Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2475 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

maria from Russia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
great location, food and attentive staff
great location, good variety of food, nice swimming pool
Its our second stay in this hotel, its simply one of the best hotels in Nusa Dua with reasonable price, great location, good variety of food and attentive staff. Breakfast is very good, you can choose whatever you like, all is fresh and tasty. Swimming pool is nice and close to the ocean, staff is very attentive. We stayed in many different hotels in Bali and this time returned to Melia Bali Hotel as it turned out to be the best for us. Highly recommended! Wi-Fi is a little bit slow but much better than in other hotels we stayed.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

JOSE from Spain
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Correct, with a tendency to overcharge...
Good facilities, friendly staff, nice gardens
The hotel seems conveniently placed, at first sight. However the beach is really shallow, not the best one in Nusa Dua. Almost impossible to take a bath there. Also, moving around is a bit inconvenient, given that the hotels in the area are a set a little apart. The overall layout and facilities are excellent. Even if the complex is big, you do not have the mass feeling, except at breakfast time. The most annoying issue is the repeating tendency to overcharge for the services (including errors of 300% in dinner bills) which gives you the uncomfortable feeling that the only interest is to milk the guest... Not very appropriate for a hotel of tis level. Certainly, I will not come back.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

JUAN from Colombia
Family with older children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good enough
Location, access to shopping areas and sports
We had a good time, but the hotel is rather old. Facilities are aging and I wonder if they get the right maintenance. We were trappedin one of the lifts for 30 mins and there were leaks in the room
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Peter from Switzerland
Family with older children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great Hotel, to go back to
Site, garden, swimming pool and beach
This is the ideal hotel to spend a family holiday with younger or older kids, offering great facilities and attractions. Service fantastic, rooms great and garden breath taking. We'll be back!
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Vicki from Australia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
The hotels grounds are very close to the beach
Beautiful gardens, hotel very traditional in style, and very close to the beach
The hotel was very nice, extremely clean with a very open spread out feel, with plenty of room to move about without feeling over crowded. The selection at the buffet breakfast was extensive. The staff were very friendly with good spoken English. The hotel room was very clean and spacious with a large balcony. However I did feel the bathroom could do with updating.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Vincent from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Fantastic!
Fast service, friendly staff and attentive.
It was a great and fun experience to spend time with friends and also to perform leisure activities.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Belinda from Australia
Family with older children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Great value hotel for families
Walk to Bali collection, beautiful gardens and pool, family rooms were spacious.
This is a great hotel for families with children of all ages as the family rooms have separate areas for adults and children. Great location close to Bali collection and the beach. The hotel has a nice layout with a Balinese theme throughout. The gardens were amazing and there was plenty of room around the pool for seating. The staff were very efficient and friendly. We will be booking this hotel again for our next trip.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Viktor from Hungary
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice and clean but a bit boring and too resorty
The room, close to beach, and nice bars and food
Not a bad place, loved the beach but ultimately it is too well-manicured, boring resort that crowds out far more exciting cultural and other experiences in Bali. Could not possibly imagine staying there more than 1-2 nights, just to wind down after the trip to Bali.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Madonna from Philippines
Solo traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice, relaxing stay
Lovely gardens, clean beach, and courteous staff
It was a good weekend stay. Loved the beach and the resort environment
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thi from
Group
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing
Breakfast, beautiful garden and pools
We came there in a big group and all of us were satisfied with the hotel. Just a minor complaint was about bathroom. The hotel should pay more attention to renovating the bathroom image and equipment. We enjoyed the swimming pool and pool actitivies, sitting in the balcony to look over the beautiful garden which was so huge and impressive. The hotel was near Bali collection that provided many kinds of foods and products with reasonable price.
Reviewed July 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: