Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Richard from United States
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great base for exploring Bibao.
Helpful staff, good location, large room
We had a really good time visiting Bilbao due, in no small part, to the hotel we chose.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Kaare from Norway
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Want to go back
1. Super standard all over. 2. Surroundings with park outside. 3 Pleasant, helpful staff. 4. Negative: Hotel reminds of Soviet architecture.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

George from United Kingdom
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Excellent
Location, Staff, Value
We stayed for 6 nights and the staff were very really friendly and professional (especially Bojar). Rooms were spacey, clean and of a good standard. No problems checking in and out. I would definitely stay here again (and I will soon).
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Renee from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
comfortable hotel
rooms are comfortable, free wi-fi in lobby
This is a business hotel. Breakfast and other meals are expensive. It is conveniently located to transit, a mall and walking distance to the Guggenheim and town.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Berenice from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great large room with views over the river & hills
High atrium, close to Guggenheim
delicious food in the restaurant and good, central hotel. lovely outdoor pool with views!
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Alur from Netherlands
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Large, modern, impewrsonal hotel
within walking distance from the guggenheim museum
very difficult to find à parking, partly due to the fact that bilbao is difficult to drive in,many one way streets bur the worst was breakfast: 22 euro per person is outrageous. staff was not very friemelt or helpful.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great hotel and rooms
Brilliant design and great sized rooms
we didnt know what to expect when arriving at the hotel - but werent disappointed. the design of the hotel was amazing and the location was great too highly recommended
Reviewed September 05, 2011

Man from Hong Kong
Group
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Luxury Hotel with cheap price
Modern Design, good service and location!
excellent location! its only few minutes walk to the famous guggenheim museum. theres tram right outside of the hotel which would take you to the old town with amazing food. huge and beautiful room. great service!
Reviewed August 31, 2011

INAKI from Spain
Couple
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Para lucir 5* habria que hacer auditorias periodic
La Hubucacion, El Diseño , El entorno
Podria decir que las 5* dejaron que desear, y sonblos prquenos detalles los que tiene que hacer que un hotel mantenga esta categoria o no Emepezando por la llegada, tenia reservada una habiatacion standard, llegamos y aparque el Coche en la calle en el sitio deatinado a tal fin por parte del hotel mi pareja se quedo en el coche a la eapera Pase por recepciony para indicar nueatra llegada he indique si el Coche estaba correctamente en ese sitio para descargar las maletas , a lo que me indication quue si que ni gun problema ( en ese momento habia 2 personas de recepciony y un botones) Me indication que mi reservation esstaba toddo correcto y que tenia reservada y ppagadda la habitaciones standard y que los desayunos al avisar antes de mi llegada tenian un coste algo menoos de loq ue seria si lo indicase en ese momento A continuation see me ofrecio una subida de categoria en la habitacion poor otra con terrazza y mejores vistas con un coste adicional , a lo cual accedi En ese momento indique quue iria al coche aa sacar llas maletas y a indicar a mi pareja que estaba todo correcto que ya podriamos pasar APUNTE: En mi mail, de reservation indicaba que se trrattaba de fin de semana rommantico que agradeceria detalle en la habitacion Al ir a bbajar las maletas del Coche , en ningun momento se boos ofrecio ayuda ni disposition de ayuda con las maletas , hhasta que no estuvimos dentro del hotel aal lado de los aacenaorea ( cargabamos 5 maletas ya que venia de otro viaje) Al subir a la habitacion , solo nos encontramos con un albornoz y zaapatillas , a lo cuual tuvimos que pedir unas segundas, mientras estabamos en la habitacion preparandonos para bajar a la piscina bos traen el detalle quue pesi que eatuviese en la habitacion a nueatra llegada ( tuvieron tiempo de sobra para cambiarlo de habitacion mientras deacargabamos maletas del Coche) La bolleria del desayuno industrial o descongelada, Zumos no naturales
Reviewed January 11, 2016

RAFAEL from Spain
Business traveler
Melia Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Muy bueno
Situacion, Limpieza, Amabilidad
Excelente
Reviewed November 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: