Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and staff
Quiet rooms
i finally was able to get some sleep in a hotel! the rooms here are quiet; the staff speaks good english and are very, very nice; there were plenty of hot water and shower had good pressure; breakfast was buffet style and it was great; the location is perfect, within the old quarter but not right in the middle of all the noise. i stayed for 2 nights and left for halong bay and came back for another 2 nights and everything was smooth. the friendly staff will keep your luggage if you just want to carry an overnight bag. no complaints.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lawrence from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Finally, a good night rest in a hotel.
Good location in Old Quarter near the lake, restaurants and shopping.
good location, nice staff, rooms are comfortable and quiet. a great choice in old quarter.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Maureen from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Small Details Make a Good Difference
Helpful, accommodating service; well-appointed rooms with attention to details; varied breakfast menu
Meracus Hotel was properly located, just a short walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The personnel were attentive, respectful and helpful, and the lovely small details in the rooms - from the flower petals strewn on the bathroom sink and bed, to the 'thank you' pastry and card - makes the hotel a welcome reflection on the wonderful Old Quarter of Hanoi.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ronald from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Best location
Staff goes beyond to assist you
The hotel iIs very nice, in the best part of town, we called shoe street, only a couple blocks from the lake. The staff are so friendly and informative. The food was very good, and delightful music. The room are very nice and well equipped. I give it my top recommendation.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Ronald from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Hotel is perfectly located
Lovely hotel with the friendly staff
This is the best hotel we stayed on our 100 day trip. The hotel is only 2 streets from the lake, and all shopping and restaurants are right there, within a few blocks. The breakfast was great and the staff is very friendly, and seemed to love to help you.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Chris from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, great location, five star service
service, location and breakfasts
Rooms were fairly small but well equipped with in-room internet/laptop. Very clean with modern bathrooms. Breakfasts were excellent with a large selection that changed daily. The location could not have been better - close to the lake and in the heart of the old quarter. Over our trip we stayed in a mix of three to five star hotels. The service at Meracus was just as good as any of the five star hotels that we stayed in - they offered to book tours for us, gave us lots of inforation about the local area (places to visit, where to eat, how to cross roads etc), held our bags when we went to Halong Bay overnight and offered us use of their facilities to freshen up after we arrived back at the hotel to pick up the bags after our trip. The one downside was the noise early in the morning coming up through the central stairwell - easily manageable with earplugs however. Highly reccomend and will stay again.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Xiuhua from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location, great service
Service
We booked this place for a stay before exploring Halong Bay. Although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. The hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! The service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good English. We were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Xiuhua from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
slightly small rooms, but great service
service
we booked this place for a stay before exploring halong bay. although the room is rather small, the hotel more than made up for it with its service. the hotel also provided a laptop for our use, which was great! the service is excellent and the staff there are very friendly and speak good english. we were so psyched that we had booked the place!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Graeme from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Superb staff, couldn't have been more welcoming
Accomodating staff, location, price
By far the least expensive hotel of our trip, but recieved the best service. Staff were very friendly, flexible, professional. They always went the extra mile and very conscious of keeping this high reputation.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Leo from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
3 star hotel with 5 star service
Good location, great Service, very clean room, nice breakfast
Obviously all hotel staffs are highly trained. My first impression of this hotel was good when I saw 2 staffs ran out from hotel (Really, they ran) to pick up all our luggages when we arrived at their door step. All staffs were very polite and always smiling. The staffs at the counter answered all our questions very patiently. Thumbs up and definitely will stay at this hotel again next time.
Reviewed January 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: