Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Vincent from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Best affordable hotel in town
Clean, nice breakfast, friendly & humble staff
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Groups
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Perfect central location
Helpful staff, perfect location, great shower
Meracus is an ideal base to explore Hanoi, very central and extremely helpful staff. Bathroom and breakfast both very good.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PATURET from France
Families with young children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Definitely a good guess
The room is equiped with a labtop to with free internet access.
We spent 2 nights there. The room was nice, not too big, however it was very comfortable. Close to the busy streets and markets and the temple on the lake is worth seeing.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pimmada from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
“Fabulous in every way!”
“Fabulous in every way!”
We just finished our stay at the Meracus and were impressed by the high quality of service that was offered there. The staff are professional, friendly, speak excellent english and make your holiday a breeze! The hotel is decorated in neo-classical style and features comfortable beds, fancy showers and a delicious buffet breakfast. It is right in the centre of the Old Quarter and is in easy walking distance of Hoan Kiem lake, the water puppet shows and many good restaurants. This place is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and the best on our trip to Asia so far. With hotels it's always the little things that count and the hand written card and little gift of traditional Green rice cakes left on our bed on our final night were impressive and delightful. We will most definitely return to Meracus and their wonderful staff, if you are considering booking, do it, you will not find a better place. Thanks for a great stay.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nuno from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2013
Amazing Staff were very accommodating and helpfull
Comfortable, Clean, Cost Effective
Even though our flight was over 2 hours delayed, our hotel driver was still waiting for us with a welcome smile. All staff were very attentive, walking us to the pharmacy for our medical needs, recommending where go to go as well as precautions and buying tickets for the dancing water puppet show for us. They even offered us a shower on our return from Ha Long Bay Cruise before our return trip to the airport. This is a boutique hotel with exceptional service.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Couples
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
What an excellent hotel with outstanding service!
Cleanliness, service and design
The Meracus hotel is an outstanding hotel with superb service, extremely comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. Its location is central and I would most definitely visit this hotel again! The staff here was some of the best I have ever encountered.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LILIAN from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
A day in meracus makes us remember a lifetime
Beautiful rooms, very hospitable staffs, welcome drink
All of us like our stay in Meracus and will definitely recommend it to our friends!
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good located, take room to the back
clean, good location, nice staff
had a room to the street this time which is a no go. next time to the back!
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Angie from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in June 2013
Friendly Staff
Good location, friendly staff & nice room
Was impress with the good services of this hotel even much better than the 1st hotel (5 star) we stay in Hanoi .staff are friendly & helpful. Breakfast are great too.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuan from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very good customer servicec
Service, Room, Breakfast
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: