Book Now: Melia Bali

Excellent8.2
Based on 2581 reviews
85% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2581)
Booking.com Reviews (1216)

8.2

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 2581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Very good
based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.7
Excellent
based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Very good
based on 712 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Excellent
based on 359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.9
Excellent
based on 164 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Русский
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Français
  • Nederlands
  • Italiano
  • Svenska
  • Tiếng Việt
  • ภาษาไทย
  • العربية
  • Suomi
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Português (PT)
  • Norsk
  • Język polski
  • Dansk
  • Eesti
  • Ελληνικά
  • Български език
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Family (2 adults + 3 children)
  • The Level Junior Suite
  • Lagoon Access Room
  • Melia Guestroom
  • Premium Room Garden View
  • The Level Lagoon Access Suite
  • Villa Private Pool
  • Family All Inclusive
  • Melia Guestroom All Inclusive
  • Meliá Guestroom
more less

Sort by
Showing 2518 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Very good”
Rooms were smelly/moist and hotel could not supply alternatives
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ketut from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Excellent”
we are happy to stay here but too much noise from the outside
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Dian from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
nice hotel”
we got free upgrade! the hotel is so nice
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cloud from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice hotel”
Very beautiful
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Helena from Australia
Group
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Great Hotel and perfect location. ”
Have stayed at Melia 3 times now in the last 4 years. I just love this Hotel, it is big but still personable and not too far to get to breakfast and pool. Location is great, being on the beach and boardwalk which allows you to take a leisurely stroll past all the other Hotels near by. Also located next to Bali Collection if you want to shop or find somewhere alternate to eat/drink or spa treatments. Staff are also lovely and if a problem should arise are quick to respond.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Matt from Australia
Family with teens
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016
A”
A
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Tetsuya from Japan
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
classic and nice”
A bit old but this adds a nice calmness to the atmosphere. Really enjoyed the guestroom balcony that gives a good view of the pool garden. Breakfast can be nice for couple of times but might not everyday.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
george from Indonesia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
nice hotel”
recommended hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Wonjoo from South Korea
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great”
Great location and relaxing environment
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Thomas from Switzerland
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Nice beach”
Beautiful hotel garden with nice beach and pool area. Very friendly staff. Cool program for kids. In walking distance to the shopping mall "Bali Collection". Isolated high end ressorts area, no real contact to local people, restaurants, stores etc. Melia guest rooms were not renovated yet and there was this old humid smell in our room. Consider taking a higher room class.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Vijay from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not bad”
Area was nice hotel not bad.. needs to upgrade few facilities..
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Tan from Singapore
Family with teens
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Always a very pleasant experience, very friendly and helpful staff, wonderful beachfront and pool.”
Location is great with wonderful beachfront and pool. Various types of rooms to cater for bigger families so all can stay in 1 room at a reasonable price. Would be great if both upstairs and downstairs toilets can shower. This is the only inconvenience for family room type which my family stayed. Breakfast can be improved with more warm food and vegetables. Lifts are under repair which can be improved too.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jessica from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Beautiful hotel, lovely staff and picturesque surrounding's ”
We will definitely return to this lovely hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Novita from Indonesia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Well maintained resort with a lot of activities”
We enjoyed our stay with stunning coconut trees everywhere and the beach right in front of the hotel. 5-star bed for relaxing sleep experience.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
EUDUEMCHANSOL from Indonesia
Couple
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Friendly staff”
Great food, nice restaurant and friendly staff. I forgot her name. i met so nice staff when i checked in.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Gijsbertus from Netherlands
Couple
Villa Private Pool
Stayed 6 nights in November 2016
Very nice people and service”
Super hotel, facilities and people.Great private beach.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Victor from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Wonderful place to unwind and relax”
A perfect haven for relaxing and spending time with my partner. Will come again.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
vichi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice pool with all inclusive ”
best all inclusive restaurant and food indulgence. I have visited here over and over and would love to do so more in the future
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sam from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Could not fault our stay”
Right from our arrival we were treated like royalty. Room was amazing, upgraded to a pool access suite and it was perfect. Breakfast choice is extensive.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Andrew from Australia
Family with young children
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
very good hotel”
Good hotel, good kids club...pool looking a little shabby...older rooms a little dark and damp...breakfast very good.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
cheeghee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
in general , this hotel is good”
so far so good.. most of the staff are frendly.. but also got small portion not really, we asked for life location for my mother as she couldn't climb up and down, but the staff told us.. all life are under repair.. u must climb down, later I found out that the few lift are under repair, but the working lift is just beside our room, before I found out this, I complaint to the front desk, they are fine that really want to offer us a new room , but still not suitable, basically in general this hotel is good.. good breakfast.. good staff..
Reviewed November 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Yousoof from South Africa
Group
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Brilliant ”
Excellent service, staff and location.
Reviewed October 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Nicolaas from Indonesia
Group
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
A Beautiful Resort”
The scenery of Melia Bali is outstanding, we had a very nice stay here. The pool and garden is very nice. There are also good variety of breakfast. The location is near the beach.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Michael from Australia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Lovely ground, great staff, rooms a little tired”
The resort is a lovely resort and a very easy place to travel to with children. The staff are great and it is in a good location with its own private beach, large swimming pool and sprawling grounds. The rooms are, however, a little tired. Very functional, but could do with an update. I would recommend to others.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Sally from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Ok, but needs a bit of an update. ”
Lovely staff and beautiful grounds; beach lovely and our daughter liked the kids club (but again felt it just needed an update). Food and drink (although nice), over priced for what it was. Also our family room was in need of a big up-date. Bathroom in particular was 'tired' and if with young children - or tall husbands - tiny shower over bath not great. Quite a lot of mosquitos too. Overall it just felt a little toppy on price for what it was.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Igor from Russia
Couple
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2016
Honeymoon”
The best place for the honeymoon !) also location is pretty good with beautiful beach without huge waves like a Kuta. So friendly and kind stuff ! After check out you could stay in lounge where you could take a shower. Breakfast is so delicious ! Hope to come again !!!! In hotel you could find everything - souvenirs, photosession ! Lagoon access rooms are best choice for taking a rest ! Enjoy and have fun !
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
khalid from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
just stay”
great nice
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Nicky from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Decent stay, friendly staff but not all of them”
Nice hotel but few of the staff wasn't that friendly to Asian guest compare to non Asian guest, that makes me feel like double standard service but majority of them are ok.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Leonard from Indonesia
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great resort, quiet and serene”
right from room to swimming pool is less than 3 mins walk and from pool to beach is less than a min away. very beautiful resort with great service and great well spaced room and got restaurant and also this place where the photographer teaches you photography.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jillian from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Nusa Dua's Best”
This Resort Hotel is so good it leaves others in the area far behind. The gardens are the best I've seen in Nusa Dua one feels the luxury all around but without the high price usually required. The staff continue to smile and greet you warmly all the time no matter where you are within the hotel.
Reviewed September 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
vichi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely food choices and friendly staff”
The room is old and dusty. But the food choices for the overall is awesome- we upgrade into the all inclusive. The food and facilities are great- This is the hotel that I wish to comeback to again..
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
vichi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely food choices and friendly staff”
Well maintained hotel, and such a wide variety choices of food. Booking all inclusive and ended up enjoying to food very much along with the facility with my husband and babies. Would really love to comeback again. Room needs upgrade- a bit dusty and old but its good overall...
Reviewed September 22, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Rooms are lacking but the gardens are beautiful ”
The gardens really are great to walk around in. The restaurants are pretty good but very expensive compared to the rest of Bali. We had issues with our rooms and ended up moving twice. The lagoon rooms were really nice with private access to the pool. There isn't much in the area to explore. 15 dollars++ for spirit and mixers will soon make your money disappear in the bar. Staff were hit and miss. So many trainees it seemed however we did encounter some very good staff too.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shirley from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Excellent”
The resort was fantastic you could not fault it.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Daryl from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Retun stay at Melia”
Still love this hotel being our 5th stay. Love the staff gardens, the ambience and most of all the pool. Fabulous breakfast and egg station. Only downside this visit is the standard of cocktails at Happy Hour have deteriated since our last visit 2 years ago!
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lara from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Lovely family friendly resort”
Good location, relaxed vibe for the family.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mark from Australia
Couple
Lagoon Access Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
Beautiful resort - staff were happy and helpful Excellent
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
NATSUMI from Japan
Couple
The Level Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
great!”
just in front of beach and close to a shopping mall
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ying from China
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very relaxing ”
Very spacious and helpful staff
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jeremy from Australia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Bali Bagus”
Great holiday; staff couldn't do enough; grounds immaculate. Back next year for sure
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Syed from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Veronica from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 14 nights in July 2016
We both enjoyed the whole experience.”
All of the staff were so courteous, and friendly. The only problem was that the beach, and pool loungers did not have mattresses on them, and as we spent most of the days either around the pool, or on the beach, it became uncomfortable. There were so many activities to watch each day, which was a delight.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Alexis from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Big hotel, tourist location, need to update rooms”
We were greeted with an offer to upgrade to a renovated room for US$100 per night, could not afford that so ended up with a room with a broken shower fitting. Otherwise the room was fine. Very big hotel, expect line up at front desk and breakfast, OK beach restaurant and breakfast. Great gym with fitness instructors on hand. Not particularly Balinese, could be anywhere in Asia. Would come back once whole hotel is renovated if found another super deal on Agoda
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Shinhwa from Taiwan
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Very good”
Very good
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Debra from Australia
Couple
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Too big for me!!!”
I felt the actual accomodation price was good, the room was fine, albeit a bit small ,the buffet breakfast more than adequate but everything else was just over the top expensive at this resort, more than id pay back in Australia....($18 for a cocktail!!!) (food, drinks, spa treatments etc)and thats not what i went to Bali for.also the room service was very slow at times when just ordering ice.... the taxi service they offer is double the price of a blue taxi (which they will call for you if you ask specifically) I for one would not return.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Darius from Australia
Couple
Premium Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Green, luxurious, well equipped resort!”
What a wonderful stay we had! The various dining options were just marvelous, unique in their own way. Everything was well maintained and the staff were very warm and friendly. Will definitely head back if I get the chance.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Leanne from Australia
Group
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Melia love”
Loved it would definitely return. Especially loved the squirrels. The staff were amazing , gardens beautiful. Lovely, relaxing ambience.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Jeffrey from Australia
Family with teens
Melia Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Perfect for families with younger children”
Facilities clearly aimed at families with younger children. Lots of dinning options, all very good including sitting at a nice beach. Very good spa.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
ratu from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Amazing hotel”
We had so much fun there especially the girls at the kids club just one word amazing We look forward to spend our next vacation with melia
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ignatius from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family (2 adults + 3 children)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very Well experience”
Visiting Bali is always very nice experience. This time we choose Nusa dua, and Melia hotel Nusa dua is the choosen one. Arrive at the hotel is a very Well experience, ultimatelly after 4 hours delay flight from praya AirPort Lombok. The atmosfer of quite, welcoming, warm and interesting place are the most remembered when we are in Melia bali hotel. In the morning, we woke up pleasely and energized with very good circumtances and good breakfast
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: