Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Caleb from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Perfectly located, very comfortable hotel
location, service (fantastic staff), comfortable bed, nice bathrooms
We (my family and I) enjoyed our stay very much at Meracus. The hotel is perfectly situated next to all the right things. The staff is one of the best we have encountered. Everybody is very nice and helpful about the surrounding area. It was rainy in Hanoi, when there, and we were always able to borrow a very nice umbrella, which was nice. Also, the breakfast was pretty nice too. All in all, an excellent deal.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

affandi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great hotel all round
just the right location and size
had a wonderful stay. although room was small, it was comfortable, service and breakfast was good. Staff spoke good english and very hospitable.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Paivi from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Modern hotel close to the old town
Location, helpful staff, quiet room not facing the street
Happy with the Meracus Hotel during my stay in Hanoi - the best location, 5 min from the lake and the old quarter. The hotel organizes tours and transportation to the airport and train station for reasonable fee. Laptop in the room! Very attentive staff, especially at breakfast!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Mathieu from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Incredibly nice hotel in old quarter
Staff, location, room
The welcome was an experience in itself the rooms and the hoel are very clean and nice. I think we had the best breakfast buffet there! Really good location too, just 3min walk to hoan kiem lake!
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Paul from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
5 star treatment
Location, staff, rooms and everything else
from the moment we arrived the friendly staff fell over us to make us welcome and comfortable. check in was easy and we were personally brought to our room. the room was cozy, all mod cons with a nice bathroom. breakfast in the mornings was nice and again the staff as friendly as ever. all in al we stayed here on two separate occasions and i will stay again if ever in hanoi. professional, friendly and helpful staff with a pretty hotel in a perfect location.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Zheni from China
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Small room but very good service
Breakfast was nice
The room was smaller than I expected before, and it costed me around 18 USD by taxi to go to this hotel. Good location, but the room has a small window without good view. The staff can speak good English.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Frederico from Brazil
Group
Family Balcony Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Cozy hotel with a great service!
Location, confortable rooms and bathroom, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staffs.
So far, the best stay I`ve ever had in Hanoi, thanks to a many good things, but in special my stay at Meracus Hotel. This is really a small hotel with a five star service. The confort in the bedroom is a must. Very clean bathroom with many towels and facilities. Personal laptop in room, small balcony, coffee and tea facilities, etc, etc! I`d like to stay there again as soon as possible!
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Brian from United States
Couple
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful hotel with excellent service to match!
Great service, modern ammenities, excellent location
the meracus hotel is a wonderful place to stay while visiting hanoi. it's perfect location and wonderful staff and service were brilliant. the rooms and beds were extremely comfortable and up-to-date. this hotel makes every effort to make you feel at home while maintaining a fair and competitive price.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Brian from United States
Family with older children
Family Balcony Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Same hotel, same great service!
Excellent service and staff, wonderful location, comfortable rooms.
Having stayed here a few days earlier, we stayed here again for two additional nights. We were just as pleased with our stay the second time around. The service was just as exemplary and the breakfast was quite tasty and filling. Highly recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Sarah from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location, friendly staff
the room was big, and clean. the bed was sooooo comfy and the pillows were awesome. best bed of our hole trip!
we stayed here fr one night. it is in a great location in the old quater. very close to the lake and all of the nice eating places
Reviewed February 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: