2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 6197 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

jaycen from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay
Easy access to public transportation, comfortable room and close to shopping places
Our stay in melia kuala lumpur hotel is a comfortable one. The hotel is very near a station of the monorail, it is just outside the hotel. Shopping places surrounds melia hotel, within walking distance. Restaurants are also just nearby, plenty of selections to choose from. The room we had was big although the linens are not clean. The hotel staff are very helpful.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Haw from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable. Internet access not available in room
Near shopping centres, food and transportation
Comfortable but there is no internet access unless you pay for it. The Internet access at the hotel lobby was slow.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Emily from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice Hotel
Location, Value, hmmm
The stay was pleasant. appreciate if the front desk staff and concierge can be more helpful towards ALL guests rather than just the westerners.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Eileen from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Lovely staff and great locations
Location, location,location
Fantastic location, opposite Time Square Shopping Centre, near Bukit Bintang and monorail right on the doorstep. Staff were lovely and helpful, room clean and comfortable. Wide selections for breakfast, would stay again!
Reviewed December 06, 2013

LEONARD from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premium Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Satisfied
Friendly staff, family-friendly place and Bukit Bintang shopping malls
A nice place to relax for a small family after 4 days of shopping in Kuala Lumpur.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Soo from Singapore
Families with older children
Premium Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Convenient Location
In the heart of the city, near shopping area and near to monorail station.
I have stayed here many times but this time it started with a dissappointment and feeling cheated. I paid extra to book for room with 2 large queen beds as advertised as my 2 kids was joining us for the trip and we want to stay together. At the check-in, I was told rooms with 2 queen beds were not available and was given a normal room with 2 single beds. This means I was paying additional for nothing. Hotel should not have confirmed booking of rooms if not available at that catogory or should refund difference.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

hairol from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Excellent hotel and very near to shopping area
Clean, confortable and friendly staff
It was a great experiance especially stay with families but it would be nice if this hotel give a free internet access because it is very important to a tourist like us to contact people in our home country via internet such as email, skype and etc.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Rozita from Singapore
Families with older children
Premium Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and Hotel Centrally Located.
Large Room, Friendly Staff and Centrally Located
Payment has been made thru AGODA but we need to put RM400 as deposit. WIFI connection was really bad. The good thing is hotel is centrally located and easy access to Shopping Malls and restaurant only just by walking.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Andy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
One Of My Best Stay In An Aging Hotel
Close to anywhere in city center, easy access to public transport, foods are everywhere!
It's been a great stay with our young children coming along. This should have been a luxury hotel once. In my opinion, the premises needs renovation already. Melia is quite famous back in my home country with it's luxury and I am quite surprised that his one situated at KL don't come close to the one in my country. But still, being once a luxury hotel, it still have it's charm. Staffs were great and was highly trained. Location wise...perfect.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Elsie from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Convinient, close to shopping areas
convinient, great breakfast & friendly staff.
Satisfy. Everything was great including the staff. Near to shopping areas and centrally located.
Reviewed December 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: