Book Now: Melia Hanoi Hotel

Excellent
From 1426 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Melia Hanoi Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1425)Booking.com Reviews (537)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.6
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (1425)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 976 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Kimly from Cambodia
Couple
Grand Premium
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Breath of fresh air”

We came here after being dissatisfied with the Sofitel metropole. The rooms here were super large compared To Sofitel. Facilities were much better, room much cleaner. Bathroom much bigger and better equipped. And to top it off, half the price. Stay here, it’s much bigger, better, spacious, rooms are much more modern. Great stay

Reviewed May 03, 2019

Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for review us on Agoda. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. At the Melia Hanoi, guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Once again, our most sincere thanks for such a great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

Responded May 03, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
chih from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

good location good service good breakfast ... everything's good except kinda annoying entering the hotel when there were politician events which security screening and line up were required.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear chih, Thank you for choosing us while visiting Hanoi and taking time to share your experience with us. We are glad to learn that your experience with us was good. And please accept our apologies for your inconveniences when our security measure was heightened due to the requirement from the government. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm regards, Doan Hong Ngoc Dung Director of Guest Experience

Responded May 14, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Thu from Vietnam
Couple
Grand Premium
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Incredible! We are very satisfied!”

I have known Melia hotel for long but my spouse has never experienced this so I wanted him to try and he is very very happy with everything here. We had a suite and Its worth the money, everything is perfect!

Reviewed April 19, 2019

Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for review us on Agoda. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. At the Melia Hanoi, guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal. Once again, our most sincere thanks for such a great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Guest Experience Team

Responded May 01, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Trần from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

about FO standard”

i stayed in room 1507 from 26-28/07. i was experienced a beautiful room, nice food, nice staffs in fine dinning restaurant & house keeper, charming lady in FO department for Check in...all things can not complaint by anyway. However, all my good feeling about your hotel was destroyed after check out. i checked out around 7:40 a.m in the morning. At that moment the lobby was not to many people, a bell man guided me to front desk for check out . All receptionists was busy except a man in suite, he worked alone with his computer. Maybe he is duty manager, he look at me such as "look at in the air" without any greeting. He should double check how 5 star standard in communication for check-in. This time i forgive him if it happens again, i will write down his name in trip-advisers. He passed my room key for a girl next him and asked for an assistant even she was busy with a Caucasian man so she has to serve 2 guests at one time. Its definitely unprofessional skill.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

Dear Tran, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us a feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the attitude of Front Office staff upon check-out. This is absolutely not the standard that our associates have been trained and requested to provide to our valued customers. Actions have been taken to fix the issue and we would like to be sure with you that this will not happen again in the future. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in Melia Hanoi soon. Best regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Show more
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Nice Sleep”

Clean comfortable well appointed rooms. Nice and quiet as Hanoi is quite noisy. Only complaint would be that the temperature of the sauna is too low even after 2 requests it seems that this is their policy. Coldest sauna in south east asia ! However, hotel is great over all and I'll be back :)

Reviewed July 02, 2018

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for having chosen Melia Hanoi for your recent stay. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. About your comment in regards to the low temperature in the sauna room, I have forwarded your feedback to our Engineering Department and they are now fixing the issue. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again, many thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you in Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded July 03, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Guan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Central location ”

Been travelling many trips to Hanoi and this hotel is still one of the best. Just one point to note that pub’s noises at 3rd floor still can heard during midnight if you were allocated at lower floor like me this time at 6th floor. Please request for higher one if you don’t wish to be disturbed.

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear Guan, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi and for your nice review. We are delighted to hear that you had an great stay with us. Regarding the noise at the 3rd floor, your comments have been shared with the Club Manager. We will follow-up with him to avoid a similar situation to happen in the future; our apologies for it. We hope to welcoming you back in Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Ngo Minh Phuong Guest Experience Team

Responded June 25, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
caroline from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Superb Hotel”

The hotel was gorgeous, the staff friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is located a short walk from the main town, the facilities are great and the disco bar was expensive on drinks but their was a great atmosphere. There is a lovely restaurant called Teddys across from the hotel which does lovely food. I suggest anyone visiting Asia should down load an app called Grab it's like uber and you dont have to put credit card details in you pay cash it tells you the driver of the taxi and the cost of the cab ride. We got ripped off on taxi's till we were told about this App.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for review us on Agoda and for this nice comment about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future! Once again, thank you for your feedback! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

Responded January 08, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Connie from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Stayed at Melia Hanoi for 5 nights and took 2 rooms. Requested connecting rooms for my family of 4. Hotel was able to arrange that and also took in my request to be on a higher floor (stayed on 10th floor). This was a good thing as the music from the 3rd floor lounge can be quite loud especially on the weekend. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to quite a number of places (Starbucks, first McDonald's in Hanoi, some nice local cafes and an extremely popular pizza/pasta place called 4P Pizza). It is also a 10 mins taxi ride to the Old/French Quarter and Hoan Kiem Lake. All rooms are clean, air-conditioning was comfortable, bed and pillows nice and wi-fi was very stable and signal was strong (my children were streaming movies with no problems). The hotel gym was good size and the spa was not bad too. The hotel staff were attentive, housekeeping giving us new supplies when we called, concierge helped us to book restaurants for dinner. All staff spoke good English.

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Dear Connie, On behalf of Melia Hanoi team, I would like to thank you for choosing Melia Hanoi for your stay in Hanoi as well as taking your time to review us on Agoda,to know your opinion is very helpful for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a great experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities that we provided, the gym, our rooms and the location. Once again, our most sincere thanks to share your opinion in Agoda. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Kind regards, Enric Castells Guest Experience Team

Responded December 21, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
The Level Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Very good service

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your great feedback! It is a pleasure to know that our service provided met your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable experience! Best regards, Guest Experience Team

Responded May 01, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ai from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

The bed was super comfortable, and breakfast spread was fantastic. If you have a late flight, I would recommend getting VIP access for the last night of your stay (USD 35 per day, but you can purchase it for just one day). This comes with later checkout at 4pm (normal checkout is 12pm) and VIP lounge access - afternoon tea break and evening cocktails (good variety of drinks and finger food).

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Dear Ai, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi and for your nice comments about our Hotel facilities and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectation. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Team

Responded May 03, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.4
Excellent
BOON from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

WONDERFUL ROOM”

Its too wise to celebrate our new year in Melia Hanoi. We got upgraded to Melia Level Suite, and the room is wonderful, the celebration cake from the hotel is so yummy and fresh. Not to say the bed, we had good sleep and fully recharged on our first day of 2018. The bathtub and the complimentary lemongrass bath salt, such luxurious and relaxing bath. The hairdryers are powerful, so lady u need not to bring additional hair dryers anymore. And the hair shampoo and conditioners provided are at good quality, good hairs day. We enjoyed the view of Hanoi, especially at night, overlooked Old Quarter, and lake at far distance. Its good enough for us , as we still can stay away from loud music party but at the same can share the vibrant countown night and some fireworks. Fireworks 2018 in Hanoi town is limited thou. For breakfast selection, is wide variety, in term of taste, is just ordinary. Not too good or not too bad. Overall, we really had wonderful stay in Melia Hanoi!

Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maricar from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Great Choice”

I spent 3 nights here through Agoda. I'm supposed to check out at 12nn but my flight is still in the late evening so since I really enjoyed my stay, I paid for half the rate to do late check-out. I am supposed to check out by 6pm but the hotel allowed to me to check out at 8pm. couldn't be more grateful. The bed is so soft, perfect for a day of walking. Walking distance from the lake (and I'm the kind of person who hates walking but I managed to walk most times). I will definitely stay here again. Worth every penny.

Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Steven from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016

Excellent service”

The hotel is well located and staffs are very friendly and helpful at all time. Overall I am pretty satisfy with my stay in Melia, however, a little disappointed with the restaurant, just not up to my taste. I think the food from room service is much better even tho they are from the same kitchen.

Reviewed August 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Frank from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Good value for money”

Rooms are nice, but the odor inside the room when I opened the door was a bit disappointing after u go through the nice smelling floors. Very friendly stuff everywhere. Breakfest buffet doesnt left anything open. The dinner buffet incl.free flow of wine is amazing and you wish your stomach would be bigger to taste all dishes. Located near old town and the lake and near shopping destinations. I definitly will stay there again, even its not really a 5 star hotel. Wellness area need some upgrade.

Reviewed June 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
PANKAJ from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Nice hotel at a good price”

Everything about this hotel is good, rooms are good sized with all amenities, excellent staffs, very welcoming and positive approach by all staffs, good location, just walking distance from old quarters and many of the Hanoi's tourist attractions. Overall, very good choice at a reasonable price. Only disappointment were the lifts, not sure why and how they ended up with those small and ordinary lifts inside such a beautiful hotel. With 4-5 people, its already full and if you have luggage, then you don't have space to join other people in lift.

Reviewed April 30, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Seow from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Nice as always”

Staff, comfort, room

It has been a while since I last stayed here and it was a pleasant surprise when I saw that the rooms had been renovated. Looks very nice now. I got a free upgrade to the suite and it's a really nice gesture. I enjoyed my stay here, as always.

Reviewed November 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yukifumi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

Nice hotel for reluxing”

Clean and wide room, good location, kind staffs

No special events or additional fees during new year holidays. We can enjoy quiet time for the end of the last year and the beginning of new year. Location is perfect and many entertainments are within the walking distance. The staffs (incl. one Japanese staff) are very kind and have sufficient knowledge about Hanoi city. Room is wide and perfectly clean with wide bath room with big bath tab. Responses of the staffs for minor claims are very quick and appropriate. Definitely we will select this hotel for our next visit to Hanoi.

Reviewed January 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
The Level Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Good location”

Remains a good location and host to most events in Hanoi

The hotel is being refurbished but they are keeping disruption to a minimum. Staff were very good and continue to improve. The food is okay but not great - it seems to have no taste. Overall the hotel is fine and I am sure I will stay again

Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

convenient location”

location, clean rooms, good spa

centrally located in hanoi's ho kiem opera district - short walk to the famous ho kiem lake. the hotel's buffet breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of international foods to select from. the rooms were spacious and clean. free wifi was fast.

Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
YASUHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Confortable Stay”

Good Faciities, Confirtable Room and Attentive Staff

The room was enough big and quite clean. I could find anything I needed. Hotel staff were kind and attentive. I truly enjoyed my stay there. Wi-Fi internet access was available but its fee is NOT included and a little bit expensive.

Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

great location, helpful staff”

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast

The good thing is the location, centrally located. Value for money. Hotel staffs are attentive and speak good English. Room is large, well furnished and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Short taxi rides to the Old Quarters and the Lake. There are a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel. Breakfast is nice, a good variety of food was offered at breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed December 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
The Level Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

great location, helpful staff”

location is great , room is nice, friendly staff, good gym , nice breakfast

The good thing is the location, centrally located. Value for money. Hotel staffs are attentive and speak good English. Room is large, well furnished and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Short taxi rides to the Old Quarters and the Lake. There are a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel. Breakfast is nice, a good variety of food was offered at breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed December 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
The Level Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

great location, helpful staff”

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view

I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

great location, helpful staff”

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view

I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

great location, helpful staff”

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view

I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

great location, helpful staff”

location is great , room is nice, friendly staff, good gym , nice breakfast

I stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is in a good location, short taxi ride to reach the old quarter and shopping area. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. It also has a great variety of breakfast. Hotel room is spacious, comfortable bed, medium sized TV. There're a lot of restaurants nearby within walking distance. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and it was definitely worth the money. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
JESSICA from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Convenience, Friendly staff....Music is loud”

Convenience, friendly staffs,

Friendly staffs and very convenience. Hotel needs some upgrade for 5 stars. Music is loud, even they move us to a different room after complaining music louds after midnight. Some night music was playing through out the night. "???"

Reviewed July 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Shuh from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Large rooms & good international buffet breakfast ”

The rooms are large, buffet breakfast high quality & wide selection, walking distance to lake

All was good but the room has a rather dated feel and there was a powdery incense smell which didn't seem to come from the aroma burner near the lift lobby at 7th floor where my room was located. Hard to buy cheap bottled water at night. Hotel staff suggested bar where I bought a bottle(500ml) at 80,000 dong (USD5)

Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
sourav from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Good hotel in Central Hanoi”

Location, Room size

we stayed here for 2 nights after returning from halong bay. location is very central. room size, service is very good. breakfast spreads were quite good. it is set up as a business hotel, with a decent size work table. only thing against is that the whole room was carpeted and it looked worn out. anyway, in hanoi, it is never that cold to require carpets. wooden floor would have sufficed and that can be better maintained. if you need to use hotel foreign exchange, use only usd. usdvnd rate they provide is quite good, but absolutely horrible if you want to exchange any other currency to vnd.

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Good choice”

great location

Excellent for business traveler. Just a short taxi ride of 10 minutes to tourist sites. The room is spacious, good bed. Lobby Cafe has very friendly staff and the breakfast buffet is reasonably good. Hotel has a good location, very close to the Lake and the Old Quarters. In general the hotel is good. Will definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed December 23, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Kurt from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

nice hotel in a great location”

nice room

we chose that hotel,because of it,s good location.The room was very nice ,but the bathroom was quite small and in need for renevation.The breakfast buffet was very nice with a big selection of all kinds of food. we would stay there again and can highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed December 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Tetsuya from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Solid performer in the central location in Hanoi ”

Everything is above standard

Whenever I visit Hanoi for business, I tend to stay Melia. This is one of better known and established hotels located in the central district, convenient location. Hoan Kiem lake is within a walking distance. Every feature of this hotel is above standard, though not the top level. While there are a few other hotel options in the Hanoi central district, Melia offers the best balance between price and performance.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Value Hotel”

great location

Stayed there for a week. Melia is great value for money, offering all the 5 star amenities. It is a very nice hotel, with good location and friendly staff.Gym, day spa, hair salon, restaurants, sauna, great room service menu. The staff were very helpful and professional. Will definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip. Hotel is very close to the Old Quarters.

Reviewed October 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Good choice”

Good location

Hotel has a good location, very close to the Lake and the Old Quarters. Just a short taxi ride of 10 minutes to tourist sites. In general the hotel is good. Excellent for business traveler. The room is spacious, good bed. Lobby Cafe has very friendly staff and the breakfast buffet is reasonably good. Will definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Hanoi.

Reviewed October 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jesse from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Reliable”

Basic 5 Star Hotel, very good

i have stayed here many times and am almost always upgraded. the hotel is very nice, perhaps lacking some charm, but very comfortable and convenient. location is close to several points of interest and business. can't really go wrong by staying here if you are a business traveller. however, if you are looking for romance and charm there are better places in hanoi.

Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Nice hotel”

Good location

the hotel is nice one in a good location, close to tourist sites. a short taxi ride of 10 minutes to the lake and the old quarters. there're good restaurants in the area nearby the hotel. hotel room is spacious, clean and well lit. big tv screen. hotel staffs are friendly, speak good english. hotel gym is efficient and well equipped. will definitely stay at the hotel for my next trip to hanoi.

Reviewed September 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012

Location”

Good service

hotel location is very good in the central business district, close to everything. 10 minutes taxi ride to the lake, and the old quarters. there're quite a few good restaurants nearby within walking distance, or across the street to the hotel. hotel room is spacious, clean and well furnished. big screen tv. hotel staffs are nice, friendly, and speak good english.

Reviewed September 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Nathan from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Nice hotel, great sauna, steam room, and pool”

pool, steam room, sauna, gym

I enjoyed our stay here, although I wouldn't recommend staying on one of the lower floors as their nightclub can be heard all the way up to at least the ninth floor on weekends. On our first night there we had to change floors because we were unable to sleep. The desk was happy to help, but it was still an inconvenience that I would have like to have avoided.

Reviewed August 19, 2012
8.0
Excellent
BELINDA from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Elegant Hotel ”

I liked best the function rooms and the food choices in their banquet menus

Actually, it is not me who stayed here but my boss. He was very delighted with his room, as the concierge managed to upgrade his room to a suite. It was very huge according to him. We had a function at Melia Hotel & we decided to choose this venue as it is very accessible to everyone in Hanoi. Also, their function rooms are well equipped with the equipments which you will need in meetings. Their food tastes excellent.

Reviewed July 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Vu from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Nice hotel”

great location

melia hotel is a nice hotel with a great location. the room is quite big, clean and well furnished. tv set is pretty small. hotel staffs are very friendly, helpful and speak good english. hotel location is very convenient. there're a lot of good restaurants nearby. it's about 10 minutes driving to old quarters and the lake. hotel gym is pretty good, with a variety of exercise machines. i'll stay at the hotel again for my next trip.

Reviewed June 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
The Level Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location, great service”

location, service and amenities

We had a wonderful time at Melia Hotel. The staff especially those in the executive level were very friendly - helped us locate places around the city. The executive lounge is nicely set-up and offered a variety of food. The room we stayed in was spacious and housekeeping kept it clean and well-stocked. We left our bags with the storage after checking out as our our flight wasn't till later in the evening, no problem. We'll certainly stay in this hotel next time we visit Hanoi.

Reviewed April 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Nice Hotel”

Good location and comfortable rooms

staff were very friendly and offered good advice about tourist opportunities. the room was very comfortable and the rate reasonable. breakfast was very enjoyable and after upgrading to the executive suites there was a free "happy" period in which food and alcoholic drinks were served, very nice.

Reviewed July 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
MONTSERRAT from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Location: convenient; Room: nice and big!”

Nice common places, great breakfast, complete fitness centre and just perhaps too small swimmingpool area

though the hotel is not in the heart of the city, it is just 10 minutes walk from hoan kien lake, the cathedral and the shopping areas! which at night time does help to avoid the chaos of traffic and horns from bikes, cars and buses! breakfast is complete enough and the area also big to avoid being too full in the morning! the girls at the door bell place are really helpful directing you any where you ask and their english is very reasonable. all in all, a good choice!!

Reviewed May 06, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
lindsay from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010

Friendly hotel”

Atmosphere buffet brekfast
None

We have stayed at the Melia hotel numerous times and every time the experience is th same, wonderful. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The location is ideal for business and sightseeing. The morning breakfast is wonderful. Very thing you would want in an atmosphere that is calming and relaxing. Would recommend this hotel to anyon.

Reviewed January 13, 2011
8.7
Excellent
THIEN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010

My repeat stay iun Melia”

Location of the hotel is fantastic
Internet is USD 12 per day ......

I return to stay in the Melia recently to attend a seminar in nearby Movenpick hotel which is whing 5 minutes walking distance. I decided to stay in the Melia as it has a nice lobby and bigger breakfast place than the Movenpick. Melia is situated in a central location and within walking distance to the old quarter and the Hoankiem lake. You can get very competitive room rate by booking on line via Agoda. The only problem is they charge you USD 12 for internet connection per day.

Reviewed October 11, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

Melia Hotel”

friendly staff all willing to help
Nothing particularly memorable

This hotel is nice, it has a lot of amenities and the staff were fantastic. The breakfast was pretty good, lots of variety and options. The swimming pool is good, the room (deluxe) was good. The location isn't crash hot.

Reviewed August 18, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Vijendran from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Melia Hotel Hanoi”

My first visit to Vietnam, good place to stay, staff speak good English, Rooms comfortable.
Smoking allowed inside Hotel.

This was my first visit to Hanoi and to Vietnam I had arranged airport pick up from Hotel and this is recommneded staff and the service was good and no one was expecting tips. USD used extensively so bring small notes for tips. I heard that the English at other Hotels including the Hilton were not good, I found all staff spoke good English. The Hotel lobby is busy and there is great atmosphere in this hotel.

Reviewed March 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009

Valued for money hotel”

Great Location. Valued for money for 5 stars.
None.

Great sized and clean room, good service. The hotel was very good; easy to everything. There is nearby 5 minutes walk a nice center with some shops around and many restaurants and coffee shops; The location is great near busy area around no need take a taxi to go around; The staff was very welcoming and speaking well English; serve you first class and professional; The room was very convenient with internet access etc;.

Reviewed September 07, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
helena from Spain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellent hotel with superb breakfast”

It is difficult to find something we didn’t like about the hotel. From the moment they picked as up from the airport all the staff were really attentive. The room was big and nicely decorated. Comfy beds with super soft cotton bed linen. We booked our Halong Bay tour with their tour agent and all was made easy for us. We could leave our luggage there until our return. Special highlight is the top class buffet breakfast with plenty of selection. Would come back here without a doubt.

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Dear helena, On behalf of Melia Hanoi Team, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Hanoi and for taking the time to give us a feedback about our hotel facilities and services. We are really proud that you had such a wonderful experience and that our hospitality met your expectations. I will share your nice comments with the whole team and I am sure they will be encouraged by your remarks. Once again, our most sincere thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon. Kind regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded November 04, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
AKIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Friendly and Professional Atmosphere ”

Being a solo female traveler, I couldn’t ask more from a hotel. It made me feel both safe and welcomed in Hanoi. Quality of the staff, room facility & amenities, and location of Melia Hanoi exceeded my expectations. Especially the members of the Concierge Desk were friendly and attentive. ( I usually experience one or two individuals who aren’t so helpful .). One example of their excellence happened when a Concierge made a mistake of telling me the wrong stamp price for a postcard. This happened while I was checking out of the hotel. Then several hours later, I had returned to the hotel premises to catch my ride to the airport. (Even though it was after I had checked out) he came over and apologized, then returned the difference. Then when he found out my ride was late, he and the others made sure I got to the airport in time. I look forward to returning to Melia Hanoi for my next trip.

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Dear AKIKO, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi as your "home away from home" and for your great review, especially your nice comments about our Team members. We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and you were impressed by the honesty of our Concierge staff. Client’s satisfaction is our ultimate commitment. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Once again, our most sincere thanks you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Warm regards Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded October 13, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pham from Vietnam
Business traveler
The Level Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

I really like the Melia. It is a very good hotel and in a very good location. The suite that I have is particularly well designed and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. All in all an excellent hotel. Professor Pham Chi Thanh

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Dear Professor Pham, On behalf of Melia Hanoi Team, I would like to thank you for choosing Melia Hanoi for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel facilities and services. We are proud to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff, I will share your nice comments with the entire team and I am sure they will be encouraged by your remarks. Our sincere thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Warm regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded September 10, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Dong from South Korea
Business traveler
Grand Premium
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Good atmosphere!”

I like this type of hotel. No brand new, but so cozy and stable !!

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing Melia Hanoi and for your valuable feedback on Agoda. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us! We do look forward to accommodate you in future! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

Responded January 28, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Poi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Everything is good”

Location is good easily accesible to old quarter. Breakfast is good. However bathroom water control placement is weird.

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi and for review us on Agoda. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our breakfast and our location! Regarding to the bathroom control placement, thank you for bringing this thing to our attention. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and rest assured we will share your comment with our maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel if the travels bring you back to Hanoi! Warm regards, Diana Delgado Guest Experience Team

Responded January 03, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Viet from Vietnam
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Nice Hotel”

Good breakfast, room and service

Reviewed November 28, 2018

Dear Viet, Thank you for choosing Melia Hanoi and for your great review. We are delighted to know that you had a nice experience with us and you liked our room, breakfast and service. I will share your comment with the whole team and I am sure they will be encouraged by your remarks. Once again, many thanks for your nice comment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Kind regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded November 30, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ly from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice”

I enjoyed it!

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Dear Ly, On behalf of Melia Hanoi team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi as well as taking your time for doing a such great review on Agoda. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Once again, our most sincere thanks to share your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Best regards, Pedro Led Guest Experience Team

Responded March 01, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Suzanne from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Melia is just PERFECT!”

Wonderful location and the spread for breakfast and lunch are scrumptious! Excellent service too!

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Suzanne, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi and for your nice comments about our breakfast, lunch and services. We are proud that our hospitality met your expectation. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi in the near future. Warm regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded November 05, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Joonyong from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good”

very nice and good facility

Reviewed October 09, 2018

Dear Joonyong, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi and for sharing your nice experience about our hotel facilities and services. We are delighted to know that our hospitality met your expectation. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi in the near future. Warm regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded October 10, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Georges-Olivier from China
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

3rd floor”

Be careesull when booking to not take the room in the 4th floor. The disco bellow continues playing till 3am. The only very very bad point during my stay.

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Georges-Olivier, First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen Melia Hanoi for your recent stay. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. I am very sorry for the inconveniences you suffered from the music noise of the Bar on the 3rd floor. Your feedback has been brought to the attention of the Hotel Management and the Bar Owner. Actions have been taken to fix the issue and to avoid a similar situation happens again in the future. Once again, our special thanks for your constructive feedback. We hope to have other opportunities to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi in the near future. With kind regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded October 08, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Leslie from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Didnt have Breakfast as too expensive at 25US each can find good food round the corner starting as low as 2US

Reviewed September 04, 2018

Dear Leslie, On behalf of Melia Hanoi Team, I would like to thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Hanoi. I am sorry to learn that you booked the room in our hotel without breakfast and it was expensive for you to pay for the breakfast separately. You are totally right that it is easy to find some good street food in Hanoi with very low price. However, our breakfast is international buffet with huge variety and we could guarantee for the food safety and hygiene. We hope that you would have a chance to experience our buffet breakfast for the next booking. Once again, many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Show more
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jagan from India
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice hotel as like other Melia.”

Good hotel, nice spread of breakfast. The Bed was Xtra King, love it.

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Dear Jagan, Thank you very much for staying at Melia Hanoi and for taking your time to review us on Agoda. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, especially, that you enjoyed the bed and breakfast. Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Ngo Minh Phuong Guest Experience Officer

Responded August 27, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jagan from India
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good Hotel & Biggg Bed”

Good short stay, will come back again. Love the Extra King Bed.

Reviewed August 16, 2018

Dear Jagan, On behalf of Melia Hanoi Team, I would like to thank you very much for having chosen Melia Hanoi and for taking the time to give us a feedback. We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your nice comments with the whole team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Nguyen Thi Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded August 17, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
widodo from Indonesia
Couple
Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

good hotel good breakfast”

good hotel and good value

Reviewed August 02, 2018

Dear widodo, Thank you very much for having chosen Melia Hanoi for your last stay. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel and breakfast. Our positive review will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. With best regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded August 03, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
YEONSIK from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

good”

good

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Dear YEONSIK, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi and for your great review. We are really proud that you had such a wonderful experience and that our hospitality met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon. Warm regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Manager

Responded July 24, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.8
Excellent
heuy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Good strategic location. Enjoy the stay. Staff are super friendly.

Reviewed June 24, 2018

Dear heuy, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi for your recent stay and for you time to review us. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Ngo Minh Phuong Guest Experience Team

Responded June 25, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Phan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Grand Premium
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Everything was perfect except the water leaking in the bathroom. Even It was informed but it did not be fixed

Reviewed June 17, 2018

Dear Phan, First of all, thank you very much for having chosen Melia Hanoi for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel facilities and services. We are glad to know that you were overal satisfied with our services. However, I have forwarded your comment about the water leaking in the bathroom with our Chief Engineer. Indeed, the bathroom is the issue that we are considering as an area of improvement. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you suffered. Once again, many thanks for your constructive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Team

Responded June 18, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Aldrine from Philippines
Couple
Grand Premium
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Best hotel to stay in Hanoi for us”

Melia Hotel did not disappoint at all. We loved our room. It was spacious, well-designed, and had 2 toilets! It even had a receiving area! It was really worth the money. The location is great and even had a Rolls Royce dealership on its ground floor with a few luxury brand stores too. When we're in Hanoi again, we will be staying at this hotel again.

Reviewed April 17, 2018

Dear Aldrine, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hanoi for your recent stay. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and services. Your positive comments will support our aim to deliver exceptional service and to create treasured memories for all guests. Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Melia Hanoi soon. Warm regards, Nguyen Thanh Binh Guest Experience Team

Responded April 18, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Pornpan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Old hotel but impressive experience ”

Stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is old but the facilities are still in good condition, and the staffs provided good service. The staff upgraded us to suit room by her misunderstanding and we didn’t know that we were upgraded, so when we checked out the staff at the front office refunded the money to us because it was thier mistake. I’m impressed this hotel more than Lotte, I thought it’s the best one in Hanoi but after I experienced the housekeeping’s carelessness for the cleaning of the room, I changed my mind. I will stay at Melia again for my further visit

Reviewed February 21, 2018

Dear Pornpan, Thank you for choosing Melia Hanoi and taking your time to review us on Agoda. Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi and for your nice comments about our Hotel facilities and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectation. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regard, Hoang Tien Loc Guest Experience Team

Responded February 27, 2018
Melia Hanoi Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Paula from Colombia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Excellent breakfast ”

Location is conveniently near old town and french neighborhood, though away from the hectic traffic in old town. Breakfast fruit is amazing as it is exotic and not the typical products. Beds could be more comfortable.

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Melia Hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi and for your nice comments about our hotel facilities and services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

Responded January 15, 2019
Melia Hanoi Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Amazing hotel in great location”

Amazing hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was probably the best I have ever seen with so much good food and variety. About a 5-10 minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake and just a little bit further to old quarter so great location. Very happy!!

Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yaoying from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

It's really that good!”

Country leaders from around the world, like PM Lee Hsien Loong from Singapore, Hilary Clinton from the USA, and many others, have put up at this hotel. Although it can be annoying that the staff kept on speaking to me in Japanese even though I told countless times I'm not ... But then again, Hanoi is pretty much an expat city with a lot of Japanese. There are usually full by the way ...

Reviewed November 28, 2017