Book Now: Melia Berlin Hotel

Excellent
From 266 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (266)Booking.com Reviews (3398)
8.9
Excellent
From 266 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.3
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.9
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
日本語
Español
more
Room type
Melia Room
Premium Room
The Level Room
Junior Suite Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 248 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Shirley from Australia
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
€170 for half a load of washing”
Location, room
I arrived very tired and still unwell & needing fresh clothes, I knew a hotel would charge more than I could do myself, but never in my wildest dreams did I imagine such a small amount could incur such an outrageous charge. Asked at reception re laundry service, & was told I could take there or have picked up from my room - no mention of a form. Opted for latter, housekeeping came & asked for form & when I said I didn't know there was one, she told me it was in the cupboard. I said I would fill it in, she said not to worry she would, I tried again but she insisted she would do it for me, I thought she was being nice. I did look at form after she left but it was in German & I couldn't understand it anyway. I should have asked the price. I thought it would be something stupid like 50euros- not 170! Spoiled my stay in Berlin, & Germany, & probably my entire time in Europe just because every time I have to deny myself something to do, or buy, I cannot help but think of Melia Berlin.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
New hotel. Award winning. Thee deseve the award. ”
New facilties. Good location to museum island, only 15 min walk. Service altitude good.
Have choices of pillows. Good. Only one kind of firmness of mattress. Can consider have choice of firmer mattress. In general, high standard of hotel.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ALI from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Location ”
Nice
Reviewed August 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great hotel with good services and good location”
Cleaniness, friendly staff and easy access to many key attractions.
Room is clean except the bed is too soft. Free wifi jn the room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed August 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Janice from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
The Level Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent location”
Location. Level lounge. Value
Had an excellent 3 nights here. Stayed in a level room which was excellent value with food and drink served most of the day. The only negative of the hotel was having to pay for wifi. Excellent location only 5 minutes from station and 20 minutes max to Brandenburg gate.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
6.3
Good
Bataa from Mongolia
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
not bad”
good
Not bad
Reviewed July 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Supreeya from Thailand
Family with young children
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice area ”
Good area
i love Berlin
Reviewed July 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ronald from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
top location”
location, price and the room size and cleanliness
We loved our stay in Berlin and would highly recommend a stay at this hotel
Reviewed June 04, 2015
6.0
TONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location”
location location location
Reviewed April 19, 2015
6.3
Good
Kim from Hong Kong
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Just so-so”
Room size, Speed of elevator, Close to train station
Staff not very helpful at arrival, but the staff of the next morning was very friendly.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
JANE from South Africa
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Melia Berlin Hotel”
Location.
The hotel was as good an many 5* hotels I have stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the bath towels were the size of hand towels and a bit thin. It is very close the public transport system, which makes access to the city very convenient, and is a short walk from museum island.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
6.7
Good
Sandy from Singapore
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good location, functional business hotel”
Location, location, location
Small rooms, clean. Location right next to subway and the river where there are lots of restaurants.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ITZHAK from Israel
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel, Fantastic Staff and perfect location”
Clean and comfortable rooms, fantastic Staff , perfect location!
Reviewed October 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
YUTARO from Japan
Couple
The Level Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good”
staff, location, cleanliess
Reviewed October 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Glen from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
great Motel”
Location,Cleanliness,staff
Great Hotel in an amazing location.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
crislyana from Indonesia
Family with teens
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
nice location”
clean, great location and good price
very nice
Reviewed August 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
YAT from China
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Spacious, comfortable and convenient ”
Rooms are big and clean, location great for sightseeing
Reviewed July 29, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best night's sleep ”
Best pillows yet on holiday, quiet dark room to block out the 4.30am sunrise in European summer, luxurious bathroom
It was great - one of the better hotels I've stayed at. It was spotlessly clean. The bed, bedding and pillows were all fantastic. The concierge was very helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble for him. We enjoyed the Tapas Bar, twice!
Reviewed July 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Itamar from Israel
Couple
The Level Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Very good hotel in a great location”
The location is perfect. 2 minutes from a central station and within walking distance from many places of interest. Peaeceful atmpsphere. Great breakefast.
Very pleasant stay. Good service. Except for he charge for high speed inrernet
Reviewed June 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Margaret from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very enjoyable and interesting. A lot to see!”
Its location Good sized rooms Helpful staff
Excellent. Have stayed there twice. Happy to stay there whenever I visit Berlin again.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Long weekend to take in the city”
Cleanliness, Location & Cocktails
We very much liked the hotel for it's cleanliness, location and for it's room sizes. You are right next to the river so if you want a boat ride then you only need walk 20 metres. You are very close to the train station, trams and U bahn. A quick walk either up or down the street takes you past shops, restaurants and cafe's so if you have your parents with you like we did then they don't have to walk too far. You can easily walk to the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and Alexanderplatz from the hotel. The prices in the Tapas bar that joins onto the hotel are a little steep but you can't fault them for service. Would we come back to Berlin ? The answer is yes and we would choose the same hotel too
Reviewed May 07, 2014
8.3
Excellent
jake from Canada
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great location”
Location, large room, excellent staff
The only hitch was that the air conditioner was malfunctioning in the first room we checked into (sauna would be more appropriate). We were moved to another room once a technician confirmed that the air conditioner was broken
Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice room, good location and service”
Comfortable room, fast check in, good location
The hotel is 2 stations from the Berlin Central Station and 5 min walk from the S-Bahn. 10 min walk to the Museum Island and 10 min to the shopping centers. Good restaurants at the surrounding with nice view near the river. The rooms at the river side are near the road. A little bit noise if the window opened.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Karen from Malaysia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great hotel location and attentive staff”
Location, great bed, great breakfast spread
Satisfied with room and food quality. Got an upgraded room which was nice. Internet access was a bit clumsy. You need to sign up as a member of Melia Loyalty card to get free wi fi. Also n check out, the staff mentioned I will be charged for Internet. Upon clarification they removed the charges.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Leyland from Singapore
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Friendly, comfortable and good value for a luxury”
Good location, efficient staff, good value when book thru agoda
It was on overall a good experience. The hotel was good value for money, the staff were fast, friendly and efficient, and the location was right in the middle of the tourist area of Berlin. Minor areas which could be improved include the extremely tiny cupboard, and the lack of free internet access which really should be freely available in this day and age. But overall, two thumbs up.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel, close to attractions”
Close to U-bahn and S-bahn
Great stay, nice staff and located right on fridrichstrasse.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
Paul from Australia
Couple
The Level Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great Location and Team”
Location , close to Friedrichstrasse U And S Bahn, attentive staff
Good location, enjoyed the Level rooms with the associated club where drinks and good quality snacks were available till 10 pm and Internet. Only major complaint was no WiFi in rooms- not good enough in 2013 in a major and expensive hotel!
Reviewed September 27, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tang from Malaysia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
NIce and perfect stay”
Value for money, clean room and great location
This hotel is located in central berling location close all the attraction places, rent a bike basically you can go everywhere. Our room is facing river view as provided you a very good start every moning. shop around the hotel also restaurants and bar. Be aware no free WIFI, you have to pay if you like to get on line.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
7.7
Very good
ANASTACIA from Australia
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Brilliant ”
Centrally located, comfortable, clean
Great hotel. They did have construction work happening during our stay. However, the hotel upgraded us which was kindly appreciated.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Maria from Brazil
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
confortable and very well located”
location , beds , staf
fine i just wonder why you dont have free internet and a swiming pool friendly staf very well located breakfast is great but expensive i really enjoy de room and the whole staff
Reviewed July 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
katherine from Australia
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Amazing centrally located hotel with huge rooms ”
Comfortable bed, big bathroom, discount breakfast
We had a great stay at the melia. The only niggle I have is that I asked for extra towels which I didn't receive and we had a few Internet issues, which later got sorted out
Reviewed July 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from United States
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and convenient in middle of town”
Convenience, large rooms, comfortable
The Melia was basically a very comfortable stay right in the middle of town. The hotel is a Spanish chain so staff speaks multiple languages. The Spanish staff are very warm and accommodating, whereas the German ones are more severe and less friendly. The hotel had lost my reservation, so I waited around for a while as they looked for it. That was a bit aggravating. Also, they charge for Internet service that is, itself, really weak and spotty. That was highly irritating. However, the room is enormous by European standards, and reasonably comfortable at a good price. Plus, you couldn't find a more convenient location. I would recommend.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Exceptionally good”
Room comfort , room size and good bathroom
Excellent location. Staff extremely helpful, informative and friendly. Rooms of good size and comfortable. Decent batthroom and toiletries. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Quality hotel”
Close to transport, close to shops close to attractions
Great stay in a quality hotel. This hotel is 70 metres to metro, 600 metres to Brandenburg gates, or catch the metro and visit these attractions and save the legs.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Brian from Australia
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Conveniently located and great value”
Centrally located to transport, 50 metres to metro. Centrally located to shopping and restaurants. Qual;ity value for money
Excellent. we stayed here prior to joining a tour and found it well positioned for transport, shopping and restaurants. The standard is comparable to the best branded hotels and our price was much cheaper.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Joanne from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great city break”
Size of the rooms, helpful staff, close to local transport and river
Reviewed June 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
ZHI from Singapore
Family with teens
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Fantastic location”
Walking dist to Lafayette and many cultural locations.
Very clean rooms and good sized. Staffs were quite helpful and location is at central of east Berlin, a location where newer activities are concentrated.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great value, comfort and location.”
Cost, comfort, location
Reviewed May 30, 2013
8.7
Excellent
barry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
excellent for berlin city stay”
bed location price
Reviewed May 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Laura from Ireland
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel in a fantastic location”
Location, Room, Staff
Fantastic location, walking distance to many attractions, shops, bars and restaurants. Most of staff very friendly. They even left a surprise for my partner's birthday. Will return!
Reviewed May 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lu from China
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
good memory,very convenient traffic”
nice staff,excellent location,multi-language service,all made feel happy and comfortable
Actually it's my first trip to Europe, so I felt a bit strange before arrival. While thank you those staff in Melia, they are so nice and let me feel relaxed and comfortable. Especially for their location, it's so convenient to many popular places like Museum Islands or Sony Center. I would say it's a brilliant choice to stay in Melia.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
5.7
Natthawat from Thailand
Family with teens
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
OK Hotel”
Location Parking Clean
Reviewed April 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
May from Hong Kong
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastic hotel, value for money”
great location, friendly and helpful staff, convenient
great room and good value for money, great location within 1 minute distance from U-Bahn and S-Bahn station. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
James from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Superb hotel - loved it!!”
Location, Location, Location
We had a wonderful time at the Melia Hotel. The staff were so attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I can't recommend it enough
Reviewed April 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Belinda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Great hotel in a superb part of Berlin”
Location, the staff and the comfort of your room
We had a fantastic 5 night stay in Hotel Melia. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. The room was spacious with a comfy bed and warm bathroom. Perfect to come in out of the chilly conditions. Close to train and tram connections. Easy 10 - 15 minute walk to Brandenburg gate and other sites. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jacques from France
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Superb hotel well located”
confortable bedroom, great pianist at cocktail hours, fine price through Agoda
Reviewed March 31, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jacques from France
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Superb hotel near with pianist”
the confortable rooms, a live pianist in the cocktail area at the end of the day, great restaurants
Reviewed March 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
The Level Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
FANTASTIC PLACE CLOSE TO EVERYTHING ”
STANDARD, LOCATION, AMENITIES
FANTASTIC HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, SIGHTS, SHOPPING, U/S BAN, TAXIS OUTSIDE, RESTAURANTS, BARS, RIVER TAXIS, TRAMS, LEVEL ROOM A MUST, FANTASTIC VIEW FROM ROOM OF RIVER SPREE, FRIEDRICK STRSSE EASE OF TRANSPORTATION TO AIRPORT.
Reviewed March 23, 2013
7.3
Very good
DAVID from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Location”
Location, clean, comfortable, bar
Excellent position in city for all major attractions within walking distance. Very clean comfortable hotel 5 mins from train station. Downside there is no wi-fi or tea/coffee making facilities in room which i found odd for a 4 star hotel, but all in all i would stay here again.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
TAO from China
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The location of the hotel is pretty nice.”
Locaiton, staff and food.
The location is pretty good and close to plaza around. The staff is friendly and food is nice alos. I would stay at here if I came Berlin again.
Reviewed March 08, 2013