Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Brian from France
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great hotel for short stay
Centrally located, very friendly staff, nice and clean room
Reviewed May 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Damion from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Comfortable POCKET SPRING bed!
the beds and location, clean too
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

AMBROSE from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good budget hotel
clean, good service and good location
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Excellent location and service, very clean!
Cosy, Location, Great service
We spent 6 nights at the Meracus Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised at how much we liked it! Definitely great value for money. PROS: Located in the Heart of the Old Quarter with the bustling life of Hanoi at your very doorstep. We were minutes/seconds away from all the activity and great food, and about 10mins walk away from the French Quarter further south. Amazing service from the staff at every moment, from the receptionist to the staff at breakfast. they were very attentive and extremely helpful whenever we asked for tips and advice. The rooms were small, but clean and relatively modern. Brand new rain shower, flat screen TV with cable channels and a double bed. The room was very clean every day, and somehow they managed to always get housekeeping to clean our room within minutes of us leaving (don't know how they did this!), whenever we came back the room was always completely clean with new towels and linen. On our last night, the staff left two boxes of traditional Vietnamese cakes and a handwritten card wishing us well! Very thoughtful of them :) W stayed over Christmas, and the staff actually held a Party on Xmas eve, with loads of food, songs from the staff and a Spring Roll Making contest! It was heaps of fun and again, a testament to the great staff they have. CONS: We were on the 6th floor and sheltered from the street noise, but the walls are quite thin and you could hear the pipes/creaking of the hotel/voices in the morning. Probably not the best place for a light sleeper. The rooms are VERY small - just fits the double bed, a small desk and a wardrobe. However, you probably won't be spending a lot of time in the room anyway since Hanoi is a lovely place explore at all hours!
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suet from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
3 star hotel, 5 star service
Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great staff, very nice
Staff, location, price
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great value! Very nice staff!
Staff, location, value
Hotel was well worth the money. Would recommend it to anyone. Nice staff with good breakfast.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Excellent value hotel for a city trip to Hanoi
The best 3 things were the perfect location, super friendly, helpful & qualified staff, and all the amenities one could possibly wish for well organized in the compact and clean room, all for a very .
My father and I had an great stay in the Meracus hotel, the best one on our trip through Vietnam. We were warmly welcomed by the - all - very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff who gave us good recommendations. Each of us had a spotless double room, small in size but so well organized that nothing was lacking, and with great pillows. The location in the Old Town and just around the corner from the lake could not have been better, so that even my father, who does not enjoy walking, could watch the city bustle from the front steps. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
3 star hotel with a 5 star service
Service, room, value
We arrived at Meracus in exhausted condition from the Halong Bay trip. The hotel staff greet us with welcome drink & cold towels. I never have this kind of service in a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff also escort us to our room, gave us a tourist map & attraction guide. When we enter our room, we found that we have an in-room laptop, complimentary frsh fruits, and the rose petals. We packed our breakfast, and everything was in order
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suet from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
Awesome!
Great breakfast, super friendly staff, very clean & comfortable room
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. 3-star price, 5-star service! All the friendly staff would try their best to help you/meet your request in any possible way. They were even so thoughtful that they left a weather forecast for tomorrow in our room! Their breakfast is really a must try - please wake up earlier to enjoy their breakfast!
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: