2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Lina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
overally satisfied
location, location and location.
nothing much to commend. averagely satisfied.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Shirley from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice location
location, friendly, good service
enjoy a my stay here.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

donna from Australia
Couples
The Level - Club Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Melia hotel was fantastic
The Level exclusive check in and out, evening snacks and drinks, very friendly staff.
Melia Hotel was absolutely fantastic, we have stayed in many hotels in KL and this was by far the best, the staff are excellent, well worth paying out a little more to stay on The Level. The hotel is close China Town etc and other shopping centres.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Kok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location and nearby shopping malls and food
Good location, shopping mall and easy access to food
Friendly staff and fast check in
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jeremy from Singapore
Business travelers
Premium Guestroom
Stayed one night in May 2014
A joy to return to each time
Location, facilities and most importantly great staff!
Always a pleasure to return to the Melia each time I'm in KL. The staff there are fantastic as always, though this time they really went above and beyond. There had been an error with my booking dates but the staff did everything to make the situation as painless as possible and before long everything had been sorted out!
Reviewed May 25, 2014

KAYE from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great staff Great location would stay again
Location, Friendly staff, good rooms
Fast check in hotel staff were very helpful and got us to our room in record time. The location is fantastic right opposite time square and the monoroail goes along just outside the hotel
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Mila from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
The best price for the club room
Good location
Reviewed May 25, 2014

PHOAY from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Value for Money
Location and Comfort
Value for moneay. Centrally located.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Jason from Singapore
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I will never stay here again
Clean, opposite times square
Bad, booked a total of 14 rooms and special request for large bed (Queen size) as there are quite a few couples in our group. Only 2 rooms are large bed and we enquired the staff, they told me that our booking is only twin bed (2 x single) and special request are upon availability. Such a big hotel and they only have 2 large bedrooms? I made my booking early, 1 month in advance and the hotel was not crowded at all due to non-peak period. Staff attitude was bad and service was the worse ever. I will never book this or recommend this hotel to anyone. Some of the rooms are opposite a mall nearby and there were KTV singing all night long. Really not worth my money. Many better hotels just nearby.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Jason from Singapore
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
I will never stay in this hotel again
Clean, opposite times square
Bad, booked a total of 14 rooms and special request for large bed (Queen size) as there are quite a few couples in our group. Only 2 rooms are large bed and we enquired the staff, they told me that our booking is only twin bed (2 x single) and special request are upon availability. Such a big hotel and they only have 2 large bedrooms? I made my booking early, 1 month in advance and the hotel was not crowded at all due to non-peak period. Staff attitude was bad and service was the worse ever. I will never book this or recommend this hotel to anyone. Some of the rooms are opposite a mall nearby and there were KTV singing all night long. Really not worth my money. Many better hotels just nearby.
Reviewed May 24, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: