Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 752 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

ABILENE from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great staff, perfect location, clean hotel
Clean hotel, great staff
This hotel has exceeded our expectations. Their more than just a budget hotel. It's a hotel with a passion for excellence and great service. The room was always clean. The beds are perfect - not hard nor saggy. Theyve got welcoming drinks, nice set of buffet breakfast. The staff were very helpful in terms of telling us how much should we pay for a taxi if we're going somewhere so that the taxi wont take advantage of us. They even help us bargain with them It's also great thatvthy know where we can shop for a certain item. Amazing!
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Keith from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Fantastic service, location and rooms.
The staff will bend over backwards and go that extra mile. Good job.
We stayed at the Meracus on two different occasions over one week. On both occasions the staff although different each time were fantastic. They give you very good info on the area and a list of great restaurants and tourist attractions of varying prices. Great location. I would recommend the Meracus 100%
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Keith from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great service again. Thank you.
The staff and service.
This second stay exceeded the first. The staff and facilities were second to none again. We were upgraded to there best suite.... Wow! Thanks Meracus. Good job again.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Seah from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice clean room but no window at quiet back spot
Centrally located in the Old Dstrict of Hoan Kiem-Lake area
It was an eye opening experience with thousands of people, cars and motorbikes on the small streets. Walking through this area is a challenge and you have to move carefully watching your steps and the heavy traffic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Searching for proper restaurants can be a big challenge but we strongly recommend the restaurant Little Hanoi located behind the AIA/KFC building.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Charles from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic Service
Very Helpful Staff and great location
We went to this hotel on our trip to Hanoi. The service was top notch from the beginning to end. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The location was excellent for the walking around the old quarter. The hotel provided us with a very detailed map of the sights and shops around the Old Quarter. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

James from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
A wonderful comfortable experience
Staff attention to detail, room preparation, breakfast!
We were greeted with a lovely fruit juice and a personal welcome from the customer service manager, who gave us a detailed map with an attachment with advice for tourists new to Vietnam. The room was immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the street, roses on the bed and a personalised welcome letter from the manager (with a genuine signature). The fruit platter was lovely, and there was a laptop in the room for our personal use. The shower was huge and the most complex we've ever seen! The instructions are definitely necessary. The breakfast was one of the best we've had during our travels, and the service constantly attentive (especially for practicing your Vietnamese).
Reviewed November 14, 2012

YUEW from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Ideal location and great staff
Location, Service & Value for Money
Overall I'm very pleased with my stay in Meracus Hotel. All the staff are well trained and showed us smily faces whenever we see them. The check in was smooth and we were given a room eventhough we arrived early at 10am. The staff brought us up to the room and introduced personally all the room features. The room was clean and comfortable, with good WIFI reception.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Theresa from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff
Location and staff
The other reviews are spot on. The location is great and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The rooom was clean and tidy and it was great having a laptop to check emails etc.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

MARK from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
look no further than this hotel - simply spot on
Fantastic service, brilliant decor, lovely room, great breakfast, very central
Can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were superb in every way. Our trip to Ha Long for cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Will stay again. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. The Meracus and the Indochina are two of the best (Meracus edges it for me though). Book now, you won't regret it.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

MARK from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
wonderful attentive service, lovely rooms
Everything! Service was really special and the rooms were lovely very central
The staff were superb in every way. Our tour was cancelled due to an impending typhoon, the hotel sorted everything out for us even arranging rooms at a partner hotel because they were fully booked when we were supposed to be in ha long. Breakfast was really lovely, with a great choice. There are lots of hotels downtown to choose from, but many of them are not that nice. Book now, you won't regret it. The only one thing to note is that the rooms aren't massive like some Asian hotels, but they certainly aren't small and you won't be uncomfortable.
Reviewed October 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: