Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 753 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Test from Slovakia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Stay was just perfect
Frindly staff, wide food selection for breakfast
Stay was superb. Hotel staff was very attentive, very friendly with individual approach which compensated rather small room.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Piet from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
super
1. personnel, 2. breakfast, 3. very clean
with Christmas the personnel gave a very nice show for the guest with self-made food. booking of trips we do another time anywhere else
Reviewed January 05, 2014

CHAD from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
great service and location
location, service and breakfast
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Ian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Excellence amid extreme enthusiasm!
clean rooms, super friendly staff, location
An extremely pleasant stay! Totally surprised by their level of enthusiasm, friendliness and professionalism; value-for-money is just an understatement. It all began with the swift airport-pickup (despite my flight delay) and warm recipient upon arriving at the hotel. Every single staff present in the hotel upheld to their highest professionalism and never failed to gleam with a smile. The room was extremely clean and pleasant; the comfortable bed meant an immediate evasion from insomnia. Although breakfast wasn't a widespread, quality was very much valued over quantity; delicious and freshly prepared. All in all, you could feel their generous efforts and hard work being put into play in every guest-relation aspect. I will return!
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Arisa from Thailand
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great service, good location
Service, location, clean
We had very nice experience to stay in Meracus. Friendly and helpful staff, very good location, clean room and nice breakfast.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Jun from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
small hotel, Best location, good service
Service and location.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

GEORGIA from Cyprus
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Excelent Hotel. Value for money
Friendly staff, Good Location, Nice Breakfast
We had a very pleasand stay at Meracus Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us many helpfull information about the area.The hotel is located just a minute away from the lake and the shopping streets. Our room was at the back side of the hotel so we didn't have any noice. We will choose this hotel if we are going back to Hanoi.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A great stay!
Breakfast, wonderful staff, comfortable bed
A great stay at a wonderful place with both daily life and tourist refuges. The staff and comfortable room made this an excellent choice in Hanoi. The breakfast was spectacular.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Wonderful staff, cracking location
Staff, location, value
We were only staying for one night in Hanoi on our honeymoon, and did not want to spend too much. In terms of value for money, the Meracus was probably the best hotel of our entire holiday. On arrival, the staff were extremely attentive and friendly, and when shown to our room we found that they had provided balloons and a wedding cake! Totally unexpected and a wonderful touch to make us feel comfortable and appreciated. The room was not that big and there was no view, but it was very comfortable and suited our needs exactly. After checking out, the hotel let us leave our bags while we explored the city, and then arranged a taxi transfer for us on our return. Well located for shopping and exploring, clean as a whistle in an otherwise quite smoggy and "clammy" city, this hotel was a real find. Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Siew from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Enjoyable stay
It is just a short walk to the lake, it is within the shoe shopping district and the hotel has very helpful and friendly staff.
We had a very nice room with a queen and a single sized bed. Everyday the room will be cleaned and beautifully decorated. However, the sewage system needs upgrading. Suffice to say that the toilet bubbles occasionally.
Reviewed November 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: