Book Now: Melody Hotel

Good
From 145 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Reviews of Melody Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (145)
6.6
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.8
Facilities8.0
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service6.0
Value for money6.5
All languages
All guests (145)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 137 verified guest comments
8.3
Excellent
Chun from Singapore
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Convenient Location Just nice stay Hotel”

Location with McDonalds opposite & Cafe downstairs

hotel arranged us stay facing away from the road, which is good . althou location is good facing the drum tower, the traffic downstairs can be noisy at times. location great, near the muslim quarters where there is a bazaar too.

Reviewed July 27, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Ivars from Latvia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Hotel from which leave for airport in the morning ”

Location location location

Overall it was a pleasant stay. I needed a simple place to stay the night and leave for airport in the morning. Melody hotel was excellent from location standpoint as the shuttle bus is right opposite to the entrance. As I was not looking for services or luxury the stay was more or less as expected. Small renovation in the room would without a doubt come in handy though.

Reviewed August 01, 2014
4.3
TING from Malaysia
Couple
Boutique King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Melody Hotel”

it is the poor condition hotel i never stay before..

i really need to say something here.. it is really an old hotel, uncomfortable bed, old furniture, and smelllllllly room. although i opened the window and try to reduce the smell, it is a heavy smoking room i never stay b4.

Reviewed April 01, 2014
3.3
Yu from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Easy Access to Airport”

Good Location

Hotel was average, not so clean toilet. But the only good thing is that the hotel is situated really in a good location. Understand that it's difficult to grab a cab at XiAn, but no worries living in this hotel, cause the airport transfer and train station is just at the door step.

Reviewed September 10, 2013
3.3
Yu from Singapore
Family with teens
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

good location”

good location

Hotel was average, not so clean toilet. But the only good thing is that the hotel is situated really in a good location. Understand that it's difficult to grab a cab at XiAn, but no worries living in this hotel, cause the airport transfer and train station is just at the door step.

Reviewed September 10, 2013
4.0
Yu from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

convenience is the only good”

location, airport transfer

Hotel was average, not so clean toilet. But the only good thing is that the hotel is situated really in a good location. Understand that it's difficult to grab a cab at XiAn, but no worries living in this hotel, cause the airport transfer and train station is just at the door step.

Reviewed September 10, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Leo from United States
Family with teens
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great location but alot of outside noise”

Location,location,location

The Melody Hotel is a great central location near the Bell and Drum Towers.It is a stop for the shuttle bus to and from the airport plus near the train station. The hotel staff are all very nice and accommodating.We arrived early from an overnight train and our room was not ready.Since we going to see the Terracotta Warriors shortly after getting to the hotel,we were allowed to shower and clean up in another room.Because of its central location the noise outside can be a little loud until late into the night.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Brad from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

Excellant location”

Great staff

Although english is my primary language, speaking a little Mandarin really came in handy. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The room is a bit a small, but we can't gauge everything by western standards. I was always directed to the right bus, and my room was well kept. Overall I was very pleased with the cost and location in proximity to landmarks in Xi'an.

Reviewed September 19, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CHIANG from Taiwan
Group
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

位置優”

吵雜

first time in Xian, China. the hotel location is great, but the taxi drives gathering outside the hotel during the middle of night could really drive your crazy.... the noixe aproof wall is extremely required.

Reviewed April 25, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jade from Indonesia
Group
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010

Excellent Location”

Closed to Drum Tower and shopping location, easy to reach and

Drinking water supply is very helpful for us despite we have.- Location is very suitable for new visitor to Xi'an since there is an airport shuttle bus stops in front of the hotel. Likewise we could take the airport shuttle bus to the airport. It is really the advantage of the hotel.

Reviewed October 22, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Vickie from United States
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2010

Melody Hotel”

Location was GREAT
Nothing room 618 was my favorite

I have been traveling all over China and finally found Agoda to have the best deals. Location in X'ian was GREAT. Exactly where you want to be in the center of it all. And alittle walking distance to some favorite spots X'ian has too offer. Additional the bus was right out in front to take you to the airport at a reasonable price.

Reviewed June 25, 2010
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2010

Perfect location, great bang for buck.”

Location, nice rooms.
Slightly confused staff; no breakfast. A little loud.

Melody has gotten some bad rap for the past few years, but I found it charming, perfectly located, and pretty comfortable. You can't really beat the location--right next to the drum tower and within striking distance of the (extremely delicious) Muslim quarter. The staff are a little spotty, but all are friendly. I got the business class room, and it was worth the extra couple of dollars--spacious, tasteful, and with a beautiful view of the Drum Tower. The only real drawback was the noise at night--it is in the center of the old city, and even late at night there was some traffic noise to contend with. Overall though, pretty fantastic.

Reviewed June 11, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Sweden
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2009

Fantastic Holyday in Xian”

Thanks to the Hotel, Good location, Clean, Friendly and helpful people we had some fantastic days in Xian.
It was very cold when we was there and insulation or heatingsystem was not good.

Melody is a good hotel. The location in the heart of Xian is perfect and together with clean rooms and friendly people give us very nice experience. There was also good service to arrange for transport and sightseeing. The location of the hotel is specially good if you want to go shopping, for restaurants and nightlife. We can recommend the hotel to everyone.

Reviewed November 22, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Group
Business Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2009

recommend”

excellent position. Airport bus also terminates outside the hotel
If you have a front bedroom then the street noise can be a problem.

Hotel was clean and the room was of good size. We didn't have breakfast as it was not included in the deal. However there is a MacDonalds just opposite! Originally we booked a premium room that was spacious but was at the front of the hotel. After the first night of not sleeping because of traffic noise the hotel changed our room to one that was quiet (though not premium)but was still very acceptable.The room was clean and new towels provided each day. The hotel's central position made it ideal for walking in evening to local restaurants and coffee etc.

Reviewed August 21, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Yan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Great location”

Great location

Located near to Bell and Drum tower, metro are nearby too. Drop off bus stop from Xian Airport right in front of hotel. No Wifi at room.

Reviewed January 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Fantastic location and great value”

Location

Right at the Bell Tower in XiAn. Airport bus at the front door. Great restaurants all around. Helpful staff. Confortable, clean rooms at a very reasonable price

Reviewed July 21, 2012
6.8
Good
Jorge from Mexico
Solo traveler
Boutique King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Stay there if speak chinese”

There are some negatives issues I had during my stay. First, people from Front Desk speak only very basic English and unfortunately my chinese is Null, so, I could do check-in. Internet speed was terrible, those days, it only worked after midnight and before 6 am. Then, I asked one day before leaving to people in front desk if they can call a taxi for me next day and they said that they cannot do that, that I needed to arrange by myself (this conversation was using Google translator). At least, they help me when I asked to write down instructions to taxi driver about how to go to bus shuttle stop (BTW, If your flight is departing before 10 am the stop just outside the hotel doesn't make sense because that bus starts later, so, you have to do what I did, take a taxi to another bus stop in the west of the city, like 10 minutes by taxi - 4 or 5 kilometers away the hotel).

Reviewed July 18, 2016
6.0
Lyon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014

Rooms need desperate upgrading”

Location location location

The electricity is an issue at this hotel. Many wires are live and unprotected. This was the first time in my life were I was concerned and scared about an electric fire. This is a ticking time bomb. The bathroom was mouldy and there were cracks on the wall, big cracks. Toilet paper is scarce, you have to beg for some more. You have to request for vacuming, and a couple of time they forget to clean something, I had to call them again. Except for the location and easy access from the airport, there is not much to this hotel. Some staff needs to speak some English!

Reviewed September 10, 2014
5.0
Kwan from Malaysia
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

best loation but everything else below par”

best location

the only thing that attracted me to stay is its location. if you take the airport bus to xian's city, the bus will stop right in front of the hotel. it is especially important if you arrived at late night. other than that, it is probably a two to three star hotel at best. it is old, smelly in the room, falling off wall paper, and i found human hair on the towel that had supposed been washed.

Reviewed August 21, 2014
4.3
bumivitch from Thailand
Business traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013

don't expect any help from hotel staff”

location, city transportation, airport bus park in front of the hotel.

very old building and very lousy hotel facilities. front desk speak no foreign language, give you no help, don't change the small combination local money for the taxi. this hotel is may good for the local people but not for foreigner in my own opinion. for myself i will never ever going to stay in this hotel even this is the last one their left in xian even for free of charge.

Reviewed November 19, 2013
5.3
tawatchai from Thailand
Group
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Good value for the money”

Very good location, easy connect to airport, good connect to public transport.

Room at roadside was very noicy. Not a clean hotel to stay. Need lot of renovations including painting. There is a bus stop at infront of the hotel from and to airport. Very good location situated between drum and bell towers. Close to shoping centers and several good local restaurants.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
5.3
Luis from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Great location, dated hotel.”

Location and nothing else.

Single room with private bathroom, tv and fridge. Hot shower with good preassure was be best thing, along with the A/C in the room which worked perfectly during summer season. The room looked old and everything seemed quite dated. It looked clean but so old, including torn wallpapers, that at the end you never know if it is really clean or not. Made me pay a deposit of 300 CNY as there are some food and prodcuts offered in the room to buy. As I didn´t use or bought anything they paid me back the whole deposit without any problems when checking out. There is no wifi in the hotel and no breakfast is included. Location is great just two steps away from bell tower and with a direct bus from the airport arriving and departing from the entrance. Be careful with the hotel staff and the business centre. I had previously arranged a tour with another agency and I asked the hotel staff to help me to call this agency for tour confirmation. The hotel staff told me that the agency had cancelled my tour and... magic! they offered me the same tour at same price but with the difference that I had to pay a deposit. I decided to trust the hotel but the next day I found a guide from my original booked tour waiting for me at the lobby. Of course, I had already paid the deposit to the hotel so I had to cancel my original tour, finding myself in an unpleasant situation. Misunderstanding? Well, it could be but I am already and experienced traveller to know that there was something dishonest in the behaviour of the hotel staff.

Reviewed August 12, 2013
2.7
Christina from United States
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Horrible!”

Dirty, unfriendly staff, and gross!

Horrible! - It was a nightmare to stay at this hotel. But we paid three nights online so we could not get any refund for changing to another hotel. Do not recommend this hotel at all. You do not need to book this hotel for taking airport shuttle bus. Everyone can get on this airport shuttle bus. There are many better hotels around this hotel. It is the most disgusting hotel that we ever been to.

Reviewed July 28, 2013
6.0
Eva from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Good location”

Very central location, the airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel entrance and it is right next to several local attractions.

The hotel is very conveniently located across from the Drum Tower and near the Bell Tower and the Muslim Quarter. Also the airport shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel. But the hotel is not well maintained and rooms could use a paint job and general renovations. Also since the heat was already turned off for the season, the one blanket on the bed was not warm and I had to sleep wearing my sweater over my nightgown. Also they only give you one very small (1/3-1/2 the normal size)roll of toilet paper which isn't really enough.

Reviewed April 08, 2013
2.7
Mary from United States
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in”

Only the location

Extremely poor service with the staff saying "well, you know this is only a 3 star hotel". Dirty and dingy throughout. Non-functioning room safe (tried three), lights, and internet. No hot water in the shower, no cable TV, broken room bell, and broken visa machine. This resulted in the hotel being "unable to return the deposit upon checkout". They said we should see a credit on our account a month later. We would have moved if we could have gotten our deposit back.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
7.7
Very good
Eng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Fantastic location”

Near to major attractions such as Bell & Drum Tower, Mosque and Muslim Quarters

Room is a bit small for a single room. Internet access very poor and has to be at waiting area on the ground floor with 3 seats. Suggest to have access in the room if not very troublesome to be at the lobby as most of the time it was crowded with people and very noisy (bus to airport just outside the hotel).

Reviewed October 27, 2012
6.0
kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Good views, but overall disappointing ”

Near airport bus and drum tower

Over-priced, room small and old, very noisy and bright at night because of traffic, atmosphere was depressing, overwhelming amounts of people outside the hotel trying to get your attention and money, very close to the Muslim quarter and good food

Reviewed August 30, 2011
4.0
Crystal from United States
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Run down and outdated”

Location

there are only 2 pros that i can attribute to this hotel: the location and the black-out curtains that do a great job of blocking out the morning sunlight. the rooms, hallways and elevators of this hotel are completely run down and outdated. the carpets are soiled and look to be decades old. the walls and ceiling of the room we stayed in were cracked, spotted with soot-like material, and the in desperate need of a couple coats of paint. the shower was cracked and discolored and i do not recommend using it without a pair of flip flops between your feet and the shower floor. the air conditioning was decent at best. my husband found a hair in the bedding and we noticed several stains on it as well. the mattresses were hard as rocks. i found one english tv channel, but the sound was so poor and disoriented, that we ended up turning off the tv. in addition, the staff spoke very little english. overall, i do not recommend this hotel at all. for an additional us$20 (or less) per night, you can stay at a much better hotel down the street.

Reviewed July 31, 2011
4.0
Muhammad from Pakistan
Family with teens
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

very poor staff donot know english”

there was noting special to mark best it was very poor stay

It was a worst experience of my life v recommend u for the non smoking room but the room was full of smoke i and my kids have allergy with smoke so we all get all and went to the hospital for treatment despite our several request they didnot change our room

Reviewed July 20, 2011
6.7
Good
Lucie from France
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Great location but minimum service”

location, price, cleanliness

The location is great : the airport shuttle stops just at the door of the hotel, and hotel is very central. The staff is nevertheless quite slow and not quite up to respond to foreign tourists request. And there is no breakfast available at the hotel. Good deal still on the whole

Reviewed June 15, 2011
7.0
Very good
Erin from United States
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

Satisfactory stay”

location, ease to airport, can walk to Muslim Corner and Bell Tower, near Tourist Info
some staff spoke english others did not, does not provide guidance on city sights

This hotel was fine for the one night we booked in advance. If you're going to the Warriors or staying for a short period of time, it's absolutely adequate. Staff does not deal well with last-minute requests however - our train ended up being delayed until the next day and we booked a second night. But for booking in advance, feel confident that it's fine. Also, ask for a double bed.

Reviewed August 13, 2010
3.0
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010

A hotel that needs to learn how to do it's basic j”

Location
Hygiene and needs new carpets everywhere!

The worst hotel I have stayed in! Not only was it not very clean and carpets looked as old and dirty as something from the Ming dynasty, the staff where appauling. The final straw was us leaving a night early and asking for a taxi. In which I got, sorry sir we don't do that service. Stay somewhere else!

Reviewed August 11, 2010
5.7
Jasmine from Singapore
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

One word: DODGY!”

Right i the heart of the city
everything else

Firstly, location of this hotel was great. It was right in front of the Drum tower and therefore close to pretty much everything else such as the bell tower, great mosque, muslim bazaar, city wall, etc. Gettin to the hotel was also easy as there is a direct bus from the aiport right to the front door steps of the hotel. Then the fun part starts. The minute you get off the bus, there is a swarm of cabbie drivers and tour agents coming up to you and swarmin you with tour info to the terracotta warriors. Not like it a bad thing but c'mon, give me some time to think! Then you get the crazy locals all trying to check in at the same time. We didn't get a room with a view of the drum tower, etc but its ok. The rooms are LIVEABLE but def not impressive matarial. Most of the plugs didn't work, the controls for the lights in the middle of the bed frame didn't work, the carpets were dirty and the bathroom was just plain old. The bedroom part was relatively decent. Oh, would have helped if they have a safe considerin the dodgy surroundings.

Reviewed July 29, 2010
7.0
Very good
Clifford from United States
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2010

Convenient Location”

airport bus drops off in front of hotel, located close to bell and drum towers, close to night markets, close to shopping mall, clean room
internet room cannot be guaranteed

xi'an doesn't have too much to see and can pretty much be seen in 2 days. for such a short trip, getting to and from the airport is a big factor for me. the Melody hotel is extremely easy to get to even if you don't speak any Chinese. just go outside and find the bus sign that says "Melody Hotel" and hop aboard. they leave every 15-30 minutes and does the same on the way back. the room was clean enough and perfectly acceptable. like most hotels, the carpet doesn't look too clean but everything else was fine.

Reviewed May 23, 2010
7.3
Very good
Tong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

Good connection with the airport and the city”

This hotel is centrally located with very easy access to all areas of interest within the city. With food, entertainment all within walking distance.
Some of the rooms are within earshot of the intense activities at street level until late at night and early morning. So ask for a room facing away from the Drum Tower.

The hotel is centrally located and within easy reach to all places of interest and entertainment. The exciting Hui area is just opposite the Hotel. The rooms are comfortable only choose a room facing away from the Drum Tower if you like a quieter night. Food are within easy reach for all the hours of the day and night especially street food from other provinces. Take note of the Drum Tower and the Bell Tower and you would be disoriented.

Reviewed April 30, 2010
5.0
patrick from Canada
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009

Melody Hotel in Xian”

central, good views, helpful and friendly staff
grotty carpets, less than completely thorough cleaning efforts, relatively expensive restaurant

the central location is great; there is a great outdoor market just 2-3 blocks east and a block or so south. the outdoor food vendors in the vicinity are both good and inexpensive. the hotel itself is well situated but the fact that the airport buses begin loading right in front, very early in the morning, creates a less than welcome wake -up call. cleaning supervisors don't do their job; a cigarette butt from a previous guest lay beneath our bathroom sink for a 3 day stay.

Reviewed December 13, 2009
4.7
Mark from Denmark
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009

Get a room AWAY from the main street”

Location. View from our room.
Only one english speaking staff, and he wasn't fluent. The noise from the main street. Unhelpful staff. dodgy rooms.

I was not impressed at all with the Melody hotel. Only one guy spoke (poor) english and the rest didn't understand anything. The rooms were pretty dodgy, but the view was very nice. The windows in the room were the thinnest I've ever seen, which didn't go well with the taxis constant honking from eight o'clock. The noise from the main street was enormous, and we even lived on the 6th floor! The staff also went out of their way to NOT help us book a cruise on the yangtze river, and we had to go to another hotel that could help us even though we didn't live there. The Melody staff only seemed helpful when they thought you would buy some of their tours or in some other way put money in their pockets.

Reviewed August 08, 2009
3.3
LAI from Hong Kong
Group
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2009

my bad experience at Melody Hotel”

near the city and convenient to walk to shopping center
BE CAREFUL!!! Don't ever stain their beddings, if ever by accident u have spilled some (I MEAN "FEW" SPOTS) juice or drinks on it, they will charge you at least RMB30.00 for the washing of the beddings. They don't change the face towels everyday, they just refold them back to the place, they change the bath towel only.

I recommend all guest to complain or check everything in the room, check if there is a stain on all beddings? a stain on the towels? if so, complain immediately to them if not you will pay for the cleaning of it. Be sure u are check in on 5th floor if you book for standard room, don't ever agree to stay on 3rd floor.

Reviewed August 04, 2009
5.3
pakchanok from Thailand
Family with young children
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2009

Melody hotel”

close to the bell tower and drum tower
Very noisy,lots of buses and coaches stop right in front of hotel so all the cars and taxi on the road honk horn all night long, can't get enough sleep, no internet at the hotel

Hotel close to bell tower and close to drum tower just walk across the street by using the underground walk way, close to Muslim market,easy to find restaurant, have travel agent,hotel staff is friendly but speak english a little, bed is clean, bathroom is clean but old, the room is old, if the room close to the main road you will hear people honk horn a lot, no internet both broadband and wireless, no complementary drinking water.

Reviewed April 08, 2009
7.0
Very good
Choong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Love the place”

Super good location. Near the Muslim street. All the must go places can reach by walking.

Love the location & the food area there. The shopping Centres are nearby too.

Reviewed October 31, 2014
7.0
Very good
anirut from Thailand
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

easy transport close to subway ”

good value for money close transport near shopping center

Room was old but clean. had some noise from outside

Reviewed June 01, 2014
3.3
Yu from Singapore
Family with teens
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Very Noisy”

Noisy, good location

Because the location is situated at the road side, it is super noisy at night with all the horns from the car.

Reviewed September 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
ANAN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Boutique King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

The hotel staff is very kind to support.”

Very excellent

Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Singapore
Couple
Boutique King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Good location”

Location, clean, service

It's enjoyable, as it is located in the middle of a few tourist attraction travel through and flow is convenient . Room is relatively clean.

Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Surat from Thailand
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012

Very good location”

Location

Good location, easy to transport from airport. Room clean enough,ok, But staff cannot talk english well Overall is ok, worth money good location

Reviewed December 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kristen from United States
Solo traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Beautiful hotel at a great price”

in the heart of xi'an, within walking distance, cheap mini bar prices, great view

beautiful. accommodating staff and a really great location. only con is the lack of wifi/internet connection outside of business suites.

Reviewed November 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sendy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Oke not bad”

location

Location near zhonglou and gulou. Not bad. will come back stay again

Reviewed September 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Alison from Australia
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

great position”

position and friendly staff

this is the place to stay cheap and great location

Reviewed July 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Location, Location says it all”

Location to centre of everything

Good quality room for the price, however my north facing room (street side) was noisy as others have mentioned.

Reviewed June 06, 2011
6.3
Good
Wee from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Budget hotel standard ”

Near subway station. Cleaning service is regular.

Room not warm during winter. Ceiling leaked. Bathroom shower water pressure low. Poor airport shuttle arrangements. Poor concierge service.

Reviewed November 27, 2015
2.0
Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Boutique King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

very poor except good location.”

there is airport direct bus infront of the hotel, local food just opposit the hotel and easy to get public transport.

The staffs are not helpful and friendly. Hotel doing renovation work in the midnight and cause so much noise. The room is old and small. I think company needs to update the image of the hotel.

Reviewed July 01, 2014
7.7
Very good
Lauren from Australia
Solo traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Great Location!”

Location, Room was very large, Budget friendly

Room was extremely larger than we expected! Bonus! Location cannot be beaten!

Reviewed October 02, 2013
6.0
prapasri from Thailand
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

could get much better place in different location ”

location, location, location

room is very tired. Staff does not speak much English. Location could not be better. Expensive for room condition

Reviewed September 27, 2013
6.7
Good
kazuyuki from Japan
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

cost performance”

1) transportaion from the airport is very good, 2) location at the city center, 3) room fee is reasonable

Old hotel, but the cost performance is the best. There are many famous and traditional places near the hotel.

Reviewed August 16, 2013
6.3
Good
SOMNAPA from Thailand
Business traveler
Boutique King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

great location”

great location

we arrived very late night about 1am, the receptionist couldn't find our reservation so took abit time. The room look very tired. Other than that is fine.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
5.7
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

No-frills hotel with good location in city.”

1) good location. 2) fairly comfortable room. 3) fairly valued-for-money.

Overall, it was a good stay as I didn't encounter any problems in room.

Reviewed April 28, 2013
6.7
Good
RITTHIRONG
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Good Location but noisy”

Good location, center of Xi'An city

It's close to metro. Airport bus are stop in front of hotel.

Reviewed January 25, 2013
6.0
Sornsuda from Australia
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

No internet in the room”

Cllose to tourism area

Hotel not really clean, internet connect in the lobby area only receptionist can not speak much English, 10-15 mins walk to the torism area and transport underground train .

Reviewed November 23, 2012
5.7
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

town center area”

convenient for taking airport shuttle bus

It is at the town center. convenient for shopping and visiting bell and drum tower. however, it is quite busy on the road until late mid night.

Reviewed September 07, 2012
6.0
Ridhuan from Indonesia
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Good Hotel - close to Xian Great Mosque”

It is good hotel for muslim to visit Phonix Mosque hangzhou

Good hotel, close to Bell tower, Xian great mosque, Muslim food night market. Staff is helpfull and average english. Shopping walk need to bargain

Reviewed June 11, 2012
7.0
Very good
Andy from Malaysia
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012

Noisy environment”

Tour services available

Melody Hotel is a simple hotel with helpful staff. Very near to very famous 钟楼,鼓楼, shopping & etc

Reviewed February 29, 2012
4.3
Dian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Business Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

nice hotel but not with the service”

easy to go to the airport because of the shuttle bus just in front of the hotel

we plan to arrive at melody hotel on 16 august 2011, since we could not find the train ticket from beijing to xi'an, so we arrive at the hotel on 17 august 2011 morning like 5 am.

Reviewed August 26, 2011
4.3
pornpinun from Thailand
Group
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

near shooping center”

center the hotel from the room can see the drum and the night very noisy can}t sleep.

the hotel hard to find and the room was very poor and old room droken air condition.

Reviewed June 28, 2011
7.0
Very good
Anuratana from Thailand
Couple
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010

Good Location but bad for sleeping”

Location,hotel located near bell tower and opposite drum tower,easy to walk to those place including muslem night market,if you dont know where to find anything to eat at late night,Mcdonald always there for you.
The airport shuttle bus always park in front of the hotel but that could be a worst thing because a lot of taxi always park there too and when the airport bus stopped,taxi always fight for client,blow their horn,it's hard to slepp unless you love the horn symphony.

good location,easy to access but next time i wont stay here!

Reviewed October 28, 2010
7.0
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2009

Melody in Xi'an”

Great location...center of town.
Bathroom was a little tired and carpeting in room worn.

This was a good hotel for the price so bathroom and carpeting wasn't really a problem. Really liked the good location and convenience of airport shuttle stopping right at hotel.

Reviewed December 10, 2009
8.0
Excellent
VANESA from Spain
Solo traveler
Business Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009

ubicacion excelnete”

La ubicacion es excelente, situado en la plaza donde está la torre del tambor y de la campana. Habitación muy amplia. Cerca de la estación de tren y desde la puerta del hotel sale el autobus que lleva al aeropuerto
Reviewed August 27, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Joel from France
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009

4 Banqiao Courtyard”

- Localisation par rapport au métro (Beixinqiao) - Cadre sympathique - Chambre plutôt belle et propre - Personnel serviable
- Vue variable selon les chambres

Cet hôtel est très bien pour visiter le centre de Beijing (proche de la Cité interdite, de Wanfujing et ses commerces ...) et en même temps de l'aéroport (Airport Express à qqs stations). L'hôtel même est organisé autour d'un jardin sympa, avec des chambres bien faites et des douches propres.

Reviewed July 28, 2009
7.3
Very good
Adrien from France
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Hotel Central de catégorie moyenne”

Situation / rapport qualité prix

Situation centrale très pratique (proximité tour de la cloche et du tambour) Le bus de l'aéroport s'arrête juste devant l'hotel, extrèmement pratique ! Chambres correctes et simples, propres, rien à redire ! Moins : personnel ne comprenant pas l'anglais...(fréquent en Chine...)

Reviewed July 15, 2011
6.0
Vincent from France
Couple
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2009

Melody Hotel”

Situation
Bruit Petite chambre

Cet hotel jouit d'une excellente situation. Non seulement, il est à l'intersection entre la tour de la cloche, la tour des tambours et le quartiers musulmans mais en plus, le bus de l'aéroport s'arrête vraiment juste devant. En revanche, les chambres laissent à désirer. Un bruit incessant de pas et discussions dans le couloir nous a empêché de dormir le dernier soir. Sans compter que quelqu'un nous a réveillé en tambourinant a notre porte sur les coups de minuit... c'est la Chine!

Reviewed September 10, 2009
7.0
Very good
Raphael from France
Solo traveler
Boutique Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009

Xian Melody Hotel”

- Localisation
- Manque internet

Le plus grand avantage de cet hotel est sa situation. Tout d'abord pour rejoindre, pas besoin de prendre un taxi. Une ligne de bus part de l'aéroport et vous amène aux portes de l'hotel pour seulement 25 yuans (le terminus du bus est en face de l'hotel). Ensuite durant votre séjour l'hotel est idéalement placé. En face de la "Drum Tower" (tour des tambours), à deux pas du quartier musulman et de la grande mosquée. Maintenant concernant l'hotel lui-même : La première chose est qu'il manque internet, ce qui était pour moi tres important pour "téléphoner" via skype en France. Ce n'est pas un hotel de grand standing, mais il y a tant de choses à voir à Xian que l'on passe finalement peu de temps à l'hotel. Les chambres sont propres, la salle de bain n'était pas de toute première jeunesse mais cela était acceptable. Je n'ai pas essayé le petit déjeuné, j'ai préféré prendre un expresso chez Starbucks (à 100m de l'hotel) et de profiter du wifi gratuit.

Reviewed March 30, 2009