Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Steve from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great staff, good location and nice room
value for money, location, staff friendliness
we had a great time at Meracus hotel. The staff was adorable and helpful. Our room had no window but it was nicely decorated and comfortable. The location is great, near shopping areas,water puppets theater and old city. Many good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Tameem from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Brilliant staff and nice hotel.
Staff, cleanliness, location
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hanny from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in March 2013
Very personal staff touch
Location,Staff personal touch,Great bedroom
We were very satisfied with the hotel staff personal touch,clean and great bedroom with balcony as per what we have booked through Agoda.This hotel is not a big hotel , b.fast is so so and space is quite small. Balcony floor is dusty.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Benjamin from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Best boutique hotel we stayed at in Hanoi
1) Great staff; 2) Great breakfast; 3) Centrally located
I have stayed at three boutique hotels in Hanoi and this was the best. What pushed it to the top of our list was the staff - They went out of their way to help you and make sure that you enjoyed everything Hanoi had to offer.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Thi from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Friendly & professional staffs
Very friendly & professtional staffs, rooms are well decorated but small
Very warm welcome with wet tower & ginger tea by staffs, however we had to wait for long from 11am - 2pm to check in. All the staffs included cleaners always say "hi" & smile to you. The rooms were very well decorated but small, with a lot of luggage you might have troubles in moving around the room. Very beautiful bathroom with modern gadget. Breakfast was good. Good location which is near to hoan kiem lake & night walking market.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Sakda from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
3 star hotel woth 5 star service
Great service from all staff
Very happy in this hotel, staff is very helpful and take care me like member of their family. Breakfast is very nice. Good location to go anywhere. Sure that I will stay this hotel when I go to Hanoi next time.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Christopher from Mauritius
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location, friendly service, fantastic!
Service, price, location
Great hotel, staff were very helpful, rooms spacious. Highly recommended!!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Louisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent value, fantastic staff, perfect location
Lovely beds
For the price, this is a fantastic hotel from which to explore Hanoi. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff were extremely efficient and polite. This hotel is striving to go above and beyond to create a memorable and personalized experience and they succeed.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

sang from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
small but very nice
all guys are very kind
I arrived early in the morning. and then thay helped us for early check in. and very kind and friendly. I hope I can go again soon
Reviewed February 24, 2013

MELISSA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Easy accessible to all shopping streets at Hoan Kiem area
we had a cake prepared for us on our arrival with petals on bed and sink. very warm welcome from the receptionists and staffs and introduced us to various places around.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: