian foods in its menu. But being a veg family it was difficult for us to find any good food for lunch and dinner. Breaksfast was good but there is no indian cuisine included in any of its menu at any restaurent. Probably hotel can improve on this as there are many Indian travellers to Bali these days.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

hidetaka from Japan
Families with older children
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Feel Luxuary
Nice room / Big and Playful swimming pool / many restaurants inside
I stayed there for 2N3D with my family including 2 boys. It has a big swimming pool and also has activities in the pool, such as aerobics. It has a nice private beach and kids played with small and beautiful crabs there. The whole area of the hotel is clean and tidy, staffs are well organized and friendly enough. Our room was two-story so that it was fun for my kids to stay there because we had never stayed at a two-story room before. No regret at all to stay there.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Natalia from Indonesia
Business travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice place
clean, comfort, centrally located
goood
Reviewed May 05, 2014

KOTO from Japan
Solo travelers
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very good
Comfortable, not too expensive, nw
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Hao from China
Couples
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fabulous
Breakfast, Beach, Bar
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Derrintia from Indonesia
Couples
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Suitable for couple and family
access to the beach, homey surroundings, friendly staff
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Vika from Indonesia
Families with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel with private beach
The garden, the pool & the beach
Great value for a hotel located in the private Nusa Dua Beach. I come here mainly for the beach. Love the sunrise, golden sand and the serenity. The cove provides a safe beach for kids to play. The hotel building seems quite old, but maybe great for those who love wooden floor.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
A beautiful resort in a beautiful country
Clean, friendly and a lovely setting
We very much enjoyed our say at the Melia Bali. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and our room was very comfortable and spacious. It is located right next to the beach, which is beautiful and is a short walking distance from other local restaurants. It was very quiet the time of year we went (Easter holidays), so the restaurants etc seemed to close early for a holiday resort but I imagine it would be busier in the summer. Overall we were extremely happy with the hotel, we it's very pretty setting and would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

sara from Singapore
Couples
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Haven & Sanctuary Retreat
Buffet breakfast, warm service, ambience
Definitely a huge and beautiful resort. Very calming environment with excellent landscaping. A feast for the eyes with a mix of modernity & traditional architecture. The buffet spread in the morning is simply breath taking but for Muslims, may be a little hassle as the spread is mixed w halal n non halal food. We saw guests taking halal and non halal food using the same ladle. Come down for breakfast early, around 7+am where there r few people. 9+am would mean you have to withstand the large crowd, not to mention, a little noisy. Wifi is also not strong once you are in the room. This resort is for those looking for some escape away from the city. Very cosy and calming ambience. Nearest shopping area is abt 5mins down by cab. You can walk there to Bali Collection, if you don't mind the sun. We shop mostly in Kuta though where the range of things are plenty. Paid rp150,000 - rp200,000 for every cab trip up and down Kuta. Overall an awesome experience there! Definitely a come back!
Reviewed April 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: